Military Review

New bomber is "insurance for the future" - US Air Force

5
New bomber is "insurance for the future" - US Air ForceExisting Bomber Park aviation The US Air Force will not be able to cope with new challenges when, against the backdrop of aging American bombers, countries such as China are improving their air defense system, defense-update.com reports July 27 (the article is cited with some reductions - the comment “Military Parity”). Failure to do so may ultimately lead to serious military failures, military analyst Lauren B. Thompson writes in a report published by the Lexington Group research center and addressed to the Pentagon.


Bombers played and play a vital role in military conflicts from the Balkans to Afghanistan, from Iraq to Libya. A fleet of heavy long-range bombers proved to be very useful in defeating "various opponents." Bombers dumped a disproportionately large share of the ammunition used by all aircraft, and the appearance of high-precision weapons allowed them to hit multiple targets in one flight, day and night, in clear and bad weather.

Heavy bombers are uniquely versatile and cost-effective weapons. Their most important advantages are long range and combat load. These features allow them to adapt well to changing conditions, better than tactical manned and unmanned aircraft. For example, B-52 was created as a high-altitude bomber with nuclear bombs, then reclassified into an aircraft capable of overcoming an enemy's air defense system at low altitudes, and today it is a multipurpose attack aircraft carrying cruise missiles.

Bomber fleet of the US Air Force, while quite effective, continues to age. They include 76 B-52 Stratofortresses (average age 50 years), 63 B-1 Lancer (28 years) and 20 B-2 Spirit (20 years). Each of these bombers can deliver over a range of 6000 miles and more without air refueling (approximately 11000 km - approx. "VP") multi-ton combat load in the form of conventional and high-precision ammunition. B-52 is the only carrier of cruise missiles, B-1 is the only supersonic bomber, B-2 is the only subtle bomber. But they all face the aging of the park.

The world has changed radically. The Soviet Union fell, China is gaining power. Although in the new era the United States faced unexpected threats, retaining air superiority is necessary. Unconventional opponents such as the Taliban, of course, will not be able to challenge American troops in the air, on land and at sea, and therefore have to resort to asymmetric strategies. But bomber aircraft of the US Air Force proved that it is able to adapt to the actions in the new conditions.

Most importantly, you need to understand that the new bomber will be a kind of insurance against the uncertain military threats of the future. The world is facing unprecedented changes in the development of human civilization. In the past 100 years, we have not been able to foresee most of the major military threats and it would be foolish to say that we can understand better in the future. One thing you need to observe is to have a fleet of aircraft that could strike anywhere in the world. Failure to maintain this opportunity will be fatal to US interests.

The program to create a new bomber was repeatedly postponed. After the end of the Cold War, the Pentagon ceased production of B-2 and canceled the program to create new bombers (for the first time since 1920 of the year). As a result, for three decades, the United States has not developed a new bomber.

In the period between the 2013-2017 years, the Air Force is planning to develop the long-range long-range strike bomber (LRS-B) long-range strike bomber, and the budget for this is 6 billion US dollars. The air force says they intend to buy 80-100 new bombers, with an average cost of everyone in 550 million dollars. The first bomber must acquire initial combat readiness in 2025 year. Although the details of the project are kept secret, experts predict that the new aircraft will be able to work autonomously in enemy airspace and strike at intercontinental distances with conventional and high-precision weapons. 20 may take years to develop, manufacture and deploy new bombers. During this time, it is necessary to continue to maintain at the proper technical level the fleet of existing bombers - to expand the range of weapons used and to cope with "age-related diseases", such as corrosion of metal parts of the airframe, in particular.
Originator:
http://defense-update.com/20130727_america-needs-to-develop-a-new-bomber-now.html
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sakhalininsk
    Sakhalininsk 30 July 2013 05: 57 New
    0
    Given the success in the work of the 5th generation fighters, one can wish the zevzdasto-striped to plunge as seriously as possible into the construction of the XNUMXth generation bomber. As the saying goes, seven troubles one answer ... you see, they’ll come to a loss earlier from exorbitant expenses.
  2. valokordin
    valokordin 30 July 2013 07: 07 New
    0
    Amer is not fools, they have everything calculated. Weak Russia is the time. But you can’t count on this for a long time, and maybe der. M. democracy will help them, then the B-52 will fly up to 100 years.
  3. Fofan
    Fofan 30 July 2013 07: 56 New
    0
    with an average cost of $ 550 million each
    It is fantastic laughing How much did Fe22 cost originally? 120? and as a result, more than 400?
    1. patsantre
      patsantre 30 July 2013 22: 43 New
      0
      Quote: Fofan
      120? and as a result, more than 400?

      fool you are comparing 2 different prices, one is the production of one piece, the second is R&D taking into account. The raptor in general should have cost 40, but it turned out 140.
  4. Kibalchish
    Kibalchish 30 July 2013 08: 06 New
    0
    Well, we are waiting for the announcement of the new fantastic spending of the Pentagon!
  5. ben gun
    ben gun 30 July 2013 08: 12 New
    +1
    Give more bombers to Uncle Sam! to get bigger! to get more in price! to be more complicated in design and application! so the farther the more expensive! so much more! so that every time it was necessary to repaint from the rain, and after each training flight also!
    so that they’re more likely to get into a rage, and the paint on the Americans ends soon! laughing
  6. _Igor_
    _Igor_ 30 July 2013 13: 45 New
    +1
    and why tear something? Do you think their paint for bucks will end? maybe toilet paper on which they are printed? our government stores money in the usa (in securities, gold and foreign exchange reserves also in bucks). so draw conclusions ............
  7. Rus2012
    30 July 2013 17: 06 New
    0
    There is an opinion that this will be a PLAYBACK LA designed in the usa ... :)

Новый бомбардировщик это «страховка на будущее» - ВВС США

Новый бомбардировщик это «страховка на будущее» - ВВС СШАСуществующий парк бомбардировочной авиации ВВС США не сможет справиться с новыми вызовами, когда на фоне старения американских бомбардировщиков такие страны как Китай совершенствуют свою систему ПВО, сообщает defense-update.com 27 июля (статья приводится с некоторыми сокращениями – прим. «Военный Паритет»). Невыполнение этого требования в конечном счете может привести к серьезным военным неудачам, пишет в своем докладе, опубликованном исследовательским центром Lexington Group и адресованном Пентагону, военный аналитик Лоурен Б. Томпсон (Lauren B. Thompson).

Бомбардировщики играли и играют жизненно важную роль в военных конфликтах от Балкан до Афганистана, от Ирака до Ливии. Флот тяжелых дальних бомбардировщиков оказался весьма полезным в разгроме «разнообразных противников». Бомбардировщики сбрасывали непропорционально большую долю боеприпасов, примененных всей авиацией, а появление высокоточного оружия позволило им поражать множество целей в одном полете, днем и ночью, в ясную и плохую погоду.

Тяжелые бомбардировщики это однозначно универсальное и экономически эффективное оружие. Их важнейшими преимуществами являются большие дальность и боевая нагрузка. Эти особенности позволяют им хорошо адаптироваться к меняющимся условиям, лучше, чем тактическая пилотируемая и беспилотная авиация. Например, В-52 был создан как высотный бомбардировщик с ядерными бомбами, затем переклассифицировался в самолет, способного преодолевать систему ПВО противника на малых высотах, а сегодня он многофункциональный ударный самолет – носитель крылатых ракет.


Бомбардировочный парк ВВС США, пока достаточно эффективный, продолжает стареть. В их составе насчитывается 76 В-52 Stratofortresses (средний возраст 50 лет), 63 B-1 Lancer (28 лет) и 20 В-2 Spirit (20 лет). Каждый из этих бомбардировщиков может доставить на дальность 6000 миль и больше без дозаправки в воздухе (примерно 11000 км – прим. «ВП») многотонную боевую нагрузку в виде обычных и высокоточных боеприпасов. В-52 является единственным носителем крылатых ракет, В-1 – единственный сверхзвуковой бомбардировщик, В-2 – единственный малозаметный бомбардировщик. Но все они сталкиваются со старением парка.

Мир изменился коренным образом. Советский Союз пал, Китай набирает мощь. Хотя в новую эпоху США столкнулись с неожиданными угрозами, удержание превосходства в воздухе необходимо. Нетрадиционные противники, такие как «Талибан», конечно, не смогут бросить вызов американским войскам в воздухе, на земле и на море, поэтому вынуждены прибегать к асимметричным стратегиям. Но бомбардировочная авиация ВВС США доказала, что способна адаптироваться к действиям в новых условиях.

Самое главное, нужно понимать, что новый бомбардировщик станет своего рода страховкой от неопределенных военных угроз будущего. Мир стоит перед лицом беспрецедентных изменений в развитии человеческой цивилизации. В последние 100 лет мы не смогли предвидеть большинство крупных военных угроз и было бы глупо утверждать, что сможем лучше разбираться в будущем. Одно нужно соблюсти – иметь парк самолетов, которые могли бы нанести удары в любой точке земного шара. Невозможность сохранить эту возможность станет фатальным для интересов США.

Программа создания нового бомбардировщика неоднократно откладывалась. После окончания холодной войны Пентагон прекратил производство В-2 и аннулировал программу создания новых бомбардировщиков (впервые после 1920 года). В результате за три десятилетия США так и не разработали новый бомбардировщик.

В период между 2013-2017 годами ВВС планируют разработку перспективного дальнего ударного бомбардировщика LRS-B (Long Range Strike Bomber), в бюджете на эти цели заложено 6 млрд долл США. ВВС говорят, что они намерены закупить 80-100 новых бомбардировщиков при средней стоимости каждого в 550 млн долл. Первый бомбардировщик должен обрести начальную боеготовность в 2025 году. Хотя детали проекта хранятся в тайне, эксперты прогнозируют, что новый самолет сможет работать автономно в воздушном пространстве противника и наносить удары на межконтинентальных расстояниях обычным и высокоточным оружием. На разработку, производство и развертывание новых бомбардировщиков может уйти 20 лет. За это время необходимо продолжать поддерживать на должном техническом уровне парк существующих бомбардировщиков – расширять номенклатуру применяемого оружия и справляться с «возрастными болезнями», такими, в частности, как коррозия металлических частей планера.

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. Сахалинец 30 июля 2013 05:57
    Учитывая успех в деле истребителей 5-го поколения, можно пожелать зевздасто-полосастым как можно серьезней вляпаться в строительство бомбера пупырнадцатого поколения. Как говориться семь бед один ответ... глядишь окочурятся раньше от непомерных расходов.
  2. valokordin 30 июля 2013 07:07
    Амеры не дураки, у них всё просчитано. Слаба Россия-есть время. Но на это долго рассчитывать не приходится, а может дер. ь.мократия поможет им, тогда Б-52 будут летать до 100 лет.
  3. Фофан 30 июля 2013 07:56
    при средней стоимости каждого в 550 млн долл
    это фантастика laughing скоко там фе22 стоил изначально? 120? а в результате 400 с лишним?
    1. пацантрэ 30 июля 2013 22:43
      Цитата: Фофан
      120? а в результате 400 с лишним?

      fool вы сравниваете 2 разные цены,одна - производство одной штуки,вторая - с учётом НИОКР.Раптор вообще 40 должен был стоить,а получилось 140.
  4. Кибальчиш 30 июля 2013 08:06
    Ну что, ждём сообщения о новых фантастических тратах Пентагона!
  5. ben gun 30 июля 2013 08:12
    Даёшь больше бомберов Дяде Сэму! чтоб побольше размером! чтоб побольше в цене! чтоб посложней в конструкции и применении! чтоб чем дальше тем дороже! чтоб количеством поболе! чтоб от дождика каждый раз перекрашивать надо было и после каждого полета тренировочного так же!
    чтоб раззорились кароче и краска на долларцы кончилась у них скорей! laughing
  6. _Igor_ 30 июля 2013 13:45
    а с чего надорвется-то? думаете у них краска для баксов кончится? а может туалетная бумага, на которой их печатают? наше правительство хранит деньги в сша(в ценных бумагах, золото-валютный запас тоже в баксах). так что делайте выводы............
    _Igor_
  7. Rus2012 30 июля 2013 17:06
    Есть мнение, что это будет ПОСЛЕТНИМ ЛА сконструированным в сша...:)

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня