Military Review

Missing "Pike" found

27
Specialists of the Black Sea Center for Underwater Exploration of Ukraine in the area of ​​Cape Tarkhankut in the Crimea during the testing of the deep-water apparatus detected a sunken Soviet submarine U-216. This is one of the 16 Soviet submarines of this type, the place of death of which has not yet been established.


Crimean "Pike" has participated in the Great Patriotic War, military campaigns made 14 300 running within days. Held five torpedo attacks. The commander of the lost crew - captain rank 3 Gregory Karbovskii. According to archival data, U-216 disappeared in February 1944 for an unexplained reason.

A careful examination of the hull of a submarine divers found that in one of the compartments there is a hole area 8 square meters. Probably the explosion of the depth bomb and caused the death of the submarine. Damage has only one compartment. In the remaining six, sealed tightly from each other, there is no water. Experts believe that everything in them remained as it was at the time of the death of the 69 boat years ago.

In Sevastopol, a working meeting of the chiefs of staff of the Black Sea fleet and the naval forces of Ukraine, which discussed the intentions of the parties to examine and raise the boat. The meeting was attended by representatives of the search and emergency rescue department of the Black Sea Fleet, emergency rescue service of the Ukrainian Navy, as well as employees of the department of the State Service for the Protection of the Cultural Heritage of Ukraine. The parties discussed the timing and schedule of work, as well as the composition of the interstate group of forces that will be involved.

According to experts, the work may be complicated by the presence of unexploded ammunition on the boat. Therefore, it was decided to conduct a more thorough examination of the hull of the boat by divers in order to objectively assess the state of the submarine ship. Based on the act of diving inspection of Shch-216, the specialized design bureaus will develop possible options for lifting. The discovery of a missing "Pike" has become a significant event for Russia and Ukraine. At the interstate level, a decision has already been made to lift the submarine from the 52-meter depth.

In the case of a successful ascent, the remains of the crew members (today the names of all the dead and the addresses of their relatives have already been established) will be buried with military honors, and the boat itself will become a museum. "Red Star" follows the events and will report it to the readers.
Originator:
http://redstar.ru/
27 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Apollo
    Apollo 26 August 2013 11: 18 New
    +5
    topic video


  2. Ezhaak
    Ezhaak 26 August 2013 11: 42 New
    17
    Eternal memory to the heroes submariners!
    1. kartalovkolya
      kartalovkolya 26 August 2013 11: 43 New
      +3
      Yes brother we think almost synchronously!
      1. Ezhaak
        Ezhaak 26 August 2013 11: 47 New
        +1
        Quote: kartalovkolya
        Yes brother we think almost synchronously!

        This happens, but this is only the case! Even the time of writing coincided.
    2. Sakhalininsk
      Sakhalininsk 26 August 2013 13: 29 New
      +5
      Eternal memory to all who gave their lives for their homeland!
    3. Geisenberg
      Geisenberg 26 August 2013 20: 12 New
      0
      Quote: Hedgehog
      Eternal memory to the heroes submariners!


      Wash the boat does not make sense. This place must be marked on the map as a place of fraternal burial and a war memorial. This is a mass grave, I do not think that it is necessary to disturb the fallen heroes. Do they interfere?
      1. kind
        kind 31 August 2013 20: 09 New
        0
        According to international rules, this is the dead ship mass grave.
  3. kartalovkolya
    kartalovkolya 26 August 2013 11: 42 New
    +5
    Eternal memory to submariners-heroes!
  4. Evgeniy46
    Evgeniy46 26 August 2013 11: 45 New
    0
    Good deal, of course. That's just "forgotten" to indicate that the forces of the Russian Black Sea Fleet are involved
    1. Ezhaak
      Ezhaak 26 August 2013 11: 50 New
      +9
      Quote: Eugene46
      "forgot" to indicate

      In this situation, I don’t see much point in emphasizing anyone’s participation.
    2. zart_arn
      zart_arn 26 August 2013 12: 26 New
      +8
      These are the heroes of the Soviet Navy, therefore, both Russian and Ukrainian specialists are simply obliged to participate in the rise.
  5. Sochi
    Sochi 26 August 2013 11: 48 New
    +9
    So there was a place for their eternal parking ... Eternal memory to them!
  6. transbiz-ka
    transbiz-ka 26 August 2013 12: 03 New
    +6
    It is very remarkable that Russia and Ukraine, at least in this case, agreed to conduct joint activities to raise the boat. Eternal memory to the heroes who died in battles for the Fatherland!
    1. Sosland
      Sosland 26 August 2013 12: 13 New
      +6
      there remained warriors, the heroes of one country in whose memory I am infinitely ashamed
      1. rodevaan
        rodevaan 26 August 2013 12: 23 New
        +8
        Quote: SoSland
        there remained warriors, the heroes of one country in whose memory I am infinitely ashamed


        - Yeah ... I don’t know whether the living and dead heroes, who defended the great country and freedom that we so stupidly missed // for the sake of a gmoshny burger and shny mikkimaus, will forgive us ...
  7. albanech
    albanech 26 August 2013 12: 04 New
    +3
    I do not want to repeat myself! Heroic people! Real officers and soldiers! Glory to the heroes!
  8. Olegovi4
    Olegovi4 26 August 2013 12: 11 New
    +3
    Fifteen left ...
  9. donavi49
    donavi49 26 August 2013 12: 16 New
    +4
    By the way, they found and are carrying out work precisely with the help of the new Selinger ship.
  10. Cormorants
    Cormorants 26 August 2013 12: 17 New
    +2
    Glory to the seaman!
  11. Kibalchish
    Kibalchish 26 August 2013 12: 33 New
    0
    It is a pity that in the Baltic of such "pikes" there are still many not even found. And so, of course, glory to the heroes. They knew what they were doing.
  12. 11 black
    11 black 26 August 2013 12: 37 New
    +2
    Great news - as long as there is a memory of the great deeds of our grandfathers and great-grandfathers, no one will break the spirit of the Russian people, and our duty to carry this memory through the ages, glory to those who fought for their homeland and bow to them then!
    PS It is especially pleasing that we will raise the boat together, and that they will make a museum out of it.
  13. Vtel
    Vtel 26 August 2013 13: 29 New
    0
    So the general history of our countries was revealed under water, before they fought together, and now ...?
    Eternal memory of the fallen for our Fatherland - Russia.
  14. fedor
    fedor 26 August 2013 13: 31 New
    +2
    The decision to work on raising the Shch-216 submarine depends on several fundamental reasons:
    1. The conclusions of experts on the safety of torpedoes and shells for art. armament during the ascent of the submarine, it will most likely be prohibitive (see the results of studies on the decisions on the survey and ascent of the Sch-211, Sch-204, Sh-208, Sch-209 and other surveyed submarines on the ground of the Black Sea).
    2. Lack of a sufficient number of divers trained at the Black Sea Fleet and Naval Forces trained to perform work at this depth (according to the experience of such work, at least 40-50 people are needed to carry out continuous work for 2-3 months, in the mode of short-term descents, in gas mixtures) for the organization and conduct of work on preparation for the submarine lifting and slinging.
    3. The high cost of work, a rough calculation showed 40 million in green pieces of paper, and this provided that the work will go without a single mistake and no one uses it for another purpose, which never happens in this kind of work.
    4. And finally, the work can only begin in May 2014, since the coming autumn with its stormy weather, and they are very frequent in this area, will quickly bring to nothing all previously completed.
    God help you, but in my opinion, and I participated in dozens of such works, this is pure adventure ...
    1. Volkhov
      Volkhov 26 August 2013 14: 04 New
      0
      If they wanted to raise it, they would have driven the ship “Commune” (the former Volkhov of the tsarist construction) which would have been nearby and raised — he would have lifted such submarines many times about a week.
      But 5 vessels were involved, including deep-sea ones - it means they use the idea to cover other works in which there is nothing to boast of and it is necessary to deceive the population - you can’t deceive the enemy with such nonsense.
    2. Misantrop
      Misantrop 26 August 2013 15: 04 New
      0
      Soviet-made ammunition of those years is significantly safer than the German ones of that time. But even approaching those is not particularly recommended. Well, prepared divers in the current conditions will not be superfluous, they will not remain without work. Moreover, there is still time for their preparation, before the spring of next year, it is unlikely that anything serious will begin in practical terms. Again, control over the work by both heads of state IMHO will eliminate the most egregious cases of embezzlement among officials (they will follow each other).
      Well, submarines need to be raised. It’s shitty to go to sea, knowing that in case of an accident you can rely ONLY on yourself. Ship lifting works will at least make it possible to REALLY evaluate the available forces and capabilities. Without naked show-offs, pouting cheeks and hatred
  15. ded10041948
    ded10041948 26 August 2013 13: 32 New
    +1
    At least something positive in all this heap of negativity.
    Eternal memory to all who defended the freedom and independence of our country, and the eternal curse of those. who is ruining it!
  16. escobar
    escobar 26 August 2013 14: 02 New
    0
    Although in such moments there is full agreement and cooperation of our countries. And our Heroes will find peace ... eternal memory.
  17. Cynic
    Cynic 26 August 2013 14: 05 New
    0
    Eternal memory to the heroes!
  18. taseka
    taseka 26 August 2013 14: 21 New
    0
    Eternal memory to those who died for the freedom and independence of our Motherland! Finally, the relatives found out the place of death!
  19. High speed
    High speed 26 August 2013 14: 25 New
    0
    I’m not even surprised, the photo, as always, the first one I got - babies: o (
  20. reserve
    reserve 26 August 2013 15: 06 New
    +1
    Everlasting memory . . . There is such a question - is it moral to disturb the grave? The cause of the death is known, tell the relatives the coordinates of the point, put a buoy on this place and let them sleep forever where they had to meet death in the fight against the enemy.
  21. Misantrop
    Misantrop 26 August 2013 20: 42 New
    0
    Quote: rezerv
    There is such a question - is it moral to disturb the grave?
    Well, if this is considered a grave ... So after all, and the remains of the trench can be counted for the grave, even with good reason, the earth is all the same. “Put the buoy” And then it will occur to some of the officials that there MAY BE military torpedoes ... The end compartments will be blown up, and the remains of the hull will be re-melted. Together with the bones of sailors. This is - business, nothing personal ... request
    1. Sochi
      Sochi 26 August 2013 23: 31 New
      0
      according to maritime international law, a dead ship with a crew is considered a mass grave. In the case of lifting the ship, the remains are transferred to the country according to the ship’s ownership, or a symbolic burial is made.

Пропавшая «Щука» найдена

Пропавшая «Щука» найденаСпециалистами Черноморского центра подводных исследований Украины в районе мыса Тарханкут в Крыму при проведении испытаний глубоководного аппарата была обнаружена затонувшая советская подводная лодка Щ-216. Это одна из 16 советских подводных лодок этого типа, места гибели которых на сегодняшний день не установлены.

Крымская «Щука» участвовала в Великой Отечественной войне, совершила 14 боевых походов в течение 300 ходовых суток. Провела пять торпедных атак. Командир погибшего экипажа – капитан 3 ранга Григорий Карбовский. Согласно архивным данным, Щ-216 пропала в феврале 1944 года по невыясненной причине.

При тщательном обследовании корпуса субмарины водолазы выяснили, что в одном из отсеков есть пробоина площадью 8 квадратных метров. Вероятно, взрыв глубинной бомбы и стал причиной гибели подводного корабля. Повреждения имеет только один отсек. В остальных шести, закрытых герметично друг от друга, воды нет. Специалисты считают, что в них всё осталось так, как было в момент гибели лодки 69 лет назад.


В Севастополе состоялась рабочая встреча начальников штабов Черноморского флота и военно-морских сил Украины, на которой обсуждались намерения сторон по обследованию и подъёму лодки. На встрече присутствовали представители управления поисковых и аварийно-спасательных работ ЧФ, аварийно-спасательной службы ВМС Украины, а также сотрудники отдела Государственной службы охраны культурного наследия Украины. Стороны обсудили сроки и график проведения работ, а также состав межгосударственной группировки сил, которая будет привлекаться.

По мнению специалистов, работы могут осложняться наличием на лодке неразорвавшегося боезапаса. Поэтому принято решение о более тщательном осмотре корпуса лодки водолазами с целью объективной оценки состояния подводного корабля. На основании акта водолазного обследования Щ-216 профильные конструкторские бюро разработают возможные варианты судоподъёма. Обнаружение пропавшей «Щуки» стало знаковым событием для России и Украины. На межгосударственном уровне уже принято решение о подъёме подлодки с 52-метровой глубины.

В случае успешного подъёма останки членов экипажа (сегодня уже установлены имена всех погибших и адреса их родственников) будут захоронены с воинскими почестями, а сама лодка станет музеем. «Красная звезда» следит за событиями и будет сообщать об этом своим читателям.
Первоисточник: http://redstar.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 27
  1. Apollon 26 августа 2013 11:18
    видео в тему


  2. Ежак 26 августа 2013 11:42
    Вечная память героям-подводникам!
    1. kartalovkolya 26 августа 2013 11:43
      Да брат мыслим мы чуть ли не синхронно!
      1. Ежак 26 августа 2013 11:47
        Цитата: kartalovkolya
        Да брат мыслим мы чуть ли не синхронно!

        Случается и такое, но это только случай! Даже по времени написания совпало.
    2. Сахалинец 26 августа 2013 13:29
      Вечная память всем кто отдал свои жизни за Родину!
    3. Geisenberg 26 августа 2013 20:12
      Цитата: Ежак
      Вечная память героям-подводникам!


      Помоему поднимать лодку не имеет смысла. Это место надо обозначить на карте как место братского захоронения и военный мемориал. Это же братская могила, не думаю, что надо павших героев беспокоить. Мешают они что ли ?
      1. Добрый 31 августа 2013 20:09
        По международным правилам, так и есть- погибшее судно- братская могила.
  3. kartalovkolya 26 августа 2013 11:42
    Вечная память подводникам-героям!
  4. Евгений46 26 августа 2013 11:45
    Хорошее дело, конечно. Вот только "забыли" указать, что задействованы силы Черноморского флота России
    1. Ежак 26 августа 2013 11:50
      Цитата: Евгений46
      "забыли" указать

      В данной ситуации не вижу большого смысла в подчёркивании чьего-либо участия.
    2. zart_arn 26 августа 2013 12:26
      Это герои Советского военно-морского флота, поэтому в подъеме и российские и украинские спецы участвовать просто обязаны.
  5. Сочи 26 августа 2013 11:48
    Вот и нашлось место их вечной стоянки... Вечная им память!
  6. transbiz-ka 26 августа 2013 12:03
    Очень замечательно, что Россия и Украина хотя бы в этом случае договорились о проведении совместных мероприятий по подъёму лодки. Вечная память героям, погибшим в боях за Отечество!
    transbiz-ka
    1. SoSland 26 августа 2013 12:13
      там остались воины, герои одной страны перед памятью которых мне бесконечно стыдно
      SoSland
      1. rodevaan 26 августа 2013 12:23
        Цитата: SoSland
        там остались воины, герои одной страны перед памятью которых мне бесконечно стыдно


        - Да уж... Не знаю, простят ли нас живые и мертвые герои, отстоявшие великую страну и свободу, которую мы так бездарно проср//ли ради гмошного бургера и шных миккимаусов...
        rodevaan
  7. albanech 26 августа 2013 12:04
    Не хочу повторяться! Геройские люди! Настоящие офицеры и солдаты! Слава героям!
    albanech
  8. Olegovi4 26 августа 2013 12:11
    Осталось пятнадцать...
  9. donavi49 26 августа 2013 12:16
    Кстати, нашли и ведут работы именно при помощи нового корабля Селингер.
  10. Бакланов 26 августа 2013 12:17
    Слава мореманам!
  11. Кибальчиш 26 августа 2013 12:33
    Жаль, что на Балтике таких "щук" ещё немало осталось даже не найденных. А так, конечно, слава героям. Они знали, на что шли.
  12. 11черный 26 августа 2013 12:37
    Прекрасная новость - пока есть память о великих подвигах наших дедов и прадедов никакая не сломит дух Русского народа, и наш долг пронести эту память в века, слава тем кто сражался тогда за Родину и низкий им поклон!
    PS особенно радует то, что поднимать лодку будем вместе, и то что из нее музей сделают.
  13. Vtel 26 августа 2013 13:29
    Вот и общая история наших стран вскрылась под водой, раньше воевали вместе, а теперь ...?
    Вечная память павшим за наше Отечество - Русь.
    Vtel
  14. fedor 26 августа 2013 13:31
    Решение о работах по подъему ПЛ Щ-216 зависит от нескольких основополагающих причин:
    1. Заключения специалистов о безопасности торпед и снарядов к арт. вооружению при подъеме ПЛ, скорее всего оно будет запрещающим (см. результаты исследований при решениях о обследовании и подъеме Щ-211, Щ-204, Ш-208, Щ-209 и других обследованных ПЛ на грунте Черного моря).
    2. Отсутствия на ЧФ и ВМСУ достаточного количества водолазов подготовленных для выполнения работ на этой глубине (по опыту подобных работ, необходимо не менее 40-50 человек для проведения непрерывных работ в течении 2-3 месяцев, в режиме кратковременных спусков, на газовых смесях) для организации и проведения работ по подготовке к подъему и остропке ПЛ.
    3. Высокой стоимости работ, грубый расчет показал 40 млн. в зеленых бумажках и это при условии, что работы пройдут без единой ошибки и никто не использует их по другому назначению, чего никогда не бывает на подобного рода работах.
    4. Ну и последнее, работы можно начинать только в мае 2014 года, поскольку наступающая осень с ее штормовыми погодами, а они в этом районе очень часты, быстро сведут на нет все ранее выполненное.
    Бог Вам в помощь, но по моему мнению, а я участвовал в десятках подобных работ, это чистой воды авантюра...
    fedor
    1. Волхов 26 августа 2013 14:04
      Если бы её хотели поднять то пригнали бы судно "Коммуна" (бывший Волхов царской постройки) который недалеко и подняли бы - он такие подлодки поднимал много раз за неделю примерно.
      Но задействовали 5 судов, включая глубоководные - значит затею используют для прикрытия других работ, в которых хвалиться нечем и необходимо обманывать население - противника такой ерундой не обманешь.
      Волхов
    2. Misantrop 26 августа 2013 15:04
      Боеприпасы советского производства тех лет ощутимо безопаснее немецких той поры. Вот к тем даже подходить близко особо не рекомендуется. Ну а подготовленные водолазы в нынешних условиях лишними не будут, без работы не останутся. Тем более, что время для их подготовки еще есть, раньше весны следующего года вряд ли начнут что-либо серьезное в практическом плане. Опять же, контроль за работами со стороны обоих глав государств ИМХО позволит исключить самые вопиющие случаи казнокрадства среди чиновничества (будут следить друг за другом).
      Ну а ПЛ поднимать нужно. Хреновенько уходить в море, зная, что в случае аварии ты можешь рассчитывать ТОЛЬКО на себя. Работы по судоподъему хотя бы позволят РЕАЛЬНО оценить имеемые силы и возможности. Без голых понтов, надувания щек и шапкозакидательства
      Misantrop
  15. ded10041948 26 августа 2013 13:32
    Хоть что-то положительное во всей этой куче негатива.
    Вечная память всем, кто отстоял свободу и независимость нашей Родины, и вечное проклятие тем. кто её разваливает!
    ded10041948
  16. escobar 26 августа 2013 14:02
    Хоть в таких моментах есть полное согласие и сотрудничество наших стран. А наши Герои обретут покой...вечная память.
    escobar
  17. Циник 26 августа 2013 14:05
    Вечная память героям !
  18. taseka 26 августа 2013 14:21
    Вечная память погибшим за свободу и независимость нашей Родины! Вот наконец и родные узнали место гибели!
  19. Высокооборотный 26 августа 2013 14:25
    Даже не удивляюсь, фото, как всегда, первое попавшееся - малютки :о(
    Высокооборотный
  20. rezerv 26 августа 2013 15:06
    Вечная память . . . Тут такой вопрос - морально-ли тревожить могилу? Причина гибели известна, родственникам сообщить координаты точки, поставиьть на этом месте буй и пусть спят вечным сном там, где им пришлось встретить смерть в борьбе с врагом.
    rezerv
  21. Misantrop 26 августа 2013 20:42
    Цитата: rezerv
    Тут такой вопрос - морально-ли тревожить могилу?
    Ну, если это считать могилой... Так ведь и остатки окопа можно за могилу посчитать, даже с большим основанием, земля все же. "Поставить буй" А потом кому-то из чиновников придет в голову, что там МОГУТ БЫТЬ боевые торпеды... Концевые отсеки подорвут, а остатки корпуса - в переплавку. Вместе с костями моряков. Это ведь - бизнес, ничего личного... request
    Misantrop
    1. Сочи 26 августа 2013 23:31
      по морскому международному праву погибший корабль с экипажем считается братской могилой. В случае подъма корабля останки передаются стране по принадлежности судна, либо производится символическое захоронение.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня