Military Review

Tax Changes in the USA

6
One of the main instruments of financial regulation are taxes. Regularly, tax policy is analyzed to identify weak points, as well as prospects for increasing the level of income to the state treasury. Plays a special role here accounting and tax reportingwhose format may change periodically.


The other day it became known about the initiative of the American president to increase the tax level for tobacco products. Barack Obama said that he would work with each of the states to raise tobacco tax. According to him, the increase in the level of taxes on tobacco products should be associated with the provision of acceptable quality pre-school education. It is for these purposes that the additional funds that are planned to be collected from 2014 onwards should go to the USA. Although in this case the word "additional" is hardly appropriate in relation to the American economy. The US budget deficit for the 2014 year is scheduled at an astronomical level of 744 billion dollars. Therefore, no matter how increased taxes on tobacco products, they obviously will not add any additional funds in the budget. Obviously, the words about the need to provide all young Americans with affordable and high-quality preschool education is populism with the aim of covering up the real reason for raising taxes in the United States — patching budget holes with all available means.

Against this background, the head of the US Federal Reserve, Mr. Bernanke, said that the US economy is beginning to recover from the crisis. He said that stabilization of the banking sector plays a big role in this process. At the same time, Bernanke is convinced that in order to reduce risks, it is necessary to ask more strictly from American banks, in fact, putting them in a certain framework.

On this occasion, we can say one thing: the United States is de facto abandoning the 100% market economy model and gradually using the tools of state regulation of the economy. The situation, which Bernanke himself describes, as the need to tighten control over the banks, most likely, looks like the state structures will start forcing the banks to work according to the rules they need. One of these rules was recently worked out in Cyprus, where the state simply robbed the banks of the country, dispelling the myth of the inviolability of the secrets of deposits and their immunity forever.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Geisenberg
    Geisenberg April 13 2013 11: 58 New
    0
    Somewhere another Lee Harvey Oswald goes to Russia to learn to shoot from a rifle laughing
  2. Canep
    Canep April 13 2013 12: 36 New
    0
    One thing can be said about this: the United States is de facto abandoning the model of a 100% market economy and is gradually introducing instruments of state regulation of the economy.
    And then why did we switch to a purely market economy.
  3. Svatdevostator
    Svatdevostator April 13 2013 13: 42 New
    0
    Obama no longer knows how to fool his naive voters laughing
  4. marsel1524
    marsel1524 April 13 2013 18: 30 New
    +1
    Let him introduce a tax on childlessness, remember this ?, maybe gay marriage will resolve :), and budget holes will be patched.
    1. Nuar
      Nuar April 14 2013 22: 47 New
      0
      no need to write nonsense. gays will hold a series of manifestations and seek permission for the primary adoption of children.

      Anyone wishing to argue about such a possibility?
  5. Zomanus
    Zomanus April 14 2013 02: 48 New
    0
    American shag-samosad?)))

Налоговые изменения в США

Налоговые изменения в СШАОдним из главных инструментов финансового регулирования являются налоги. Регулярно налоговая политика подвергается анализу с целью выявления слабых мест, а также перспектив для повышения уровня доходов в государственную казну. Особую роль здесь играет бухгалтерская и налоговая отчетность, формат которой может периодически меняться.

На днях стало известно об инициативе американского президента повысить налоговый уровень для изделий табачной продукции. Барак Обама заявил, что для повышения табачного налога он будет работать с каждым из штатов. По его словам, повышение уровня налогов на табачную продукцию должно быть связано с обеспечением приемлемого по качеству дошкольного образования. Именно на эти цели и должны пойти в США те дополнительные средства, которые планируется собирать уже с 2014 года. Хотя в этом случае слово «дополнительные» вряд ли подходит применительно к американской экономике. Бюджетный дефицит США на 2014 год запланирован на астрономическом уровне 744 миллиарда долларов. Поэтому, как бы ни выросли налоги на табачную продукцию, никаких дополнительных средств в бюджете они явно не добавят. Очевидно, что слова о необходимости обеспечения всех юных американцев доступным и качественным дошкольным образованием – это банальный популизм с целью прикрыть реальную причину повышения налогов в США – латание бюджетных дыр всеми доступными способами.

На этом фоне глава Федрезерва США господин Бернанке заявил, что экономика США начинает восстанавливаться после кризиса. Он заявил, что большую роль в этом процессе играет стабилизация банковского сектора. При этом Бернанке уверен, что для снижения рисков необходимо жёстче спрашивать с американских банков, фактически ставя их в определённые рамки.


По этому поводу можно сказать одно: США де-факто отказываются от модели 100%-ной рыночной экономики и понемногу пускают в ход инструменты государственного регулирования экономики. Ситуация, которую сам Бернанке описывает, как необходимость ужесточать контроль над банками, вероятнее всего, выглядит так, что государственные структуры начнут заставлять банки работать по нужным для себя правилам. Одно из таких правил недавно было отработано на Кипре, где государство попросту ограбило банки страны, навсегда рассеяв миф о незыблемости тайны вкладов и их неприкосновенности.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6
  1. Geisenberg 13 апреля 2013 11:58
    Где тоуже очередной Ли Харви Освальд едет в Россию учиться стрелять из винтовки laughing
  2. Canep 13 апреля 2013 12:36
    По этому поводу можно сказать одно: США де-факто отказываются от модели 100%-ной рыночной экономики и понемногу пускают в ход инструменты государственного регулирования экономики.
    А мы тогда зачем переходили на чисто рыночную экономику.
  3. Svatdevostator 13 апреля 2013 13:42
    Уже не знает Обама как надурить своих наивных изберателей laughing
  4. marsel1524 13 апреля 2013 18:30
    Пусть введет налог на бездетность, помните такой?, авось однополые браки рассосутся :), да и бюджетные дыры залатают.
    1. Nuar 14 апреля 2013 22:47
      не надо глупости писать. геи проведут ряд манифистаций и добьются разрешения на первоочередное усыновление детей.

      Есть желающие поспорить про такую вероятность?
  5. Zomanus 14 апреля 2013 02:48
    Американская махорка-самосад?)))

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня