Military Review

Air defense for the emperor

0
Home
Few people know that the Air Defense Forces (AA) in Russia appeared under Emperor Nicholas II (1894-1917). "Shield" - weapon defense, always keeps up with the "sword" - the weapon of attack. With the advent of airplanes and the beginning of their use in military affairs, the question of their forced grounding also arose.

The first experimental firing at air targets (tethered balloons and balloons) was conducted at the end of the 19th century - 1890, at the Ust-Izhorsk training ground, and in 1891, at the Red Village. 1908, in Sestroretsk, was made an experience of shooting at a moving target (the balloon was tied to horses tied to it), in 1909, the experience was repeated under Luga. They fired field 3-x inch guns, tests showed that aerial targets can be destroyed, but there is a need to create a special anti-aircraft gun.

Russian military thought was ahead of the bone bureaucratic machine, even in 1901, military engineer MF Rosenberg created a project for the 1 anti-aircraft gun (57-mm), but his idea was considered not worthy of attention and was rejected. In 1908, the issue of the need to create an anti-aircraft gun was raised by specialists from the Officer Artillery School and the Mikhailovsky Artillery Academy. The officers M.V. Dobrovolsky, E.K. Smyslovsky, P.N. Nikitin prepared tactical and technical characteristics, V.V. Tarnovsky made a proposal to install a cannon on a car to increase the mobility of anti-aircraft batteries. In 1913, the project was approved by the Main Artillery Directorate.

The development of the gun itself was led by the technical director of the Artillery Technical Office of the Petersburg Putilov Plant, F. F. Lender. He was assisted by artillery officers V. V. Tarnovsky, P. A. Glazkov, workers F. M. Garkovsky, A. Ya. Nadyadovsky, V. I. Biryukov. In 1914, the gun was created, the first sample 4-e was installed on the 5-ti cars of the Russian-Baltic plant (they were sent to protect Tsarskoye Selo), at the beginning of 1915, the weapons were successfully tested and put into service. A shrapnel shell was used as an ammunition; in an explosion, it gave shattering fragments up to 500 meters. In total, before 1918, 148 “autocannons” were manufactured. The guns were mounted on cars, carts, railway platforms and could protect troops on the march.

Tactical and technical characteristics of the gun Lender:

Caliber - 76, 2 mm;
Weight in the fighting position - 1300 kg;
Barrel length - 30,5 calibers;
The initial velocity of the projectile - 588 meters per second;
Rate of Fire - 15-20 shots per minute;
Maximum vertical shooting range - 6900 meters;
The maximum horizontal range is 8500 meters.

World War I

By the beginning of the First World War, Russia (as well as the Allies in the Entente) did not have the means to combat the enemy’s aeronautical vehicles. In the autumn of 1914, the formation of anti-aircraft artillery units began, for their armament they used sea 75-mm guns and 76-mm field guns. Hashed are developing "pit" and tumbovye fixtures to increase the angle of elevation and the possibility of circular attack. The authors of these devices were V.K. Matveev, V.S. Mägi, V.I. Recalov, P.M. Radzivilovich, B.N. Ivanov. The first instruments for determining the lead angle for firing at aerial targets were created - their authors were Ya. N. Perepelkin, A. M. Ignatiev, I. A. Launitz.

30 November 1914 was created by the Air Defense of the capital of the empire, and Major General G.V. became its chief. Burman. At the beginning of 1915, the 1-I special anti-aircraft battery was created in Tsarskoye Selo. Captain V.V. became its commander. Tarnovsky, in March she was sent to active troops. On June 17, during an air raid by the enemy, the Tarnovsky battery hit 2-w from the enemy's 9-ti, this opened the account of the Russian anti-aircraft artillery. December 13 1915 was given the order to create 4-x light batteries for firing at air targets, this day is considered the day the troops of the air defense were created. Over the years of the war, 251 anti-aircraft batteries went into service.

Errors of the military command resulted in the fact that the issue of the preparation of air defense personnel was not resolved. Only at the end of 1917, in Yevpatoria, an anti-aircraft officer school was created, 1-m its commander became deservedly captain V.V. Tarnovsky; At the same time, a similar school was established on the Northern Front in the town of Dvinsk.


Air defense for the emperor


Anti-aircraft artillery (ZA) was still very far from the ideal state, so, according to various estimates, the average consumption of ammunition in 1914-1917. for one downed aircraft ranged from 8000 to 11000 shells. In the 1918 year already 3000 shells. In total for years of this WA Knocked down 1-n from 5 of the destroyed enemy planes.

Genesis aviation Defense

In January, the 1915 was built at the Russian-Baltic Works, the 1-th RBVZ-C-16 fighter aircraft was built. Its speed was 150 km. per hour, armed with a machine gun that shot through the propeller of the aircraft. June 4 created a special fighter squadron to protect the imperial residence in Tsarskoe Selo. 20 July 1916 is considered the birthday of fighter aircraft.

In the First World War, two main types of air defense forces were created: 1) anti-aircraft artillery (FOR), which was armed with special anti-aircraft guns, or field artillery guns adapted for anti-aircraft guns; 2) fighter aircraft. Ensuring their actions was entrusted to the enemy air detection service (later VNOS - aerial surveillance, warning and communication services) and searchlights. Since 1916, air defense barriers began to be used to protect large cities for air defense purposes. At the same time, a local air defense was created in the Russian Empire, the tasks of which were: warning the population about the threat of air attack, camouflage measures, building bomb shelters, eliminating the effects of air raids.
Originator:
http://topwar.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://topwar.ru
Add a comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

ПВО для императора

Начало
ПВО для императораМало людей знает, что войска Противовоздушной обороны (ПВО) в России появились еще при императоре Николае II (1894-1917). «Щит» - оружие защиты, всегда идёт в ногу с «мечом» - оружием нападения. С появлением аэропланов и началом их использования в военном деле возник и вопрос о их принудительном заземлении.

Первые опытные стрельбы по воздушным целям (привязанные воздушные шаря и аэростаты) были проведены ещё в конце XIX века – 1890 году на Усть-Ижорском полигоне, а в 1891 году у Красного села. 1908 году в Сестрорецке был произведён опыт стрельбы по движущейся мишени (воздушный шар передвигали привязанные к нему лошади), в 1909 году опыт повторён под Лугой. Стреляли полевыми 3-х дюймовыми пушками, испытания показали, что воздушные цели можно уничтожать, но появилась необходимость создания специального зенитного орудия.

Русская военная мысль опережала костную бюрократическую машину, ешё в 1901 году военный инженер М. Ф. Розенберг создал проект 1-го зенитного орудия (57-мм), но его идею посчитали не заслуживающей внимания и отвергли. В 1908 году вопрос о необходимости создания зенитного орудия подняли специалисты Офицерской артиллерийской школы и Михайловской артиллерийской академии. Офицеры М. В. Добровольский, Е. К. Смысловский, П. Н. Никитин подготовили тактико-технические характеристики, В. В. Тарновский внёс предложение установить пушку на автомобиль, для увеличения мобильности зенитных батарей. В 1913 году проект был утверждён Главным артиллерийским управлением.


Собственно разработку орудия вёл технический руководитель Артиллерийской технической конторы Петербургского Путиловского завода Ф. Ф. Лендер. Ему помогали офицеры-артиллеристы В. В. Тарновский, П. А. Глазков, рабочие Ф. М. Гарковский, А. Я. Навядовский, В. И. Бирюков. В 1914 году орудие было создано, первые 4-ре образца установили на 5-ти тонных автомобилях Русско-Балтийского завода (их отправили защищать Царское село), в начале 1915 года прошли успешные испытания и орудия приняты на вооружение. В качестве боеприпаса использовался шрапнельный снаряд, при взрыве он давал разлёт осколков до 500 метров. Всего до 1918 года было изготовлено 148 «автопушек». Орудия устанавливались на автомобили, повозки, железнодорожные платформы и могли защищать войска на марше.

Тактико-технические характеристики пушки Лендера:

ПВО для императораКалибр – 76, 2 мм;
Вес в боевом положении – 1300 кг;
Длина ствола – 30,5 калибров;
Начальная скорость снаряда – 588 метров в секунду;
Скорострельность – 15-20 выстрелов в минуту;
Максимальная дальность стрельбы по вертикали – 6900 метров;
Максимальная дальность стрельбы по горизонтали – 8500 метров.

Первая Мировая война

ПВО для императораК началу Первой Мировой войны Россия (как и союзники по Антанте) не имела средств борьбы с воздухоплавательными аппаратами противника. Осенью 1914 года начинается формирование артподразделений зенитной направленности, для их вооружения использовали морские 75-мм пушки и 76-мм полевые пушки. Спешно разрабатываются «ямные» и тумбовые приспособления для увеличения угла возвышения и возможности кругового обстрела. Авторами этих приспособлений стали В. К. Матвеев, В. С. Мяги, В. И Рекалов, П. М. Радзивилович, Б. Н. Иванов. Были созданы первые приборы определения угла упреждения для стрельбы по воздушным целям – их авторы Я. Н. Перепёлкин, А. М. Игнатьев, И. А. Лауниц.

30 ноября 1914 года была создана Воздушная оборона столицы империи, её начальником стал генерал-майор Г.В. Бурман. В начале 1915 года в Царском селе была создана 1-я специальная зенитная батарея, её командиром стал капитан В.В. Тарновский, в марте она была направлена в действующие войска. 17 июня во время воздушного налёта противника, батарея Тарновского сбила 2-ва из 9-ти самолетов врага, этим был открыт счёт Русской зенитной артиллерии. 13 декабря 1915 года был дан приказ о создании 4-х лёгких батарей для стрельбы по воздушным целям, этот день считается днем создания войск войсковой ПВО. Всего за годы войны вошли в строй 251 зенитные батареи.

Ошибки военного командования вылились в то, что не был решён вопрос о подготовке личного состава ПВО. Лишь в конце 1917 года в Евпатории, была создана зенитная офицерская школа, 1-м её начальником заслуженно стал капитан В. В. Тарновский; в это же время подобная школа была создана на Северном фронте в городе Двинске.

ПВО для императора

ПВО для императора


Зенитная артиллерия (ЗА) была ещё очень далека от идеального состояния, так, по разным оценкам, средний расход боеприпасов в 1914-1917 гг. на один сбитый самолёт составлял от 8000 до 11000 снарядов. В 1918 году уже 3000 снарядов. Всего за годы этой воны ЗА сбила 1-н из 5-ти уничтоженных самолётов противника.

Зарождение авиации ПВО

ПВО для императораВ январе 1915 года на Русско-Балтийском заводе был построен 1-й самолёт-истребитель РБВЗ-С-16. Его скорость составляла 150 км. в час, на вооружении пулемёт стрелявший через винт самолёта. 4 июня создан специальный истребительный авиаотряд для защиты императорской резиденции в Царском Селе. 20 июля 1916 года считается днём рождения истребителной авиации.

В первую Мировую войну были созданы два основных рода войск ПВО: 1) зенитная артиллерия (ЗА), на вооружении которой были специальные зенитные орудия, или приспособленные под зенитки пушки полевой артиллерии; 2) истребительная авиация. Обеспечение их действий было возложено на службу обнаружения воздушного противника (позднее ВНОС - служба воздушного наблюдения, оповещения и связи) и прожекторами. С 1916 года в целях ПВО стали применять и аэростаты воздушного заграждения для защиты крупных городов. Одновременно в Российской империи создавалась и местная ПВО, задачами которой были: оповещение населения о угрозе воздушного нападения, маскировочные мероприятия, строительсво бомбоубежищ, ликвидация последствий авианалётов.
Первоисточник: http://topwar.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://topwar.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 0

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня