Military Review

Trophy armored vehicles Wehrmacht. Italy

23
After the fall of 1943 in the fall of the fascist regime in Italy, most of the Italian combat vehicles, as well as the enterprises producing them, fell to the Germans. Despite the obsolescence of Italian armored vehicles and its low tactical and technical characteristics, the Germans actively used it in combat operations in Italy and the Balkans.


So, for example, the Germans did not disdain even L3 wedges. After the surrender of Italy, part of these machines went to the Yugoslav partisans, part to the Croatian troops and the German Wehrmacht, which used them for anti-partisan operations in Yugoslavia. Moreover, by order of the German authorities in 1944, another 17 L3 tankettes were assembled. Equipped with these machines tank groups RSI (Italian fascist republic of Salo) “Leoncello” and “Leonessa”.

The Germans also received L6 / 40 light tanks. They entered service with the Wehrmacht under the symbol Pz Kpfw L6 (i) and were used in the tank battalion of the SS Prince Prince Eugene SS division in Yugoslavia, as well as in the 336 infantry and 26 armored divisions in Italy and Slovakia.

German soldier posing against the background of L3 wedges. 1943 year


According to the German order, 1944 tanks of this type were also manufactured during 17.

As for the Italian medium tanks, in September 1943 of the year 22 tank М13 / 40, 1 - М14 / 41 and 16 of the command vehicles fell to the German troops. Wehrmacht got 92 tank M15 / 42. Another 41 commander tank based on the M15 / 42 was completed by the German order under the name Pz. Bef. Wg. M42 (i).

The tanks that were in the Balkans, the Germans included in the armored battalion of the SS division "Prince Eugene", and captured in Italy - in the 26-th tank and 22-th cavalry SS division "Maria Theresa". The M15 / 42 tanks entered only the last two formations, the first of which fought in Italy, Austria and Slovakia, and the second entered the battle against the Red Army in Vienna in April 1945. Several M15 / 42 vehicles were used by the Germans on the Soviet-German front in the battles for Budapest in January 1945.


The Italian tanks M15 / 42 were used in the 7 division of the SS "Prince Eugene" against the partisans in the Balkans and in Northern Italy




Italian self-propelled gun Semovente da 75 / 18. Judging by the characteristic shape of the helmets on the heads of its crew members, this vehicle belongs to the composition of the German parachute-tank division “Hermann Goring”. Italy, 1944 year


Self-propelled gun Semovente da 75 / 34. Production of this self-propelled gun began at the end of April 1943, and she did not have time to get into the Italian army. Hitlerite Wehrmacht became the main recipient of these small and rather successful combat vehicles.




By the time Italy surrendered, only one prototype of the newest Italian medium tank Р40 was built. In anticipation of their mass production, in August - September 1943, the Italians formed two battalions of heavy tanks (according to the Italian classification, this machine was considered heavy), which, without receiving material, were soon disbanded. Under the German control in 1943, the 150 Р40 tanks were ordered. In 1944, four tank artillery regiments were equipped with tanks of this type, 36 combat vehicles in each. Due to the lack of engines, still 38 tanks Р40 were used as fixed firing points.

No less actively exploited by the Germans and Italian assault guns Semovente. Of the latest 178 units, 75-mm cannons with barrel lengths in 18 calibers were armed, and the rest in 34 caliber. In addition, 40 assault guns M43 with 75-mm cannon with barrel length 40 calibers and 117 105-mm self-propelled howitzers on the chassis of the M15 / 42 tank arrived in German units. Most of this equipment expanded the German 26-th tank and 336-th infantry divisions.

As in the case of tanks, the production of ACS continued under German control. During the 1944, 55, 42, 75, 18, 80, 42, 75, 34, 91, 43, 105 tank and self-propelled artillery units that fought in Italy, and parts of the RSI.

After the capitulation of Italy, the Germans got 37 armored cars AB 40 / 41 (Panzerspahwagen AB41 201 (i), and then another German armored 102 armored car: 23 AB 41, the rest - AB 41 / 43 AW): The remaining 43 AB 15; its allies: Hungary (8 vehicles), Romania (1 vehicles for the reconnaissance of the XNUMX Panzer Division “Greater Romania”) and RSI units “Leonchelo-lo” and “Leonessa”.

Echelon with new Wehrmacht accepted Autoblinda AB 41 Italian armored vehicles


Italian armored car Autoblinda AB 41, operated in one of the parts of the Wehrmacht. East Front, 1944 year
Author:
Articles from this series:
Trophy armored vehicles Wehrmacht. Poland
Trophy armored vehicles Wehrmacht. Belgium
Trophy armored vehicles Wehrmacht. Netherlands
Trophy armored vehicles Wehrmacht. France
Trophy armored vehicles Wehrmacht. Great Britain
Trophy armored vehicles Wehrmacht. USA
Trophy armored vehicles Wehrmacht. the USSR
Trophy armored vehicles Wehrmacht. Italy
23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. agent
    agent 30 May 2013 08: 32
    +4
    So the Germans took the Italian armored cars Autoblinda AB 41, and how it all ended laughing
    1. spd2001
      spd2001 30 May 2013 13: 23
      +3
      Someone needs to think about it, but does the Russian army need IVECO? bully
  2. RoadRunner
    RoadRunner 30 May 2013 08: 50
    +2
    Thanks for the continuation, to the author +
  3. avt
    avt 30 May 2013 09: 15
    +1
    Another plus good The first photo - well, just like a friend in Serbia was laughing These trophy wedges are also there. Not only the Germans used.
  4. spd2001
    spd2001 30 May 2013 09: 25
    +4
    Instructive. How they lacked equipment in 1943-1944. Plus, but I don't think that this article can be directly attributed to the Wehrmacht trophies. Similar phrases: "Moreover, by order of the German authorities, 1944 more L17 tankettes were assembled in 3. These vehicles were used to equip the RSI (Italian Fascist Republic of Salo)" Leoncello "and" Leonessa "tank groups" and "By the German order during 1944 17 more tanks of this type were manufactured ", do not indicate the" trophy character "of this technique. The material is as interesting as Italian armored vehicles are.
    1. Blackgrifon
      Blackgrifon 30 May 2013 20: 10
      0
      After Italy's surrender, the Germans took control of a large part of the country and seized a number of factories and part of the equipment - why can't it be classified as "trophies"?
      1. spd2001
        spd2001 30 May 2013 21: 33
        0
        Why not? It is possible, but with a stretch. So the Czech Republic can be tightened (though there were no military operations). But what has already been commissioned can no longer be a trophy.
        It will be interesting about this?
  5. rennim
    rennim 30 May 2013 10: 11
    +3
    Italians, as always, have a special approach to machine design ...
    1. Blackgrifon
      Blackgrifon 30 May 2013 20: 11
      0
      The P40 was not the worst tank (though the only good Italian tank). Italian self-propelled guns were also valued by the Germans, even for the campaign in Africa.
  6. Standard Oil
    Standard Oil 30 May 2013 11: 41
    +1
    The Italians had good armored cars, well, the Zemovente still had tanks, I don’t even know what to say about these tanks.
    1. Blackgrifon
      Blackgrifon 30 May 2013 20: 13
      +1
      "Well, and the tanks, I don't even know what to say about these tanks." - except for the P40 and self-propelled guns, the Italians did not have tanks that would meet the requirements of the second half (in principle, the first one too).
  7. pensioner
    pensioner 30 May 2013 13: 04
    +3
    On everything that comes out from under the pen of M. Baryatinsky lies the seal of talent. God gave a talent - WRITE! This is not even about this article (as usually informative and well illustrated), but about all the creativity. As I see his books in the store, I buy without hesitation. True, I bought several of the same. Sclerosis however ...
    1. Yemelya
      Yemelya 30 May 2013 22: 46
      +1
      The fact that he owns the factual material, and often draws correct conclusions, I do not argue. But recently, like M. Kolomiets, he has been issuing thin little books (sold at exorbitant prices), with more than undisclosed topics, written clearly in haste. I saw his book about the T-34 in the bookstore, it costs more than 1000 rubles. - nothing new, and so well-known facts, photos that everyone can google, on the cover there is an inscription "with a 3D model" - inside the same not very high-quality drawings, one of which is from the book by Yu. Shmelev "The History of a Tank", which was published already in 1997 g.
      1. pensioner
        pensioner 31 May 2013 07: 02
        0
        God took-not seen.
  8. Dima190579
    Dima190579 30 May 2013 13: 41
    +1
    When I assembled plastic models Semovente da 75/18. I did not know that the Germans used them.
    1. spd2001
      spd2001 30 May 2013 13: 57
      +3
      That's interesting, but if I knew, how would I collect it? wink I’m joking of course, but at present there are a lot of specific literature in print and on the Internet, who are interested will not let you lie. Another thing is that young people (not all of course, but the majority) do not like to read, are not accustomed, etc., it is easier to ask (I educate one))). And yet, not in every locality of the Russian Federation you can buy such literature, not to mention libraries. And such articles provide an opportunity for those who are at least interested in, at least in general terms, to find out.
      1. Dima190579
        Dima190579 30 May 2013 17: 04
        +1
        I was then 15 years old and was in the courtyard in 1994; then there was no Internet.
        1. avt
          avt 30 May 2013 18: 44
          +2
          Quote: Dima190579
          I was then 15 years old and was in the courtyard in 1994; then there was no Internet.

          Well, this is the heyday of bench modeling! And the literature went on, Svirin somewhere around this time made his first brochure on his favorite Panzervagen third and printed it. That's when the Frog models appeared in Soviet times, wow, here we looked at every zagulina in blurry photographs laughing And even as in earlier times, people from the Czech Air Messerschmites sawed out, but the missing parts from eboxidka and hell knows what it cast laughing Then the whole series can be filmed. And the Italian campaign "Stars" was? smile
          1. Argon
            Argon 30 May 2013 20: 13
            +1
            Yes, I remember my son and I were tricky, they turned off the Bf-109G-6 from Avia's twin, Nimchura "died" when moving, he had the most crap with a lantern, the domestic film "Svema" helped. But the most unforgettable impressions are "Vakushki".
            1. 3 inches.
              3 inches. 30 May 2013 21: 11
              +1
              I liked the Ki 27 very much. I was blind.
          2. spd2001
            spd2001 30 May 2013 21: 40
            +1
            That's right. good I read your post, and I remembered how I cut out stabilizers from the line to the Czech model of a sports aircraft (I don’t remember what it’s called anymore). There were times wink
  9. bublic82009
    bublic82009 30 May 2013 20: 20
    0
    Why have Italian equipment been driven into this section? Italy is the ally was Germany?
  10. pinecone
    pinecone 30 May 2013 20: 40
    +2
    To the author. Thanks so much for the stuff.
    Two points:
    1. RSI is an abbreviation for Repubblica Sociale Italiana, the Italian Social Republic, whose government was located in the small town of Salo (accent on the second syllable). The word "fascist" is absent in the title.
    2. The caption to one of the photographs speaks of the soldiers of the division German Goering, although this is not at all a fact. in 1944 on the territory of Italy, in addition to the indicated formation, the 1st and 4th parachute divisions of the 1st parachute corps fought, the personnel of which received the same lightweight helmets.
  11. Alex
    Alex 19 August 2013 14: 41
    +3
    A wonderful article, I just didn’t understand how many Semovente assault guns the Germans got in total?
  12. Alex
    Alex 19 August 2013 14: 49
    +3
    A wonderful article, I just didn’t understand how many Semovente assault guns the Germans got in total?

Военное обозрение

Трофейная бронетанковая техника вермахта. Италия

23
После падения осенью 1943 года фашистского режима в Италии большая часть итальянских боевых машин, а также предприятия, их производящие, попали к немцам. Несмотря на устарелость итальянской бронетехники и ее невысокие тактико-технические характеристики, немцы активно использовали ее в боевых действиях в Италии и на Балканах.


Так, например, немцы не побрезговали даже танкетками L3. После капитуляции Италии часть этих машин досталась югославским партизанам, часть хорватским войскам и германскому Вермахту, который использовал их для антипартизанских операций в Югославии. Более того, по заказу германских властей в 1944 году собрали еще 17 танкеток L3. Этими машинами оснащались танковые группы RSI (Итальянской фашистской республики Сало) «Леончелло» и «Леонесса».

Достались немцам и легкие танки L6/40. Они поступили на вооружение Вермахта под индексом Pz Kpfw L6(i) и использовались в танковом батальоне горнострелковой дивизии СС «Принц Евгений» в Югославии, а также в 336-й пехотной и 26-й танковой дивизиях в Италии и Словакии.

Немецкий военнослужащий позирует на фоне танкеток L3. 1943 год


По германскому заказу в течение 1944 года было изготовлено еще 17 танков этого типа.

Что касается итальянских средних танков, то в сентябре 1943 года к германским войскам попало 22 танка М13/40, 1 — М14/41 и 16 командирских машин. Вермахту досталось и 92 танка М15/42. Еще 41 командирский танк на базе М15/42 был достроен по немецкому заказу под наименованием Pz. Bef. Wg. М42 (i).

Танки, находившиеся на Балканах, немцы включили в состав бронетанкового батальона дивизии СС «Принц Евгений», а захваченные в Италии — в 26-ю танковую и 22-ю кавалерийскую дивизии СС «Мария Терезия». Танки М15/42 поступили только в два последних соединения, первое из которых сражалось в Италии, Австрии и Словакии, а второе вступило в бой против Красной Армии в Вене в апреле 1945 года. Несколько машин М15/42 использовалось немцами на советско-германском фронте в боях за Будапешт в январе 1945 года.


Итальянские танки М15/42 использовались в составе 7-й дивизии СС «Принц Евгений» против партизан на Балканах и в Северной Италии




Итальянское самоходное орудие Semovente da 75/18. Судя по характерной форме шлемов на головах членов ее экипажа, эта машина принадлежит к составу немецкой парашютно-танковой дивизии «Герман Геринг». Италия, 1944 год


Самоходное орудие Semovente da 75/34. Производство этой самоходки началось в конце апреля 1943 года, и в итальянскую армию она попасть не успела. Основным получателем этих небольших и довольно удачных боевых машин стал гитлеровский Вермахт




К моменту капитуляции Италии был построен всего один прототип новейшего итальянского среднего танка Р40. В ожидании их массового производства, в августе — сентябре 1943 года итальянцы сформировали два батальона тяжелых танков (по итальянской классификации эта машина считалась тяжелой), которые, не получив материальной части, вскоре были расформированы. Под немецким контролем в 1943 году было заказано 150 танков Р40. В 1944 году танками этого типа были укомплектованы четыре танковых артиллерийских полка, по 36 боевых машин в каждом. По причине нехватки двигателей еще 38 танков Р40 использовали в качестве неподвижных огневых точек.

Не менее активно эксплуатировались немцами и итальянские штурмовые орудия Semovente. Из последних 178 штук были вооружены 75-мм пушкой с длиной ствола в 18 калибров, а остальные — в 34 калибра. Кроме того, в немецкие части поступило 40 штурмовых орудий М43 с 75-мм пушкой с длиной ствола 40 калибров и 117 105-мм самоходных гаубиц на шасси танка М15/42. Большая часть этой техники пополнила немецкую 26-ю танковую и 336-ю пехотную дивизии.

Как и в случае с танками, производство САУ продолжалось под немецким контролем. В течение 1944 года по германскому заказу фирма Fiat-Ansaldo изготовила 55 САУ М42 75/18, 80 САУ М42 75/34, а также 91 Semovente М43 105/25, 29 М43 75/34 и 11 М43 75/46, которыми укомплектовали немецкие танковые и самоходно-артиллерийские части, воевавшие в Италии, и части RSI.

После капитуляции Италии немцам достались 37 бронеавтомобилей АВ 40/41 (Panzerspahwagen АВ41 201 (i), а затем по германскому заказу было изготовлено еще 102 броневика: 23 АВ 41, остальные — АВ 41/43 или АВ 43. Эту технику распределили между Германией и ее союзниками: Венгрией (15 машин), Румынией (8 машин для разведро-ты 1-й танковой дивизии «Великая Румыния») и частями RSI «Леончел-ло» и «Леонесса».

Эшелон с принятыми Вермахтом новенькими итальянскими бронеавтомобилями Autoblinda АВ 41


Итальянский бронеавтомобиль Autoblinda АВ 41, эксплуатирующийся в одной из частей Вермахта. Восточный фронт, 1944 год
Автор:
Статьи из этой серии:
Трофейная бронетанковая техника вермахта. Польша
Трофейная бронетанковая техника вермахта. Бельгия
Трофейная бронетанковая техника вермахта. Нидерланды
Трофейная бронетанковая техника вермахта. Франция
Трофейная бронетанковая техника вермахта. Великобритания
Трофейная бронетанковая техника вермахта. США
Трофейная бронетанковая техника вермахта. СССР
Трофейная бронетанковая техника вермахта. Италия
23 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. agent
    agent 30 мая 2013 08:32 Новый
    +4
    Вот и немцы приняли итальянские бронеавтомобили Autoblinda АВ 41, и чем всё это кончилось laughing
    1. spd2001
      spd2001 30 мая 2013 13:23 Новый
      +3
      Призадуматься кое кому нужно-а нужен ли российской армии IVECO ? bully
  2. RoadRunner
    RoadRunner 30 мая 2013 08:50 Новый
    +2
    Спасибо за продолжение,автору +
  3. avt
    avt 30 мая 2013 09:15 Новый
    +1
    Очередной плюс good Первое фото - ну точно как друг в Сербии был laughing Там эти танкетки трофейные тоже стоят . Не только немцы пользовали .
  4. spd2001
    spd2001 30 мая 2013 09:25 Новый
    +4
    Поучительно. Как им не хватало техники в 1943-1944 г.г. Плюсую.Но не думаю , что данную статью можно напрямую отнести к трофеям Вермахта. Подобные фразы: "Более того, по заказу германских властей в 1944 году собрали еще 17 танкеток L3. Этими машинами оснащались танковые группы RSI (Итальянской фашистской республики Сало) «Леончелло» и «Леонесса»"и "По германскому заказу в течение 1944 года было изготовлено еще 17 танков этого типа" , никак не указывают на "трофейный характер" этой техники. Материал интересный настолько, насколько интересна итальянская бронетехника.
    1. Blackgrifon
      Blackgrifon 30 мая 2013 20:10 Новый
      0
      После капитуляции Италии немцы взяли под контроль немалую часть страны и захватили ряд заводов и часть техники - почему ее нельзя отнести к категории "трофеи"?
      1. spd2001
        spd2001 30 мая 2013 21:33 Новый
        0
        Почему нельзя? Можно , но с натяжкой. Так и Чехию можно подтянуть (правда не было боевых действий). Но то , что уже производилось по заказу, уже не может быть трофеем.
        Интересно про это будет?
  5. rennim
    rennim 30 мая 2013 10:11 Новый
    +3
    У итальянцев как всегда особый подход к дизайну машин...
    1. Blackgrifon
      Blackgrifon 30 мая 2013 20:11 Новый
      0
      Р40 был не самым плохим танком (правда, единственным хорошим итальянским танком). Итальянские САУ так же ценились немцами, еще по кампании в Африке.
  6. Standard Oil
    Standard Oil 30 мая 2013 11:41 Новый
    +1
    Бронеавтомобильчики у Итальянцев неплохие были,ну земовенте еще ну а танки,я даже не знаю что сказать про эти танки.
    1. Blackgrifon
      Blackgrifon 30 мая 2013 20:13 Новый
      +1
      "еще ну а танки,я даже не знаю что сказать про эти танки." - кроме Р40 и САУ танков, которые соответствовали бы требованиям второй половины (в принципе и первой тоже) ВМВ у итальянцев не было.
  7. пенсионер
    пенсионер 30 мая 2013 13:04 Новый
    +3
    На всём, что выходит из под пера М.Барятинского лежит печать таланта. Вот дал Бог талант - ПИСАТЬ! Речь даже не о данной статье (как обычно познавательной и хорошо иллюстрированной),а обо всём творчестве. Как увижу в магазине его книги - покупаю не задумываясь. Правда несколько одинаковых купил. Склероз однако...
    1. Емеля
      Емеля 30 мая 2013 22:46 Новый
      +1
      То, что фактическим материалом владеет, и нередко верные выводы делает, не спорю. Но в последнее время, как и М. Коломиец, выдаёт тонюсенькие книжечки (продающиеся втридорога), с более чем нераскрытыми темами, написанными явно наспех. Видел в книжном его книгу о Т-34, стоит более 1000 руб. - ничего нового, и так известные факты, фотки, которые каждый может нагуглить, на обложке надпись "с 3D моделью" - внутри же не слишком качественные рисунки, один из которых из книги Ю. Шмелёва "История танка", увидевшей свет аж в 1997 г.
      1. пенсионер
        пенсионер 31 мая 2013 07:02 Новый
        0
        Бог отвёл-не видел.
  8. Dima190579
    Dima190579 30 мая 2013 13:41 Новый
    +1
    Я когда модели из пластмассы собирал Semovente da 75/18. Не знал что их и немцы использовали.
    1. spd2001
      spd2001 30 мая 2013 13:57 Новый
      +3
      Вот интересно, а если бы знал, то как бы собрал? wink Шучу конечно, но в настоящее время существует очень много специфической литературы в печатном виде и в Интернете, кто интересуется, не даст соврать. Другое дело, что молодежь (не вся конечно, но большинство) читать не любит, не приучена и т.п., легче спросить (воспитываю такового))). А еще, не в каждом населенном пункте РФ можно купить такую литературу, не говорю уже о библиотеках. И такие статьи дают возможность тем , кто хотя-бы интересуется , хотя-бы в общих чертах узнавать.
      1. Dima190579
        Dima190579 30 мая 2013 17:04 Новый
        +1
        Мне тогда было 15 лет и был на дворе 1994 год тогда интернета не было.
        1. avt
          avt 30 мая 2013 18:44 Новый
          +2
          Цитата: Dima190579
          Мне тогда было 15 лет и был на дворе 1994 год тогда интернета не было.

          Нуу, это уже расцвет стендового моделизма ! И литература пошла ,Свирин где то в это время первую свою брошюру по любимому панцервагену третьему сделал и напечатал .Вот когда в советское время фроговские модели появились ,вот это да ,тут в каждую загогулину на размытых фотографиях вглядывались laughing А уж как еще в более ранние времена народ из чешских Авиа Мессершмиты выпиливал ,да недостающие детали из эбоксидки и хрен знает чего отливал laughing То тут целый сериал можно снять .А итальянец походу ,,Звезды" был ? smile
          1. Argon
            Argon 30 мая 2013 20:13 Новый
            +1
            Да помню с сыном мудрили,из спарки Авии Вf-109G-6 выклеевали,"погиб" нимчура при переезде,с фонарем самый геморой был,помогла отечественная фотопленка "Свема".Но самые незабываемые впечатления это "вакушки".
            1. 3дюйма.
              3дюйма. 30 мая 2013 21:11 Новый
              +1
              из вакушек мне очень ки 27 понравился.лепота была.
          2. spd2001
            spd2001 30 мая 2013 21:40 Новый
            +1
            Это точно. good Прочитал Ваш пост, и вспомнилось, как из линейки выпиливал стабилизаторы на чешскую модель спортивного самолета (уже не помню как называется). Были времена wink
  9. bublic82009
    bublic82009 30 мая 2013 20:20 Новый
    0
    зачем итальянскую технику загнали в этот раздел? Италия это же союзник был германии?
  10. pinecone
    pinecone 30 мая 2013 20:40 Новый
    +2
    К автору. Большое спасибо за материал.
    Два замечания:
    1. RSI это аббревиатура от Repubblica Sociale Italiana,то есть Итальянская Социальная Республика, правительство которой размещалось в небольшом городке Сало (ударение на втором слоге). Слово "фашистская" в названии отсуствует.
    2.В подписи к одной из фотографий говорится о военнослужащих дивизии Герман Геринг, хотя это вовсе не факт т.к. в 1944г.на территории Италии кроме указанного соединения сражались 1-я и 4-я парашютные дивизии 1-го парашютного корпуса, личный состав которого получал такие же облегченные каски.
  11. Алекс
    Алекс 19 августа 2013 14:41 Новый
    +3
    Прекрасная статья, только не понял, сколько штурмовых орудий Semovente всего досталось немцам?
  12. Алекс
    Алекс 19 августа 2013 14:49 Новый
    +3
    Прекрасная статья, только не понял, сколько штурмовых орудияй Semovente всего досталось немцам?