Military Review

The fusion of skill, courage, will

16
In mid-August, everyone who is partial to tanks, an unforgettable sight awaits. At the training ground in Alabin near Moscow, All-Army competitions "Tank Biathlon" will be held.


Competitions of tank platoons and crews will be held at the Alabino training complex of the 2 Guards Motorized Rifle Division of the 20 Army of the Western Military District from August 12 to 17. It is noteworthy that not only Russian soldiers and officers will show their skills, but also the soldiers of the armies of Armenia, Belarus and Kazakhstan, invited to participate in this tournament.

“The main objectives of this event are to increase the prestige of military service in the Armed Forces, develop competition among tank units, identify the best of them, and also strengthen military cooperation between the armed forces of the participating states,” Lieutenant-General, Chief of the Ground Forces Combat Training Directorate, said. Yuri Petrov.

According to Yury Petrov, the best tank platoons of combined arms of the Russian army are involved in the “Tank Biathlon”. These are winners or prize-winners of the stages of competitions held in combined-arms unions and military districts (one tank platoon each
T-72B from each military district). If we talk about tank crews, there will also be four of them from the Russian army - these are the best units that have become the victors of the stages from the armed forces in military districts. From the armed forces of foreign countries in the competition will take part on one crew - as defined by the regulations.

- In all military districts, the stages of the field training of tankers have already passed, - said Yuri Petrov. “In particular, such events were held at the Kamenka, Nikolo-Aleksandrovsky, Shali, Borzya-Novaya, Burduny, Bidzhansky training complexes at the Yurga, Chebarkul and Sergeevsky training grounds. In general, it is worth noting that the training of tank crews began in advance. Selections were held during the competitions in associations (at this stage of the field training competition, the best crews 235 were determined). And on July 24, the selection stages are being completed in military districts. I note that the commanders of the armies and troops of the military districts during the competition created conditions as close as possible to the conditions of the future Tank Biathlon.

Competitions in Alabin will be held in three categories. The best tank platoon of the Russian Armed Forces among the tank platoons of military districts, the best crew of the T-72B tank will be determined, where one crew from the district will compete. Among the representatives of the armed forces of Armenia, Belarus and Kazakhstan, the best crew will be revealed.

Russian tank crews have to go the route of 6.100 meters with overcoming obstacles. Launches of anti-tank guided missile launches, firing from NSVT and regular projectile and execution of the PKT firing practice at a remote shooting range are also planned. Crews attracted to the international stage will have to compete on the 3.600 meter route with firing from a tank gun during flanking movement of the tank on the go “from the side”.

“I note that the crews perform this exercise only during this competition,” noted Lieutenant-General Yuri Petrov, acting chief of the Ground Forces Combat Training Directorate. - To date, the current rate of fire such a method of firing is not provided.

It is interesting that along with the improvement of skills in actions during armament, such an important point as the appearance of servicemen was also ignored. For Russian tank crews, a special uniform has been developed - original overalls with an inscription on the back of the “Army of Russia”.

- It is worth noting the work carried out in preparation for the competition of military equipment, - said Lieutenant-General Yuri Petrov. - The modification of the T-72B tank was not chosen by chance: it was this type of vehicle that was mainly in service with the armies of the participating States. At the same time, all the tanks on which competitions are planned to be held, were filed into the formation according to the plan for its formation (as is known, the 2-I Guards Taman Motorized Rifle Division was re-formed in May of this year). Consequently, the machines are in the same technical condition. The distribution of the tanks directly to the crews will be carried out according to the results of the draw.

A large amount of work was done in Alabin and on the preparation of routes, as well as tank crossings. The route has already appeared on the terrain, the characteristics of which allow you to check-in simultaneously with four tanks with the arrangement of overtaking sites. In the places of maneuvering (on turns) reinforced concrete slabs were laid; and at the intersection of the road with roads that have asphalt concrete pavement, tank crossings are equipped. Obstacles were created, which were previously foreseen only at the tankodrome: mock-up of the track bridge, a section of obstacles and maneuvering, a passage in the mine-explosive obstacles. A start line and a firing line were also prepared for shooting from a place, platforms for figured driving of tanks and for waiting for the next crews were created. In addition, the target field was almost completely re-equipped, including additionally installed lifting devices for 93 targets.

- As an indicator of the volume of work performed, I will give only one example: the height of the earth mound (shelter for lifting equipment of one target) must be at least two meters. And we have such targets equipped with almost a hundred! - stressed the Acting Head of the Office of Combat Training of the Ground Forces. - The length of dug trenches for cable laying is calculated by tens of kilometers. And these are just some of the elements of the preparatory work at the site.

The winners of the Panzer Biathlon All-Army competition will receive various prizes. Some of them are far from symbolic. Thus, the keys of the VAZ-2121 Niva will be handed over to the members of the best crew of the Army. This is a gift from OAO NPK Uralvagonzavod. It is also planned to award commemorative prizes in the nominations "The best tank commander", "The best gunner-operator", "The best mechanic-driver". The winner and prize-winners of the international stage of the competition will be presented with a model of the T-72 tank on a pedestal of ornamental stone. In addition, all contestants will receive memorable gifts and souvenirs with the symbols of the competition and the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation.

Paying tribute to the traditions of tankers, an exhibition of samples of retrobrontechnics was planned in Alabin on these days. These are legendary cars: T-34-86, T-34-76, T-36, BA-3М, SU-100П. And on the day of the final of the competition all this equipment, which is still on the move, will be held in a single column along with modern combat vehicles: T-90A, T-72B, BMP-3, BTR-82A, BREM-1M.
Author:
Originator:
http://redstar.ru/
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. vladsolo56
    vladsolo56 25 July 2013 10: 34
    +5
    Will the video from these competitions be interesting? Is anything provided for in this regard? if not, it’s a pity. Reporting is certainly good, but not at all.
    1. Basileus
      Basileus 25 July 2013 10: 55
      0
      This question worries everyone since the very first competitions in the districts began. It would be very interesting, of course, but this is unlikely to be organized - I have not heard information on TV.
  4. Dmitry 2246
    Dmitry 2246 25 July 2013 10: 41
    0
    I'll try to get to see.
    "Night" thunders pleasantly lull.
  5. Basileus
    Basileus 25 July 2013 10: 49
    0
    SU-100P

    Hm. SU-100P is not at all a legendary car - few have even heard of it. Maybe just the SU-100?
    1. ratuld
      ratuld 26 July 2013 13: 29
      0
      I wonder why - "p" ???
      Su-100 fought once - near Balaton.
      A good weapon is a ship’s.
      Probably - the version "" angry
  6. AleksUkr
    AleksUkr 25 July 2013 10: 52
    +1
    TANKS are still one of the most effective means of warfare, as they have reliable protection, powerful weapons and are capable of effectively performing combat missions.
  7. _Igor_
    _Igor_ 25 July 2013 12: 00
    +2
    Paying tribute to the traditions of tankers, an exhibition of retro-armored vehicles is planned in these days in Alabin. These are legendary cars: T-34-86, T-34-76, T-36, BA-3M, SU-100P.

    T-34-86 what is this beast? maybe a little black
    sorry about the T-36, I didn’t hear literacy at all, and even more so in the legendary section
    1. AleksUkr
      AleksUkr 25 July 2013 12: 58
      0
      On January 23, 1944, the T-34-85 tank was adopted, based on the T-34-76 model of 1943, but received an 85-mm cannon.

      The main modifications based on the T-34 tank

      A-32 - experimental tracked tank (1939) Armament: 76,2 mm L-10 or F-34 tank gun (or 45 mm tank gun) and 2 DT machine guns, experimental.

      T-34E - a tank with shielded armor (1942). Serial

      T-34S - (1942). Armament. 76,2 mm F-34 tank gun and 2 DT machine guns. Installed: commander’s turret (type KV-1C), a V-2K engine, crew increased to 5 people. experienced.

      OT-34 - flamethrower tank (1942-1944). Armament: 76,2 mm F-34 tank gun, ATO-41 (ATO-42) flamethrower and 1 DT machine gun, 1170 vehicles manufactured

      T-34-76 command tank (1942-1944). Differs from linear tanks in the installation of a more powerful radio station.

      T-43 - medium tank (1942). Armament: F-34 gun (76 mm) or D-5 (85 mm) and 2 DT machine guns. Introduced torsion bar
      suspension and reinforced booking, experienced

      T-34-85 commander tank (1944-1945). It differed from linear tanks in the installation of a more powerful radio station RSBFZT (RSB-1), 274 vehicles were produced

      OT-34-85 - flamethrower tank (1944-1945). Armament: ZIS-S-85 53-mm tank gun, ATO-42 flamethrower and DT machine gun, 331 vehicles released

      T-34-100 - medium tank (1945). Armament: 100-mm tank gun D-10T and machine gun DT, experienced
      1. _Igor_
        _Igor_ 25 July 2013 14: 04
        0
        that's it 34-85 well not 86
  8. orff
    orff 25 July 2013 12: 35
    +1
    The idea is original.
    Now you need to make a show with professional filming and public relations around the world. for example, RT connect, satellite sports channels.
    and there our "friends" on the Abrams and Merkavas will be connected. will collect ratings, not worse than boxing matches.
    I wish I could look at such a chopping machine, and even in HD quality !!!
  9. parazit
    parazit 25 July 2013 13: 12
    0
    how to write about the birth of overseas princes, at our media forever, but about what’s worthwhile, thank you, they’re not interested ...
  10. shamil
    shamil 25 July 2013 13: 36
    0
    it is necessary to invite tankers from NATO to the competition and tanks of any choice, atoms model tank battles on computers
  11. leon-iv
    leon-iv 25 July 2013 14: 53
    0
    We are waiting for suitable videos from the Star recently, it pleases us with similar ones.
  12. sined0707
    sined0707 25 July 2013 15: 42
    0
    Mlyn is such a project, this show can be zafigachit, but our degenerates do not fucking do.
  13. vladsolo56
    vladsolo56 26 July 2013 05: 57
    0
    Tank biathlon is cool, why not do the same with helicopters, not just one type, but just the opposite on all available, at the choice of the participants. By the way, a very convenient project to test the combat qualities of helicopters, and not argue which is better. It seems to me that the KA-50 could also be included in such a biathlon, as a test of whether it can successfully fight or not.
  14. leon47
    leon47 26 July 2013 09: 39
    0
    It would be nice to do this on the day of the tank battle near Prokhorovka
  15. ratuld
    ratuld 26 July 2013 13: 27
    -1
    One more exercise to introduce.
    Fencing on trunks !!!.
    And the tug of machine guns.
    Invite Uncle ... God forgive Sam !!!
    "Panzergan"
    Rashnsafari. wassat
    1. Aleks tv
      Aleks tv 26 July 2013 23: 34
      0
      Quote: ratuld
      One more exercise to introduce.
      Fencing on trunks !!!.


      Nothing funny.
      Something like this "biathlon" was often carried out in the troops, only at slightly different levels.
      Simpler, so to speak, i.e. lower and closer to the "people" (at the level of parts).
      But the professional level was at its best - we called it "figured driving", now they call it tank dances or freestyle. Plus multi-faceted competitions with healthy prizes for soldiers in the barracks and in person.
      The effect was. The young replenishment eyes lit up.
      Let's see what happens now.

Сплав мастерства, мужества, воли

Сплав мастерства, мужества, волиВ середине августа всех, кто неравнодушен к танкам, ожидает незабываемое зрелище. На полигоне в подмосковном Алабине состоятся Всеармейские соревнования «Танковый биатлон».

Состязания танковых взводов и экипажей пройдут на учебно-тренировочном комплексе «Алабино» 2-й гвардейской мотострелковой дивизии 20-й армии Западного военного округа с 12 по 17 августа. Примечательно, что своё мастерство покажут не только российские солдаты и офицеры, но и военнослужащие армий Армении, Белоруссии и Казахстана, приглашённые к участию в этом турнире.

– Основными целями данного мероприятия являются повышение престижа военной службы в Вооружённых Силах, развитие состязательности среди танковых подразделений, определение лучших из них, а также укрепление военного сотрудничества между вооружёнными силами государств – участников соревнования, – отметил врио начальника Управления боевой подготовки Сухопутных войск генерал-лейтенант Юрий Петров.


По словам Юрия Петрова, к участию в «Танковом биатлоне» привлечены лучшие танковые взводы общевойсковых соединений Российской армии. Это победители либо призёры этапов соревнований, проведённых в общевойсковых объединениях и военных округах (по одному танковому взводу
Т-72Б от каждого военного округа). Если говорить о танковых экипажах, то их также будет от Российской армии четыре – это лучшие подразделения, ставшие победителями этапов от вооружённых сил в военных округах. От вооружённых сил иностранных государств в соревнованиях примут участие по одному экипажу – так определено регламентом.

– Во всех военных округах уже прошли этапы конкурса полевой выучки танкистов, – отметил Юрий Петров. – В частности, такие мероприятия были проведены на учебно-тренировочных комплексах «Каменка», «Николо-Александровский», «Шали», «Борзя – Новая», «Бурдуны», «Биджанский», на полигонах Юрга, Чебаркуль и Сергеевский. В целом стоит отметить, что подготовка экипажей танков началась заблаговременно. Были проведены отборы в ходе соревнований в объединениях (на этом этапе конкурса полевой выучки было определено 235 лучших экипажей). А 24 июля завершаются этапы отбора уже в военных округах. Отмечу, что командующими армиями и войсками военных округов при проведении соревнований были созданы условия, максимально приближенные к условиям будущего «Танкового биатлона».

Состязания в Алабине пройдут по трём категориям. Будет определён лучший танковый взвод российских Вооружённых Сил среди танковых взводов военных округов, лучший экипаж танка Т-72Б, где состязаться будут по одному экипажу от округа. Среди представителей вооружённых сил Армении, Белоруссии и Казахстана будет выявлен лучший экипаж.

Российским экипажам танков предстоит пройти маршрут протяжённостью 6.100 метров с преодолением препятствий. Спланированы также пуски ПТУР, стрельба из НСВТ и штатным снарядом и выполнение упражнения стрельб из ПКТ на удалённом огневом рубеже. Экипажам, привлечённым к проведению международного этапа, предстоит соревноваться на маршруте протяжённостью 3.600 метров с выполнением стрельбы из танковой пушки при фланговом движении танка с ходу «с борта».

- Замечу, что данное упражнение экипажи выполняют только в ходе этого соревнования, - отметил врио начальника Управления боевой подготовки Сухопутных войск генерал-лейтенант Юрий Петров. - На сегодняшний день действующими курсами стрельб такой способ ведения огня не предусмотрен.

Интересно, что наряду с совершенствованием навыков в действиях при вооружении без внимания не оставлен и такой важный момент, как внешний вид военнослужащих. Для российских экипажей танков разработана специальная форма одежды - оригинальные комбинезоны с надписью на спине «Армия России».

- Стоит отметить и работу, проведённую в рамках подготовки к соревнованию боевой техники, - подчеркнул генерал-лейтенант Юрий Петров. - Модификация танка Т-72Б выбрана не случайно: машины именно такого типа в основном находятся на вооружении в армиях государств - участников соревнования. При этом все танки, на которых предусматривается проводить состязания, были поданы в соединение по плану его формирования (как известно, 2-я гвардейская Таманская мотострелковая дивизия была вновь сформирована в мае этого года). Следовательно, машины находятся в одинаковом техническом состоянии. Распределение же танков непосредственно экипажам будет осуществляться по результатам жеребьёвки.

Большой объём работ был выполнен в Алабине и по подготовке трасс, а также танковых переходов. На местности уже появился маршрут, характеристики которого позволяют проводить заезд одновременно четырьмя танками с обустройством участков для обгона. В местах маневрирования (на поворотах) уложены железобетонные плиты; а на пересечении трассы с дорогами, имеющими асфальтобетонное покрытие, оборудованы танковые переходы. Созданы препятствия, наличие которых предусматривалось раньше только на танкодроме: макет колейного моста, участок заграждений и маневрирования, проход в минно-взрывных заграждениях. Подготовлены также рубеж старта и огневой рубеж для стрельбы с места, созданы площадки для фигурного вождения танков и для ожидания очередными экипажами. Кроме того, практически полностью переоборудовано мишенное поле, в том числе дополнительно установлены подъёмные устройства для 93 мишеней.

- В качестве показателя объёма выполненных работ приведу только один пример: высота земляной насыпи (укрытия для подъёмного оборудования одной мишени) должна быть не менее двух метров. А у нас таких мишеней оборудовано без малого сто! - подчеркнул врио начальника Управления боевой подготовки Сухопутных войск. - Десятками километров исчисляется длина вырытых траншей для прокладки кабеля. И это только некоторые из элементов проделанной подготовительной работы на полигоне.

Победителей Всеармейского соревнования «Танковый биатлон» ждут различные призы. Некоторые из них далеко не символические. Так, членам лучшего экипажа танка Сухопутных войск будут вручены ключи от автомобилей ВАЗ-2121 «Нива». Это подарок от ОАО НПК «Уралвагонзавод». Предусмотрено также награждение памятными призами в номинациях «Лучший командир танка», «Лучший наводчик-оператор», «Лучший механик-водитель». Победителю и призёрам международного этапа соревнования будет вручён макет танка Т-72 на постаменте из поделочного камня. Кроме того, все участники состязаний получат памятные подарки и сувениры с символикой соревнования и Вооружённых Сил Российской Федерации.

Отдавая дань традициям танкистов, в Алабине в эти дни спланирована выставка образцов ретробронетехники. Это легендарные машины: Т-34-86, Т-34-76, Т-36, БА-3М, СУ-100П. А в день финала соревнования вся эта техника, которая до сих пор на ходу, пройдёт единой колонной вместе с современными боевыми машинами: Т-90А, Т-72Б, БМП-3, БТР-82А, БРЭМ-1М.
Автор: Дмитрий Семёнов
Первоисточник: http://redstar.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 16
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. vladsolo56 25 июля 2013 10:34
    Интересно будет ли видео с этих соревнований? что-то в этом плане предусмотрено? если нет то очень жаль. Репортажи это конечно хорошо, но совсем не то.
    vladsolo56
    1. Basileus 25 июля 2013 10:55
      Этот вопрос волнует всех еще с тех пор, как начались самые первые соревнования в округах. Было бы очень интересно, конечно, но вряд ли такое организуют - информации по телеку я не слышал.
  4. Дмитрий 2246 25 июля 2013 10:41
    Попробую дойти посмотреть.
    "Ночные" гремят приятно усыпляют.
  5. Basileus 25 июля 2013 10:49
    СУ-100П

    Хм. СУ-100П совсем не легендарная машина - о ней даже мало кто слышал. Может просто СУ-100?
    1. ratuld 26 июля 2013 13:29
      Интересно почему -"п" ???
      Воевала су-100 один раз - под Балатоном.
      Орудие хорошее - корабельное.
      Наверное - версия " " angry
      ratuld
  6. AleksUkr 25 июля 2013 10:52
    ТАНКИ по-прежнему являются одним из наиболее эффективных средств вооруженной борьбы, так как обладают надежной защитой, мощным вооружением и способны эффективно выполнять боевые задачи.
  7. _Igor_ 25 июля 2013 12:00
    Отдавая дань традициям танкистов, в Алабине в эти дни спланирована выставка образцов ретробронетехники. Это легендарные машины: Т-34-86, Т-34-76, Т-36, БА-3М, СУ-100П.

    Т-34-86 это что за зверь? может очепятка
    про Т-36 простите мою не грамотность вообще не слышал а уж тем более в разделе легендарные
    _Igor_
    1. AleksUkr 25 июля 2013 12:58
      23 января 1944 года был принят на вооружение танк Т-34-85, основанный на базе Т-34-76 образца 1943, но получивший 85-мм пушку.

      Основные модификации на базе танка Т-34

      А-32 — опытный гусеничный танк (1939) Вооружение: 76,2-мм танковая пушка Л-10 или Ф-34 (или 45-мм танковая пушка ) и 2 пулемета ДТ, опытный.

      Т-34Э — танк с экранированной броней (1942). Серийный

      Т-34С — (1942). Вооружение. 76,2-мм танковая пушка Ф-34 и 2 пулемета ДТ. Установлены: командирская башенка (типа КВ-1С), двигатель В-2К, экипаж увеличен до 5 человек. опытный.

      ОТ-34 — огнеметный танк (1942—1944). Вооружение: 76,2-мм танковая пушка Ф-34, огнемет АТО-41 (АТО-42) и 1 пулемет ДТ, выпущено 1170 машин

      Т-34-76 командирский танк (1942—1944). Отличался от линейных танков установкой более мощной радиостанции.

      Т-43 — средний танк (1942). Вооружение: пушка Ф-34 (76-мм) или Д-5 (85-мм) и 2 пулемета ДТ. Введена торсионная
      подвеска и усилено бронирование, опытный

      Т-34-85 командирский танк (1944—1945). Отличался от линейных танков установкой более мощной радиостанции РСБФЗТ (РСБ-1), выпущено 274 машины

      ОТ-34-85 — огнеметный танк (1944—1945). Вооружение: 85-мм танковая пушка ЗИС-С-53, огнемет АТО-42 и пулемет ДТ, выпущена 331 машина

      Т-34-100 — средний танк (1945). Вооружение: 100-мм танковая пушка Д-10Т и пулемет ДТ, опытный
      1. _Igor_ 25 июля 2013 14:04
        вот именно34-85 ну никак не 86
        _Igor_
  8. orff 25 июля 2013 12:35
    задумка оригинальная.
    теперь надо сделать шоу с профессиональными съемками и распиарить по всему миру. например, RT подключить, спутниковые спортивные каналы.
    а там и наши "други" на абрамсах и меркавах подключатся. рейтинги соберет, не хуже боксерских поединков.
    вот бы на такую рубиловку посмотреть да еще в HD качестве!!!
  9. parazit 25 июля 2013 13:12
    как про рождение принцев заморских писать, эт наши СМИ завсегда, а вот про что путное, эт увольте, неинтересно им...
  10. shamil 25 июля 2013 13:36
    надо пригласить на соревнования танкистов из нато и танки на выбор любые ,ато моделируют на компьютерах танковые бои
    shamil
  11. leon-iv 25 июля 2013 14:53
    Ждем годные видео от Звезды в последнее время она нас радует подобным.
  12. sined0707 25 июля 2013 15:42
    Млин такой проэкт, токое шоу можно зафигачить, но наши дегенераты нехрена не сделают.
  13. vladsolo56 26 июля 2013 05:57
    Танковый биатлон это круто, почему бы не сделать тоже самое с вертолетами, не не одном типе а как раз наоборот на всех имеющихся, по выбору участников. Кстати очень удобный проект что бы проверить боевые качества вертолетов, а не спорить какой лучше. Мне кажется что в такой биатлон можно было бы включить и КА-50, как проверку того может он успешно воевать или нет.
    vladsolo56
  14. leon47 26 июля 2013 09:39
    Неплохо бы проводить подобное в день танкового сражения под Прохоровкой
    leon47
  15. ratuld 26 июля 2013 13:27
    Нужно еще одно упражнение ввести.
    Фехтование на стволах !!!.
    И перетягивание пулеметов.
    Приглашать дядю ...прости господи Сэма !!!
    "Панцерган"
    Рашнсафари. wassat
    ratuld
    1. Aleks тв 26 июля 2013 23:34
      Цитата: ratuld
      Нужно еще одно упражнение ввести.
      Фехтование на стволах !!!.


      Ничего смешного.
      Что-то подобное такого "биатлона" в войсках часто проводили, только на несколько иных уровнях.
      Попроще, так сказать, т.е. пониже и поближе к "народу"(на уровне частей).
      Но профф.уровень был на высоте - мы его называли "фигурное вождение", теперь обзывают танцами на танках или фристайлом. Плюс многоплановые соревнования с нехилыми призами для бойцов в казарму и лично.
      Эффект был. У молодого пополнения глаза загорались.
      Посмотрим, что сейчас получится.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня