Military Review

India reveals the "secrets" of the new SLBM

9
India reveals the "secrets" of the new SLBMIndia is considering launching a K-4 long-range ballistic missile from an underwater test platform, the August portal The Sunday Standard 11 reports.


The launch of an SLBM (design range from 3000 to 3500 km) from a platform almost identical to a submarine is scheduled for next month. The launch of the “secret” missile will be carried out in the Bay of Bengal off the coast of Visakhapatnam (the coastal port city of Andhra Pradesh - approx. “VP”). Although the rocket can be launched from the depth of the 50 m, the launch from the underwater platform will be carried out from the depth of the 20-30 m. Previously, the launch of the steam and gas generator of the rocket was successfully tested.

In the pre-dawn hours of August 10, the nuclear reactor of the first Indian strategic submarine INS Arihant was successfully launched. This submarine will be equipped with a K-series SLBM.

It is planned to develop three versions of the K. rockets. The first of these is the K-15 with a 700 km firing range (pictured), it was successfully launched more than 10 times, renamed the Indian defense research and development organization DRDO as B-05, the second one is known as K-4, the third - K-5 - will have a range of more than 5000 km. All K-series missiles have a low mass and secrecy of use, since they are launched from submarines and difficult to intercept.

The K-4 SLBM has a length of 12 m, a diameter of 1,3 m, a starting mass of about 17 t, a head weight of about 2 t. A solid rocket combines the capabilities of both a ballistic and cruise missile, flies at hypersonic speed and is the best weapons in class.

“At least four launches of B-05 and K-4 missiles are planned, the first one will be launched from the side of a submarine, the second from an underwater pontoon,” a source said.

In addition to the K-series SLBMs, India also has BrahMos supersonic cruise missiles, which have increased the potential for retaliation. After successful tests of the B-05 SLBM from the board of the Arikhant SSBN, the missile will be accepted into the arsenal of the armed forces. DRDO is also developing aviation version of the K-series missiles that Su-30MKI fighters can be equipped with.
Originator:
http://www.militaryparitet.com/
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Aryan
    Aryan 12 August 2013 11: 57
    0
    and the sacred cows do not bullet laughing
  2. Dmitry Zurn
    Dmitry Zurn 12 August 2013 11: 58
    +6
    The good news is that the world is striving for multipolarity; it saddens that development is aimed at the destruction of humanity.
    1. Su24
      Su24 12 August 2013 14: 26
      0
      Quote: Dmitry Zurn
      The good news is that the world is striving for multipolarity; it saddens that development is aimed at the destruction of humanity.


      Nuclear weapons are the main guarantor of the world.
  3. PValery53
    PValery53 12 August 2013 12: 19
    -3
    And India with its atomic affairs has the same monstrous stratification of society by income as ours?
    1. Su24
      Su24 12 August 2013 14: 27
      0
      Quote: PValery53
      And India with its atomic affairs has the same monstrous stratification of society by income as ours?


      Do not worry, they do not care)
  4. JackTheRipper
    JackTheRipper 12 August 2013 12: 26
    +1
    An interesting situation turns out, IMHO: Pakistan, as the main and closest enemy of the Indians, clearly will not pull this "race", limiting itself to rather primitive means of delivery of nuclear weapons, but China, especially considering the vulnerability of the Chinese (in the form of their own million-plus cities, which are ideal goal for India), I think already is not able to somehow globally prevent the growing power of India, so there will still be nothing global in this "trio", but there will be improvements already available MRBM, that is, modernization of the Indian "Agni-3" ("Fire") (3,5K km), and R&D (+ tests) "Agni-5" (5K-6K km), work on the Surya ICBM (" Sun ") will most likely not be forced. Well, Pakistan will slowly pretend that it is catching up with the Indians, they will "lick" their "Shahin" (range 4,500 km), but Pakistanis, unlike the Indians and Chinese, by and large have "nothing to lose", this is such an interesting picture outlined.


    -
  5. strange and pretty meaningless
    strange and pretty meaningless 12 August 2013 12: 41
    +1
    Already, the Indians are acquiring an underwater club ... Everyone is preparing for something.
  6. Zubr
    Zubr 12 August 2013 13: 14
    +2
    Soooooo one more awl in the ass with a mattress .... drinks
  7. Siberian
    Siberian 12 August 2013 13: 40
    0
    Quote: abyrvalg
    Already, the Indians are acquiring an underwater club ... Everyone is preparing for something.

    And against whom are they preparing this club? bully

Индия раскрывает «секреты» новой БРПЛ

Индия раскрывает «секреты» новой БРПЛИндия рассматривает возможность запуска баллистической ракеты большой дальности К-4 с подводной испытательной платформы, сообщает портал газеты The Sunday Standard 11 августа.

Запуск БРПЛ (проектная дальность от 3000 до 3500 км) с платформы, практически идентичной подводной лодке, планируется осуществить в следующем месяце. Старт «секретной» ракеты будет выполнен в Бенгальском заливе у берегов Вишакхапатнама (прибрежный портовый город, входящий в штат Андхра-Прадеш – прим. «ВП»). Хотя ракета может быть запущена с глубины 50 м, пуск с подводной платформы будет осуществлен с глубины 20-30 м. Ранее был успешно испытан пусковой парогазогенератор ракеты.

В предрассветные часы 10 августа был успешно выполнен физический пуск ядерного реактора первой индийской стратегической субмарины INS Arihant. Эта подводная лодка будет оснащена БРПЛ серии К.


Планируется разработать три версии ракет К. Первой из них является К-15 с дальностью стрельбы 700 км (на фото), успешно запускался более 10 раз, переименован Индийской организацией оборонных исследований и разработок DRDO как В-05, вторая известна как К-4, третья – К-5 – будет иметь дальность более 5000 км. Все ракеты серии К обладают малой массой и скрытностью применения, поскольку запускаются с борта подводных лодок и их трудно перехватить.

БРПЛ К-4 имеет длину 12 м, диаметр 1,3 м, стартовая масса около 17 т, вес головной части около 2 т. Твердотопливная ракета сочетает в себе возможности как баллистической, так и крылатой ракеты, летает с гиперзвуковой скоростью и является лучшим оружием в своем классе.

«Запланировано, по меньшей мере, четыре пуска ракет B-05 и K-4, причем первая будет запускаться с борта подводной лодки, вторая с подводного понтона», сообщил источник.

Помимо БРПЛ серии К, Индия располагает сверхзвуковыми крылатыми ракетами BrahMos, которые увеличили потенциал ответного удара. После успешных испытаний БРПЛ В-05 с борта ПЛАРБ «Арихант» ракета будет принята в арсенал вооруженных сил. Организация DRDO также разрабатывает авиационную версию ракет серии К, которой могут быть оснащены истребители Су-30МКИ.
Первоисточник: http://www.militaryparitet.com/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. Ариец 12 августа 2013 11:57
    и по священным коровам не пуляет laughing
  2. Dmitry Zurn 12 августа 2013 11:58
    Радует то, что мир стремится к многополярности, огорчает что развитие направленно на уничтожение человечества.
    Dmitry Zurn
    1. Su24 12 августа 2013 14:26
      Цитата: Dmitry Zurn
      Радует то, что мир стремится к многополярности, огорчает что развитие направленно на уничтожение человечества.


      Ядерное оружие - главный гарант мира.
  3. PValery53 12 августа 2013 12:19
    А у Индии с её атомными делами такое же чудовищное расслоение общества по доходам как у нас ?
    1. Su24 12 августа 2013 14:27
      Цитата: PValery53
      А у Индии с её атомными делами такое же чудовищное расслоение общества по доходам как у нас ?


      Не беспокойтесь, их это не заботит)
  4. JackTheRipper 12 августа 2013 12:26
    Интересная ситуация получается, имхо: Пакистан, как главный и ближайший враг индусов явно не потянет эту "гонку", ограничившись довольно примитивными средствами доставки ЯЗ, а вот Китай, тем более учитывая уязвимость китайцев (в виде их же городов-миллионников, которые являются идеальной целью для Индии), думаю, уже не в состоянии как-то глобально предотвратить растущую мощь Индии, поэтому в этом "трио" по-прежнему не будет ничего глобального, а будут совершенствования уже имеющихся БРСД, то есть модернизация индийской "Агни-3" ("Огонь")(3,5К км), и НИОКР(+испытания) "Агни-5" (5К-6К км), работы по МБР "Сурья"("Солнце") скорее всего не будут форсироваться. Ну а Пакистан будет потихоньку делать вид, что догоняет индусов, они будут "вылизывать" свой "Шахин"(range 4,500 km), но Пакистанцам, в отличии от индусов и китайцев по-большому счёту "нечего терять", вот такая имхо интересная картина обрисовывалась.


    -
  5. абырвалг 12 августа 2013 12:41
    Вот уже и индусы подводной дубиной обзаводятся... Все к чему-то готовятся.
    абырвалг
  6. Zubr 12 августа 2013 13:14
    Тааааак ещё одно шило в задницу матрасным.... drinks
  7. Сибиряк 12 августа 2013 13:40
    Цитата: абырвалг
    Вот уже и индусы подводной дубиной обзаводятся... Все к чему-то готовятся.

    И против кого они эту дубинку готовят? bully

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня