Military Review

South Korean fighter tender goes into a controversial phase

8

The controversial reports from the South Korean Defense Procurement Agency DAPA and bidders for the purchase of 60 multi-purpose fighters for the South Korean Air Force worth 7,3 billion dollars create a somewhat confusing picture, reports defenseindustrydaily.com on August 19.


18 August DAPA stated that the Typhoon European fighter was missing at the auction due to procedural irregularities, but EADS has denied this message. At the same time, the American company Lockheed Martin did not admit defeat, stating that this is a “standard procedure” and the competition for F-35 is not over yet. All this requires clearer explanations from all parties involved in the tender.

16 August, South Korean media reported that the Boeing F-15 Silent Eagle and EADS Eurofighter Typhoon fighters remained in the competition, who were able to meet the budget of the tender and reached the final of the competition. DAPA limited itself to a vague message that only one bidder meets the financial conditions of the tender, but Yonhap news agency claimed that Lockheed Martin F-35 dropped out of the competition due to going beyond the budget. The Korea Times newspaper quoted an unnamed "source from industry" that F-15 Silent Eagle and Eurofighter Typhoon remained in the competition, between which an "interesting fight" would unfold.

DAPA does not force events and decided not to buy fighters at this stage, but this is fraught with the loss of the tender budget. It is reported that the agency's request to increase the budget was rejected. Among the cars presented at the competition, Typhoon is the best fighter of air superiority, but the F-15 Silent Eagle has a much larger range of weapons used and better meets the requirements of multi-functionality. As expected, the versatility and prospects for upgrading the existing F-15K fighter aircraft of the South Korean Air Force to the Silent Eagle level (although without installing an electric remote control system and canted keels) can give Boeing good chances for victory.
Originator:
http://www.militaryparitet.com/
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Grigorich 1962
    Grigorich 1962 21 August 2013 10: 35
    +2
    It was necessary for Koreans to take a closer look at our fighters .... and the choice would be obvious .... otherwise the phase of contradictions ... you know ....
    Migi must be taken and Sushki.
    1. svp67
      svp67 21 August 2013 10: 49
      0
      Quote: Grigorich 1962
      It was necessary for Koreans to take a closer look at our fighters .... and the choice would be obvious .... otherwise the phase of contradictions ... you know ....
      Migi must be taken and Sushki.
      We will not sell. Since: a) South Korea is the "fiefdom" of the United States. b) China - "won't understand" ...
    2. sir.jonn
      sir.jonn 21 August 2013 12: 02
      0
      Quote: Grigorich 1962
      It was necessary for Koreans to take a closer look at our fighters .... and the choice would be obvious .... otherwise the phase of contradictions ... you know ....

      Watching !!!
      Everyone looks and licks, like a child at the most delicious candy, but they only understand that the United States will still put sticks in the wheels.

      Regarding the sale of equipment to a potential enemy. The supply of spare parts and components necessary to maintain the equipment in a combat-ready condition puts some dependence on suppliers. This is exactly what we need and this is what potential buyers with a pro-Western orientation are afraid of.

      As you said, the phase of controversy is it not okay.
  2. SmacXnumx
    SmacXnumx 21 August 2013 10: 38
    0
    Yeah, the Koreans got confused. They would take ours and there would be no misunderstandings
    1. DEfindER
      DEfindER 21 August 2013 14: 57
      0
      Quote: Smac111
      Yeah, the Koreans got confused.

      They just want to promote them for loot, for bullshit.
      I remember when, after the reunification of Germany, the Germans switched from Mig to Typhoons, cursing the latter as soon as possible .. they don’t make any comparisons with Mig at all, and why was Typhoon called the best fighter of excellence here?
  3. denson06
    denson06 21 August 2013 10: 46
    0
    Quote: Grigorich 1962
    It was necessary for Koreans to take a closer look at our fighters .... and the choice would be obvious .... otherwise the phase of contradictions ... you know ....
    Migi must be taken and Sushki.

    I agree with the opponent .. and if we introduce their electronics and protective equipment into our birds, then all the exhibits of the competition put together there ..
    However, do not forget that South Korea is a potential enemy ..
  4. slavik_gross
    slavik_gross 21 August 2013 10: 50
    0
    No older brother gave the green light to our Sushki and Migi ...
  5. Andrew 447
    Andrew 447 21 August 2013 11: 43
    +2
    laughing Let them take it from the Chinese. These grandmothers of the Chinese "know-how" will turn out 3 times more and there are no problems with the "guarantee". If there is anything with the plane, the specialists from China will arrive by car in 3 hours with spare parts, and for service you can drive to China. Solid savings.

Южнокорейский истребительный тендер переходит в противоречивую фазу

Южнокорейский истребительный тендер переходит в противоречивую фазу

Противоречивые сообщения от южнокорейского агентства по оборонным закупкам DAPA и участников тендера по приобретению 60 многофункциональных истребителей для ВВС Южной Кореи на сумму 7,3 млрд долл США создают несколько запутанную картину, сообщает defenseindustrydaily.com 19 августа.

18 августа DAPA заявило, что европейский истребитель Typhoon отсутствовал на торгах из-за процессуальных нарушений, но компания EADS отрицает это сообщение. В то же время американская компания Lockheed Martin не признало свое поражение, заявив, что это «стандартная процедура» и конкурс для F-35 еще не закончен. Все это требует более ясных разъяснений от всех сторон, принимающих участие в тендере.

16 августа южнокорейские СМИ сообщили, что в конкурсе остались истребители Boeing F-15 Silent Eagle и EADS Eurofighter Typhoon, которые смогли уложиться в бюджет тендера и вышли в финал конкурса. Агентство DAPA ограничилось туманным сообщением, что только один претендент отвечает финансовым условиям тендера, но информационное агентство Yonhap утверждало, что Lockheed Martin F-35 выбыл из конкурса вследствие выхода за рамки бюджета. Газета The Korea Times цитировала неназваного «источника из промышленности», что в конкурсе остались F-15 Silent Eagle и Eurofighter Typhoon, между которыми развернется «интересная борьба».


DAPA не форсирует события и приняло решение на данном этапе не покупать истребители, но это чревато потерей бюджета тендера. Сообщается, что просьба агентства увеличить бюджет была отклонена. Среди представленных на конкурсе машин «Тайфун» является лучшим истребителем превосходства в воздухе, но F-15 «Сайлент Игл» имеет гораздо большую номенклатуру применяемого вооружения и лучше отвечает требованиям многофункциональности. Как ожидается, универсальность и перспективы модернизации существующих истребителей F-15K ВВС Южной Кореи до уровня Silent Eagle (хотя и без установки электродистанционной системы управления и скошенных килей) могут дать «Боингу» хорошие шансы для победы.
Первоисточник: http://www.militaryparitet.com/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 8
  1. Григорич 1962 21 августа 2013 10:35
    Надо было корейцам к нашим истребителям присмотреться....и выбор был бы очевиден....а то фаза противоречий...понимаешь....
    Миги надо брать и Сушки.
    Григорич 1962
    1. svp67 21 августа 2013 10:49
      Цитата: Григорич 1962
      Надо было корейцам к нашим истребителям присмотреться....и выбор был бы очевиден....а то фаза противоречий...понимаешь....
      Миги надо брать и Сушки.
      Мы не продадим. Так как: а) Южная Корея - "вотчина" США. б) Китай - "не поймет"...
    2. sir.jonn 21 августа 2013 12:02
      Цитата: Григорич 1962
      Надо было корейцам к нашим истребителям присмотреться....и выбор был бы очевиден....а то фаза противоречий...понимаешь....

      Смотрят!!!
      Все смотрят и облизываются, как ребёнок на самую вкусную конфету, но вот только понимают что США все равно вставит палки в колеса.

      По поводу продажи техники потенциальному противнику. Поставка запчастей и комплектующих необходимых для поддержания техники в боеспособном состоянии ставит в некоторую зависимость от поставщиков. Именно это нужно нам и именно этого боятся потенциальные покупатели с прозападной ориентацией.

      Как вы сказали фаза противоречий будь она не ладна.
  2. Smac111 21 августа 2013 10:38
    Да уж запутались корейцы. Брали бы наши и не было бы непоняток
    1. DEfindER 21 августа 2013 14:57
      Цитата: Smac111
      Да уж запутались корейцы.

      Просто их хотят раскрутить на бабло, за фуфло.
      Помниться когда после объединения Германии, немцы пересаживались с Мигов на Тайфуны, проклинали последних как только можно.. с Мигами вообще ни в какое сравнение не идут, и с чего это Тайфун тут назвали лучшим истребителем превосходства?
  3. denson06 21 августа 2013 10:46
    Цитата: Григорич 1962
    Надо было корейцам к нашим истребителям присмотреться....и выбор был бы очевиден....а то фаза противоречий...понимаешь....
    Миги надо брать и Сушки.

    Согласен с оппонентом.. а если в наших птичек внедрить их электронику и средства защиты - то там отдыхают все экспонаты конкурса вместе взятые..
    Однако не стоить забывать и о том, что Южная Корея - это потенциальный враг..
  4. slavik_gross 21 августа 2013 10:50
    Нет старший брат не дал добро на наши Сушки и Миги...
  5. Андрей 447 21 августа 2013 11:43
    laughing Пусть берут у китайцев.На эти бабки китайского "ноу -хау" в 3 раза больше получиться и с "гарантийкой" никаких проблем.Если что с самолетом,спецы из Китая за 3 часа с зап.частями на машине приедут,да и на сервис в Китай гонять можно.Сплошная экономия.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня