Military Review

Pentagon agents identify a person anywhere in the world

14
Pentagon agents identify a person anywhere in the worldAmericans plan to collect all available biometric data from different parts of the world on their military server.


In the near future, all the biometric information collected by the Americans and their allies will be sent to a single cloud service. Thus, with the help of an ordinary smartphone, American soldiers or a CIA agent can identify a person anywhere in the world.

Biometric information is face scan data (facial features and a picture of the iris of the eye), fingerprints and, sometimes, DNA. Biometric scanning is carried out at airports, embassies, upon receipt of passports, etc. In addition, the US Army is actively using biometric scanners to compile databases of residents of occupied countries. In particular, the United States has biometric information for millions of Afghans and Iraqis.

As part of the new Defense Cross-Domain Analytical Capability program, Army Intelligence plans to develop a secure cloud database that will include biometric information storage. Ultimately, the military wants to get a set of systems that take biometric data, save it to a remote server, and then allow them to identify, for example, a terrorist or a merchant weapons, anywhere in the world and in any place: from the African desert to the fashionable European restaurant.

The Pentagon plans to create a cloud biometric database next year. Currently being developed and mobile scanners based on conventional smartphones. It remains an open question: is it possible to add the undocumented bioscanner function to ordinary, commercial smartphones? This would allow to collect biometric data even without the knowledge of the owner, because many people take pictures of themselves with the camera of their smartphone, which is connected to the Internet

Currently, the main arrays of biometric data collected by the military are usually stored locally - directly in the combat zone. This makes it possible to identify a Taliban fighter who is trying to get a service in the Afghan army with forged documents, but does not allow identifying a Taliban, for example, caught for disorderly conduct in Pakistan or even the United States. The new program will use cloud data storage, that is, all biometrics will be combined and it will be possible to get remote access from anywhere in the world. At the same time, corresponding mobile devices are being developed, in particular, on the request of the Pentagon, AOptix is ​​developing a technology that allows using smartphones as a biometric identifier. In addition, there are several exotic programs, for example, to identify people by their unique smell and gait. All these systems are planned to be made compact, since the cumbersome 1,5-2,5-kg bioscanners are inconvenient for operational work.

Despite concerns about the security of such an important cloud database against hackers and reasonable concerns about the privacy of people, the Pentagon intends to bring its project to a successful conclusion. In August 2014, the vast array of biometric data collected by the army will begin to flow to the cloud server. Most likely, in a few years the United States will have biometric data on a significant part of the world's population, especially from countries visited by American troops, as well as on people who crossed the border of their country and were subjected to biometric scanning. It is possible that US intelligence agencies will be able to obtain data from biometric passports of other countries.

The creation of such a large-scale database, accessible from anywhere in the world, will dramatically increase the effectiveness of special operations conducted by agents of the US special services and American troops. In addition, the database can serve as a basis for conducting large-scale sociological and other studies, as well as relevant experiments. In general, it becomes obvious that already in the near future it will be very difficult to hide on the globe even to those who can change their appearance, documents, way of life and region of residence.
Originator:
http://rnd.cnews.ru/
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. aviamed90
    aviamed90 18 June 2013 13: 10 New
    -4
    It’s worth sticking a mustache and growing a beard - and all of their databases will go down the drain!

    How will they solve this problem? Computer modeling and data mapping?
    1. Nevsky
      Nevsky 18 June 2013 13: 23 New
      +2
      Quote: aviamed90
      It’s worth sticking a mustache and growing a beard - and all of their databases will go down the drain!

      How will they solve this problem? Computer modeling and data mapping?


      Maybe like here laughing :

    2. IRBIS
      IRBIS 18 June 2013 13: 24 New
      +6
      Quote: aviamed90
      It’s worth sticking a mustache and growing a beard - and all of their databases will go down the drain!

      Even if you grow horns, change skin color and size of erysipelas, the program will easily recognize a person. No one would invest a lot of money in a system that can be fooled by simple makeup.
      Now the simplest face recognition system, which is already available, is almost impossible to deceive.
    3. KazaK Bo
      KazaK Bo 18 June 2013 14: 34 New
      +2
      Quote: aviamed90
      It’s worth sticking a mustache and growing a beard - and all their databases will go down the drain! How will they solve this problem?

      Elementary Watson! This problem has almost been solved ... and even if the horns are still glued to the beard with a mustache, the computer recognizes a person by certain control points even after 10-15-20 years ... with a new shoot from a different angle ...
  2. Bakunin
    Bakunin 18 June 2013 13: 19 New
    +2
    Anonymous quickly hacks him, do not go to a fortuneteller
    1. Phantom Revolution
      Phantom Revolution 18 June 2013 14: 55 New
      +2
      How do you know that anonymous exists at all? And if this is a project of the USA itself, in order to punish the unwanted without a pale?
      1. Bakunin
        Bakunin 18 June 2013 15: 17 New
        +1
        everything is possible =) or maybe not
  3. Vtel
    Vtel 18 June 2013 13: 25 New
    +3
    In addition, the database can serve as the basis for large-scale sociological and other studies, as well as related experiments.

    We are Russians, also in this "sociological" experiment:
    UEC combines the policy of compulsory medical insurance, travel, bank card and pension certificate. According to Russian President Dmitry Medvedev, by 2015 all public services in Russia will be provided through UEC.
    So, all our data, as history shows, will be in the Pentagon in the near future, and at best in the market.
    1. Ilyas
      Ilyas 18 June 2013 13: 47 New
      +2
      So, all our data, as history shows, will be in the Pentagon in the near future, and at best in the market.


      at worst in the bazaar.
      1. KazaK Bo
        KazaK Bo 18 June 2013 14: 36 New
        +1
        [quote = Ilyas] So all our data, as history shows, will be in the Pentagon in the near future, and at best in the market. In the worst case, in the market. [/ quot

        ...has already!!!...
  4. roosewelt
    roosewelt 18 June 2013 14: 24 New
    +3
    Same thing in Ukraine. The law "On the State Demographic Register" began to operate. Now, without a scan, do not get a passport, passport, rights. It is possible for religious reasons to refuse to write to the chip or from the chip in the document, but scanning is IMPOSSIBLE. Soon I will have to do a passport for my daughter, what to do ???
  5. andrei332809
    andrei332809 18 June 2013 14: 37 New
    +3
    such a flourishing of democracy and the inviolability of the individual. probably the peak.
  6. sys-1985
    sys-1985 18 June 2013 14: 51 New
    +4
    Avoid scanning anymore, or lead an asocial lifestyle)) We (young people) are already copied in full (Odnoklassniki, Vkontakte, etc.) We merge ourselves!
  7. knn54
    knn54 18 June 2013 15: 02 New
    +4
    Not every d.v.o.l.o.ch is an agent of the State Department, but every agent of the State Department-d.s.
  8. fzr1000
    fzr1000 18 June 2013 15: 08 New
    +2
    Desert Siberia will be increasingly popular. But seriously, do not shine in all kinds of Internet networks, if possible.
  9. tixon444
    tixon444 18 June 2013 15: 15 New
    +3
    Pentagon agents identify a person anywhere in the world

    First, what are they doing anywhere in the world? Secondly, who let them in there? Thirdly, I also recognize a person in any corner of the world, provided that he is a person.
    Article (-), I hate everything American. Well, who's to say which country is the "evil empire"?
  10. Gato
    Gato 18 June 2013 17: 09 New
    +1
    For every action, there is always a way to counter it.
  11. ocvbc
    ocvbc 19 June 2013 12: 02 New
    0
    The people in the network leaked the entire database about us all! Now you can watch any information about everyone who interests you! Use until you close! Here's the link - clck.ru/8hBBA

Военное обозрение

Агенты Пентагона опознают человека в любом уголке мира

14
Агенты Пентагона опознают человека в любом уголке мираАмериканцы планируют собрать все доступные биометрические данные из разных уголков мира на своем военном сервере.


В ближайшем будущем, вся собранная американцами и их союзниками биометрическая информация будет поступать на единый облачный сервис. Таким образом, с помощью обычного смартфона солдат американской армии или агент ЦРУ смогут установить личность человека в любой точке мира.

Биометрическая информация – это данные сканирования лица (черт лица и картинка радужки глаза), отпечатки пальцев и, иногда, ДНК. Биометрическое сканирование проводят в аэропортах, посольствах, при получении паспортов и т.д. Кроме того, американская армия активно использует биометрические сканеры для составления баз данных жителей оккупированных стран. В частности, США имеют биометрическую информацию миллионов афганцев и иракцев.

В рамках новой программы Defense Cross-Domain Analytical Capability, армейская разведка планирует разработать защищенную облачную базу данных, которая будет включать хранилище биометрической информации. В конечном счете, военные хотят получить комплекс систем, которые снимают биометрические данные, сохраняют их на удаленный сервер, а потом позволяют идентифицировать, например террориста или торговца оружием, в любой точке мира и в любом месте: от африканской пустыни, до фешенебельного европейского ресторана.

Пентагон уже в следующем году планирует создать облачную базу биометрических данных. В настоящее время разрабатываются и мобильные сканеры на основе обычных смартфонов. Остается открытым вопрос: можно ли добавить в обычные, коммерческие смартфоны, недокументированную функцию биосканера. Это позволило бы собирать биометрические данные даже без ведома владельца, ведь многие люди фотографируют себя камерой своего смартфона, который соединен с интернетом

В настоящее время основные массивы биометрических данных, собранных военными, обычно хранятся локально – непосредственно в зоне боевых действий. Это позволяет опознать бойца Талибана, который пытается устроиться на службу в афганской армии по поддельным документам, но не позволяет опознать талиба, например пойманного за мелкое хулиганство в Пакистане или даже США. Новая программа будет использовать облачное хранение данных, то есть вся биометрия будет объединена и к ней можно будет получить удаленный доступ из любой точки мира. При этом разрабатываются соответствующие мобильные устройства, в частности по заказу Пентагона компания AOptix разрабатывает технологию, которая позволяет использовать смартфоны в качестве биометрического идентификатора. Кроме того, существует несколько экзотических программ, например по идентификации людей по уникальному запаху и походке. Все эти системы планируется сделать компактными, поскольку громоздкие 1,5-2,5-кг биосканеры неудобны для оперативной работы.

Несмотря на опасения по поводу защищенности столь важной облачной базы данных от атак хакеров и обоснованного беспокойства по поводу неприкосновенности личной жизни людей, Пентагон намерен довести свой проект до успешного завершения. В августе 2014 года огромный массив собранных армией биометрических данных начнет поступать на облачный сервер. Скорее всего, через несколько лет США будут иметь биометрические данные на значительную часть населения Земли, особенно из стран, где побывали американские войска, а также на людей, которые пересекали границу своей страны и подвергались биометрическому сканированию. Не исключено, что американские спецслужбы смогут получить данные и из биометрических паспортов других стран.

Создание столь масштабной базы данных, доступной из любой точки мира, резко повысит эффективность специальных операций, проводимых агентами американских спецслужб и американскими войсками. Кроме того, база данных может служить основой для проведения масштабных социологических и других исследований, а также соответствующих экспериментов. В целом же, становится очевидным, что уже в недалеком будущем спрятаться на Земном шаре будет очень непросто даже тем, кто может изменить внешность, документы, образ жизни и регион проживания.
Первоисточник:
http://rnd.cnews.ru/
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. aviamed90
    aviamed90 18 июня 2013 13:10 Новый
    -4
    Стоит наклеить усы и отрастить бородку - и все их базы данных пойдут псу под хвост!

    Как они решат эту проблему? Компьютерным моделированием и сопоставлением данных?
    1. Невский
      Невский 18 июня 2013 13:23 Новый
      +2
      Цитата: aviamed90
      Стоит наклеить усы и отрастить бородку - и все их базы данных пойдут псу под хвост!

      Как они решат эту проблему? Компьютерным моделированием и сопоставлением данных?


      Может как здесь laughing :

    2. IRBIS
      IRBIS 18 июня 2013 13:24 Новый
      +6
      Цитата: aviamed90
      Стоит наклеить усы и отрастить бородку - и все их базы данных пойдут псу под хвост!

      Даже, если отрастить рога, сменить цвет кожи и размеры рожи, то программа без особого труда распознает личность. Никто не стал бы вкладывать большие деньги в систему, которую можно обмануть простейшим гримом.
      Сейчас простейшую систему опознавания лиц, которая уже доступна, обмануть практически невозможно.
    3. KazaK Bo
      KazaK Bo 18 июня 2013 14:34 Новый
      +2
      Цитата: aviamed90
      Стоит наклеить усы и отрастить бородку - и все их базы данных пойдут псу под хвост!Как они решат эту проблему?

      Элементарно, ВАТСОН! Эта проблема практически уже решена...и хоть рога и еще к бороде приклей с усами, комп по определенным контрольным точкам узнает человека даже через 10-15-20 лет...при новой съемке под другим ракурсом...
  2. Bakunin
    Bakunin 18 июня 2013 13:19 Новый
    +2
    Anonymous быстро его хакнут, к гадалке не ходи
    1. Фантом-революции
      Фантом-революции 18 июня 2013 14:55 Новый
      +2
      Откуда вы знаете что анонимус вообще существует? А если это проект самих США, для того что бы без палева карать неугодных?
      1. Bakunin
        Bakunin 18 июня 2013 15:17 Новый
        +1
        всё возможно =) а может и нет
  3. Vtel
    Vtel 18 июня 2013 13:25 Новый
    +3
    Кроме того, база данных может служить основой для проведения масштабных социологических и других исследований, а также соответствующих экспериментов.

    Мы Русские, тоже в этом "социлогическом" эксперименте:
    УЭК объединит в себе полис обязательного медицинского страхования, проездной, банковскую карту и пенсионное удостоверение. Со слов президента России Д.Медведева, к 2015 году все государственные услуги в России будут производиться посредством УЭК.
    Так что все наши данные, как показывает история, в скором будущем будут у Пентагоне, а в лучшем случае на базаре.
    1. Ильяс
      Ильяс 18 июня 2013 13:47 Новый
      +2
      Так что все наши данные, как показывает история, в скором будущем будут у Пентагоне, а в лучшем случае на базаре.


      в худшем случае на базаре.
      1. KazaK Bo
        KazaK Bo 18 июня 2013 14:36 Новый
        +1
        [quote=Ильяс]Так что все наши данные, как показывает история, в скором будущем будут у Пентагоне, а в лучшем случае на базаре.в худшем случае на базаре.[/quot

        ...уже есть!!!...
  4. roosewelt
    roosewelt 18 июня 2013 14:24 Новый
    +3
    Тоже самое в Украине. Начал действовать закон "О государственном демографическом реестре". Теперь без сканирования не получить паспорт, загранпаспорт, права. Есть возможность отказаться по религиозным мотивам от записи на чип или от чипа в документе, но от сканирования отказаться НЕВОЗМОЖНО. Скоро придется делать паспорт дочке, как быть ???
  5. andrei332809
    andrei332809 18 июня 2013 14:37 Новый
    +3
    вот такой расцвет демократии и неприкосновенности личности. наверное,самый пик.
  6. sys-1985
    sys-1985 18 июня 2013 14:51 Новый
    +4
    Избежать сканирования уже не получится, либо вести асоциальный образ жизни)) Нас (молодёжь) уже срисовывают во всю (Однокласники, Вконтакте и т.п.) Сами себя и сливаем!
  7. knn54
    knn54 18 июня 2013 15:02 Новый
    +4
    Не каждая с.в.о.л.о.чь- агент ГосДепа,но каждый агент ГосДепа-с.в.о.л.о.чь.
  8. fzr1000
    fzr1000 18 июня 2013 15:08 Новый
    +2
    Пустынная Сибирь будет все более популярнее. А , если серьезно, "не светитесь" во всяких интернетных сетях, по возможности.
  9. tixon444
    tixon444 18 июня 2013 15:15 Новый
    +3
    Агенты Пентагона опознают человека в любом уголке мира

    Во первых, что они делают в любом уголке мира? Во вторых, кто их туда впустил? В третьих, я тоже опознаю человека в любом уголке мира, при условии, что он - Человек.
    Статье (-), ненавижу все американское. Ну кто скажет, какая страна - "империя зла"?
  10. Gato
    Gato 18 июня 2013 17:09 Новый
    +1
    На каждое действие всегда найдется способ противодействия.
  11. ocvbc
    ocvbc 19 июня 2013 12:02 Новый
    0
    Народ в сеть слили всю базу о всех нас! Теперь можно смотреть любую информацию о каждом кто вас интересует!Пользуйтесь пока не закрыли! Вот ссылка - clck.ru/8hBBA