Military Review

Italian Defense Ministry published a three-year budget and announced plans to purchase weapons

2
Italian Defense Ministry published a three-year budget and announced plans to purchase weapons

The Italian government and the Ministry of Defense have taken steps towards creating a long-term weapons procurement planning system: a three-year defense budget was published for the first time.


According to the Defense News, the government also announced for the first time details of financing a number of programs, including the first payments in the amount of 580 million euros (758,6 million dollars) for the purchase of two Israeli-made DRLOi aircraft.

Transparency, from which the political parties of Italy have long shied away, was made possible by the efforts of the former government of Mario Monti. In April, he was replaced by a new coalition Cabinet, which continued this policy.

As announced last year, defense spending in 2013 will be 14,41 billion euros. The new document contains data on planned expenditures for 2014 and 2015. They amount to 14,1 and 14,5 billion euros, respectively, which shows an increase compared with a fall to 13,6 billion euros in 2012 year. This year, defense spending will amount to 0,91% of GDP.

The increase in personnel expenditures, despite the planned reduction in the number of armed forces, means that defense expenditures for the Defense Ministry will fall from 3,4 billion euros this year to 3,25 billion euros in 2014 and 3,08 billion euros in 2015. Financing services and operations (M & O) will also decline - from 1,33 billion euros this year to 1,32 billion euros in 2014 year and 1,3 billion euros in 2015 year.

The long-term budget ensures the transition to a planned procurement system, however, according to Defense Minister Mario Mauro, if the country's parliament decides that the costs are too high or small (for a particular year), it will be able to adjust them.

The new document for the first time gives a breakdown of program expenditures, including funds channeled through the Ministry of Industry, which were traditionally hidden under the pretext that they are financing R & D. So, in 2013, the Ministry of Industry within the framework of defense programs will receive 2,18 billion euros, which will supplement the sum of 3,4 billion euros allocated for arms purchases through the Ministry of Defense.

In particular, within the framework of the Eurofighter program, the Ministry of Industry will receive 1,14 billion euros, compared to 51,6 million euros allocated for this program to the Ministry of Defense. The construction of six multi-purpose FREMM frigates worth 655 million euros is fully funded by the Ministry of Industry. It will also pay 99,7 million euros for the supply of Fortstsiya armored vehicles and 36 million euros (from 220 million euros) for the supply of X-NUMX M-6 aircraft.

The new acquisition programs in 2013 include two G-550 AIRLOADs based on the Gulf Stream airliner. They are estimated at 580 million euros, 132 million euros of which will be allocated this year, 183 million euros in 2014 year and 137 million euros in 2015 year. The project will be completed in 2016.

Equipped with a high-resolution surveillance system, the OPTSAT-3000 species surveillance satellite of Israel Aerospace Industries (IAI) will cost the Ministry of Defense 170 million euros, 41,6 million euros of which will be paid in 2013 a year.

The new program for the acquisition of a multipurpose combat ship worth 390 million euros, intended for the material support of submarines, support for special operations and research missions, will be partially funded by civilian R & D funds.

The number of purchased armored vehicles VTMM company "Iveco" in the version of the ambulance increased from 12 to 16 units.

The implementation of a number of programs is delayed. So, from 2015 to 2019 the year was postponed to complete the purchase of new ATR aircraft for maritime patrols, which will replace the outdated Atlantik. With 2014 on 2019, the year delayed the conclusion of a contract to buy an AW-101 helicopter for the Navy. The acquisition of small bombs shifted from 2013 to 2015 year. At the same time, funding for the third phase of the development of Vulcano’s long-range munition from the Oto Melara company will increase from 119 to 150 million euros.
Originator:
http://www.armstrade.org/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Oksana
    Oksana 18 June 2013 18: 05 New
    0
    And, we need their "remake" in their Country Need? Let this be - (there are those who are interested)! Ah, here we are, so far, from FIAT, we cannot get rid!
    1. Reasonable, 2,3
      Reasonable, 2,3 19 June 2013 05: 15 New
      0
      Come on. The worse they (the weapons) the better for us. And with Libya, to cope with the whole herd?. Even funny.
  2. MIKHAN
    MIKHAN 18 June 2013 18: 17 New
    0
    "The Italian government and the Ministry of Defense have taken steps towards creating a long-term arms procurement planning system: a three-year defense budget has been published for the first time."
    When it’s planned in Russia ... you can burn your passport is not Russia (God forbid)
  3. MIKHAN
    MIKHAN 18 June 2013 18: 30 New
    0
    Soon they will buy from Russia ...
  4. Constantine
    Constantine 18 June 2013 19: 17 New
    +2
    Given the economic situation in Europe and in Italy in particular, these are very bold figures.
    1. mr.Man
      mr.Man 18 June 2013 20: 13 New
      +2
      Quote: Constantine
      Given the economic situation in Europe and in Italy in particular, these are very bold figures.

      But what can they do when in w?
      Military products are by far the most profitable business for boosting the economy, here the most important thing is to find a terrible enemy for the electorate and subsidies will fall in then ...
  5. Tambov we ...
    Tambov we ... 18 June 2013 20: 43 New
    0
    After the plans of the "warlike" Duce, let them be silent. All sorts of Dolce with the Gabans, and the FIAT are worthless - these are their problems.
  6. kind
    kind 18 June 2013 21: 48 New
    +1
    They believe that they can defend their country? !! Why spend money on the defense of what they take from them without a fight.
    1. kind
      kind 18 June 2013 22: 15 New
      -1
      Thanks for the minus in my comment, so you agree !!!
  7. maksim
    maksim 18 June 2013 21: 53 New
    +1
    instead of the military budget, it would be better to remove garbage from the streets of Sicily
  8. MIKHAN
    MIKHAN 18 June 2013 21: 59 New
    +1
    I won’t be surprised if our naval squadron in the Mediterranean Sea .. in Italy wants to land. All this goes ...
  9. agbykov
    agbykov 18 June 2013 22: 57 New
    +1
    What is long-term planning? For three years ... Real military planning should be for a much longer period. And correspond to the tasks of the armed forces, which, unfortunately, were not mentioned in this article.
  10. individual
    individual 18 June 2013 22: 59 New
    +1
    Life sucks in debt.
    Bet on default. Italy's national debt is 120% of GDP - among European countries, only Greece has the largest indicator.
    Italy sells gold stock. Over the past five years, Turkey has imported an average of 225 tons of gold ...
  11. The comment was deleted.
  12. Vtel
    Vtel 19 June 2013 09: 51 New
    +1
    The number of purchased armored vehicles VTMM company "Iveco" in the version of the ambulance increased from 12 to 16 units.

    In the past, let the pasta buy their vaunted armored cars, and we are already fighting on the Tigers - it is more reliable.
  13. ocvbc
    ocvbc 19 June 2013 11: 54 New
    0
    The people in the network leaked the entire database about us all! Now you can watch any information about everyone who interests you! Use until you close! Here's the link - clck.ru/8hBBA

Минобороны Италии опубликовало трехлетний бюджет и обнародовало планы по закупке вооружений

Минобороны Италии опубликовало трехлетний бюджет и обнародовало планы по закупке вооружений

Итальянское правительство и Министерство обороны предприняли шаги в направлении создания системы долгосрочного планирования закупок вооружений: впервые опубликован трехлетний оборонный бюджет.

Как сообщает «Дифенс ньюс», также впервые правительство обнародовало детали финансирования ряда программ, включая первые платежи в размере 580 млн евро (758,6 млн дол) на покупку двух самолетов ДРЛОиУ израильского производства.

Прозрачность, от которой длительное время уклонялись политические партии Италии, стала возможной благодаря усилиям прежнего правительства Марио Монти. В апреле ему на смену пришел новый коалиционный Кабинет министров, который продолжил эту политику.


Как было объявлено в прошлом году, расходы на оборону в 2013 году составят 14,41 млрд евро. Новый документ содержит данные о планируемых расходах на 2014 и 2015 гг. Они составят 14,1 и 14,5 млрд евро, соответственно, что демонстрирует рост по сравнению с падением до 13,6 млрд евро в 2012 году. В текущем году оборонные расходы составят 0,91% ВВП.

Увеличение расходов на личный состав, несмотря на планируемое сокращение численности вооруженных сил, означает, что расходы на закупки вооружений по линии Минобороны снизятся с 3,4 млрд евро в текущем году до 3,25 млрд евро в 2014 году и 3,08 млрд евро в 2015 году. Финансирование обслуживания и операций (M&O) также будет снижаться – с 1,33 млрд евро в текущем году до 1,32 млрд евро в 2014 году и 1,3 млрд евро в 2015 году.

Долгосрочный бюджет обеспечивает переход к плановой системе закупок, однако, по заявлению министра обороны Марио Мауро, если парламент страны решит, что расходы слишком велики или малы (по тому или иному году), он сможет их скорректировать.

Новый документ впервые дает разбивку расходов по программам, включая средства, направляемые через Министерство промышленности, которые традиционно скрывались под предлогом того, что являются финансированием НИОКР. Так, в 2013 году Министерство промышленности в рамках оборонных программ получит 2,18 млрд евро, что дополнит сумму в 3,4 млрд евро, выделенную на закупки вооружений по линии Министерства обороны.

В частности, в рамках программы «Еврофайтер» Министерство промышленности получит 1,14 млрд евро по сравнению с 51,6 млн евро, ассигнованными по этой программе Министерству обороны. Строительство шести многоцелевых фрегатов FREMM стоимостью 655 млн евро полностью финансируется Министерством промышленности. Оно же оплатит 99,7 млн евро за поставку бронированных машин «Фрецция» и 36 млн евро (из 220 млн евро) за поставку 6 самолетов М-346.

Новые программы приобретения в 2013 году включают два самолета ДРЛОиУ G-550 на базе авиалайнера «Гольфстрим». Они оцениваются в 580 млн евро, 132 млн евро из которых будут выделены в текущем году, 183 млн евро в 2014 году и 137 млн евро в 2015 году. Проект будет завершен в 2016 году.

Оснащенный системами наблюдения с высоким разрешением спутник видовой разведки OPTSAT-3000 компании «Израэль аэроспейс индастриз» (IAI) обойдется Министерству обороны в 170 млн евро, 41,6 млн евро из которых будут выплачены в 2013 году.

Новая программа приобретения многоцелевого боевого корабля стоимостью 390 млн евро, предназначенного для материального обеспечения подводных лодок, поддержки специальных операций и исследовательских миссий, будет частично финансироваться за счет гражданских средств на НИОКР.

Количество закупаемых бронированных машин VTMM компании «Ивеко» в версии санитарной машины увеличено с 12 до 16 ед.

Реализация ряда программ отсрочена. Так, с 2015 на 2019 год перенесено завершение покупки новых самолетов ATR для морского патрулирования, которые заменят устаревшие «Атлантик». С 2014 на 2019 год отсрочено заключение контракта на покупку вертолетов AW-101 для ВМС. Приобретение авиабомб малого диаметра перенесено с 2013 на 2015 год. В то же время, финансирование третьей фазы разработки боеприпаса большой дальности «Вулкано» компании «Ото Мелара» возрастет со 119 до 150 млн евро.
Первоисточник: http://www.armstrade.org/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
  1. Оксана 18 июня 2013 18:05
    А ,нам их "переделка" ,в их Стране Нужна? Этим пусть -(есть, кого интересует)! А,вот мы- до сих пор -от "ФИАТОВ,избавится не можем"!
    Оксана
    1. Разумный,2,3 19 июня 2013 05:15
      Да ладно.Чем хуже им(вооружения) тем лучше нам.А с Ливией,всем стадом справляться?.Даже смешно.
      Разумный,2,3
  2. МИХАН 18 июня 2013 18:17
    "Итальянское правительство и Министерство обороны предприняли шаги в направлении создания системы долгосрочного планирования закупок вооружений: впервые опубликован трехлетний оборонный бюджет."
    Когда так в России будут планировать ... можно жечь свой паспорт это уже не Россия (не дай Бог )
  3. МИХАН 18 июня 2013 18:30
    Скоро у России будут покупать...
  4. Constantine 18 июня 2013 19:17
    Учитывая экономическую ситуацию в Европе и в Италии в частности - весьма смелые цифры.
    Constantine
    1. mr.Man 18 июня 2013 20:13
      Цитата: Constantine
      Учитывая экономическую ситуацию в Европе и в Италии в частности - весьма смелые цифры.

      А, что им остается делать, когда в ж--е?
      Военная продукция пока самое выгодное дело для подъёма экономики, тут главное врага пострашнее найти для электората и субсидии посыпятся тогда уже...
  5. Тамбовские мы... 18 июня 2013 20:43
    После планов "воинственного" Дуче, пусть уж помолчат. Всякие Дольчи с Габанами, да и ФИАТ никчемный - вот их проблемы.
    Тамбовские мы...
  6. Добрый 18 июня 2013 21:48
    Они полагают, что смогут отстоять свою страну ?!! Зачем тратить деньги на оборону того, что у них возьмут без боя.
    1. Добрый 18 июня 2013 22:15
      Спасибо за минус в моем комментарии, значит вы согласны!!!
  7. maksim 18 июня 2013 21:53
    они вместо военного бюджета лучше бы мусор убрали с улиц Сицилии
  8. МИХАН 18 июня 2013 21:59
    Не удивлюсь если наша эскадра ВМФ в Средиземноморском море..в Италии причалиться захочет .Все к этому идет...
  9. agbykov 18 июня 2013 22:57
    Какое это долгосрочное планирование? На три года... Реальное военное планирование должно быть на гораздо более длительный период. И соответствовать задачам вооруженных сил, о которых, к сожалению, в настоящей статье сказано не было.
  10. individ 18 июня 2013 22:59
    Жизнь в долг засасывает.
    Ставка на дефолт. Госдолг Италии составляет 120% от ВВП - среди европейских стран больший показатель имеет только Греция.
    Италия продает золотой запас. За прошедшие пять лет Турция импортировала в среднем 225 тонн золота...
  11. Комментарий был удален.
  12. Vtel 19 июня 2013 09:51
    Количество закупаемых бронированных машин VTMM компании «Ивеко» в версии санитарной машины увеличено с 12 до 16 ед.

    Во во пусть макаронники и покупают свои хваленные броневички, а мы уж на Тиграх по воюем - оно надежнее.
    Vtel
  13. ocvbc 19 июня 2013 11:54
    Народ в сеть слили всю базу о всех нас! Теперь можно смотреть любую информацию о каждом кто вас интересует!Пользуйтесь пока не закрыли! Вот ссылка - clck.ru/8hBBA
    ocvbc

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня