Military Review

At the firing ground in the Volgograd region, artillerymen of the Southern Military District are preparing for combat shooting.

8
At the firing ground in the Volgograd region, artillerymen of the Southern Military District are preparing for combat shooting.

During the field output of artillery units at the Prudboy proving ground in the Volgograd region, artillery crews and combat vehicle crews are trained to conduct live firing from multiple launch rocket systems (MLRS) Tornado-G and self-propelled howitzers Msta-S.


Gunners master new artillery models, learn to equip firing positions, carry out their disguise, navigate the terrain, prepare data for firing.

MLRS "Tornado-G" entered but the armament of a motorized rifle formation of the Southern Military District (South-East Military District) as part of the state defense order in 2012. It is a deep modernization of the MLRS "Grad", but in comparison with it has an increased 2,5 times the range.

Due to the high mobility of the "Tornado-G" from the moment of launch of the last rocket in the salvo to the moment of its detonation, the target can go off to the distance of 5 km from the previous firing position, which increases its survivability. The installation can move at a speed of 60 km / h with a power reserve of one fuel up to 650 km.

The upgraded 152-mm self-propelled howitzer Msta-S with an automated guidance and fire control system ASUNO was also put into service last year. It is built on the 2C19 self-propelled howitzer chassis; it has long-range artillery weapons, armor protection and protection against weapons mass destruction, increased power reserve, has high maneuverability and autonomy of combat use.

Msta-S can fire Krasnopol-M guided missiles at small targets at a distance of 20 km. Thanks to the use of laser homing and high-explosive fragmentation warhead, Krasnopol-M effectively strikes various types of targets, regardless of their thermal, acoustic and other characteristics and degree of protection.

Unlike conventional artillery shells, Krasnopol provides destruction of point targets from closed firing positions with the first shot without zeroing.

More than 500 troops and 30 units of weapons and military equipment are involved in the field output.
Author:
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. slavik_gross
    slavik_gross 3 September 2013 15: 57
    +1
    I wish there were more new technology for exercises. And do not shoot obsolete shells for a show ...
  2. Dazdranagon
    Dazdranagon 3 September 2013 16: 21
    0
    "Yakhontikami", or "Volcanoes" would also shoot for the purpose of training ... laughing
  3. alone
    alone 3 September 2013 17: 37
    0
    Well, good luck to the gunners. Let one shell be needed for each target!
  4. APASUS
    APASUS 3 September 2013 19: 37
    +1
    I saw the installation of Mst in action, the impression was wonderful. But Krasnopol was disappointed. Work on the creation of the 152-mm guided artillery shell "Krasnopol" began in the late 1970s and now it has just begun to be purchased in bulk. Although this is a breakthrough compared to the shelling squares .......... who knows he will understand.
    Here is a video on Krasnopol
  5. kind
    kind 3 September 2013 20: 14
    +1
    Due to the high mobility of the "Tornado-G" from the moment of launch of the last rocket in the salvo to the moment of its detonation, the target can go off to the distance of 5 km from the previous firing position, which increases its survivability. The installation can move at a speed of 60 km / h with a power reserve of one fuel up to 650 km.
    The upgraded 152-mm self-propelled howitzer Msta-S with an automated guidance and fire control system ASUNO also entered service last year. It was created on the chassis of a 2S19 self-propelled howitzer, has long-range artillery weapons, armor protection and protection against weapons of mass destruction, an increased range, has high maneuverability and autonomy of combat use. Unlike conventional artillery shells, Krasnopol ensures the destruction of point targets from closed firing positions with the first shot without shooting.

    This news is several years old. The press service of the South-Eastern Military District is apparently somewhat behind the times.
  6. Sirs
    Sirs 4 September 2013 03: 06
    0
    That’s all in a working ASUV.
  7. Cormorants
    Cormorants 4 September 2013 07: 03
    0
    Keep it up, more exercises.

На полигоне в Волгоградской области артиллеристы ЮВО готовятся к боевым стрельбам

На полигоне в Волгоградской области артиллеристы ЮВО готовятся к боевым стрельбам

В ходе полевого выхода подразделений артиллерии на полигоне Прудбой в Волгоградской области осуществляется подготовка артиллерийских расчетов и экипажей боевых машин к проведению боевых стрельб из реактивных систем залпового огня (РСЗО) «Торнадо-Г» и самоходных гаубиц «Мста-С».

Артиллеристы осваивают новые образцы артиллерийского вооружения, учатся оборудовать огневые позиции, осуществлять их маскировку, ориентироваться на местности, готовить данные для стрельбы.

РСЗО «Торнадо-Г» поступила но вооружение мотострелкового соединения Южного военного округа (ЮВО) в рамках гособоронзаказа в 2012 г. Она является глубокой модернизацией РСЗО «Град», но в сравнении с ней имеет увеличенную в 2,5 раза дальность стрельбы.


За счет высокой мобильности «Торнадо-Г» от момента пуска последней ракеты в залпе до момента ее подрыва у цели способна уйти на удаление до 5 км от прежней огневой позиции, что повышает ее живучесть. Установка может передвигаться со скоростью 60 км/час при запасе хода на одной заправке топливом до 650 км.

Модернизированная 152-мм самоходная гаубица «Мста-С» с автоматизированной системой управления наведением и огнем АСУНО также поступила на вооружение в прошлом году. Она создана на шасси самоходной гаубицы 2С19, имеет дальнобойное артиллерийское вооружение, броневую защиту и защиту от оружия массового поражения, повышенный запас хода, обладает высокой манёвренностью и автономностью боевого применения.

«Мста-С» может вести огонь управляемыми снарядами «Краснополь-М» по малоразмерным целям на расстоянии до 20 км. Благодаря применению лазерного самонаведения и осколочно-фугасной боевой части, «Краснополь-М» эффективно поражает цели различных типов независимо от их тепловых, акустических и других характеристик и степени защиты.

В отличие от обычных артиллерийских снарядов, «Краснополь» обеспечивает поражение точечных целей с закрытых огневых позиций первым выстрелом без пристрелки.

К проведению полевого выхода привлекается свыше 500 военнослужащих и 30 единиц вооружения и военной техники.
Автор: Пресс-служба Южного военного округа


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 8
  1. slavik_gross 3 сентября 2013 15:57
    Побольше бы новой техники бы, для учений. А не стрелять для показухи устаревшими снарядами…
  2. Dazdranagon 3 сентября 2013 16:21
    "Яхонтиками", или "Вулканами" бы еще в целях учений пострелять... laughing
  3. одинокий 3 сентября 2013 17:37
    ну пожелаем удачи артиллеристам.пусть для каждой цели понадобится один снаряд!
  4. APASUS 3 сентября 2013 19:37
    Видел в действии установку Мста,впечатление замечательное.А вот Краснополь огорчил.Работы по созданию управляемого 152-мм артиллерийского снаряда «Краснополь» были начаты в конце 1970-х годов и вот сейчас его только начали массово закупать.Хотя конечно это рывок по сравнению обстрела квадратов..........кто знает тот поймет.
    Вот ролик по Краснополю
  5. Добрый 3 сентября 2013 20:14
    За счет высокой мобильности «Торнадо-Г» от момента пуска последней ракеты в залпе до момента ее подрыва у цели способна уйти на удаление до 5 км от прежней огневой позиции, что повышает ее живучесть. Установка может передвигаться со скоростью 60 км/час при запасе хода на одной заправке топливом до 650 км.
    Модернизированная 152-мм самоходная гаубица «Мста-С» с автоматизированной системой управления наведением и огнем АСУНО также поступила на вооружение в прошлом году. Она создана на шасси самоходной гаубицы 2С19, имеет дальнобойное артиллерийское вооружение, броневую защиту и защиту от оружия массового поражения, повышенный запас хода, обладает высокой манёвренностью и автономностью боевого применения.В отличие от обычных артиллерийских снарядов, «Краснополь» обеспечивает поражение точечных целей с закрытых огневых позиций первым выстрелом без пристрелки.

    Этим новостям несколько лет. Пресс-служба ЮВО видимо несколько отстала от действительности.
  6. Sirs 4 сентября 2013 03:06
    Вот это всё в рабочий АСУВ.
  7. Бакланов 4 сентября 2013 07:03
    Так держать, побольше учений.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня