Military Review

In Krasnodar VVAUL, a monument to the three times Hero of the Soviet Union, Marshal of Aviation Alexander Pokryshkin

15
In Krasnodar VVAUL, a monument to the three times Hero of the Soviet Union, Marshal of Aviation Alexander Pokryshkin

Today, on the territory of the Krasnodar Higher Military Aviation School of Pilots (VVAUL) named after Hero of the Soviet Union A.K. Serov (branch of the Military Training and Scientific Center of the Air Force "Air Force Academy named after Professor N.E. Zhukovsky and Yu.A. Gagarin") unveiled a monument to Marshal aviation Alexander Pokryshkin, the legendary fighter pilot of the Great Patriotic War of 1941-1945, three times Hero of the Soviet Union.


More than 500 residents and guests of Kuban took part in the opening ceremony of the monument. Among them are representatives of the Southern Military District, veterans' organizations and the Union of Heroes of the Soviet Union and Russia, full knights of the Order of Glory, students of schools and cadet corps of the Krasnodar Territory.

Alexander Pokryshkin was the author of many new tactical methods of fighter actions. He always carried an album with him, in which he drew schemes of air battles. This album is currently stored in the Central Museum of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation. Alexander Ivanovich was one of the first to practice “free hunting”. His tactics and combat techniques then spread on all fronts.

During the Great Patriotic War, A. Pokryshkin made more than 650 combat missions, in 156 air battles personally shot down 59 (according to unofficial 75 data) of enemy planes and 6 in the group.

Installing the bust A.AND. On the territory of the school, Pokryshkin will become an additional incentive for cadets to master the flight profession, the propaganda of aviation traditions and the profession of a military pilot.
Author:
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. fortunophile
    fortunophile 15 May 2013 10: 37
    +9
    "Akhtung! Akhtung! Pokryshkin is in the sky!" - has already gone down in history and has become an equally worthy monument to the Hero. soldier
    Yes, he was a true warrior-hero, and even his enemies were forced to pay tribute to him. In the book of A. Timofeev we read: "A weighty argument in favor of the fact that Pokryshkin shot down much more than what we counted for him is a German warning" Attention! Attention! Pokryshkin is in the air! Ace Pokryshkin is in the air! "None of our Luftwaffe pilots have ever received such an honor. Only Pokryshkin! More than once the author of these lines asked aviators and tankers who heard this famous" Akhtung! "On their radio stations on the wave of the Germans - in what tone did they sound voices of German observers? The answer is one - a strong alarm! Sometimes - just panic! This is how this notification was recorded on film by documentary filmmakers in the 1944 film about the first thrice Hero. "
    1. Dmitry 2246
      Dmitry 2246 15 May 2013 10: 53
      +4
      Great fighter pilot worthy of the memory of the people.
    2. ShturmKGB
      ShturmKGB 15 May 2013 10: 54
      +5
      Pokryshkin is a legend, youth must know and be proud of their ancestors!
    3. domokl
      domokl 15 May 2013 19: 40
      0
      Monument to Pokryshkin is a good and necessary thing. But what side does it belong to the Kuban? To put it just like that, like a pilot ... There is a monument in Novosibirsk and it stands there rightfully, a local native.
  2. yanus
    yanus 15 May 2013 11: 03
    +2
    In grade 3 or 4 I was "taken into account" by his book about the war. I really wanted to be a pilot then, if the "union" had not barked, I probably would have really gone.
  3. treskoed
    treskoed 15 May 2013 11: 15
    +1
    The opening of the monument to Pokryshkin is wonderful! But the closure of the Air Force Academy ...? Will we also open a monument? Http: //gazeta-pravda.ru/content/view/9594/34
  4. smershspy
    smershspy 15 May 2013 11: 16
    +5
    Lord! A real knight of heaven! The pride of the country, the people! Glory to the hero!
  5. Aaron Zawi
    Aaron Zawi 15 May 2013 11: 24
    +3
    He is not just a great pilot. In the end, there were quite a few pilots who were not inferior to him in flying skills. Pokryshkin is the creator of new battle tactics and a talented educator and commander. Which is often even harder than just flying and shooting down.
    1. Day 11
      Day 11 15 May 2013 11: 47
      -3
      I can imagine how they will "minus" me now! So, he was not a super ace! He had 7 confirmed victories (I can prove it). His language was "well hung" that's for sure! Probably, at that moment such a person was needed. But there were also more abruptly than him, the same Safonov! And Kozhedub ?!
      1. domokl
        domokl 15 May 2013 20: 28
        0
        Quote: Den 11
        , he was not a super-ace! Confirmed victories at him-7 (I can

        You are an interesting person. According to our and German (and Pokryshkin’s victories were taken into account by the Germans) there was a little more information about the victories. The Germans did give a dozen more, but Pokryshkin gave some planes to his wingmen.
        More he was shot down only by Ivan Kozhedub in the Red Army
        1. The comment was deleted.
    2. soaring
      soaring 15 May 2013 11: 51
      +1
      Aron Zaavi- I completely agree with you! New battle tactics and training in this tactics, training of cool pilots during the war, THANKS TO TIRE !!!
  6. cth; fyn
    cth; fyn 15 May 2013 11: 34
    +1
    A Th photo of the monument itself is not? Chet doesn't roll like that.
  7. Ezhaak
    Ezhaak 15 May 2013 11: 44
    +1
    Setting the bust of the Hero is a meritorious affair. Great job. People need to know and remember their heroes.
    But, from my point of view, the monument was erected, as it turns out, for a narrow circle of people with access to the territory of the military school.
    I really like the decision of the Pskov authorities who placed a monument to the 6th company and near the part from which the soldiers went into immortality and at the entrance to the city, near the highway St. Petersburg - Kiev. Access to it is open to anyone. To people KNEW и REMEMBERED. And so that at any moment they could approach him.
  8. Lavr75
    Lavr75 15 May 2013 12: 04
    +1
    "Altitude, speed, maneuver, fire" - A. Pokryshkin's air combat formula.
    "A feat requires thought, skill and risk" - A. Pokryshkin's motto.
  9. shoroh
    shoroh 15 May 2013 14: 51
    +1
    The monument to Pokryshkin first stood at the intersection of Postovaya and Sedin streets. near the medical academy, then it was moved to the town of aviators (Enka) and was it not "opened" again ????
  10. Prosto vovochka
    Prosto vovochka 15 May 2013 20: 02
    0
    It doesn't matter how many he shot down personally and in a group of 59 or 75, I think that it is much more important that he prepared a whole group of pilots who "fell down" from 30 or more planes. I respect him as one of the outstanding pilots of all times and peoples, but as a teacher, he should be honored no less.
  11. igorspb
    igorspb 15 May 2013 23: 57
    0
    My school was named Pokryshkin. I am glad that they remember and honor him.

В Краснодарском ВВАУЛ открыт памятник трижды Герою Советского Союза, маршалу авиации Александру Покрышкину

В Краснодарском ВВАУЛ открыт памятник трижды Герою Советского Союза, маршалу авиации Александру Покрышкину

Сегодня на территории Краснодарского высшего военного авиационного училища летчиков (ВВАУЛ) имени Героя Советского Союза А.К. Серова (филиал Военного учебно-научного центра ВВС «Военно-воздушная академия им. профессора Н.Е.Жуковского и Ю.А.Гагарина») открыт памятник маршалу авиации Александру Покрышкину, легендарному летчику-истребителю Великой Отечественной войны 1941-1945 гг., трижды Герою Советского Союза.

В церемонии открытия памятника приняли участие более 500 жителей и гостей Кубани. В их числе представители Южного военного округа, ветеранских организаций и Союза героев Советского Союза и России, полных кавалеров Ордена Славы, учащиеся школ и кадетских корпусов Краснодарского края.

Александр Покрышкин был автором многих новых тактических приёмов действий истребителей. Всегда с собой носил альбом, в котором рисовал схемы воздушных боёв. Этот альбом по сегодняшний день хранится в Центральном музее Вооружённых Сил РФ. Александр Иванович одним из первых стал практиковать «свободную охоту». Его тактику и боевые приёмы распространили затем на всех фронтах.


Всего в годы Великой Отечественной войны А. Покрышкин совершил более 650 боевых вылетов, в 156 воздушных боях сбил лично 59 (по неофициальным данным 75) самолетов противника и еще 6 — в группе.

Установка бюста А.И. Покрышкину на территории училища станет дополнительным стимулом для курсантов овладеть в совершенстве летной профессией, пропагандой авиационных традиций и профессии военного летчика.
Автор: Управление пресс-службы и информации Министерства обороны Российской Федерации


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 15
  1. фортунофил 15 мая 2013 10:37
    "Ахтунг! Ахтунг! В небе Покрышкин!" - вошло уже в историю и стало не менее достойным памятником Герою. soldier
    Да, это был подлинный воитель-герой, и должное ему вынуждены были воздавать даже враги. В книге А.Тимофеева читаем: "Весомый аргумент в пользу того, что сбил Покрышкин много больше того, что ему засчитали у нас, - немецкое предупреждение "Внимание! Внимание! Покрышкин в воздухе! Ас Покрышкин в воздухе!" Более никого из наших летчиков люфтваффе не удостаивало такой чести. Только Покрышкина! Не раз спрашивал автор этих строк у авиаторов и танкистов, которые у своих радиостанций слышали на волне немцев это знаменитое "Ахтунг!" - в какой тональности звучали голоса немецких наблюдателей? Ответ один - сильная тревога! Иногда - просто паника! Именно таким записано это оповещение на пленку документалистами в фильме 1944 года о первом трижды Герое".
    фортунофил
    1. Дмитрий 2246 15 мая 2013 10:53
      Великому лётчику-истребителю достойную память народа.
    2. ShturmKGB 15 мая 2013 10:54
      Покрышкин - это легенда, молодежь должна знать и гордится своими предками!
    3. domokl 15 мая 2013 19:40
      Памятник Покрышкину дело хорошее и нужное.Только вот каким боком он к Кубани относится?Поставить просто так,типа летчик...Памятник в Новосибирске есть и стоит там по праву,уроженец местный.
  2. yanus 15 мая 2013 11:03
    Я в классе 3 или 4 "учитывлся" его книжкой о войне. Очень хотел тогда в летчики, если б "союз" не гавкнулся, наверное действительно пошел бы.
  3. treskoed 15 мая 2013 11:15
    Открытие памятника Покрышкину - замечательно! Но закрытие Академии ВВС...? Тоже памятник откроем?http://gazeta-pravda.ru/content/view/9594/34
  4. smershspy 15 мая 2013 11:16
    Господа! Настоящий рыцарь неба! Гордость страны, народа! Слава герою!
    smershspy
  5. Арон Заави 15 мая 2013 11:24
    Он не просто великолепный летчик. В конце концов было не мало летчиков не уступавших ему в летном мастерстве. Покрышкин создатель новой тактики боя и талантливый воспитатель и командир. Что не редко еще тяжелее чем просто летать и сбивавать.
    1. Den 11 15 мая 2013 11:47
      Представляю,как меня сейчас "заминусуют"!Итак,не был он супер-асом!Потверждённых побед у него-7(могу доказать).Язык у него был "хорошо подвешен" это точно!Наверное,на тот момент такой человек был нужен.Но были и покруче его-тот-же Сафонов!А Кожедуб?!
      1. domokl 15 мая 2013 20:28
        Цитата: Den 11
        ,не был он супер-асом!Потверждённых побед у него-7(могу

        Интересный вы человек.По нашим и немецким (а победы Покрышкина учитывали и немцы) сведениям побед было чуть чуть больше.Правда немцы на десяток больше дают,но Покрышкин некоторые самолеты дарил своим ведомым.
        Больше его сбил только Иван Кожедуб в Красной Армии
        1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. парящий 15 мая 2013 11:51
      Арон Заави- я с Вами полностью согласен!Новая тактика боя и обучение этой тактике, подготовка классных летчиков во время войны, СПАСИБО ПОКРЫШКИНУ!!!
  6. cth;fyn 15 мая 2013 11:34
    А че фото самого памятника нет? Чет не катит так.
  7. Ежак 15 мая 2013 11:44
    Установка бюста Герою похвальное дело. Прекрасное дело. Люди должны знать и помнить своих героев.
    Но, с моей точки зрения, памятник установлен, так получается, для узкого круга лиц, имеющих доступ на территорию военного училища.
    Мне очень нравится решение псковских властей расположивших памятник 6-й роте и возле части, из которой воины ушли в бессмертие и у въезда в город, возле трассы Санкт-Петербург - Киев. Доступ к нему открыт для любого. Чтобы люди ЗНАЛИ и ПОМНИЛИ. И чтобы в любой момент могли к нему подойти.
  8. Lavr75 15 мая 2013 12:04
    "Высота, скорость, маневр, огонь"- формула воздушного боя А.Покрышкина.
    "Подвиг требует мысли, мастерства и риска" - девиз А. Покрышкина.
  9. shoroh 15 мая 2013 14:51
    Памятник Покрышкину сначала стоял на пересечении улиц Постовой и Седина. около мед академии, потом его переместили в городок авиаторов (Энка) и уж не его снова ли "открыли" ????
  10. Prosto Vovochka 15 мая 2013 20:02
    Не важно сколько он сбил лично и в группе 59 или 75, Я считаю, что на много важнее то, что он подгоовил целую группу летчиков которые "позаваливали" от 30-ти и более самолетов. Я чту его, как одного из выдающихся летчиков, всех времен и народов, но как педагога, его надо чтить не меньше.
    Prosto Vovochka
  11. igorspb 15 мая 2013 23:57
    Мое училище носило имя Покрышкина. Рад что его помнят и чтут.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня