Military Review

"Spare patron" of mass communications

5
With the start of the 1990-ies, the nationwide network of short-wave (HF) communications began to decline and has now almost ceased to exist. In fact, the resource is fully developed, the network infrastructure is destroyed. Only departmental HF communications are actively used (the Russian Ministry of Defense, special services, and border guards). Institutions that are interested in developing reliable radio communications equipment have been forced to solve their problems independently in recent decades. As a result of this interdepartmental disunity, some of them create their own HF networks that do not interact with each other.


In the Soviet Union, HF communications, having a national purpose, were actively developed. By 1938, the network of communications enterprises has increased 1913 times in comparison with 5,5. “Starting from 1927, the backbone network of shortwave transmitters is being created. In addition to the Narkomsvyaz network, a significant network of radio stations serving the internal needs of individual departments (the Main Directorate of the Northern Sea Route, Narkomles, Glavzoloto, etc.) was created. The first shortwave radio links began to function. For example, internal - Moscow - Tashkent, international - Moscow - New York, Moscow - Paris.

From the first days of the Great Patriotic War, the efforts of specialists were aimed at ensuring uninterrupted communication of the Headquarters of the Supreme Command with the front headquarters, supplying the army with the necessary radio equipment, and developing new types of military radio stations. At the final stage of the war, the technical level of the main communications equipment of the Red Army and the equipping of troops with them were quite high, which ensured stable command and control of troops at all levels.

By the beginning of 1990, shortwave radio is used to transmit telephone messages, telegrams, digital information streams and facsimiles. According to their purpose and range, international and intra-all-state HF communication lines were distinguished. The intra-union lines were divided into mainline (between the capital of the USSR and the capitals of the union republics, regional and regional centers) and zonal (intraregional and intradistrict).

Unfortunately, at the present time, everything that was created by the work of our people for decades in the field of the nationwide TF communications has been almost completely lost, which cannot be said about the western countries, where it has been preserved and actively developed. In leading foreign countries, primarily in the United States, and now much attention is paid to creating and maintaining high availability of centralized control and communication systems in emergencies and in a special period using the latest advances in digital radio technology. This is due to the transition to digital format and the emergence of new opportunities for creating a national wireless HF network by type of cellular communication. It should be noted that the full use of satellite, mobile, LTE, wired communication in emergency conditions and in a special period, despite all the measures taken, does not seem to be sufficiently reliable due to its low survivability.

In Russia, the development of HF communications is assigned to the relevant executive authority, the Ministry of Communications and Mass Communications of the Russian Federation (Ministry of Communications and Mass Media). According to industry experts, one of the main reasons for the negative attitude of the leadership of the Ministry of Communications and Mass Media of Russia to the development of the HF communications industry, powerful broadcasting and some other areas of mass communications is a lack of understanding of government policy objectives in this area. The Ministry of Communications and Mass Media does not see the development strategy of the industry, but sees only short-term tactical goals. An attempt is being made to reduce the communications industry to a certain commercial enterprise for the introduction of information technologies and media services, and exclusively of foreign origin. The development of Russian enterprises has been completely forgotten, there is almost no place left for the development of basic communication systems, which are the basis for the development of the communications industry.

According to the chairman of the consortium “Digital broadcasting technological platform” of reserve officer Andrei Bryksenkov, it is necessary to discuss at the federal level and create an enterprise - operator of a short-wave network with the provision of paid services to interested organizations and departments.

This network will enable the creation of stable communication for state needs with all subjects of the Russian Federation, the reservation of documentary communication flows, especially in emergency situations and a special period. The development of this system will make it possible to bring the documentary connection to distant municipal entities of the subjects. In the updated form, the system can be used to provide radio communications, interact with any interested country or organization, even if it is significantly remote from the territory of Russia. The upgraded HF communication system can also be successfully used as a backup communication system of the Ministry of Communications and Mass Media of Russia.

For the Far North of Russia and its Arctic coast, at high latitudes, shortwave radio is often the only way to communicate with the mainland. In addition, in cases of emergency situations, HF communication is the most important tool for maintaining the management systems of state structures in the Far North.

On the initiative of the FSUE "Russian Television and Radio Broadcasting Network" (FSUE "RTRS") in the Far North, new digital equipment for shortwave communication is being tested.

Two types of shortwave transmitters are presented in Arkhangelsk - the Russian PIRS system (developed by the Russian Institute of High-Power Radio Engineering - RIMR) and equipment (4000-series) by Rohde & Schwarz. In terms of its technical indicators, PIRS has no analogues in Russia and surpasses foreign analogues in a number of important consumer properties.

As we see, HF communication in the Far North is located on the border of two spheres of activity: communication and development of the North. Therefore, the test results will also be reported at the Polar Commission of the Russian Geographical Society.

"Spare patron" (HF connection in our case) protect to the last, and then he will not fail.
Originator:
http://redstar.ru/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. ShturmKGB
    ShturmKGB 3 July 2013 11: 19 New
    0
    Of course, in case of emergency or conflict, backup communication options are needed ...
  2. Canep
    Canep 3 July 2013 11: 23 New
    0
    It’s interesting, but radio amateurs still knock on the key on the HF. In 70-80 there were a lot of them. Are there any hams on the forum?
  3. pensioner
    pensioner 3 July 2013 11: 39 New
    +1
    Not in the subject, but inspired. Eh ... It has long been! In 1979 completed courses at DOSAAF in wireless telegraphy. The receivers themselves were assembled according to the scheme (with radio components they helped). Keys bought at the store. The generators did it to train at home. We’ve been doing it for a year (even a bit more). Passed the exams. Received the certificates of the radio observer. I even remember my radio surveillance call sign - UA9-140-860. I don’t remember the range (something is spinning in my head 160 meters, but hardly ...). Collective radio station - UA9FEQ. They themselves also gathered under the guidance of our leader. I participated in competitions a couple of times. Without much success. I took, I remember, as a master, and in the program all the time I tried to poke an extra point ...
    1. Canep
      Canep 3 July 2013 11: 55 New
      +1
      They didn’t give the observer a range, you can listen on anyone, but 160 meters it was (and maybe now is) the initial level of transmission work.
      1. pensioner
        pensioner 3 July 2013 12: 13 New
        0
        Quote: Canep
        They didn’t give the observer a range, you can listen on anyone, but 160 meters it was (and maybe now is) the initial level of transmission work.

        Right! It seemed that the observer could work at a collective station ... Something like that ... We couldn’t work a lot on the program - the school was over ...
  4. misham
    misham 3 July 2013 11: 59 New
    -1
    the meaning of the article
    It is necessary to discuss at the federal level and create an enterprise - the operator of a short-wave communication network with the provision of paid services to interested organizations and departments.

    Those. master and cut the headstock, hiding behind a special period.
    So the warrior and the Ministry of Emergencies have their own infrastructure, they develop it as necessary. They have everything and is designed for a special period.
    Internet, mobile and satellite communications, landline FOCLs (if necessary, everything can be encrypted) for other consumers. The amount of information transmitted is ten times more than the 80s. The Internet and the Internet, in order to provide communication in the event of failure of individual nodes. Or a friend thinks a nuclear war will happen.
  5. Xmypp
    Xmypp 3 July 2013 12: 24 New
    0
    Then he talked with a friend, so he says, “Rostelecom” removes (takes out of service) many lines of radio relay stations (restructuring, so to speak). It always seemed to me that radar lines are strategic objects. The funny thing is that the same Rostelecom is part of Svyazinvest (state corporation). It turns out that the state does not need these communication lines?
  6. Xmypp
    Xmypp 3 July 2013 12: 30 New
    0
    Then he talked with a friend, so he says, “Rostelecom” removes (takes out of service) many lines of radio relay stations (restructuring, so to speak). It always seemed to me that radar lines are strategic objects. The funny thing is that the same Rostelecom is part of Svyazinvest (state corporation). It turns out that the state does not need these communication lines?

«Запасной патрон» массовых коммуникаций

«Запасной патрон» массовых коммуникацийС началом 1990-х годов общегосударственная сеть коротковолновой (КВ) связи стала приходить в упадок и к настоящему времени почти прекратила существование. Фактически полностью выработан ресурс, разрушена инфраструктура сети. Активно используется только ведомственная КВ связь (Минобороны России, спецслужбы, погранорганы). Ведомства, заинтересованные в развитии надёжных средств радиосвязи, в последние десятилетия вынуждены были самостоятельно решать стоящие перед ними задачи. В результате такой межведомственной разобщённости некоторые из них создают свои собственные КВ сети, которые не взаимодействуют между собой.

В Советском Союзе КВ связь, имея общегосударственное назначение, активно развивалась. К 1938 году сеть предприятий связи по сравнению с 1913 годом возросла в 5,5 раза. «Начиная с 1927 года создаётся магистральная сеть коротковолновых передатчиков. Кроме сети Наркомсвязи, была создана значительная сеть радиостанций, обслуживающих внутрипроизводственные нужды отдельных ведомств (Главное управление Северного морского пути, Наркомлес, Главзолото и др.). Начали функционировать первые коротковолновые линии радиосвязи. Например, внутренние – Москва – Ташкент, международные – Москва – Нью-Йорк, Москва – Париж.

С первых дней Великой Отечественной войны усилия специалистов были направлены на обеспечение бесперебойной связи Ставки Верховного Главнокомандования со штабами фронтов, снабжение армии необходимым радиооборудованием, разработку новых образцов войсковых радиостанций. На завершающем этапе войны технический уровень основных средств связи Красной Армии и оснащение ими войск были достаточно высокими, что обеспечило устойчивое управление войсками во всех звеньях.


К началу 1990-х годов коротковолновая радиосвязь используется для передачи телефонных сообщений, телеграмм, потоков цифровой информации и факсимиле. По назначению и дальности действия различали международные и внутрисоюзные общегосударственные линии КВ связи. Внутрисоюзные линии делились на магистральные (между столицей СССР и столицами союзных республик, краевыми и областными центрами) и зоновые (внутриобластные и внутрирайонные).

К сожалению, в настоящее время всё то, что создавалось трудом нашего народа в течение десятилетий в области общегосударственной КВ связи, почти полностью утрачено, чего нельзя сказать о западных странах, где она сохранена и активно развивается. В ведущих зарубежных странах, прежде всего в США, и в настоящее время большое внимание уделяется созданию и поддержанию в высокой готовности систем централизованного управления и связи в ЧС и в особый период с использованием новейших достижений в технике цифровой радиосвязи. Это связано с переходом на цифровой формат и появлением новых возможностей создания национальной сети беспроводной КВ связи по типу сотовой связи. Необходимо отметить, что полноценное использование спутниковой, мобильной, LTE, проводной связи в чрезвычайных условиях и в особый период, несмотря на все предпринимаемые меры, представляется недостаточно надёжным ввиду её низкой живучести.

В России развитие КВ связи возложено на профильный орган исполнительной власти – Министерство связи и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации (Минкомсвязь России). По мнению специалистов отрасли, одной из главных причин негативного отношения руководства Минкомсвязи России к развитию отрасли КВ связи, мощного радиовещания и некоторых других направлений массовых коммуникаций является непонимание задач государственной политики в данной области. Минкомсвязь не видит стратегии развития отрасли, а видит лишь краткосрочные тактические цели. Делается попытка свести отрасль связи к некому коммерческому предприятию по внедрению информационных технологий и медийных сервисов, причём исключительно иностранного происхождения. Полностью забыты разработки российских предприятий, почти не остаётся места для развития базовых систем связи, которые являются основой для развития отрасли связи.

По мнению председателя консорциума «Цифровая радиовещательная технологическая платформа» офицера запаса Андрея Брыксенкова, необходимо обсудить на федеральном уровне и создать предприятие - оператора сети коротковолновой связи с предоставлением платных услуг заинтересованным организациям и ведомствам.

Эта сеть даст возможность создания устойчивой связи для государственных нужд со всеми субъектами Российской Федерации, резервирование потоков документальной связи, особенно в условиях чрезвычайных ситуаций и особого периода. Развитие этой системы позволит довести документальную связь до отдалённых муниципальных образований субъектов. В обновлённом виде система может использоваться для обеспечения радиосвязи, взаимодействия с любой заинтересованной страной или организацией, даже значительно удалённой от территории России. Модернизированная система КВ связи также сможет с успехом использоваться в качестве резервной системы связи Минкомсвязи России.

Для Крайнего Севера России и его Арктического побережья, на высоких широтах, коротковолновая радиосвязь часто является единственным способом связи с Большой землей. Кроме того, в случаях чрезвычайных ситуаций КВ связь является важнейшим инструментом для поддержания систем управления государственными структурами Крайнего Севера.

По инициативе ФГУП «Российская Телевизионная и Радиовещательная Сеть» (ФГУП «РТРС») на Крайнем Севере проводятся испытания нового цифрового оборудования для коротковолновой связи.

В Архангельске представлены два вида коротковолновых передатчиков – российская система ПИРС (разработка Российского института мощного радиостроения – РИМР) и оборудование (4000-серии) компании Rohde & Schwarz. По своим техническим показателям ПИРС не имеет аналогов в России и превосходит зарубежные аналоги по ряду важнейших потребительских свойств.

Как мы видим, КВ связь на Крайнем Севере находится на границе двух сфер деятельности: коммуникационной и освоения Севера. Поэтому результаты испытаний будут также доложены на Полярной комиссии Русского географического общества.

«Запасной патрон» (КВ связь в нашем случае) берегут до последнего, и тогда он не подведёт.
Первоисточник: http://redstar.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. ShturmKGB 3 июля 2013 11:19
    Конечно, при ЧС или конфликте запасные варианты связи нужны...
  2. Canep 3 июля 2013 11:23
    Интересно а радиолюбители еще стучат ключом на КВ. В 70-80 их было очень много. Есть ли на форуме радиолюбители?
  3. пенсионер 3 июля 2013 11:39
    Не в тему, но навеяло. Эх...Давно это было! В 1979г. закончил курсы при ДОСААФ по радиотелеграфии. Сами приёмники собрали по схеме (с радиодеталями помогли). Ключи купили в магазине. Генераторы сделали, что бы дома тренироваться. Год занимались (даже вроде поболее). Сдали экзамены. Получили удостоверения радионаблюдателя. Даже помню свой радионаблюдательский позывной - UA9-140-860. Диапазон уж и не помню (чёто крутится в голове 160 метров, но вряд ли ...). Радиостанция коллективная - UA9FEQ. Тоже сами собрали под руководством нашего руководителя. В соревнованиях каких-то пару раз участвовал. Без особого успеха. Принимал, помню, как мастер, а на передаче всё время лишнюю точку пытался тыкнуть...
    1. Canep 3 июля 2013 11:55
      Наблюдателю диапазон не давали, слушать можно на любом, а 160 м это был (а может и сейчас есть) начальный уровень работы на передачу.
      1. пенсионер 3 июля 2013 12:13
        Цитата: Canep
        Наблюдателю диапазон не давали, слушать можно на любом, а 160 м это был (а может и сейчас есть) начальный уровень работы на передачу.

        Точно! Наблюдатель вроде мог работать на коллективной станции...Чё-то такое...На передаче много не удалось поработать - школа закончилась...
  4. misham 3 июля 2013 11:59
    смысл статьи
    необходимо обсудить на федеральном уровне и создать предприятие - оператора сети коротковолновой связи с предоставлением платных услуг заинтересованным организациям и ведомствам.

    Т.е. освоить и распилить бабки, прикрываясь особым периодом.
    Так у вояк и МЧС своя инфраструктура есть они ее развивают по мере необходимости. У них все и расчитано на особый период.
    Интернет, мобильная и спутниковая связь, наземные ВОЛС(при необходимости все можно шифровать) для прочих потребителей. Объем передаваемой информации в десятки раз больше чем 80-х годах. Интернет на то он и интернет, чтоб обеспечивать связь в случае выхода из строя отдельных узлов. Или товарищ думает что случится ядерная война.
    misham
  5. Xmypp 3 июля 2013 12:24
    Тут разговаривал со знакомым, так он говорит «Ростелеком» убирает (выводит из эксплуатации) многие линии радиорелейных станций (реструктуризируют так сказать). Мне всегда казалось, что линии рлс являются стратегическими объектами. Самое смешное, что тот же «Ростелеком» входит в «Связьинвест» (гос.корпорация). Получается, что государству не нужны данные линии связи ?
    Xmypp
  6. Xmypp 3 июля 2013 12:30
    Тут разговаривал со знакомым, так он говорит «Ростелеком» убирает (выводит из эксплуатации) многие линии радиорелейных станций (реструктуризируют так сказать). Мне всегда казалось, что линии рлс являются стратегическими объектами. Самое смешное, что тот же «Ростелеком» входит в «Связьинвест» (гос.корпорация). Получается, что государству не нужны данные линии связи ?
    Xmypp

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня