Military Review

Russian Foreign Ministry called the sentence to Manning a manifestation of double standards

21

A US court showed double standards in relation to the rule of law and human rights, sentencing the main informant of WikiLeaks Bradley Manning to 35 years of imprisonment. Thus, Konstantin Dolgov, an authorized representative of the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs for Human Rights, Democracy and the Rule of Law, commented on the outcome of the scandalous legal process:


"If we leave out the very serious charges against the ordinary US Army B.Manning and the degree of his real guilt towards the US state (this is the prerogative of the US court), the following is noteworthy. According to many reports, including American human rights organizations, information released by B. Manning revealed numerous abuses by the US Army during operations in Iraq and Afghanistan, including the death of civilians and civilians, torture as well as other gross violations of international human rights law. In short, everything that the US authorities are so baked and so enthusiastically seeking to promote around the world. As far as we know, despite the vigorous demands of international rights control mechanisms rights, in particular, the special procedures of the UN Human Rights Council, as well as the human rights community, no one in the United States has incurred any punishment for these offenses.

In addition, from the mouths of US officials, one can often hear criticism of various court decisions taken in other countries for alleged infringement of freedom of speech, assembly, and other civil rights. However, when the interests of the United States themselves are affected, the American judicial system, as in the case of B. Manning, makes unreasonably tough decisions on the principle of “others not being discouraged” without any regard for human rights aspects.

Such a manifestation of double standards in relation to the rule of law and human rights once again shows the unfoundedness of the claims of the United States for "leadership" in these important areas ", - noted in the comment of K. Dolgov.

21 August Court sentenced 25-year-old US Army soldier Bradley Manning to 35 years in prison. The preliminary hearings on the Manning case began in 2012, and the process has been going on since June 2013. During the trial, Manning acknowledged the transfer of secret documents to Wikileaks, stating that in this way he wanted to tell the world about the disdainful attitude of the US military to the lives of civilians in a conflict zone.

In particular, the resource WikiLeaks has published documents of the US Department of Defense, which set out the rules for the treatment of prisoners in Iraq, as well as those suspected of terrorism in a special prison at the American base in Guantanamo (Cuba).

WikiLeaks talks about how evidence is obtained from prisoners in prisons using emotional pressure and intimidation. So the investigators are asked to “play” on the prisoner's love for his family and homeland, or, on the contrary, shout at him and throw threats, so that the only way out seems to be cooperation.

The “Prisoners' Contents” document shows the anatomy of the beast, which is the US prison system created after 9 / 11. This is a piece from that dark zone where law and rights do not apply, where a person can sit without any trace, which is very convenient for the US Department of Defense. It shows the costs of the early days of the war with an unknown "enemy" and how these methods matured and evolved. In the end, it all developed into a permanent system of exceptions that exists today, "said Wikileaks founder Julian Assange.
Originator:
http://peacekeeper.ru/
21 comment
Ad

The editorial board of Voenniy Obozreniye urgently needs a proofreader. Requirements: impeccable knowledge of the Russian language, diligence, discipline. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Mr. Gambu4aS
    Mr. Gambu4aS 23 August 2013 10: 37 New
    +4
    The strong is always right, so "take as much freedom as you can take"!
    1. Sandov
      Sandov 23 August 2013 12: 30 New
      +4
      I am amazed at the amers, correctly ours did not give out Snowden. These amersky cannibals are capable of anything.
      1. DEMENTIY
        DEMENTIY 23 August 2013 13: 29 New
        +1
        I am amazed at the amers, correctly ours did not give out Snowden. These amersky cannibals are capable of anything.
      2. Hudo
        Hudo 23 August 2013 21: 37 New
        0
        Quote: Sandov
        I am amazed at the amers, correctly ours did not give out Snowden. These amersky cannibals are capable of anything.


        Maning's List would be very appropriate. I personally do not care deeply about the fate of all amers, meninges-schmenings and other malevolent Colorado beetles with two legs, but any opportunity to step with a tarpaulin boot on the cowboy's favorite corn, mad with impunity - "democracy and universal human values", cannot be missed.
    2. AVV
      AVV 23 August 2013 13: 08 New
      0
      In America, there is a rule that for America, good does not have to be good for others! And whoever writes the laws is not required to comply with them !!!
  2. Oleg14774
    Oleg14774 23 August 2013 10: 40 New
    -1
    Gave amers on tinsel! Bravo! Short but capacious!
  3. Paul
    Paul 23 August 2013 10: 41 New
    -8
    During the trial
    Manning acknowledged the transfer
    Wikileaks Secret Documents


    After that, what double standards are we talking about - is there a fact of the transfer of secret documents

    it concerns us too, you give a non-disclosure subscription - be silent in a rag, you doubt look for legal ways
    1. lewerlin53rus
      lewerlin53rus 23 August 2013 12: 13 New
      +6
      How is it about which? If Manning would pass on any technical secrets. But he made public the materials about the war crimes of the American military. And no one was punished for these crimes. Although in relation to other states they are very sensitive to such manifestations.
    2. Mikhail3
      Mikhail3 23 August 2013 13: 11 New
      +3
      What's the difference what he said at all? "Confession is the queen of proof"? So "in the Merry Tower there are many experts in evidence. You admit there that people walk on their hands and people walk on their sides ..." Moreover, this is the United States - a prison of nations and a totalitarian state with a terrible extrajudicial repressive apparatus.
      It is necessary to look at the facts - he did not disclose defense or technical secrets. Only crimes against a person. Is the concept of "criminal order" familiar?
    3. Bronis
      Bronis 23 August 2013 20: 52 New
      0
      Bradley Mening is a child of American mass culture and media propaganda. He believed in certain ideals, which were simply propaganda weapons (by inertia since the days of the Cold War). They say a little somehow, but he is also gay ... In general, a very exalted and psychologically unstable person. It is interesting to see who gave him access to the materials ...
      Nevertheless, bad Mening or good, but the court decision must be objective, balanced and proportionate to the degree of public danger of the act.
      But it was not there. Even at the stage of the preliminary investigation, there were many procedural violations: they did not bring charges for a long time, they held him with violations, pressured him. Check out even English-language sites. it slips. But the court dismissed almost all the motions of the defense ... And the accusation there was very ambiguous. He did not disclose any classified information. they were of limited use only. Aiding the enemy was also difficult to tie. He, as such, was not. Just disclosure of confidential information (NOT SECRET!) Without serious consequences. I can't immediately indicate the sanction, but something no more than 8 years ... but this is not pedagogical. How many of the same truth-lovers will appear. So they tried to "solder" for 50 years, though some of the accusations fell apart, so "only" 35 ...
  4. MIKHAN
    MIKHAN 23 August 2013 10: 54 New
    +1
    Cool with Mening cost.
    1. Veles25
      Veles25 23 August 2013 10: 59 New
      +1
      No comments
      1. alone
        alone 23 August 2013 12: 16 New
        +2
        belay and this one there too !!
      2. Sandov
        Sandov 23 August 2013 12: 32 New
        +1
        Amer’s delirium is not worth a penny.
    2. ivshubarin
      ivshubarin 23 August 2013 13: 58 New
      0
      And we would have given a suspended sentence or house arrest
  5. voliador
    voliador 23 August 2013 12: 39 New
    0
    Yes, scrappers have been acting like this for a long time - I want to turn it over, and they don't care about the opinions of the others.
  6. PureGUN
    PureGUN 23 August 2013 12: 54 New
    +2
    And why didn’t he dump to Russia?
  7. Alex66
    Alex66 23 August 2013 14: 19 New
    +1
    "The Russian Foreign Ministry called the sentence to Menning a manifestation of double standards"

    And the sentence to Kvachkov with Khabarov?
    1. SHILO
      SHILO 23 August 2013 19: 28 New
      0
      And the sentence to Kvachkov with Khabarov?


      Do you need potential terrorists? Not enough terrorist attacks?

      Minus from me.
  8. Vtel
    Vtel 23 August 2013 14: 21 New
    +1
    The Yankees were overwhelmed by the ears, now anger is being taken out on this boy. May God grant him health and strength, was not afraid to pinch the world jackal, but it costs a lot. Now the Yankees are furious, for their master is the devil and he is not happy apparently.
  9. Veles25
    Veles25 23 August 2013 14: 27 New
    0
    .......................
  10. Alexandr73
    Alexandr73 23 August 2013 14: 39 New
    +2
    In any country, going against the system is like ... against the wind. You’ll be wet anyway. At least in the USA, even with us. And if a person BELIEVES IN JUSTICE OF JUSTICE, then this is not treated. Although today I read that he wants to change sex, he feels like a woman named Chelsea. That will change and Chelsea Manning will be - and this is already a different person, there may be some loophole in US law, although if you decide not to let it out, you can do the operation of turning it into a dog, you’ll be a dog to sit out.
  11. Megatron
    Megatron 23 August 2013 14: 48 New
    -1
    All pralno, changed sex, and left the punishment, they planted another person).
  12. Fin
    Fin 23 August 2013 15: 18 New
    0
    Finally, our Foreign Ministry began to express its point of view on issues that do not concern us much. Prior to this, the Britons on the newspaper Tribuna expressed dissatisfaction. Few need to hammer through RT.
  13. APASUS
    APASUS 23 August 2013 17: 53 New
    +1
    Most likely, many truth-seekers can soon rush out of the United States.
    As the great Popandopolo said:
    It seems to me that we are on the eve of a great schucher!
  14. Che
    Che 23 August 2013 20: 10 New
    0
    Amer specifically sat in. Bradley Maning was imprisoned for what our dissidents were received at.
  15. Ivanovich47
    Ivanovich47 25 August 2013 14: 42 New
    0
    Quote: According to many, including American, human rights organizations, the information that B. Manning disclosed revealed numerous abuses by the US Army during operations in Iraq and Afghanistan, including the deaths of civilians and civilians, torture of prisoners, and other gross violations of international human rights law.
    Americans are very fond of teaching others (especially Russia) how to be democratic, respect human rights, and avoid the death of civilians during "democratic" military operations against Afghan, Iraqi and other partisans. And what actually happens? Intentional killing of civilians, torture, massive violation of the rights of Afghan people. Bradley Manning revealed no secrets. He showed the duplicity of the American military. So shut up gentlemen from the Pentagon. Become yourself normal people first, and then teach.

МИД РФ назвал приговор Меннингу проявлением двойных стандартов

МИД РФ назвал приговор Меннингу проявлением двойных стандартов

Американский суд проявил двойные стандарты применительно к верховенству права и правам человека, приговорив главного информатора сайта WikiLeaks Брэдли Мэннинга к 35 годам заключения. Так уполномоченный Министерства иностранных дел России по вопросам прав человека, демократии и верховенства права Константин Долгов прокомментировал итог скандального судебного процесса:

"Если оставить за скобками суть предъявленных рядовому армии США Б.Мэннингу весьма серьезных обвинений и степень его реальной виновности перед американским государством (это – прерогатива американского суда), обращает на себя внимание следующее. По сообщениям многих, в том числе американских, правозащитных организаций, информация, которую обнародовал Б.Мэннинг, выявила имевшие место многочисленные злоупотребления со стороны армии США в ходе операций в Ираке и Афганистане, включая гибель мирных жителей и гражданских лиц, пытки заключенных, а также другие грубые нарушения международного права в области прав человека. Одним словом, всего того, о чем американские власти так пекутся и с таким энтузиазмом стремятся продвигать по всему миру. Насколько нам известно, несмотря на энергичные требования механизмов международного контроля в области прав человека, в частности специальных процедур Совета ООН по правам человека, а также правозащитного сообщества, никто в США за эти правонарушения никакого наказания так и не понес.

Кроме того, из уст американских официальных лиц нередко можно услышать критику тех или иных судебных решений, принимаемых в других странах, за мнимое ущемление свободы слова, собраний и других гражданских прав. Однако, когда затрагиваются интересы самих США, то американская судебная система, как в случае с Б.Мэннингом, принимает неоправданно жесткие решения по принципу "чтобы другим неповадно было" без какой-либо оглядки на правозащитные аспекты.


Подобное проявление двойных стандартов применительно к верховенству права и правам человека лишний раз показывает необоснованность претензий Соединенных Штатов на "лидерство" в этих важных сферах", - отмечается в комментарии К.Долгова.

Суд 21 августа приговорил 25-летнего военнослужащего армии США Брэдли Мэннинга к 35 годам тюремного заключения. Предварительные слушания по делу Мэннинга начались в 2012 году, а сам процесс проходил с июня 2013 года. В ходе судебного процесса Мэннинг признал факт передачи Wikileaks секретных документов, заявив, что таким образом он хотел рассказать миру о пренебрежительном отношении американских военных к жизням мирных граждан в зоне конфликтов.

В частности, ресурс WikiLeaks опубликовал документы министерства обороны США, в которых излагаются правила обращения с заключенными в Ираке, а также подозреваемыми в терроризме в специальной тюрьме на американской базе в Гуантанамо (Куба).

WikiLeaks рассказывает о том, как из заключенных в тюрьмах добывают показания, используя эмоциональное давление и запугивания. Так следователям предлагается "сыграть" на любви заключенного к своей семье и родине, либо, напротив, кричать на него и сыпать угрозами, так чтобы единственным выходом казалось сотрудничество.

"Документ "О содержании заключенных" показывает анатомию зверя, коим является созданная после 9/11 тюремная система США. Это кусочек из той темной зоны, где закон и права не действуют, где человек может сидеть без всякого следа, что очень удобно Минобороны США. Он показывает издержки первых дней войны с неведомым "врагом" и как эти методы зрели и эволюционировали. В конце концов, все это развилось в постоянную систему исключений, которая существует сегодня", - заявил основатель Wikileaks Джулиана Ассанж.
Первоисточник: http://peacekeeper.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 21
  1. Mr.Gambu4aS 23 августа 2013 10:37
    Сильный всегда прав, так что "берите свободы, сколько способны взять"!
    Mr.Gambu4aS
    1. Sandov 23 августа 2013 12:30
      Я поражаюсь на амеров, правильно наши не выдали Сноудена. Эти амерские людоеды на всё способны.
      1. DEMENTIY 23 августа 2013 13:29
        Я поражаюсь на амеров, правильно наши не выдали Сноудена. Эти амерские людоеды на всё способны.
      2. Hudo 23 августа 2013 21:37
        Цитата: Sandov
        Я поражаюсь на амеров, правильно наши не выдали Сноудена. Эти амерские людоеды на всё способны.


        Весьма был бы уместен "Список Мэнинга". Мне лично глубоко плевать на судьбу всех амеров, менингов-шменингов и прочих зловредных жуков колорадских о двух ногах, но любую возможность наступить кирзовым сапогом на любимый мозоль ошизевшего от безнаказанности ковбоя -- "демократию и общечеловеческие ценности" , упускать никак нельзя.
        Hudo
    2. AVV 23 августа 2013 13:08
      В Америке действует правило ,что для Америки хорошо не обязательно должно быть хорошо для других!И кто пишет законы не обязан сам их выполнять!!!
      AVV
  2. Олег147741 23 августа 2013 10:40
    Дали амерам по сусалу! Браво! Коротко, но ёмко!
  3. Pavel 23 августа 2013 10:41
    В ходе судебного процесса
    Мэннинг признал факт передачи
    Wikileaks секретных документов


    после этого о каких двойных стандартах речь - есть факт передачи секретных документов

    это и нас касается, даешь подписку о неразглашении - молчи в тряпку, сомневаешься ищи законные способы
    1. lewerlin53rus 23 августа 2013 12:13
      Как это о каких? Если бы Мэннинг передал какие нибудь технические секреты. Но он сделал достоянием гласности материалы о военных преступлениях американской военщины.И за эти преступления никто не понес наказания. Хотя в отношении других государств они весьма щепетильно относятся к таким проявлениям.
    2. михаил3 23 августа 2013 13:11
      А какая разница что он вообще говорил? "Признание - царица доказательств"? Так "в Веселой башне есть много специалистов по доказательствам. Вы там признаете что люди ходят на руках и люди ходят на боках..." Тем более это США - тюрьма народов и тоталитарное государство со страшным внесудебным репрессивным аппаратом.
      Смотреть надо на факты - оборонных либо технических секретов он не раскрывал. Только преступления против человека. Понятие "преступный приказ" знакомо?
    3. Bronis 23 августа 2013 20:52
      Бредли Менинг - дитя американской массовой культуры и пропаганды в СМИ. Уверовал в некие идеалы, которые являлись просто пропагандистским оружием (по инерции еще со времен Холодной войны). Мало как-то у нас говорят, но он еще и гей... В целом, весьма экзальтированная и психологически нестабильная личность. Интересно посмотреть, кто ему допуск к материалам дал...
      Тем не менее, плохой Менинг или хороший, но решение суда должно быть объективным, взвешенным и соразмерным степени общественной опасности деяния.
      Но не тут то было. Еще на стадии предварительного следствия было много процессуальных нарушений: долго не предъявляли обвинение, содержали с нарушениями, давили на него. Посмотрите даже англоязычные сайты. это проскальзывает. Но суд почти все ходатайства защиты отметал... Да и обвинение там было весьма неоднозначное. Секретных данных он не разглашал. они были только ограниченного пользования. Пособничество врагу тоже привязывали с трудом. Его, как такового, не было. Просто разглашение конфиденциальной информации (НЕ СЕКРЕТНОЙ!) без тяжких последствий. Не могу сходу указать санкцию, но что-то не более 8 лет... но это - не педагогично. Сколько таких же правдолюбов появится. Вот и попытались 50 лет "впаять", правда некоторые обвинения рассыпались, поэтому "всего" 35...
  4. МИХАН 23 августа 2013 10:54
    Круто с Менингом обошлись.
    1. Veles25 23 августа 2013 10:59
      Нет комментариев
      Veles25
      1. одинокий 23 августа 2013 12:16
        belay и этот туда же!!
      2. Sandov 23 августа 2013 12:32
        Амерский бред не стоит и ломанного гроша.
    2. ivshubarin 23 августа 2013 13:58
      А у нас бы условный дали или домашний арест
  5. voliador 23 августа 2013 12:39
    Да срамеры уже давно так действуют - что хочу, то ворочу, и на мнение остальных им плевать.
  6. ЧистоGUN 23 августа 2013 12:54
    И чего в Россию не свалил?
  7. Alex66 23 августа 2013 14:19
    "МИД РФ назвал приговор Меннингу проявлением двойных стандартов"

    А приговор Квачкову с Хабаровым?
    1. SHILO 23 августа 2013 19:28
      А приговор Квачкову с Хабаровым?


      А Вам нужны потенциальные террористы? Террактов не хватает?

      Минус от меня.
  8. Vtel 23 августа 2013 14:21
    Обгадились янки по самые уши, теперь злобу вымещают на этом мальчишке. Дай Бог ему здоровья и сил, не побоялся ущипнуть мирового шакала, а это многого стоит. Теперь янки бесятся, ибо хозяин их дьявол и он не доволен судя по всему.
    Vtel
  9. Veles25 23 августа 2013 14:27
    .......................
    Veles25
  10. Alexandr73 23 августа 2013 14:39
    В любой стране идти против системы - это все равно что ... против ветра. Все равно будешь мокрый. Хоть в США, хоть у нас. А если человек и ВЕРИТ В СПРАВЕДЛИВОСТЬ ПРАВОСУДИЯ, то это не лечится. Хотя сегодня прочитал, что он хочет пол сменить, типа чувствует себя женщиной по имени Челси. Вот поменяет и будет Челси Меннинг - а это уже другой человек, может найдется какая лазейка в законе США, хотя если решат не выпускать, можешь операцию по превращению в собаку сделать, будешь собакой досиживать.
  11. Megatron 23 августа 2013 14:48
    Все прально, пол сменил, и от наказания ушел, посадили то другого человека).
  12. Фин 23 августа 2013 15:18
    Наконец-то наш МИД начал высказывать свою точку зрения по вопросам которые нас не сильно касаются. До этого бритам по газете Трибуна выразили неудовольствие. По немногу их нужно через РТ долбить.
  13. APASUS 23 августа 2013 17:53
    Скорее всего многие правдолюбы могут скоро рвануть из США.
    Как говорил великий Попандополо:
    Мне кажется мы на кануне великого шухера!
  14. Че 23 августа 2013 20:10
    Амеры конкретно сели в . Бредли Мэнинга посадили за то, за что наших дисидентов у себя принимали.
    Че
  15. иваныч47 25 августа 2013 14:42
    Цитата: По сообщениям многих, в том числе американских, правозащитных организаций, информация, которую обнародовал Б.Мэннинг, выявила имевшие место многочисленные злоупотребления со стороны армии США в ходе операций в Ираке и Афганистане, включая гибель мирных жителей и гражданских лиц, пытки заключенных, а также другие грубые нарушения международного права в области прав человека.
    Очень любят американцы поучать других (особенно Россию) как надо быть демократичным, соблюдать права человека, избегать гибели гражданского населения при проведении "демократических" военных операций против афганских, иракских и других партизан. А что получается на самом деле? Намеренное убийство гражданских лиц, пытки, массовое нарушение прав афганских людей. Брэдли Мэннинг никаких секретов не раскрыл. Он показал двуличность американской военщины. Так, что заткнитесь господа из Пентагона. Станьте сначала сами нормальными людьми, а потом поучайте.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня