Military Review

Strategic meeting

21
Strategic meetingThe Chinese military delegation led by the Chief of the General Staff of the People’s Liberation Army, Colonel-General Fan Fenghui, arrived in Moscow for talks. On the very first day of the official visit, the Russian military leadership held meetings with Chinese colleagues.


The visit of the Chinese military delegation to Russia confirms the strategic nature of relations between the two countries. About this at a meeting with the PLA General Staff Chief Colonel-General Fan Fenghui stated Defense Minister of the RF Army General Sergey Shoigu. “I consider that your visit to Moscow serves as a continuation and confirmation that the relations between our countries are of a strategic nature,” the Russian minister stressed. In turn, the PLA General Staff Chief noted that he was visiting Russia for the first time after being appointed Chief of the General Staff of the People’s Liberation Army of China.

At the beginning of the talks, the head of the Russian Defense Ministry recalled that last week, during a meeting of defense ministers of the SCO countries, he held bilateral talks with China's defense minister, Colonel-General Chan Wanquan. “We frankly discussed a number of issues. Especially stopped at the crisis points. This is primarily the situation in Syria and around this region. They also discussed issues related to the conduct in our country of sudden inspections of the combat readiness of the Armed Forces, ”said Sergei Shoigu. At the same time, he noted that this issue is also on the agenda of the meeting of Colonel-General Fan Fenghui with the Chief of the General Staff of the Russian Armed Forces Colonel-General Valery Gerasimov.

At the level of chiefs of general staffs, in particular, the state and prospects of military cooperation between the defense departments of Russia and China were discussed. The parties exchanged views on a variety of issues of regional and global security. As reported by the Office of the Press Service and Information of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation, among other things, the meeting raised the themes of the joint naval exercises "Sea Interaction-2013" and the anti-terrorist command and staff exercises. It is also noted that the official visit of the Chinese military delegation to Russia will last until July 4. During this working trip, the Chinese military will visit military units of the Western Military District. Among the planned activities is a visit to the Mikhailovsky Military Artillery Academy in St. Petersburg.
Originator:
http://redstar.ru/
21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. ShturmKGB
    ShturmKGB 3 July 2013 11: 15 New
    +3
    Let them work towards joint counteraction to the US military machine ...
    1. Canep
      Canep 3 July 2013 11: 26 New
      0
      I think some agreements will be concluded that in the future will form the basis of the military alliance. In any case, I hope so.
  2. Sergey13
    Sergey13 3 July 2013 11: 23 New
    +1
    Now let them see the parts of the ZVO, do not look oriental
  3. Dmitry 2246
    Dmitry 2246 3 July 2013 11: 27 New
    +1
    China needs "support" in the rear.
    Transport, raw materials, military.
    The clouds are gathering real, and many threats to the growing economy cannot be closed.
    1. Nayhas
      Nayhas 3 July 2013 12: 33 New
      +1
      China needs military technology because after the well-known bloody events, no one in the world except Russia sells weapons to China ...
  4. bars280
    bars280 3 July 2013 11: 37 New
    +6
    As if this friend were not a werewolf.
  5. Snake831
    Snake831 3 July 2013 11: 51 New
    0
    For our country, any military alliance, holding the sword with palms above the head. When China feels strong enough, they will attack. It is a fact. Unfortunately, the Russian army is a pale shadow of the Soviet. Our military weakness now, in the presence of vast territory and natural resources, is a temptation for the powers that be. And no unions and treaties will stop. Especially the Chinese, with their centuries-old mentality of the highest race. I think at the top everyone understands, but they can’t do anything in this situation. We can only balance between the US and China. Thank God they will never agree.
    1. papss
      papss 3 July 2013 12: 12 New
      0
      The allies of Russia are its army and navy. There is such a saying ... "never say never" ... "the pig has sworn that ..that will certainly not eat" ... The world and we remember how they agreed in due time ... but what
      no alliances and treaties will stop
      them - exactly, like the fact that we are tasty for everyone. They sleep and see how Russia's resources are under their control. We will feed our army, so as not to teach someone else's story ...
    2. buzuke
      buzuke 3 July 2013 12: 38 New
      0
      Quote: Snake831
      For our country, any military alliance, holding the sword with palms above the head. When China feels strong enough, they will attack. It is a fact.

      this is not a fact - this is your assumption. what is it based on?
      1. Snake831
        Snake831 3 July 2013 13: 03 New
        +2
        And you would go to Vladivostok, or Khabarovsk. We would listen to the mood of the Chinese people. And yes, I apologize, of course not a fact, from the outside, judging. But I heard about China to the Ural mountains and saw how impudent they are, how they behave.
      2. Day 11
        Day 11 3 July 2013 16: 53 New
        0
        I confirm his words. The Chinese press has long been discussing the topic of the occupation of the Republic of Ingushetia "primordially Chinese territories." I say this because I talked at the same forum with a Russian programmer who has been living and working in China for a long time. So I'll look ...
  6. Sergey Medvedev
    Sergey Medvedev 3 July 2013 12: 21 New
    0
    We also discussed issues related to the conduct of sudden checks of combat readiness of the Armed Forces in our country, ”said Sergei Shoigu.
    And where are the reports of the Chinese comrades about the checks of their army?
  7. ovgorskiy
    ovgorskiy 3 July 2013 12: 23 New
    +2
    Interestingly, does Fan Fenghui know that with such a name it’s not proper to travel to Russia?
  8. Sergey Medvedev
    Sergey Medvedev 3 July 2013 12: 36 New
    +3
    Quote: Snake831
    We can only balance between the US and China.

    Pessimists say we need to learn Chinese. Optimists say you need to learn English. There is still a small group of reckless morons who believe that Kalashnikov assault rifles should be taught.
    Let me remind you that before the Napoleonic invasion, the whole world was confident in its imminent victory. According to objective indicators - the power of the armed forces and the economy of Europe, united by Napoleon. The finale is famous.
    All the same with Hitler - one to one.
    So learn the story, dear.
    And do not forget about the Kalashnikov assault rifle. hi
    1. Snake831
      Snake831 3 July 2013 12: 53 New
      -5
      Napoleon won the winter. If you are so historically savvy, then it would not be bad to know that. And they still had nothing to eat. Respected.
      1. Yura
        Yura 3 July 2013 13: 09 New
        +3
        Not really, otherwise judging by your words, you might think that no one fought with them. Napoleon won: the genius of the Russian commander, the fearlessness and selflessness of the Russian soldier, the support of the people. And winter and the lack of food is yes a factor, but a factor artificially created, Napoleon was placed in these circumstances by the then command of the Russian Army.
        1. Snake831
          Snake831 3 July 2013 13: 24 New
          -2
          I agree. Of course they fought. Of course there was Kutuzov who used our climatic conditions. Plus elements of guerrilla warfare. But without our frosts everything would be different. And you must admit, it’s foolish to give such examples. Such scenarios are just not good right now. The science of war does not stand still.
      2. kirieeleyson
        kirieeleyson 3 July 2013 15: 44 New
        0
        Greetings Snake. My minus. Your assumptions, presented as facts and given - are incorrect. There is a combination of historical factors that allowed Russia to squeeze Napoleon’s army, and enter the Paris on the backs of the retreating. This is a banal ignorance of the culture of Russia, the features of the terrain, the lack of understanding of weather conditions, as well as generally understanding the size of Russian territories. In addition, Napoleon’s army, according to his memoirs, took a lot from the Russian army, and in particular from the Hussar and Ulan squadron regiments. Not to mention how non-military people attacked dragoon regiments with forks at the ready from ambushes in undergrowth. The Austrians and Hungarians remember this well, there are facts of the stampede of their regiments from the crowds of Russian peasants, who, at a ratio of 1:14, took them into encirclement and forced them to surrender, without weapons, mind you - there were only pitchforks. I read this a long time after visiting the Historical Museum.
        1. Snake831
          Snake831 3 July 2013 16: 57 New
          0
          Oh yes! Napoleon, too, would first have to learn about our culture, and then attack! You can certainly believe that the system, seasoned in campaigns, the soldier will lose to the crowd of men. Dear Anthem, do not confuse patriotism with idiocy. Our land has always helped us, but with the development of war technologies, its influence is decreasing.
    2. piotr534
      piotr534 3 July 2013 17: 34 New
      0
      There is a small group of crazy morons who think that Kalashnikov assault rifles should be taught.
      It’s rightly noticed, only this group is not so small, just such people don’t really like to grimace in front of cameras and make statements. But when the conversation ends and comes to a fight, they will puke with their teeth, then their time comes.
  9. individual
    individual 3 July 2013 13: 15 New
    +2
    In the formed geopolitical triangle Russia-China-USA everyone wants to work according to scheme 2 versus 1 !!!
    Realizing that a confrontation between the United States and China is inevitable, our partners want Russia to be neutral, but China wants Russia’s neutrality to be a plus sign.
    Here the situation of Russia coincides with its policy. Get up over the fray and strengthen your economy and weapons.
  10. Smersh
    Smersh 3 July 2013 14: 30 New
    0
    I think again some secrets of military equipment will be taken away ..
  11. serge-68-68
    serge-68-68 3 July 2013 17: 27 New
    +1
    In the "geopolitical triangle" everyone wants to work according to the scheme "you fight, and I will wait." However, there is no geopolitical triangle. There is a geopolitical two-sided corner (the US versus the PRC) and Russia "adjoining" (but not "adjoining") to them. Both the United States and the PRC want to use Russia, while it is desirable "in the dark" and preferably one-on-one, while they themselves stand on the sidelines and wait.

Встреча стратегического значения

Встреча стратегического значенияВоенная делегация Китая во главе с начальником генерального штаба Народно-освободительной армии генерал-полковником Фан Фэнхуэйем прибыла на переговоры в Москву. В первый же день официального визита российское военное руководство провело встречи с китайскими коллегами.

Визит китайской военной делегации в Россию подтверждает стратегический характер в отношениях между двумя странами. Об этом на встрече с начальником генерального штаба НОАК генерал-полковником Фан Фэнхуэйем заявил министр обороны РФ генерал армии Сергей Шойгу. «Считаю, что ваш визит в Москву служит продолжением и подтверждением того, что отношения между нашими странами носят стратегический характер», - подчеркнул российский министр. В свою очередь начальник генштаба НОАК отметил, что он впервые посещает Россию после назначения на должность начальника генерального штаба Народно-освободительной армии Китая.

В начале переговоров глава российского военного ведомства напомнил, что на прошлой неделе в ходе совещания министров обороны стран ШОС провёл двусторонние переговоры с министром обороны Китая генерал-полковником Чан Ваньцюанем. «Мы откровенно обсудили ряд вопросов. Особенно остановились на кризисных точках. Это в первую очередь ситуация в Сирии и вокруг этого региона. Также обсудили вопросы, связанные с проведением в нашей стране внезапных проверок боеготовности Вооружённых Сил», - сообщил Сергей Шойгу. При этом он отметил, что этот вопрос также значится в повестке встречи генерал-полковника Фан Фэнхуэя с начальником Генерального штаба ВС РФ генерал-полковником Валерием Герасимовым.


На уровне начальников генеральных штабов, в частности, обсуждались состояние и перспективы военного сотрудничества между оборонными ведомствами России и Китая. Стороны обменялись мнениями по целому ряду вопросов региональной и глобальной безопасности. Как сообщили в Управлении пресс-службы и информации Минобороны РФ, среди прочего на встрече поднимались темы совместных военно-морских учений «Морское взаимодействие-2013» и антитеррористических командно-штабных учений. Отмечается также, что официальный визит военной делегации КНР в Россию продлится до 4 июля. В ходе этой рабочей поездки китайские военные посетят воинские части Западного военного округа. В числе запланированных мероприятий – посещение Михайловской военной артиллерийской академии в Санкт-Петербурге.
Первоисточник: http://redstar.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 21
  1. ShturmKGB 3 июля 2013 11:15
    Пусть работают в направлении совместного противодействия военной машине США...
    1. Canep 3 июля 2013 11:26
      Я думаю будут заключены какие то договоры, которые в будущем лягут в основу военного союза. Во всяком случае я на это надеюсь.
  2. Sergey13 3 июля 2013 11:23
    Вот вот пусть посмотрят части ЗВО, не надо восточные смотреть
    Sergey13
  3. Дмитрий 2246 3 июля 2013 11:27
    Китаю нужна "опора" тыл.
    Транспортный, сырьевой, военный.
    Тучи то сгущаются реальные, а многие угрозы растущей экономикой не закрыть.
    1. Nayhas 3 июля 2013 12:33
      Китаю нужны военные технологии, т.к. никто в мире кроме России после известных кровавых событий оружие в Китай не продаёт...
  4. bars280 3 июля 2013 11:37
    Как бы этот друг не оказался оборотнем.
    bars280
  5. Snake831 3 июля 2013 11:51
    Для нашей страны, любой военный союз,держание меча ладонями над головой. Когда Китай почувствует себя достаточно сильным,они нападут. Это факт. К сожалению российская армия бледная тень советской. Наша военная слабость сейчас,при наличии огромной территории и природных ресурсов,это искушение для сильных мира сего. И никакие союзы и договоры не остановят. Тем более китайцев,с их вековым менталитетом высшей рассы. Думаю на верху всё понимают,но сделать в этой ситуаци ничего не могут. Нам остаётся только балансировать между США и Китаем. Слава Богу они никогда не договорятся.
    1. papss 3 июля 2013 12:12
      Союзники России - её армия и флот. Есть такая поговорка..."никогда не говори никогда"..."зареклась свинья что ..вно не съест"...Мир и мы помним как они договорились в свое время...а вот то, что
      никакие союзы и договоры не остановят
      их - точно, как и то что мы лакомые для всех. Они спят и видят как ресурсы России у них под контролем. Кормить свою армию будем, чтобы не учить чужую историю...
    2. buzuke 3 июля 2013 12:38
      Цитата: Snake831
      Для нашей страны, любой военный союз,держание меча ладонями над головой. Когда Китай почувствует себя достаточно сильным,они нападут. Это факт.

      это не факт - это ваше предположение. на чем оно основано?
      1. Snake831 3 июля 2013 13:03
        А вы съездили бы во Владивосток ,или Хабаровск. Послушали бы настроение китайского народа. И да,прошу прощения, конечно же не факт,со стороны если судить. А я вот слышал о Китае до уральских гор и видел какие они наглые,как ведут себя.
      2. Den 11 3 июля 2013 16:53
        Потверждаю его слова.В Китайской прессе уже давно муссируется тема об оккупации РИ "исконно Китайских территорий".Говорю так,потому-что общался на одном форуме с российским программистом уже давно живущем и работающем в Китае.Ща поищу...
  6. Сергей Медведев 3 июля 2013 12:21
    Также обсудили вопросы, связанные с проведением в нашей стране внезапных проверок боеготовности Вооружённых Сил», - сообщил Сергей Шойгу.
    А где отчёты китайских товарищей о проверках своей армии?
  7. ovgorskiy 3 июля 2013 12:23
    Интересно,а Фан Фэнхуэй знает, что с такой фамилией в Россию ездить не прилично?
  8. Сергей Медведев 3 июля 2013 12:36
    Цитата: Snake831
    Нам остаётся только балансировать между США и Китаем.

    Пессимисты говорят - надо учить китайский. Оптимисты говорят - надо учить английский. Есть ещё небольшая группа безбашенных придурков, которые считают, что учить надо Автомат Калашникова.
    Напомню, что перед Наполеоновским нашествием весь мир был уверен в его скорой победе. По объективным показателям - мощь вооружённых сил и экономики Европы, объединённой наполеоном. Финал известен.
    Всё то же самое с Гитлером - один в один.
    Так что учите историю, уважаемый.
    И не забудьте про Автомат Калашникова. hi
    1. Snake831 3 июля 2013 12:53
      Наполеона победила зима. Если уж вы такой исторически подкованный,то не худо было бы это знать. И ещё жрать им стало нечего. Уважаемый.
      1. Юра 3 июля 2013 13:09
        Не совсем так, а то судя по вашим словам можно подумать что с ними никто и не воевал. Наполеона победила: гений Русского полководца, бесстрашие и самоотверженность Русского солдата, поддержка народа. А зима и отсутствие еды это да фактор, но фактор искуственно созданный, Наполеон поставлен был в эти обстоятельства тогдашним командованием Российской Армии.
        1. Snake831 3 июля 2013 13:24
          Согласен. Конечно воевали. Конечно же был Кутузов который использовал наши климатические условия. Плюс элементы партизанской войны. Но без наших морозов всё было бы по другому. И согласитесь, глупо приводить такие примеры. Такие сценарии сейчас просто не годятся. Наука войны, не стоит на месте.
      2. kirieeleyson 3 июля 2013 15:44
        Приветствую, Snake. Минус мой. Ваши предположения, выдаваемые за факты и данность - неверны. Есть совокупность исторических факторов, которые позволили России выжать армию Наполона, и на головах отступающих войти в Париж. Это и банальное незнание культуры России, особенностей рельефа местности, отсутствие понимания погодных условий, а также вообще понимания размеров Российских территорий. Кроме того, армия Наполеона, по его мемуарам, много взяла от Российской армии , а в частности от Гусарских и Уланских эскадронных полков. Не говоря уже о том, как не военный люд нападал на драгунские полки с вилами наперевес из засад в подлесках. Австрийцы и Венгры хорошо это помнят, есть факты панического бегства их полков от толп русских мужиков, которые в соотношении 1:14 брали их в окружение и заставляли сдаваться, без оружия, заметьте - были только вилы. Я это прочел давно, после посещения Исторического музея.
        1. Snake831 3 июля 2013 16:57
          О да!Наполеону тоже сначала стоило бы узнать о нашей культуре,а потом нападать! Можно конечно верить в то что строй ,закаленных в походах ,солдат проиграет толпе мужиков. Уважаемый Гимн,не надо путать патриотизм с идиотизмом. Наша земля нам всегда помогала,но с развитием технологий войны,её влияние уменьшается.
    2. piotr534 3 июля 2013 17:34
      Есть ещё небольшая группа безбашенных придурков, которые считают, что учить надо Автомат Калашникова.
      Верно подмечено,только эта группа не так уж мала, просто подобные люди не особо любят кривляться перед камерами и выступать с заявлениями. Но когда разговоры заканчиваются и доходит до драки они будут рвать зубами, тогда и приходит их время.
  9. individ 3 июля 2013 13:15
    В образовавшемся геополитическом треугольнике Россия-Китай-США все хотят работать по схеме 2 против 1 !!!
    Понимая,что конфронтация США и Китая неизбежна наши партнеры хотят иметь нейтральной Россию, но Китай желает,чтобы нейтралитет России был со знаком плюс.
    Здесь положение России совпадает с её политикой. Встать над схваткой и крепить свою экономику и вооружения.
  10. Смерш 3 июля 2013 14:30
    думаю опять какие нибудь секреты военной техники увезут..
    Смерш
  11. serge-68-68 3 июля 2013 17:27
    В "геополитическом треугольнике" все хотят работать по схеме "вы подеритесь, а я подожду". Однако нет геополитического треугольника. Есть геополитический двуугольник (США версус КНР) и "примыкающая" (но не "примыкаемая") к ним Россия. И США и КНР хотят использовать Россию, при этом желательно "в темную" и желательно один на один, а самим в сторонке постоять, подождать.
    serge-68-68

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня