Military Review

A new museum of the Strategic Missile Forces opened in Balabanovo

13



18 May celebrates museum day around the world every year. The appearance of this holiday in the calendars took place in 1977, when, within the framework of the regular International Conference of the Council of Museums, the Soviet side put forward a proposal to establish this cultural holiday.

According to the international definition of the term “museum”, it is an institution that is called upon to serve the process of the development of society, to conduct educational, educational and scientific and educational activities, and is also one of the main means of cultural exchange, establishing mutual understanding and peace between people in the world.

And it is the issue of preserving peace that is one of the main ones for strategic rocket forces, because, on the one hand, they possess the most formidable weapons on the planet, on the other hand, with the help of the same weapon, they guarantee peace, deterrence of possible aggressors, acting as a component of the nuclear strategic forces and fulfilling the role of the state’s nuclear shield.

On the eve of the International Museum Day, the strategic rocket forces launched an initiative to open a long-term cultural project, within the framework of which it is planned to familiarize everyone with all the RSVN museums that currently exist. A start was made on 14 in May of this year, in the town of Balabanovo in the Kaluga region, on the basis of the Training Center of the Military Academy of the Strategic Missile Forces of them. Peter the Great, where he opened a new branch of the Museum of the Strategic Missile Forces.

By the way, the first such museum appeared in Soviet Russia as early as 1987, on the eve of the celebration of the 25 anniversary celebration of the strategic missile forces. This museum appeared in the town of Vlasikha near Moscow, in one of the premises of the military camp of the division of strategic rocket engineers. At the time of the opening of the museum it was presented about 6 thousands of exhibits. To date, their number has increased almost tenfold. As noted above, the museum has several branches - in the town of Znamenskoye, in the Astrakhan region and in Balabanovo, the Kaluga region.

A new museum of the Strategic Missile Forces opened in Balabanovo


The new branch is located in the technical room of the training center. This structure has a large size, designed and built for the period 1964-1967's. Up to the present, this premises is the highest building of the Center. Initially, its main purpose was to conduct practical training with students of the Academy. These classes, as a rule, concerned the installation of a ballistic intercontinental missile on the launch pad and the necessary measures to prepare it for launch.

Later, when more modern and sophisticated models of rockets appeared, which were launched from stationary launchers, the old-style missiles were removed from service. However, they didn’t touch the room, and since it could fit a rocket of any model due to its size, at the beginning of 2000's, the idea of ​​creating a museum here appeared.

According to the Directive of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of Russia, a branch of the Central Museum of Strategic Missile Forces opened in Balabanovo in 2004. Until that moment, everything that was in the building was strictly classified, and not even every rocket specialist who had attended classes at the Academy could get there, because this required a special permit.

At the moment this is not a simple museum, but an entire classroom where theoretical studies are held, the main purpose of which is to study the structure and use of ballistic intercontinental missiles, in particular, those of them that are in service with the rocket forces.

Thus, there is something to see in the museum. Among the exhibits are more than two dozen rockets, all of which are made in full size. There are both modern models, which are currently on combat duty around the clock, and the very first models resembling the FAA-2. Thus, we can say that this exposure helps to study history the birth and formation of not only Russian, but also world rocket production.

If we take a closer look at the exposition, then it should be noted that, in particular, the real technological model is represented here - the legendary rocket P-7, with the help of which the first artificial satellite of our planet was later launched into 1957 and later the first spacecraft with Y. Gagarin on board also turned out to be in orbit. There is here both the Zenit spacecraft and the Soyuz-TM technology mockup, and the Soyuz-21 real descent vehicle, the first model of the Molniya-1 spacecraft family, which were designed to provide television broadcasting and government communications. Devices for space photography, the Mars-Venus vehicle and many other equally interesting exhibits are also presented.



P-36M, which according to the NATO classification is called Satan, and which is recognized as the most powerful intercontinental ballistic missile in the world, as well as one of the most accurate and reliable missiles in the world - RSD-10 "Pioneer" are presented here. For all the years of using this model, not a single accident or destruction event was recorded, all 190 rocket launches were successful, and the probability of hitting the target was 98 percent.

In addition, the museum exhibits and exhibits that were used in international military conflicts and for which you can learn world history. This, in particular, is about the P-14 and P-12 missiles, which were used during the Caribbean crisis. Rockets of these particular models were located in Cuba.

On the territory of the center, in addition, there is a museum, where cadets are engaged in the study of mobile launchers, combat duty support machines, devices of mine launch complexes, as well as command posts.

Materials used:
http://www.arms-expo.ru/049051124051049055049050.html
http://www.arms-expo.ru/055057052124050055051053057.html
http://mmet.livejournal.com/69459.html
Author:
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. King
    King 27 May 2013 08: 24 New
    +5
    Good luck and prosperity to the museum.
  2. Denis
    Denis 27 May 2013 08: 31 New
    +3
    It would be interesting to see. It is a pity only as they said on the "Star" tour there only by appointment
  3. Dima190579
    Dima190579 27 May 2013 08: 43 New
    +2
    DIFFICULT WEAPONS though museum exhibits. Well done museum staff. And all good health and interesting work.
  4. baltika 3
    baltika 3 27 May 2013 08: 52 New
    +3
    And once there was a closed military town, ztskp rvsn
    1. Black
      Black April 29 2015 13: 00 New
      0
      Yes, once it was closed, and now come in whoever wants to.
  5. biglow
    biglow 27 May 2013 11: 00 New
    +3
    wonderful museum, I hope to get there in the summer
  6. Takashi
    Takashi 27 May 2013 11: 04 New
    +2
    need to sign up and go. :) :)
  7. smershspy
    smershspy 27 May 2013 13: 46 New
    +6
    Lord! Great joy! We began to create museums for the patriotic education of the younger generation! Thank! Will have to visit!
  8. SANAY
    SANAY 27 May 2013 18: 22 New
    +2
    Long live 7 RD !!!!!
  9. SANAY
    SANAY 27 May 2013 18: 25 New
    +3
    Have you seen the photo with people? I was there.
  10. uzer 13
    uzer 13 27 May 2013 18: 43 New
    +3
    There would also be American ones to add for comparison: Sergeant, Minitman, Pershing, Lance, Onest John, sea-based Trident and the like. Since everyone who wants to see the exhibits will not get there anyway, you should shoot a video and post it on the Internet.
  11. silberwolf88
    silberwolf88 April 27 2014 19: 08 New
    0
    I was at the museum several times. Everything is interesting.
    Wish - it is necessary to expand the exposure.
  12. SANAY
    SANAY April 28 2014 06: 40 New
    0
    I served in the Strategic Rocket Forces. But never had a chance to see a rocket. Interesting actually!

В Балабаново открыт новый музей РВСН



Ежегодно 18 мая во всем мире отмечается день музеев. Появление этого праздника в календарях состоялось в 1977 году, когда в рамках очередной Международной конференции совета музеев советская сторона выдвинула предложение учредить данный культурный праздник.


Согласно международному определению термина «музей» - это институт, который призван служить процессу развития общества, вести воспитательную, образовательную и научно-просветительскую деятельность, а также являются одним из основных средств культурного обмена, установления взаимопонимания и мира между людьми в мире.

И именно вопрос сохранения мира является для ракетных войск стратегического назначения одним из основных, потому как, с одной стороны, они обладают наиболее грозным оружием на планете, с другой – при помощи этого же оружия они гарантируют мир, сдерживание возможных агрессоров, выступая как компонент ядерных стратегических сил и выполняя роль ядерного щита государства.

В преддверии Международного дня музеев ракетные войска стратегического назначения выступили с инициативой открытия долгосрочного культурного проекта, в рамках которого запланировано ознакомление всех желающих со всеми музеями РСВН, которые существуют в настоящее время. Начало было положено 14 мая текущего года, в городке Балабаново калужской области, на базе Учебного центра Военной Академии РВСН им. Петра Великого, где и был открыт новый филиал музея РВСН.

К слову сказать, первый подобный музей появился в советской России еще в 1987 году, накануне празднования 25-летнего юбилея ракетных войск стратегического назначения. Музей этот появился в подмосковном городке Власиха, в одном из помещений военного городка подразделения стратегических ракетчиков. На момент открытия музея в нем было представлено порядка 6 тысяч экспонатов. К настоящему времени их количество увеличилось практически в десять раз. Как было отмечено выше, музей имеет несколько филиалов – в городке Знаменское, Астраханской области и в Балабаново, Калужской области.

В Балабаново открыт новый музей РВСН


Новый филиал расположен в техническом помещении учебного центра. Это сооружение имеет большие габариты, спроектированное и построенное за период 1964-1967 годов. Вплоть до настоящего момента данное помещение является самым высоким зданием Центра. Изначально основное его предназначение сводилось к проведению практических занятий с учащимися Академии. Занятия эти, как правило, касались установки баллистической межконтинентальной ракеты на пусковой стол и проведения необходимых мероприятий для подготовки ее к пуску.

Позже, когда появились более современные и совершенные модели ракет, запуск которых осуществлялся с пусковых стационарных установок, ракеты старого образца были сняты с вооружения. Однако помещение трогать не стали, а поскольку оно могло уместить в себя ракету любой модели за счет своих габаритов, то в начале 2000-х годов появилась идея о создании здесь музея.

Согласно Директиве Генштаба Вооруженных Сил России в Балабаново в 2004 году открылся филиал Центрального музея ракетных войск стратегического назначения. До того момента все, что находилось в здании, было строго засекречено, и даже не каждый специалист-ракетчик, которому приходилось бывать на занятиях в Академии, мог попасть туда, потому как для этого требовался специальный допуск.

На данный момент это не простой музей, а целая учебная аудитория, где проводятся теоретические занятия, основной целью которых является изучение устройства и использования баллистических межконтинентальных ракет, в частности, тех из них, которые состоят на вооружении ракетных войск.

Таким образом, посмотреть в музе есть на что. Среди экспонатов представлено более двух десятков ракет, причем все они выполнены в натуральную величину. Здесь есть как современные модели, которые в настоящее время находятся на боевом круглосуточном дежурстве, так и самые первые модели, напоминающие ФАУ-2. Таким образом, можно говорить о том, что данная экспозиция помогает изучить историю зарождения и становления не только российского, но и мирового ракетостроения.

Если остановиться более детально на экспозиции, то нужно отметить, что здесь представлены, в частности, настоящий технологический макет - легендарная ракета Р-7, при помощи которой еще в 1957 оду на орбиту был выведен первый искусственный спутник нашей планеты, а позже – с ее же помощью на орбите оказался и первый космический корабль, на борту которого находился Ю.Гагарин. Есть здесь и космический аппарат «Зенит», и технологический макет «Союза-ТМ», и настоящий спускаемый аппарат «Союза-21», первая модель семейства космических кораблей «Молния-1», которые были предназначены для обеспечения телевещания и правительственной связи. Представлены также аппараты для ведения космической фотосъемки, аппарат «Марс-Венера» и множество других, не менее интересных, экспонатов.



Представлены здесь и Р-36М, которая по натовской классификации носит название «Сатана», и которая признана самой мощной межконтинентальной баллистической ракетой в мире, а также одна из наиболее точных и надежных ракет в мире – РСД-10 «Пионер». За все годы использования данной модели не было зафиксировано ни единого случая аварии или разрушения, все 190 запусков ракеты были успешными, вероятность попадания в цель при этом составила 98 процентов.

Кроме того, в музее представлены и экспонаты, которые применялись в международных военных конфликтах и по которым можно учить мировую историю. Речь, в частности, идет о ракетах Р-14 и Р-12, которые использовались в ходе Карибского кризиса. Ракеты именно этих моделей размещались на Кубе.

На территории центра, кроме того, существует музей, где курсанты занимаются изучением подвижных пусковых установок, машин обеспечения боевого дежурства, устройств шахтных пусковых комплексов, а также командных пунктов.

Использованы материалы:
http://www.arms-expo.ru/049051124051049055049050.html
http://www.arms-expo.ru/055057052124050055051053057.html
http://mmet.livejournal.com/69459.html
Автор:
Валерий Бовал
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

13 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти