Military Review

Launch of the first Italian frigate of the type FREMM

11
On May 29, 2013, in La Spezia, at the shipyard Muggiano of the Italian shipbuilding association Fincantieri, an official ceremony was held for the introduction of the Italian Navy upon completion of all tests of frigate F 590 Carlo Bergamini, the first frigate of the Italian-built FREMM program. The actual construction of the ship, like all subsequent FREMM frigates for the Italian fleet, was carried out by the association of Fincantieri at the Riva Trigoso shipyard (Genoa). F 590 Carlo Bergamini was laid there on January 7, 2008, launched on July 16-19, 2011 and put to sea trials on October 6, 2011. At the Muggiano shipyard, the ship underwent the last revisions before surrendering to the fleet.


In total, the Italian Navy plans to acquire 10 frigates of the FREMM type, of which four in the ASW variant and six in the multipurpose GP / LA variant. Head F 590 Carlo Bergamini was built in a multipurpose version. The second Italian frigate of this type, the F 591 Virginio Fazan, was built in anti-submarine version, launched on March 31 2012 of the year, is currently undergoing tests and is expected to be commissioned to the Italian fleet later on in 2013. Currently in Riva Trigoso, there are three more anti-submarine frigates in construction (F 592 Carlo Margottini, F 593 Carabiniere and F 594 Alpino) and one in a multi-purpose version (F 595 Luigi Rizzo, 5 was laid in March 2013 of the year).
Originator:
http://bmpd.livejournal.com/
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. svp67
    svp67 10 June 2013 10: 57
    +6
    Launch of the first Italian frigate of the type FREMM
    10 units - for Italy there are many ... We would have so much, but for every fleet and five in the flotilla ... hi
    1. Papakiko
      Papakiko 10 June 2013 13: 17
      +2
      Quote: svp67
      We would have so much

      And not only frigates.
      [media = http: //www.military.com/video/forces/navy/navy-ship-hits-massive-wave/242
      4118210001 /]
      "Excellent seakeeping" in this video. (Undefined affiliation)
  2. cartridge
    cartridge 10 June 2013 12: 26
    -7
    And why the Italians fleet? Though crack, but I can’t come up with a reason why they might need it ...
    1. Gluxar_
      Gluxar_ 10 June 2013 16: 45
      +1
      Quote: cartridge
      And why the Italians fleet? Though crack, but I can’t come up with a reason why they might need it ...

      It happened historically. Before the defeat in the Second World War, Italy had one of the strongest fleets in the world and today is one of the leaders. The country is predominantly washed by the seas, and so the priority is not in the army, but in the fleet.
    2. svp67
      svp67 10 June 2013 18: 55
      +1
      Quote: cartridge
      And why the Italians fleet?

      Well, what are you ... Girls for a ride in the sea, cool pictures to make ... But seriously - you will still see what the Italians have
      appetite...
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. alihan.kz
    alihan.kz 10 June 2013 13: 12
    +4
    Quote: cartridge
    And why the Italians fleet? Though crack, but I can’t come up with a reason why they might need it ...
    this is how to say why Russia needs a fleet in the black sea, each country with a border with the sea needs a fleet to protect its territories and not only geopolitics and many reasons
  5. Russian sniper
    Russian sniper 10 June 2013 13: 40
    -2
    Actively building hi I believe that the linearity of our domestic frigates of projects 11356R / M and 22350 will be built on time and will be no worse in quality, combat characteristics and design. yes Our plans are to have six frigates 11356, one 22350 and 3 to 5 corvettes of projects 20385, plus six pl 636.3 and so far only one landing ship 11711 on the Black Sea (base of Novorossiysk). angry Moreover, these are not just big words in the direction of our likely friends, but real warships that are on the berths, so far let not all those contracted are still under construction.
    1. Army1
      Army1 10 June 2013 13: 57
      +2
      Quote: Russian Sniper
      Actively building hi I believe that the linearity of our domestic frigates of projects 11356R / M and 22350 will be built on time and will not be worse in quality, combat characteristics and design. yes In the plans we should have on the Black Sea (base of Novorossiysk) six frigates 11356, one 22350 and from 3 to 5 corvettes of projects 20385, plus six pl 636.3 and so far only one landing ship 11711. angry What does this just so big words in the direction of our probable friends, and the real battle ships that are on the slipways, let it go so far not all contracted are still under construction.



      Equipment and armament specific to French ships

      Thales Artemis infrared monitoring and tracking system
      Radar Terma Scanter 2001 [5]
      Sagem Najir 76-mm gun control system
      Héraklès three-axis multi-function S-band radar with a range of 250 km;
      BIOS SETIS
      PU Interference Director NGDS
      Two Nexter 20mm
      Missiles MM-40 Exocet block 3 for firing but on surface and ground targets;
      Two additional Sylver A70 UVP modules for 16 SCALP Naval cruise missiles with a range of up to 1000 km;
      Samahé helicopter landing system.

      These boats are being built for the French Navy, but Tactical strike weapons: as many as 16 missiles + 8 Exocet, and our frigates have 22350 16 modules, which include anti-ship missiles and caliber for ground targets. As a result, the French get 8 more missiles!
      Correct if not right.
  6. VohaAhov
    VohaAhov 10 June 2013 15: 27
    0
    If everything is "in chocolate", then our "Admiral Gorshkov" in its performance characteristics will be much better than the Italian. And the displacement and the price is less. The main thing is not to ruin.
  7. Metlik
    Metlik 10 June 2013 18: 52
    +1
    Beautiful frigate
  8. cobalt
    cobalt 11 June 2013 06: 58
    0
    Nice boat.
  9. cobalt
    cobalt 11 June 2013 07: 00
    0
    That's how he serves with the French.

Ввод в строй первого итальянского фрегата типа FREMM

Ввод в строй первого итальянского фрегата типа FREMM29 мая 2013 года в Специи на верфи Мудджиано итальянского судостроительного объединения Fincantieri состоялась официальная церемония ввода в состав ВМС Италии по завершении всех испытаний фрегата F 590 Carlo Bergamini - первого фрегата программы FREMM итальянской постройки. Фактическое строительство корабля, как и всех последущих фрегатов FREMM для итальянского флота, осуществлялось объединением Fincantieri на верфи Рива Тригозо (Генуя). F 590 Carlo Bergamini был заложен там 7 января 2008 года, спущен на воду 16-19 июля 2011 года и передан на ходовые испытания 6 октября 2011 года. На верфи Мудджиано корабль проходил последние доработки перед сдачей флоту.

Всего ВМС Италии планируют приобретение 10 фрегатов типа FREMM, из которых четырех в противолодочном варианте ASW и шести - в многоцелевом варианте GP/LA. Головной F 590 Carlo Bergamini был построен в многоцелевом варианте. Второй итальянский фрегат этого типа F 591 Virginio Fazan был построен в противолодочном варианте, спущен на воду 31 марта 2012 года, в настоящее время проходит испытания и, как ожидается, будет сдан итальянскому флоту позже в 2013 году. В настоящее время в Рива Тригозо в строительстве находятся еще три фрегата в противолодочном варианте (F 592 Carlo Margottini, F 593 Carabiniere и F 594 Alpino) и один - в многоцелевом варианте (F 595 Luigi Rizzo, был заложен 5 марта 2013 года).
Первоисточник: http://bmpd.livejournal.com/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. svp67 10 июня 2013 10:57
    Ввод в строй первого итальянского фрегата типа FREMM
    10 единиц - для Италии много...Нам бы столько, да на каждый флот и пятерку во флотилию... hi
    1. Папакико 10 июня 2013 13:17
      Цитата: svp67
      Нам бы столько

      И не только фрегатов.
      [media=http://www.military.com/video/forces/navy/navy-ship-hits-massive-wave/242
      4118210001/]
      "Отличная мореходность" в этом видео.(неопределил принадлежность)
  2. патрон 10 июня 2013 12:26
    А для чего итальянцам флот? Хоть тресни, а я вот не могу придумать причину для чего бы он им мог понадобиться...
    патрон
    1. Gluxar_ 10 июня 2013 16:45
      Цитата: патрон
      А для чего итальянцам флот? Хоть тресни, а я вот не могу придумать причину для чего бы он им мог понадобиться...

      Так сложилось исторически. До поражения в ВОВ у Италии был один из самых сильных флотов мира и сегодня входит в число лидеров. Страна преимущественно омывается морями, вот и приоритет не на армии, а по флоту.
      Gluxar_
    2. svp67 10 июня 2013 18:55
      Цитата: патрон
      А для чего итальянцам флот?

      Ну Вы ЧЁ...Девчонок в море прокатить,фотки классные сделать... А серьезно - еще увидите какой у итальянцев
      аппетит...
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. alihan.kz 10 июня 2013 13:12
    Цитата: патрон
    А для чего итальянцам флот? Хоть тресни, а я вот не могу придумать причину для чего бы он им мог понадобиться...
    это как сказать зачем России иметь флот в черном море каждой стране с границей с морем нужен флот для охраны своей территорий и не только для этого еще геополитика и очень много причин
    alihan.kz
  5. Russian Sniper 10 июня 2013 13:40
    Активно строят hi Считаю, что линейна наших отечественных фрегатов проектов 11356Р/М и 22350 будет построена в назначенные сроки и будет не хуже по качеству, по боевым характеристикам и по дизайну. yes В планах у нас должно быть на Черном море(база г. Новороссийск) шесть фрегатов 11356, один 22350 и от 3 до 5 корветов проектов 20385, плюс шесть пл 636.3 и пока что только один десантный корабль 11711. angry При чем, это не просто так громкие слова в сторону наших вероятных друзей, а реальные боевые суда, которые стоят на стапелях, пущай пока и не все законтрактованные еще в постройке.
    Russian Sniper
    1. Army1 10 июня 2013 13:57
      Цитата: Russian Sniper
      Активно строят hi Считаю, что линейна наших отечественных фрегатов проектов 11356Р/М и 22350 будет построена в назначенные сроки и будет не хуже по качеству, по боевым характеристикам и по дизайну. yes В планах у нас должно быть на Черном море(база г. Новороссийск) шесть фрегатов 11356, один 22350 и от 3 до 5 корветов проектов 20385, плюс шесть пл 636.3 и пока что только один десантный корабль 11711. angry При чем, это не просто так громкие слова в сторону наших вероятных друзей, а реальные боевые суда, которые стоят на стапелях, пущай пока и не все законтрактованные еще в постройке.



      Оборудование и вооружение, специфическое для французских кораблей

      Инфракрасная система наблюдения и сопровождения Thales Artemis
      Радар Terma Scanter 2001[5]
      Система управления ариллерийским огнём 76-мм орудия Sagem Najir
      Трёхкоординатный многофункциональный радар S-диапазона Héraklès с дальностью 250 км;
      БИУС SETIS
      ПУ постановщика помех NGDS
      Два Nexter 20mm
      Ракеты MM-40 Exocet block 3 для стрельбы но надводным и наземным целям;
      Два дополнительных модуля УВП Sylver A70 для 16 крылатых ракет SCALP Naval с дальностью до 1000 км;
      Система посадки вертолёта Samahé.

      Эти кораблики в модификации и для французских вмс строят, вот только Тактическое ударное вооружение: целых 16 ракет + 8 Exocet, а у наших фрегатов 22350 16 модулей, куда и ПКР и Калибр по наземным целям. В итоге у французов больше ракет получается на 8!
      Поправьте если не прав.
  6. ВохаАхов 10 июня 2013 15:27
    Если будет все "в шоколаде", то наш "Адмирал Горшков" по своим ТТХ будет гораздо лучше итальяшки. А водоизмещением и по цене меньше. Главное не загубить.
  7. Metlik 10 июня 2013 18:52
    Красивый фрегат
  8. кобальт 11 июня 2013 06:58
    Неплохой кораблик.
  9. кобальт 11 июня 2013 07:00
    Вот так он служит у французев.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня