Military Review

The United States created an underwater base for drones

17

The US Military Advanced Development Agency (DARPA) has announced a project to create a robotized submarine that will be able to transport and launch surface and underwater drones. The project was named Hydra, its official presentation will be held in early August of this year.


The Hydra program involves the development of an unmanned submarine, or "womb-ship," as the developers call it, which is intended for transportation in its modular compartments of underwater and surface unmanned aerial vehicles.

According to representatives of DARPA, Hydra will allow the US Navy to secretly deliver drones to a given area of ​​hostilities, as well as reduce the level of risk to people, since the submarine is controlled remotely.

The submarine will be able to work in shallow water, in ports and coastal waters, and will be able to stay there for a long time. According to the developers, first of all, Hydra will be used for reconnaissance purposes. UAVs issued from such a submarine will constantly keep in touch with her, and the submarine itself will transmit all data to command posts located at the US naval bases.

“Hydra will allow the use of air or underwater drones depending on the situation. We hope that in the future this project will provide us with the opportunity to deploy drones around the globe, ”- said in a statement DARPA.

The Hydra project is currently under development. The presentation of the system is to be held on 5 August 2013 of the year in the physical laboratory of Johns Hopkins University.
Originator:
http://russian.rt.com/
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. shark
    shark 26 July 2013 09: 29
    +2
    How amers love raking in heat with the help of strangers, even if not human. But the weapon is interesting and promising. For the first strike or sabotage, it’s probably better not to come up with. But the question is, are the communication and control channels an Achilles heel. After all, the Iranians were able to take control of one of the machines last year. You can expect the appearance of radio-technical troops as a separate type of aircraft.
    1. ShturmKGB
      ShturmKGB 26 July 2013 09: 32
      +1
      Hopefully enough money to bring to mind ...
      1. xxxMYSTICxxx
        xxxMYSTICxxx 26 July 2013 09: 38
        +3
        ShturmKGB
        Hopefully enough money to bring to mind ...

        That's something, but they have no problems with money, they will take a little more from the whole world, bring it to mind, and apply against the same world (((
        1. AVV
          AVV 26 July 2013 11: 50
          +1
          To print candy wrappers, they are masters, and then pay. With these pieces of paper for goods and resources, since the printing press is always at hand !!!
    2. Gato
      Gato 26 July 2013 11: 04
      +2
      Quote: shark
      raking in heat with the wrong hands, even if not human

      And the only bad thing about this is that THEY do it, not WE
      1. ziqzaq
        ziqzaq 26 July 2013 12: 41
        +1
        Quote: Gato
        And the only bad thing about this is that THEY do it, not WE

        We have "Losharik" ....
        1. sub307
          sub307 26 July 2013 16: 58
          0
          Nuclear deep-water station of the 1st rank / special nuclear submarine / deep-water technical means - a component of the complex of project 1083K - "Losharik". Yes. we have, but this is "a little from another opera".
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. MIKHAN
    MIKHAN 26 July 2013 09: 47
    +2
    Soon, apparently, it will not be a war, but rather like computer shooters .. Progress however am
    1. Gato
      Gato 26 July 2013 11: 10
      +2
      Quote: MIKHAN
      there will be no war, but rather like computer shooters .. Progress however

      Gee-gee, a victory in such a war is no longer the infantryman’s eggs over the trenches of others, but the joystick in the w .. belay enemy operator!
  4. egor 1712
    egor 1712 26 July 2013 09: 52
    +1
    The maximum where they can use Hydra in their territorial waters.
  5. olegff68
    olegff68 26 July 2013 10: 36
    +1
    Robotic submarine that can transport and launch surface and underwater drones - hello skynet !!! But seriously, it will not be scary to Amers such an expensive and secret device to other people's terras. start up the water, but how will it be discovered and captured, it will get confused in the networks, will it fail? And the effectiveness of such intelligence is dubious, but for sabotage, the most important thing is IMHO.
    1. Gato
      Gato 26 July 2013 11: 13
      +1
      Quote: olegff68
      It will not be scary to Amers such an expensive and secret device in other people's terras. run water

      Well, they are not afraid to launch UAVs into alien space!
      1. AVV
        AVV 26 July 2013 11: 59
        +2
        In conditions of massive suppression of communication and control systems, it will be a waste of money! But against countries, such as those that do not have means of suppressing communication and control, just right !!! Another cut of the United States funds!
    2. Gato
      Gato 26 July 2013 11: 45
      +1
      Quote: olegff68
      but for sabotage, the most

      It is difficult to imagine a drone as a saboteur. Although ... Maybe so:
      A robotic submarine on soft paws penetrates the enemy's naval base and suddenly releases buzzing UAVs that frighten seagulls and cormorants. Those rise into the air and begin to shit intensively on the surrounding infrastructure. The crews, raised by alarm, slipping and falling, rush to pick up the wildly swearing checking admiral who has slipped on the ladder. As a result, everyone gets pistons and "bad" for combat and political training, goes to drink awl about this and scores on the approaching American AUG. Everything, the enemy is demoralized and incapable of fighting! fellow

      Um .. something pierces me today in the flood request
  6. Constantine
    Constantine 26 July 2013 11: 06
    +1
    An interesting idea. It’s just not completely clear how they will use aircraft-type drones. Launch it all right, they will launch it, but how are they going to return it back? Or will there only be turntables? Just a little bit before the release. You will need to remember to watch.
  7. gregor6549
    gregor6549 26 July 2013 14: 17
    +3
    When I hinted at such an idea some time ago, I was politely ridiculed and advised not to indulge in fruitless fantasies. Meanwhile, both in the United States and in China, the development of submarine aircraft carriers on which could be based as manned unmanned aircraft is in full swing. But it was Russia that was the first in the design and construction of the world's largest nuclear submarines of the "Akula" / Typhoon / class. It would seem that she was the first to make an underwater aircraft carrier, especially since the age of surface aircraft carriers is coming to an end. And not because they are outdated, but because it is already quite capable of detecting and destroying an aircraft carrier with a single ballistic missile equipped with a multi-mode and multi-sensor head for detecting surface targets, classifying them and aiming the BR warhead (warheads) at a selected target or several targets. Moreover, such BRs are already in full swing being developed by the same USA and China. But with a submarine aircraft carrier it will be more difficult to cope. Yes, and you can "cram" drones for various purposes into it in sufficient quantities. It is quite possible to launch these UAVs from vertical launchers similar to those already used on some American nuclear submarines for storage and vertical launch of Tomahawks. Well, as a last resort, you can land a UAV on the water and then pick it up. Providing the UAV with positive buoyancy is also not a problem.
  8. michajlo
    michajlo 26 July 2013 15: 06
    +1
    Quote: gregor6549
    When I hinted at such an idea some time ago, I was politely ridiculed and advised not to indulge in fruitless fantasies. Meanwhile, both in the United States and in China, the development of submarine aircraft carriers on which could be based as manned unmanned aircraft is in full swing. But it was Russia that was the first in the design and construction of the world's largest nuclear submarines of the "Akula" / Typhoon / class. It would seem that she was the first to make an underwater aircraft carrier, especially since the age of surface aircraft carriers is coming to an end. And not because they are outdated, but because it is already quite capable of detecting and destroying an aircraft carrier with a single ballistic missile equipped with a multi-mode and multi-sensor head for detecting surface targets, classifying them and aiming the BR warhead (warheads) at a selected target or several targets. Moreover, such BRs are already in full swing being developed by the same USA and China. But with a submarine aircraft carrier it will be more difficult to cope. Yes, and you can "cram" drones for various purposes into it in sufficient quantities. It is quite possible to launch these UAVs from vertical launchers similar to those already used on some American nuclear submarines for storage and vertical launch of Tomahawks. Well, as a last resort, you can land a UAV on the water and then pick it up. Providing the UAV with positive buoyancy is also not a problem.

    Good day to all!
    The idea itself is attractive. But it will really work even after the construction of many prototypes, the development of their work, and again in the circle of fine-tuning, testing, testing ... Which means several years from the idea to serial production and adoption.
    Those. are needed Design bureaus and factories, talented people, engineers, technicians, managers and state support!
    But in Russia around the Moscow region and the military-industrial complex there are only all sorts of leeches of officials working on kickbacks for themselves ...
    Therefore, real modernization, the release of new types and weapons of arms in Russia, is slowly going on.
    In Belarus, the R&D management system is much better and bribery is orders of magnitude smaller, but Belarus is not Russia, its scale is smaller.
    Well, I can’t say anything about the state of the military-industrial complex in my native Ukraine at the moment! In addition, the very political course of Ukraine in relation to the fraternal countries of the CU and the Eurasian Economic Union - is expectant or directly hostile.
  9. gregor6549
    gregor6549 26 July 2013 16: 24
    0
    Quote: michajlo
    The idea itself is attractive. But it will really work even after the construction of many prototypes, the development of their work, and again in the circle of fine-tuning, testing, testing ... Which means several years from the idea to serial production and adoption.
    Those. we need design bureaus and factories, talented people, engineers, technicians, managers and state support!


    Naturally, all of the above you need, though you can’t do it here for several years, God forbid, keep up with 10 15. But if you don’t start with everything you need, do it now, then after 30 50 years nothing will appear. And betting only on the modernization of what was developed by the same 30 years ago is also hardly advisable, because Each product has its own and very limited supply for modernization. Yes, and these are aging rapidly. Even from the factory gate did not roll out, but already old
    Therefore, it is necessary to modernize the most promising in terms of modernization samples, simultaneously develop new ones, while not trying to have everything that "sworn friends" try to have. those. the same aircraft carriers or laser cannons and other wunderwaffe. There, after all, there are also their own budget sawflies, who, no matter what they do, only us the money went. And they care less about how this wunderwaffe will behave in a real big war with a strong enemy.
  10. Misantrop
    Misantrop 26 July 2013 16: 38
    +2
    IMHO, the Americans launched another fable in the expectation that the rest will buy it. Well, remember for yourselves, FOR WHICH A SUBMARINE IS WEAKLY vulnerable? Yes, due to secrecy. Only ADD (half a kilometer and a half wavelength) passes under water from radio waves, visually - tens of meters at best. Sound - this is exactly why noise is being tried to minimize. And automatic units mean, at least, stable two-way communication channels. WHAT PRINCIPLES? what

    And further. They would have to cooperate with France. To call the resulting unit "La Xudra" (or Lahudra, if in Russian) laughing
  11. Urri
    Urri 26 July 2013 20: 43
    0
    Quote: Misantrop
    (or Lahudra, if in Russian)


    An interesting name for the OCD code. Need to remember!

США создали подводную базу для беспилотников

США создали подводную базу для беспилотников

Американское военное агентство по перспективным разработкам (DARPA) обнародовало проект создания роботизированной субмарины, которая сможет транспортировать и запускать надводные и подводные беспилотники. Проект получил название Hydra, его официальная презентация состоится в начале августа этого года.

Программа Hydra подразумевает разработку беспилотной субмарины, или «корабля-матки», как её называют разработчики, который предназначен для транспортировки в своих модульных отсеках подводных и надводных беспилотных аппаратов.

По словам представителей DARPA, Hydra позволит ВМФ США скрытно доставлять беспилотники в заданный район боевых действий, а также снизить уровень риска для людей, поскольку управление подлодкой осуществляется в дистанционном режиме.


Субмарина сможет работать на мелководье, в портах и прибрежных водах, причём сможет находиться там в течение долгого времени. По словам разработчиков, в первую очередь Hydra будет применяться в разведывательных целях. Выпущенные с борта такой субмарины беспилотники будут постоянно поддерживать с ней связь, а сама подлодка будет передавать все данные на командные пункты, расположенные на военно-морских базах США.

«Hydra позволит использовать воздушные или подводные беспилотники в зависимости от сложившейся ситуации. Надеемся, что в перспективе этот проект предоставит нам возможность развернуть беспилотники по всему земному шару», - говорится в заявлении DARPA.

В настоящее время проект Hydra находится на стадии разработки. Презентация системы должна состояться 5 августа 2013 года в физической лаборатории Университета Джона Хопкинса.
Первоисточник: http://russian.rt.com/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 17
  1. shark 26 июля 2013 09:29
    Как же любят амеры загребать жар чужими руками,пусть даже и не человеческими. Но оружие интересное,перспективное.Для первого удара или диверсий наверное лучше не придумать.Но вот вопрос -не являются ли каналы связи и управления ахилесовой пятой.Ведь смогли в прошлом году иранцы перехватить контроль над одной из машин.Возможно стоит ожидать появление радио-технических войск как отдельного вида ВС.
    1. ShturmKGB 26 июля 2013 09:32
      Надеюсь денег на хватит до ума довести...
      1. xxxMYSTICxxx 26 июля 2013 09:38
        Цитата: ShturmKGB
        Надеюсь денег на хватит до ума довести...

        Вот чего-чего, а с деньгами у них проблем нет, займут у всего мира еще малость, доведут до ума, и применят против этого же мира(((
        1. AVV 26 июля 2013 11:50
          Печатать фантики,они мастера,а потом рассчитываться .этими бумажками за товары и ресурсы,благо печатный станок всегда под рукой!!!
          AVV
    2. Gato 26 июля 2013 11:04
      Цитата: shark
      загребать жар чужими руками,пусть даже и не человеческими

      И плохо в этом только то, что это делают ОНИ, а не МЫ
      1. ziqzaq 26 июля 2013 12:41
        Цитата: Gato
        И плохо в этом только то, что это делают ОНИ, а не МЫ

        У нас есть "Лошарик"....
        1. sub307 26 июля 2013 16:58
          Атомная глубоководная станция 1 ранга / специальная атомная подводная лодка / глубоководное техническое средство - компонент комплекса пр.1083К - "Лошарик". Да. есть у нас, но это "малость из другой оперы".
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. МИХАН 26 июля 2013 09:47
    Скоро по видимому не война будет а типо компьютерных стрелялок..Прогресс однако am
    1. Gato 26 июля 2013 11:10
      Цитата: МИХАН
      не война будет а типо компьютерных стрелялок..Прогресс однако

      Гы-гы, а победа в такой войне - это уже не яйца пехотинца над чужими окопами, а джойстик в ж.. belay вражеского оператора!
  4. egor 1712 26 июля 2013 09:52
    Максимум где смогут использовать Hydrу в своих территориальных водах.
    egor 1712
  5. olegff68 26 июля 2013 10:36
    Роботизированной субмарина, которая сможет транспортировать и запускать надводные и подводные беспилотники - здравствуй скайнет !!! А если серьёзно -не страшно будет амерам такой дорогой и секретный девайс в чужие терр. воды запускать ,а ну как обнаружат и захватят ,в сетях запутается ,из строя выйдет ? Да и эффективность такой разведки сомнительная ,а вот для диверсий -самое то - имхо.
    1. Gato 26 июля 2013 11:13
      Цитата: olegff68
      не страшно будет амерам такой дорогой и секретный девайс в чужие терр. воды запускать

      Ну БПЛА запускать в чужое пространство им же не страшно!
      1. AVV 26 июля 2013 11:59
        В условиях массированного подавления систем связи и управления,это будут выброшенные деньги на ветер!Но против стран ,как то не обладающими средствами подавления связи и управления в самый раз!!!Очередной распил Штатовских средств!
        AVV
    2. Gato 26 июля 2013 11:45
      Цитата: olegff68
      а вот для диверсий -самое то

      Трудно представить себе беспилотник в роли диверсанта. Хотя... Может так:
      Роботизированная субмарина на мягких лапах проникает на рейд ВМБ противника и внезапно выпускает жужжащие БПЛА, которые пугают чаек и бакланов. Те поднимаются в воздух и начинают интенсивно гадить на окрестную инфраструктуру. Поднятые по тревоге экипажи, скользя и падая, бросаются поднимать подскользнувшегося на трапе дико матерящегося проверяющего адмирала. В результате все получают пистоны и "неуд" по боевой и политической подготовке, идут пить шило по этому поводу и забивают на приближающуюся американскую АУГ. Все, противник деморализован и небоеспособен! fellow

      Гм.. что-то меня сегодня на флуд пробивает request
  6. Constantine 26 июля 2013 11:06
    Интересная задумка. Вот только не до конца понятно, как они будут применять авиационные беспилотники самолетного типа. Запустить еще ладно, запустят, а вот как обратно возвращать собираются? Или там только вертушки будут? До релиза совсем чуть чуть. Нужно будет не забыть посмотреть.
    Constantine
  7. gregor6549 26 июля 2013 14:17
    Когда я какое то время тому назад заикнулся о такой идее, меня вежливо высмеяли и посоветовали не предаваться бесплодным фантазиям. А тем временем и в США, и В Китае вовсю идет разработка подводных авианосцев на которые могли бы базироваться как пилотируемые таки беспилотные ЛА. Но ведь именно Россия была первой в разработке и строительстве самых больших в мире АПЛ типа "Акула" /Тайфун/. Казалось бы ей первой и сделать подводный авианосец, тем более что век надводных авианосцев подходит к концу. И не потому что они устарели, а потому что обнаружить и уничтожить авианосец уже вполне по силам одной баллистической ракете оснащенной многорежимной и многосенсорной головкой обнаружения надводных целей, их классификации и наведения боеголовки (боеголовок) БР на выбранную цель или несколько целей. Тем более что такие БР тоже уже вовсю разрабатываются теми же США и Китаем. А вот с подводным авианосцем справиться будет потрудней. Да и "напихать" в него беспилотников различного назначения можно в достаточном количестве. Запускать эти БПЛА вполне можно из вертикальных пусковых установок аналогичных тем, что уже используются на некоторых американских АПЛ для хранения и вертикального запуска Томагавков. Ну а сажать БПЛА можно в крайнем случае и на воду а затем подбирать. Обеспечить БПЛА положительную плавучесть тоже не проблема
  8. michajlo 26 июля 2013 15:06
    Цитата: gregor6549
    Когда я какое то время тому назад заикнулся о такой идее, меня вежливо высмеяли и посоветовали не предаваться бесплодным фантазиям. А тем временем и в США, и В Китае вовсю идет разработка подводных авианосцев на которые могли бы базироваться как пилотируемые таки беспилотные ЛА. Но ведь именно Россия была первой в разработке и строительстве самых больших в мире АПЛ типа "Акула" /Тайфун/. Казалось бы ей первой и сделать подводный авианосец, тем более что век надводных авианосцев подходит к концу. И не потому что они устарели, а потому что обнаружить и уничтожить авианосец уже вполне по силам одной баллистической ракете оснащенной многорежимной и многосенсорной головкой обнаружения надводных целей, их классификации и наведения боеголовки (боеголовок) БР на выбранную цель или несколько целей. Тем более что такие БР тоже уже вовсю разрабатываются теми же США и Китаем. А вот с подводным авианосцем справиться будет потрудней. Да и "напихать" в него беспилотников различного назначения можно в достаточном количестве. Запускать эти БПЛА вполне можно из вертикальных пусковых установок аналогичных тем, что уже используются на некоторых американских АПЛ для хранения и вертикального запуска Томагавков. Ну а сажать БПЛА можно в крайнем случае и на воду а затем подбирать. Обеспечить БПЛА положительную плавучесть тоже не проблема

    Добрый день всем!
    Сама идея привлекательна. Но реально работающей она будет аж после конструирования многих прототипов, проеврки их работы и опять по кругу доводки, проверки, испытаний... Что означает несколько лет от идеи до серийного выпуска и принятия на вооружение.
    Т.е. нужны КБ и заводы, талантливые люди, инжиееры, техники, управленцы и поддержка государства!
    Но в России вокруг МО и ВПК только всяких пиявок чиновников работающих на откаты для себя...
    ПОэтому то и так медленно идет реальная модернизация, выпуск новых типов и выдов оружия в России.
    В Беларуссии система управления НИОКР намного лучше и мздоимство на порядки меньше, но Белоруссия не Россия, масштабы у нее поменьше.
    Ну а о состоянии ВПК на родной Украине и сказать то на данный момент ничего "из приличных слов" не могу! Кроме того и сам то политический курс Украины относительно братских стран ТС и ЕАЗС - выжидающий или прямо вражеский.
  9. gregor6549 26 июля 2013 16:24
    Цитата: michajlo
    Сама идея привлекательна. Но реально работающей она будет аж после конструирования многих прототипов, проеврки их работы и опять по кругу доводки, проверки, испытаний... Что означает несколько лет от идеи до серийного выпуска и принятия на вооружение.
    Т.е. нужны КБ и заводы, талантливые люди, инжиееры, техники, управленцы и поддержка государства!


    Естественно все перечисленное Вами нужно, правда несколькими годами здесь не обойдешься, дай Бог лет в 10 15 уложиться. Но если не начинать всем, что нужно, заниматься сейчас, то тогда и через 30 50 лет ничего не появится. А делать ставку только на модернизацию того, что было разработано те же 30 лет назад тоже вряд ли целесообразно, т.к. каждое изделие имеет свой и весьма ограниченный запас по модернизации. Да и стареют эти обрасхы стремительно. Еще из заводских ворот не выкатились, а уже старье
    Поэтому и надо модернизируя наиболее перспективные в плане модернизации образцы, параллельно разрабатывать новые, при этом не стараться иметь все то то, что стараются иметь "заклятые друзья". т.е. те же авианосцы или лазерные пушки и прочее вундерваффе. Там ведь то же свои пилильщики бюджата имеются, которым что бы ни делать лишь ны денежка шла. А как оно это вундерваффе поведет себя в реальной большой войне с сильным противником их заботит уже меньше.
  10. Misantrop 26 июля 2013 16:38
    ИМХО американцы запустили очередную басню в расчете на то, что остальные на нее купятся. Ну вспомните сами, ЗА СЧЕТ ЧЕГО подводная лодка слабо уязвима? Да за счет скрытности.Под водой из радиоволн проходит только СДВ (полтора километра длина полуволны), визуально - десятки метров в лучшем случае. Звук - так именно для этого шумность стараются минимизировать. А автоматические агрегаты подразумевают, как минимум, устойчивые двусторонние каналы связи. НА КАКИХ ПРИНЦИПАХ? what

    И еще. Им бы надо с Францией скооперироваться. Чтобы назвать получившийся агрегат "La Xudra" (или Лахудра, если по русски) laughing
    Misantrop
  11. Urri 26 июля 2013 20:43
    Цитата: Misantrop
    (или Лахудра, если по русски)


    Интересное название для шифра ОКР. Надо запомнить!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня