Military Review

India modernizes BMP-2

7
The Indians are planning to accelerate the modernization program of Russian-made BMP-2.



In the next three to five years, more than 1500 BMP-2s with a total cost of over $ 1,2 billion will be modernized. The program has already received official approval from the country's Ministry of Defense. Within its framework, New Delhi plans to announce a tender for the supply of 2000 engines for infantry fighting vehicles. Tender documents have been sent to Indian and overseas suppliers. These are Indian companies such as Mahindra & Mahindra, Tata Motors, Force Motors, Ashok Leyland, Maruti Udyog and Crompton Greaves, as well as the German company MTU, the French company Thales and the Russian Rosoboronexport. The Indian Army will need a 350-380 horsepower engine that is easy to operate and maintain and suitable for use in difficult weather conditions. During the modernization, it is planned to install night vision and fire control devices on the BMP-2. The arsenal of the infantry fighting vehicle will have a modern complex of guided anti-tank missiles and a 30-mm automatic grenade launcher. The implementation of the modernization program for Russian infantry fighting vehicles will lead to a significant delay in the implementation of the ambitious Indian program for the development and production of its own $ 10 billion infantry fighting vehicle (Futuristic Infantry Combat Vehicle - FICV - program). Last year, Moscow offered New Delhi a new BMP-3 to replace India's FICV program, but India has yet to make a decision on the matter. The floating tracked BMP-2 was developed by the design bureau of JSC Kurganmashzavod on the basis of the BMP-1 and is its further development. The need to create a machine was due to the insufficient fire capabilities of the BMP-1 to defeat the lying and sheltered enemy manpower, light armored vehicles such as the American M113 armored personnel carrier and defensive structures, as well as to repel attacks from low-flying aircraft and helicopters. The 2A28 gun did not provide an effective fight against tanks and other armored vehicles due to insufficient accuracy and short range, as well as the low power of ammunition. For the first time the car was presented to the general public at a military parade in 1982 and then adopted. Serial production completed.
Originator:
http://vpk-news.ru/
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. vitas
    vitas 18 June 2013 11: 27
    -8
    Our BMP-hi, we will modernize them, I do not think that Western companies will have "an engine with a capacity of 350-380 horsepower, easy to operate and maintain, and suitable for use in difficult weather conditions."
    1. igor36
      igor36 18 June 2013 11: 41
      +8
      Quote: vitas
      I do not think that Western companies will have "an engine with a capacity of 350-380 horsepower, easy to operate and maintain, and suitable for use in difficult weather conditions."

      Alas, there are both in the USA and in Europe. Easy to operate does not mean oak and is being repaired by a sledgehammer. Cummins, Deutz, Perkins, John Deere are the world leaders at the moment.
      1. cartridge
        cartridge 18 June 2013 23: 11
        +3
        India modernizes BMP-2

        The 2A28 gun did not provide effective combat against tanks and other armored vehicles


        As a combined-arms officer, I am puzzled by the information from the above quotes. what
        The BMP-2 is being modernized, and claims are being made against the 2A28 "Thunder" cannon, which is on the BMP-1. This time. request
        Secondly, the cannon on the BMP, in all fairness, is not intended to fight tanks. For this, there is an ATGM on the BMP. On the BMP-1 it is "Baby", on the BMP-2 "Competition" or "Fagot". "Baby" is of course a rarity. I agree. But there were no special complaints about the "Competitions" and "Fagots". With sufficient training of the gunner, you can safely burn almost all types of tanks that are in service with the opponents of the Indians. yes
        Yes, and from 2A42, if the crew doesn’t crack eggs from fear, then you can start a good turn in the tank in the high rate of fire mode and immediately rush off as far and faster as possible. If there was one tank, then it will not do anything to you. 500 30-mm shells fired in one minute from it from the BMP-2 are guaranteed to demolish all the optics, antennas, sight and a significant part of the protection from it. In this state, the tankers are no longer in for blood feud because they can only aim their gun through the barrel. good
        Thirdly, the old man "Thunder" is more than enough for a properly trained crew to disable almost all modern armored vehicles, and there are simply no unaffected armored personnel carriers and infantry fighting vehicles for the 2A42. good
        It’s another matter that a modern sight, of course, will not be out of place there, well, Duc for their money is a fixable thing.
        In general, I will say this, there is nothing for the Indians to drive a blizzard on our infantry fighting vehicles. Let them train their crews as expected and do not shift their professional weaknesses to Russian weapons. soldier
    2. Pimply
      Pimply 18 June 2013 12: 47
      +1
      There are, and much more compact.
  2. svp67
    svp67 18 June 2013 11: 27
    +1
    During the modernization, it is planned to install night vision and fire control devices on the BMP-2. In the arsenal of the infantry fighting vehicle, a modern complex of guided anti-tank missiles and an 30-mm automatic grenade launcher will appear. The implementation of the Russian BMP modernization program will lead to a significant delay in the implementation of the ambitious Indian program for the development and production of its own infantry fighting vehicle with a total value of 10 billion

    You should fight for such a "jackpot" ... Good luck and skills to our specialists ...
    1. Akim
      Akim 18 June 2013 11: 47
      -1
      Does Russia now have a module with similar characteristics?
  3. Hudo
    Hudo 18 June 2013 11: 29
    +1
    Over the next three to five years, more than 1500 BMP-2s will be upgraded with a total value of over $ 1,2 billion

    The enviable pace of modernization, and a very good reason to think.
  4. Scandinavian
    Scandinavian 18 June 2013 11: 42
    0
    1500 vehicles will more than serve the Indian Army after modernization, just don’t bother with the engine, well, believe me, the German engine will not go to the Russian BMP ... Russian only requires Russian spare parts and assemblies.
    1. Pimply
      Pimply 18 June 2013 12: 49
      +1
      Oh oh Perfectly goes, there is world experience. And, unfortunately, it shows that such an engine is likely to be more compact.
  5. Strashila
    Strashila 18 June 2013 12: 44
    +2
    The best part is that the world is not very keen on cutting Soviet-made equipment, unlike Russia itself, but trying to use the entire stock pledged by designers and production workers. They don’t scream about moral backwardness, they give clear boundaries for use, if they don’t triple any parameters then First of all, they try to work out the issue of modernization; it is much cheaper and faster in execution.
  6. Akim
    Akim 18 June 2013 13: 11
    +1
    Reviewed all the news on http://defenceforumindia.com/. I did not find anything new about the modernization of the BMP-2 (this is 11 year news). About the troika a bit. But they will not buy it. But a lot about the new Indo-Polish light tracked combat platform, which will replace the project Future Infantry Combat Vehicle (FICV).
  7. 1c-inform-city
    1c-inform-city 18 June 2013 17: 15
    +3
    TWO VERY GOOD MACHINE. SIMPLE AND RELIABLE. WENT TO IT FOR SEVERAL THOUSAND KILOMETERS (WITHOUT PROBLEMS)

Индия модернизирует БМП-2

Индия модернизирует БМП-2Индийцы планируют ускорить программу модернизации находящихся на вооружении БМП-2 российского производства.


В ближайшие три – пять лет будут модернизированы более 1500 БМП-2 суммарной стоимостью свыше 1,2 миллиарда долларов. Программа уже получила официальное одобрение Минобороны страны. В ее рамках Нью-Дели планирует объявить тендер на поставку 2000 двигателей для БМП. Тендерная документация направлена индийским и зарубежным поставщикам. Это такие индийские компании, как Mahindra & Mahindra, Tata Motors, Force Motors, Ashok Leyland, Maruti Udyog и Crompton Greaves, а также немецкая фирма MTU, французская Thales и российский Рособоронэкспорт. Армии Индии потребуется двигатель мощностью 350–380 лошадиных сил, простой в эксплуатации и обслуживании и пригодный к использованию в сложных погодных условиях. В ходе модернизации на БМП-2 планируется установить приборы ночного видения и контроля огня. В арсенале боевой машины пехоты появится современный комплекс управляемых противотанковых ракет и 30-мм автоматический гранатомет. Реализация программы модернизации российских БМП приведет к значительной отсрочке выполнения амбициозной индийской программы по разработке и производству собственной боевой машины пехоты общей стоимостью 10 миллиардов долларов (Futuristic Infantry Combat Vehicle – FICV – program). В прошлом году Москва предложила Нью-Дели новую БМП-3 на замену индийской программы FICV, но Индия до сих пор не приняла решение по этому вопросу. Плавающая гусеничная БМП-2 разработана конструкторским бюро ОАО «Курганмашзавод» на базе БМП-1 и является ее дальнейшим развитием. Необходимость создания машины была обусловлена недостаточными огневыми возможностями БМП-1 по поражению залегшей и укрытой живой силы противника, легких бронированных машин типа американского БТР М113 и оборонительных сооружений, а также по отражению атак низколетящих самолетов и вертолетов. Орудие 2А28 не обеспечивало эффективной борьбы с танками и другими бронемашинами из-за недостаточной точности и малой дальности стрельбы, а также невысокого могущества боеприпасов. Впервые машина была представлена широкой общественности на военном параде в 1982 году и тогда же принята на вооружение. Серийное производство завершено.
Первоисточник: http://vpk-news.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7
  1. vitas 18 июня 2013 11:27
    Наши БМП-хи, мы их и будем модернизировать, не думаю что у западных компаний найдётся "двигатель мощностью 350–380 лошадиных сил, простой в эксплуатации и обслуживании и пригодный к использованию в сложных погодных условиях."
    vitas
    1. igor36 18 июня 2013 11:41
      Цитата: vitas
      не думаю что у западных компаний найдётся "двигатель мощностью 350–380 лошадиных сил, простой в эксплуатации и обслуживании и пригодный к использованию в сложных погодных условиях."

      Увы но есть и в США и в Европе. Простой в эсплуатациии не значит дубовый и ремонтируемый кувалдой.Cummins, Deutz, Perkins, John Deere- мировые лидеры на данный момент.
      1. патрон 18 июня 2013 23:11
        Индия модернизирует БМП-2

        Орудие 2А28 не обеспечивало эффективной борьбы с танками и другими бронемашинами


        Как общевойсковой офицер я озадачен информацией из вышеприведённых цитат. what
        Модернизируют БМП-2, а претензии предъявляют к пушке 2А28 "Гром", которая стоит на БМП-1. Это раз. request
        Во-вторых, пушка, стоящая на БМП по совести говоря и не предназначена для борьбы с танками. Для этого на БМП есть ПТУР. На БМП-1 это "Малютка", на БМП-2 "Конкурс" или "Фагот". "Малютка" это конечно раритет. Согласен. Но на "Конкурсы" да и "Фаготы" особых нареканий не было. При достаточной обученности наводчика можно спокойно сжечь практически все типы танков, стоящие на вооружении противников индусов. yes
        Да и из 2А42, если у экипажа от страха яйца не треснут, то можно влупить хорошую очередь по танку в режиме большого темпа стрельбы и сразу умчаться как можно дальше и быстрее. Если танк был один, то он вам ничего не сделает. 500 30-мм снарядов выпущенных за одну минуту по нему из БМП-2 гарантированно снесут с него всю оптику, антенны, прицел и значительную часть защиты. В этом состоянии танкистам уже не до кровной мести ибо наводить свою пушку они смогут разве что через ствол. good
        В-третьих, и старика "Грома" с лихвой хватит нормально обученному экипажу, чтобы вывести из строя почти все современные бронемашины, а для 2А42 непоражаемых БТР и БМП просто нет. good
        Другое дело, что современный прицел, конечно, там не будет лишним, ну дык за их деньги это дело поправимое.
        В общем, скажу так, нечего индусам гнать пургу на наши БМП. Пусть лучше учат свои экипажи как положено и не перекладывают свою профессиональную немощь на русское оружие. soldier
        патрон
    2. Пупырчатый 18 июня 2013 12:47
      Есть, и гораздо более компактные.
  2. svp67 18 июня 2013 11:27
    В ходе модернизации на БМП-2 планируется установить приборы ночного видения и контроля огня. В арсенале боевой машины пехоты появится современный комплекс управляемых противотанковых ракет и 30-мм автоматический гранатомет. Реализация программы модернизации российских БМП приведет к значительной отсрочке выполнения амбициозной индийской программы по разработке и производству собственной боевой машины пехоты общей стоимостью 10 миллиардов долларов

    За такой "куш" следует побороться...Удачи и умения нашим спецам...
    1. Akim 18 июня 2013 11:47
      А у России есть сейчас модуль с подобными характеристиками?
      Akim
  3. Hudo 18 июня 2013 11:29
    В ближайшие три – пять лет будут модернизированы более 1500 БМП-2 суммарной стоимостью свыше 1,2 миллиарда долларов

    Весьма завидные темпы модернизации, и очень хороший повод задуматься.
    Hudo
  4. Скандинав 18 июня 2013 11:42
    1500 машин еще с лихвой послужат Индийской армии после модернизации, только не заморчивайтесь с движком, ну поверьте не пойдет на русскую БМП немецкий движок... русское требует только русских запчастей и агрегатов.
    1. Пупырчатый 18 июня 2013 12:49
      Ой ли. Прекрасно пойдет, есть мировой опыт. И, к сожалению, он показывает, что такой движок, скорее всего, будет компактнее.
  5. Strashila 18 июня 2013 12:44
    Самое приятное, что в мире не сильно стремятся резать технику советского производства в отличие от самой России, а пытаются использовать весь запас заложенный конструкторами и производственниками.Там сильно не орут о моральной отсталости, там даются четкие границы использования, если не утраивают какие либо параметры то в первую очередь пытаются проработать вопрос модернизации, он значительно дешевле и быстрее в исполнении.
  6. Akim 18 июня 2013 13:11
    Пересмотрел все новости на http://defenceforumindia.com/. Ничего нового не нашел о модернизации БМП-2 ( это новость 11 года). О тройке немного. Но покупать ее не будут. Зато много о новой индо-польской легкой гусеничной боевой платформе, которая заменит проект Future Infantry Combat Vehicle (FICV).
    Akim
  7. 1c-inform-city 18 июня 2013 17:15
    ДВОЙКА ОЧЕНЬ ХОРОШАЯ МАШИНА.ПРОСТАЯ И НАДЁЖНАЯ.ПРОЕХАЛ НА НЕЙ НЕСКОЛЬКО ТЫСЯЧ КИЛОМЕТРОВ(БЕЗ ПРОБЛЕМ)

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня