Military Review

Alenia Aermacchi handed over to the Italian Air Force the first modernized Tornado ECR aircraft

14
Alenia Aermacchi handed over to the Italian Air Force the first modernized Tornado ECR aircraft

Alenia Aermakki, together with partners in the Panavia consortium (BAe Systems and Cassidian), handed over the first reconnaissance aircraft to the Italian Air Force and the EW Tornado ECR that was upgraded under the RET 8 program.


Currently, Alenia Aermacchi is working on upgrading the Tornado ECR's 15 aircraft, the company's press service said.

The Tornado ECR MLU is a modernized version of an aircraft in service with the Italian Air Force. Its main task is to detect and suppress the radiating elements of the enemy’s air defense system with anti-radar missiles.

The modernization provides for the integration of a number of subsystems, the expansion of combat capabilities, the modification of avionics and software. Thus, the Tornado ECR MLU aircraft is equipped with an integrated inertial / GPS navigation system with a multi-mode receiver (MMR) to provide a “blind” instrument landing.

The new communication and identification system complies with the latest standards for ensuring the security of communication, as well as receiving / transmitting information through a multifunctional data distribution system (MIDS) integrated with the TACAN radio navigation system.

The cockpit of the pilot and navigator are equipped with new multi-functional displays with an improved interface "man-machine", reducing the load on the crew; the navigator's cabin is equipped with new TVTAB LCD color displays, which have replaced monochrome; Internal and external lighting systems are compatible with night vision goggles.

The aircraft’s electronic intelligence capabilities have also been improved, including the detection and identification of threats. The software provides the integration of new sensors, components of avionics and weapons, including the new version of the AGM-88E AARGM (Advanced Anti-Radiation Guided Missile) anti-radar missile and high-precision JDAM guided bombs.

The Tornado aircraft was designed and manufactured in 1960-1970. by the consortium Panavia Aircraft, consisting of British British Aerospace (now BA Systems), Italian Aeritalia (now Alenia Aeronautica) and German MBB (Cassidian). About 1000 aircraft versions of the IDS, ECR and air defense interceptor were produced for the participating countries of the program and the Air Force of Saudi Arabia.

The mid-term MLU (Mid-Life Upgrade) mid-term upgrade program of the Tornado Air Force of the Italian Air Force is divided into three phases: “initial upgrade” (RET 6), “main MLU” (RET 7) and “complete MLU” (RET 8 ).

RET 8 is the final stage of the project to modernize the Italian aircraft. Its implementation began in 2008. The RET 8 phase provides for upgrading the Tornado IDS aircraft 10, which previously underwent RET 7, as well as 15 additional reconnaissance aircraft and EW Tornado ECR.
Originator:
http://www.armstrade.org/
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Nesvet Nezar
    Nesvet Nezar 14 May 2013 10: 25 New
    +9
    Alenina Aeromakaki - tin ... sorry for offtopic. escaped =)))))))))
    1. ShturmKGB
      ShturmKGB 14 May 2013 12: 16 New
      0
      Do not rush to throw old planes, crisis ...
      1. Geisenberg
        Geisenberg 15 May 2013 12: 41 New
        0
        ShturmKGB
        Do not rush to throw old planes, crisis ...


        And rightly not in a hurry laughing - the iron is monumental, the glider itself will live another thirty years.
  2. Canep
    Canep 14 May 2013 10: 25 New
    -2
    Tornado - the aircraft is quite old and seems to be suitable only for electronic warfare.
    1. Santa bear
      Santa bear 14 May 2013 10: 39 New
      +8
      Well, like an old .. yes, an honored plane that fought. in fact, its closest analogue with us is Su 24. But this does not mean that its only purpose now is electronic warfare. front-line fighter-bombers are always needed, so with proper modernization, these birds will still serve.
    2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Vtel
    Vtel 14 May 2013 10: 36 New
    -3
    Aircraft "Tornado" was designed and manufactured in 1960-1970.

    And sho pasta will fly on them, but do not tell, it’s better to let them cook pizza. Money does however!
  4. pinecone
    pinecone 14 May 2013 11: 34 New
    -3
    Italy is experiencing an acute financial crisis; there is simply no money for new ones.
    1. gispanec
      gispanec 14 May 2013 15: 42 New
      +1
      Quote: pinecone
      Italy is in an acute financial crisis; there is simply no money for new ones

      Forgive me, but that we (the Russians) would have experienced an acute crisis ....
  5. Petrovich44
    Petrovich44 14 May 2013 12: 24 New
    0
    The Tornado ECR aircraft were part of the 1st Luftwaffe Combat Squadron, stationed in Piacenza, the first "combat" mission of the German military after 1945. Since August 1995, these aircraft have participated in Operation Deliberate Force in the skies of the former Yugoslavia, and in 1999 in Operation Allied Force in Kosovo.
    Here are the "democratizers" not appeased.
  6. TSOOBER
    TSOOBER 14 May 2013 12: 59 New
    +1
    Connoisseurs tell me, do Russia have specialized EW aircraft? And if it is possible to make a specialized aircraft based on the SU-24, SU-34? It seems to me that in each squadron there should be one highly specialized EW and anti-aircraft air defense aircraft with the corresponding armament and equipment! Vaf awww !!! hi
    1. Santa bear
      Santa bear 14 May 2013 13: 51 New
      +1
      today the news was about a special version of the Su-25 with recognition equipment such as radar exposure, jamming in a wide range and the destruction of air defense systems with anti-radar missiles. expected in 2014. it is understood that one or more of these aircraft will act as leaders of the attack group of the attack aircraft and suppress air defense in order to clear the way for ordinary Rooks.
    2. cdrt
      cdrt 14 May 2013 14: 44 New
      +1
      As far as I know, there were once, for example, the Su-24MP (this is really the jammer), there were larger EW aircraft (An-12 PP ... all sorts).
      Now - in fact, not one.
      But on the Su-34 there are quite powerful self-defense electronic warfare systems + perhaps they will create on the basis of the Su-25 - what is written below.
  7. Lecha57
    Lecha57 14 May 2013 18: 07 New
    0
    The main thing to sell! And whoever bought it, let his head hurt.
  8. The comment was deleted.
  9. Edward72
    Edward72 15 May 2013 01: 37 New
    0
    Not only do we translate buckets into digital figures from an anolog

«Алениа аэрмакки» передала ВВС Италии первый модернизированный самолет «Торнадо ECR»

«Алениа аэрмакки» передала ВВС Италии первый модернизированный самолет «Торнадо ECR»

«Алениа аэрмакки» совместно с партнерами по консорциуму «Панавиа» (компаниями «БАе системз» и «Кассидиан») передала ВВС Италии первый модернизированный в рамках программы RET 8 самолет разведки и РЭБ «Торнадо ECR».

В настоящее время «Алениа аэрмакки» ведет работы по модернизации 15 самолетов «Торнадо ECR», сообщила пресс-служба компании.

«Торнадо ECR MLU» – это модернизированная версия состоящего на вооружении ВВС Италии самолета. Его основной задачей является обнаружение и подавление излучающих элементов системы ПВО противника противорадиолокационными ракетами.


Модернизация предусматривает интеграцию ряда подсистем, расширение боевых возможностей, модификацию БРЭО и программного обеспечения. Так, самолет «Торнадо ECR MLU» оснащен интегрированной инерциальной/GPS системой навигации с многорежимным приемником (MMR) для обеспечения «слепой» посадки по приборам.

Новая система связи и опознавания соответствует последним стандартам обеспечения безопасности связи, а также приема/передачи информации посредством многофункциональной системы распределения данных (MIDS), интегрированной с радионавигационной системой TACAN.

Кабины пилота и штурмана оснащены новыми многофункциональными дисплеями с улучшенным интерфейсом «человек-машина», снижающим нагрузку на экипаж; кабина штурмана оснащена новыми цветными дисплеями TVTAB LCD, которые заменили монохромные; внутренние и внешние системы освещения совместимы с очками ночного видения.

Возможности самолета по ведению радиоэлектронной разведки также улучшены, включая обнаружение и идентификацию угроз. Программное обеспечение обеспечивает интеграцию новых датчиков, компонентов БРЭО и вооружений, в том числе новой версии противорадиолокационной ракеты AGM-88E AARGM (Advanced Anti-Radiation Guided Missile) и высокоточных управляемых авиабомб JDAM.

Самолет «Торнадо» был разработан и изготовлен в 1960-1970 гг. консорциумом «Панавиа эйркрафт», состоящим из британской «Бритиш аэроспейс» (теперь «БАе системз»), итальянской «Аэриталиа» (ныне «Алениа аэронаутика») и немецкой MBB («Кассидиан»). Около 1000 самолетов версий IDS, ECR и перехватчика ПВО были произведены для стран-участниц программы и ВВС Саудовской Аравии.

Реализуемая в настоящее время программа среднесрочной модернизации MLU (Mid-Life Upgrade) самолетов «Торнадо» ВВС Италии разбита на три этапа: «начальной модернизации» (RET 6), «основная MLU» (RET 7) и «полная MLU» (RET 8).

RET 8 является завершающим этапом проекта модернизации итальянских самолетов. Его реализация началась в 2008 году. Этап RET 8 предусматривает модернизацию 10 самолетов «Торнадо IDS», которые предварительно прошли RET 7, а также 15 дополнительных самолетов разведки и РЭБ «Торнадо ECR».
Первоисточник: http://www.armstrade.org/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 14
  1. Несвет Незаря 14 мая 2013 10:25
    Аленина Аэромакаки - жесть... извините за оффтоп. вырвалось =))))))))
    Несвет Незаря
    1. ShturmKGB 14 мая 2013 12:16
      Не спешат выбрасывать старые самолеты, кризис...
      1. Geisenberg 15 мая 2013 12:41
        Цитата: ShturmKGB
        Не спешат выбрасывать старые самолеты, кризис...


        И правильно не спешат laughing - железо то монументальное, сам планер еще лет тридцать проживет.
  2. Canep 14 мая 2013 10:25
    Торнадо - самолет довольно старый и похоже годится только для РЭБ.
    1. Santa Bear 14 мая 2013 10:39
      ну как старый..да,заслуженный самолет, повоевавший. по сути ближайший его аналог у нас- это Су 24. но ведь это не значит,что единственное его предназначение сейчас это РЭБ. фронтовые истребители-бомбардировщики нужны всегда, так что при должной модернизации эти птички еще послужат.
      Santa Bear
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Vtel 14 мая 2013 10:36
    Самолет «Торнадо» был разработан и изготовлен в 1960-1970 гг

    И шо макаронники будут на них летать, да не смешите, лучше пусть пицу готовят. Деньги делают однако!
    Vtel
  4. pinecone 14 мая 2013 11:34
    Италия переживает острый финансовый кризис, на новые просто нет денег.
    pinecone
    1. gispanec 14 мая 2013 15:42
      Цитата: pinecone
      Италия переживает острый финансовый кризис, на новые просто нет денег

      Вы меня простите, но что бы мы(россияне) так переживали острый кризис....
  5. Петрович44 14 мая 2013 12:24
    Самолеты Tornado ECR входили в состав 1 -й боевой эскадры Люфтваффе, дислоцированной в Пьяченце - первой "боевой" командировки немецких военных после 1945 года. С августа 1995 года эти самолеты участвовали в операции "Deliberate Force" в небе бывшей Югославии, а в 1999 году - в операции "Allied Force" в Косово.
    Вот же не унимаются "демократизаторы".
  6. TSOOBER 14 мая 2013 12:59
    Знатоки подскажите -у России есть специализированные самолёты РЭБ? И если возможность сделать специализированный самолёт на базе СУ-24,СУ-34?Мне так кажется что в каждой эскадрильи должен быть один узкоспециализированный самолёт РЭБ и подавления ПВО с соответствующим вооружением и оборудованием!vaf аууууу!!! hi
    1. Santa Bear 14 мая 2013 13:51
      сегодня же новость была про специальную версию Су-25 с аппаратурой распознавания типа радиолокационного облучения, постановки помех в широком диапазоне и уничтожения средств ПВО противорадиолокационными ракетами. ожидается в 2014 году. подразумевается что один или несколько таких самолетов будут выступать лидерами ударной группы штурмовиков и подавлять ПВО,чтобы расчищать дорогу обычным Грачам.
      Santa Bear
    2. cdrt 14 мая 2013 14:44
      На сколько я знаю, когда-то были, например Су-24МП (это правда постановщик помех), были большего размера самолеты РЭБ (Ан-12 ПП... всякие).
      Сейчас - фактически нет, единицы.
      Но на Су-34 стоят достаточно мощные комплексы РЭБ самообороны + возможно на таки создадут на базе Су-25 - то что ниже пишут.
  7. Lecha57 14 мая 2013 18:07
    Главное продать! А кто купил - пусть у него болит голова.
  8. Комментарий был удален.
  9. Эдуард72 15 мая 2013 01:37
    Не только у нас из анолога в цифру вёдра переводят

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня