Military Review

Japan needs Osprey to protect remote islands

16

The Liberal Democratic Party plans to recommend to the Japan Self-Defense Forces to acquire American convertible planes MV-22 Osprey for the defense of the country, reports The Japan Times 17 in May, citing sources in the party.


Japan’s acquisition of these convertiplanes would show the country's determination to increase its defense capability, including on remote islands such as Senkaku. However, the public is concerned about the safety of operation of these devices when the US Marine Corps placed Osprey in Japan last year.

The LDPI will include the issue of purchasing convertoplanes in its defense program proposals, final proposals should be developed by the end of this month.

The administration of Prime Minister Shinzo Abe, who is considered a nationalist in both Japan and abroad, plans to develop new defense strategy guidelines by the end of this year amid heightened tensions with China over the control of Senkaku Island.

The MV-22 Osprey can land and take off like a helicopter, and fly like a plane. 12 of these vehicles were deployed in Okinawa, despite protests from the local opposition because of a series of accidents these vehicles abroad and when US marines began to fly Osprey at low altitude.

The Department of Defense allocated 8 million yen to the 2013 fiscal year to examine whether the Self-Defense Forces should be equipped with these machines. Defense Minister Itunori Onodera (Itsunori Onodera) has already expressed his willingness to purchase Osprey, given their high mobility. There will also be considered the issue of increasing the share of military spending in relation to GDP (gross domestic product) to a level close to the United States and Germany.
Originator:
http://www.militaryparitet.com/
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. fortunophile
    fortunophile 20 May 2013 11: 34 New
    +1
    Let's remember what recently were the protests of peaceful Japanese against the placement of convertiplanes in Okkinawa ... Now they want to buy themselves. "Nothing is sacred," slaves ...
    Isn't it more convenient to defend remote islands with the help of the Navy?
  2. svp67
    svp67 20 May 2013 11: 38 New
    +2
    Japan’s acquisition of these convertiplanes would show the country's determination to increase its defense capabilities, including on remote islands such as Senkaku.
    Japanese greetings to China ...
  3. shark
    shark 20 May 2013 11: 44 New
    +4
    By the way, the development of convertiplanes was actively carried out in the USSR. And then they sank into the water. I can’t hear or see. I don’t know what about their real combat effectiveness. But in my opinion, the machine is interesting and useful. What is this, again lag or we know something about aerodynamics, which the Americans do not know)) In any case, I wonder if work is underway on tiltrotors in Russia?
    1. svp67
      svp67 20 May 2013 11: 51 New
      +1
      Quote: shark
      But in my opinion the car is interesting and useful. What is it, backlog again, or do we know something about aerodynamics, which the Americans don’t know)) In any case, it’s interesting, are there any work on convertiplanes in Russia?
      We are now in contrast to them begin to develop high-speed helicopters ....
  4. Mizhgan
    Mizhgan 20 May 2013 12: 00 New
    0
    I am delighted with this news. A small breakdown of one internal combustion engine and a kerdyk to this tiltrotor is enough. Autorotation of nichrome does not rule, and the budget is well unloaded ...
  5. il grand casino
    il grand casino 20 May 2013 12: 05 New
    0
    I hope the remote islands do not mean the Kuril Islands
  6. knn54
    knn54 20 May 2013 12: 11 New
    +2
    Heavy transport helicopters do not have speeds over 250 km / h. The tiltrotor develops 500 km / h and can be refueled in the air. In unfavorable weather conditions, this is an alternative to both a helicopter (gain 1 hour), and an aircraft, when you have to drop a troop, which will land in no one knows where and no one knows how ...
    Excellent technique in case of aggression.
  7. studentmati
    studentmati 20 May 2013 12: 28 New
    +3
    Structurally and technologically, the product is complex and very expensive. The US government simply does not know where to put this car, production has been launched, but there is no expected effect. It is costly for its own, so it is imposed on allies.
    1. Pimply
      Pimply 20 May 2013 14: 25 New
      0
      How to say how to say. According to reviews, the car is excellent.
    2. Lone gunman
      Lone gunman 20 May 2013 16: 52 New
      0
      mobile good equipment, and what is expensive, but so they have a world printing press for the production of nothing not secured wrappers ...
  8. Mizhgan
    Mizhgan 20 May 2013 13: 04 New
    0
    If it needs, let
    buys .... We don't mind .... Damn .... I don't mind at all ...)))
  9. mojohed
    mojohed 20 May 2013 13: 33 New
    +1
    The policy of the states is the same here too - they push the F-35 to the allies, but those with brains, at least, think about it, is it necessary? And with the Ospreys, the story is the same - there is an airplane and troops and equipment are parachuted from it, or they will be taken to the place by ships, and so - well, one propeller will be removed and that's all - there is no dispute. Or if something happened to the blades - there were some shots in the internet like those of an osprey (in Japan, in my opinion, it was filmed on the phone) one blade flew off the left propeller and cut the cabin, then it fell into the water off the coast. The helicopter, at least for some time after a breakdown, can descend more slowly than free flight, and osprey will immediately collapse. I may not be right, but that is what it is. Give the military-industrial complex of the Russian army a flying BMD !!!
    1. Mizhgan
      Mizhgan 20 May 2013 20: 12 New
      0
      Very much even right. ))
  10. 1c-inform-city
    1c-inform-city 20 May 2013 16: 01 New
    +1
    The car is interesting, but very expensive to maintain. Application in bad weather conditions is even worse than that of a helicopter. In general, a mediocre plane and a shitty helicopter. Fuel efficiency is low. At one time, this played a role in the rejection of our convertiplanes.
  11. MAGNETO
    MAGNETO 21 May 2013 01: 34 New
    0
    I am delighted with this news. A small breakdown of one internal combustion engine and a kerdy ​​to this tiltrotor is enough


    he, according to the idea, should sit on one (one engine should turn both screws)
  12. 1c-inform-city
    1c-inform-city 21 May 2013 13: 58 New
    0
    No, the engines are not connected with each other, this is not a helicopter. Therefore, the reliability is lower.
    1. MAGNETO
      MAGNETO 21 May 2013 18: 56 New
      -1
      The engines are interconnected by a transmission.

      It features a crosscoupled drive system so either engine can power the rotors if one engine fails


      http://www.boeing.com/assets/pdf/rotorcraft/military/v22/docs/V-22_overview.pdf

      from Boeing's official website (well, of course, there is also infa in Wikipedia)

      I read somewhere that an empty smallpox can fly on one engine until the fuel runs out. The American Wiki says that according to information from the director of the Pentagon Testing Office, the B22 loses thrust at an altitude of 490 meters in helicopter mode, and the chances of survival during an emergency landing from such a height are scanty (although it is not specified at what load). Justin McKeaney (pilot) says smallpox can be planted from this altitude in airplane mode like the c130. (it sounds extremely unlikely, but) It also talks about the possibility of such an emergency landing if both engines fail (more precisely, about the failure of 2 engines, the landing is called emergency, and with one it says that it can fly).
      It also speaks of a certain "vortex ring state" in which at least 2 smallpoxes crashed (April 2000, April 2010) (the tiltrotor forgives less mistakes in such a situation), as a result, familiarization with such a situation and how to avoid it was included in the standard pilot training course.

Япония нуждается в «Оспреях», чтобы защитить удаленные острова

Япония нуждается в «Оспреях», чтобы защитить удаленные острова

Либерально-демократическая партия планирует рекомендовать Силам самообороны Японии приобрести американские конвертопланы MV-22 Osprey для обороны страны, сообщает The Japan Times 17 мая со ссылкой на источники в партии.

Приобретение Японией этих конвертопланов показало бы решимость страны повысить свою обороноспособность, в том числе на удаленных островах, таких как Сенкаку. Однако общественность обеспокоена безопасностью эксплуатации этих аппаратов, когда Корпус морской пехоты США разместил «Оспреи» в Японии в прошлом году.

ЛДПЯ включит вопрос закупки конвертопланов в своих предложениях по оборонной программе, итоговые предложения должны быть разработаны уже к концу этого месяца.


Администрация премьер-министра Синдзо Абэ (Shinzo Abe), который считается националистом как в Японии, так из рубежом, планирует разработать новые руководящие принципы оборонной стратегии к концу этого года на фоне повышенной напряженности в отношениях с Китаем по контролю за островом Сенкаку.

MV-22 Osprey может садиться и взлетать как вертолет, и летать как самолет. 12 этих машин были развернуты на Окинаве, несмотря на протесты местной оппозиции из-за серии аварий этих машин за границей и когда морские пехотинцы США начали летать на «Оспреях» на малой высоте.

Министерство обороны выделило 8 млн иен на 2013 финансовый год для изучения вопроса, стоит ли оснащать Силы самообороны этими машинами. Министр обороны Ицунори Онодера (Itsunori Onodera) уже выразил готовность закупать «Оспреи», учитывая их высокую мобильность. Также будет рассмотрен вопрос о повышении доли военных расходов по отношению к ВВП (валовый внутренний продукт) до уровня, близкого к США и Германии.
Первоисточник: http://www.militaryparitet.com/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 16
  1. фортунофил 20 мая 2013 11:34
    Вспомним, какие недавно были протесты мирных японцев против размещения конвертопланов на Оккинаве... Теперь сами покупать хотят. "Ничего святого", рабы...
    Не удобнее защищать удаленные острова с помощью ВМС?
    фортунофил
  2. svp67 20 мая 2013 11:38
    Приобретение Японией этих конвертопланов показало бы решимость страны повысить свою обороноспособность, в том числе на удаленных островах, таких как Сенкаку.
    Японский привет Китаю...
  3. shark 20 мая 2013 11:44
    Кстати разработки конвертопланов активно велись и в СССР.А потом как в воду канули.Не слышно и не видно.Не знаю как насчет их реальной боевой эффективности Но на мой взгляд машина интересная и полезная.Что это,снова отставание или мы знаем что то про аэродинамику,чего не знают америкосы))В любом случае интересно-ведутся ли работы по конвертопланам в России?
    1. svp67 20 мая 2013 11:51
      Цитата: shark
      Но на мой взгляд машина интересная и полезная.Что это,снова отставание или мы знаем что то про аэродинамику,чего не знают америкосы))В любом случае интересно-ведутся ли работы по конвертопланам в России?
      У нас сейчас в противовес им начинают разрабатывать скоростные вертолеты....
  4. Мижган 20 мая 2013 12:00
    Я рад данной новости. Достаточно небольшой поломке одного ДВС и кердык данному конвертоплану. Авторотация нихрена не рулит, а бюджет хорошо разгружает...
  5. il grand casino 20 мая 2013 12:05
    Надеюсь под удаленными островами не подразумиваются Курилы
  6. knn54 20 мая 2013 12:11
    Скоростей больше 250 км/ч у тяжелых транспортных вертолётов нет. Конвертоплан развивает 500 км/ч, может дозаправляться в воздухе. При неблагоприятных погодных условиях это альтернатива и вертолету (выигрыш 1 час), и самолету, когда приходиться выбрасывать десант, который приземлится неизвестно где и неизвестно как…
    Прекрасная техника на случай агрессии.
  7. studentmati 20 мая 2013 12:28
    В конструктивном и технологическом плане изделие сложное и очень дорогое. Правительство США просто не знает куда деть эту машину, производство развернули, а ожидаемого эффекта нет. Своим оно дорого обходится, вот и навязывают союзникам.
    1. Пупырчатый 20 мая 2013 14:25
      Как сказать, как сказать. По отзывам машина отличная.
    2. Lone gunman 20 мая 2013 16:52
      мобильная хорошая техника, а что дорого обходится, да так у них есть мировой печатный станок по выпуску не чем не обеспеченных фантиков...
  8. Мижган 20 мая 2013 13:04
    Раз нуждается, пусть
    покупает....Мы не против.... Блин.... Совсем не против... )))
  9. mojohed 20 мая 2013 13:33
    Политика штатов и тут одна и та же - втюхивают Ф-35 союзникам, но те, кто с мозгами, как минимум, задумываются, а надо ли? И с Оспреями та же история - есть же самолет и с него парашютным способом десантируют войска и технику, либо кораблями довезут до места, а так - ну подобьют один винт и все - нет оспрея. Или случись что с лопастями - были в инете где-то кадры как у оспрея (в Японии по-моему же и бвло на телефон снято) у левого винта отлетела одна лопасть и разрубила кабину, потом он упал в воду у побережья. Вертолет хотябы какое-то время после поломки может снижаться медленнее, чем свободный полет, а оспрей - сразу рухнет. может я и не прав, но что есть, то есть. Даешь ВПК российской армии летающую БМД!!!
    mojohed
    1. Мижган 20 мая 2013 20:12
      Очень даже прав. ))
  10. 1c-inform-city 20 мая 2013 16:01
    Машина интересная,но очень дорогая в обслуживании.Применение в плохих погодных условиях даже хуже чем у вертолёта.Вобщем посредственный самолёт и хреновый вертолёт.Топливная эффективность низкая.В своё время именно это сыграло роль в отказе наших от конвертопланов.
  11. MAGNETO 21 мая 2013 01:34
    Я рад данной новости. Достаточно небольшой поломке одного ДВС и кердык данному конвертоплану


    он по идеи должен сесть на одном (один движок должен оба винта крутить)
    MAGNETO
  12. 1c-inform-city 21 мая 2013 13:58
    Да нет здесь движки между собой не связаны это не вертолёт.Поэтому надёжность ниже.
    1. MAGNETO 21 мая 2013 18:56
      Движки связанны между собой трансмиссией.

      It features a crosscoupled drive system so either engine can power the rotors if one engine fails


      http://www.boeing.com/assets/pdf/rotorcraft/military/v22/docs/V-22_overview.pdf

      с официального сайта боинга (ну и в википедии естественно тоже инфа есть)

      где-то читал что пустой оспри может летать на одном движке пока топливо не кончится. В Американской Вики говорится что по информации от директора "Испытательного офиса Пентагона", в22 теряет тягу на высоте 490 метров в вертолетном режиме, а шансы на выживание при аварийной посадке с такой высоты мизерный (правда не уточняется при какой загруженности). Джастин МакКини (пилот) говорит что с такой высоты можно посадить оспри в режиме самолета, как си130. (звучит крайне маловероятно но)Также там говорится о возможности такой аварийной посадке при отказе обеих двигателей (точнее про отказе 2х движков посадку называет аварийной а при одном говорится что может лететь).
      Также говорится о неком "состоянии вихревого кольца" при котором разбились как минимум 2 оспри (апрель 2000, апрель 2010)(конвертоплан прощает меньше ошибок в такой ситуации) в результате в стандартный курс обучения пилотов включили ознакомление с такой ситуацией, и как ее избегать.
      MAGNETO

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня