Military Review

Poland and the Czech Republic independently upgrade their Mi-17 helicopters

6
Poland and the Czech Republic independently upgrade their Mi-17 helicoptersA consortium of two Czech and one Polish companies presented at the International Defense Exhibition MSPO-2013 in Kielce (Poland) a program for the modernization of Mi-17 / 171 helicopters.


According to the program, Lom Prague (Lom Praha) will carry out a full-scale overhaul of the Mi-17 / 171 glider and install new equipment on it, while the second Czech company, Vorrens, and the Polish company Navitek »(Navitec) will specialize in training programs and a training component, providing maintenance and support in operation, as well as staff training and mediation services in the acquisition of spare parts in Russia, Ukraine and other former Soviet republics.

The three partner companies will not be bound by a single legal entity or a “title-screen”, Managing Director of Warrence René Evchik told the Jaynes Defense Weekly. “They are cooperating in order to offer Poland the Mi-helicopter modernization program similar to the one we are successfully implementing in the Czech Republic,” he explained.

“The purpose of our presentation at MSPO-2013 is to demonstrate to the Polish armed forces our ability to modernize the Mi-17. We also see a niche in the market for such a solution, ”said Yevchik.

"We know that Poland is thinking about the possibility of upgrading the Mi-17, and we are fully certified by the Russian manufacturer of equipment for this kind of activity," he added

According to Yevchik, the modernization of the Mi-17 / 171 with the participation of three companies is not proposed to Poland “as a possible replacement for the helicopter tender currently being conducted by the Polish armed forces. Mi-17 does not belong to the type of small high-tech helicopter, for which the tender has been announced.

The Mi-17 has been used for over 30 years and has demonstrated its advantages in harsh conditions, for example, in Afghanistan. Therefore, he has his own task, different from that which can be performed by the cars participating in the tender, ”said a company representative.

The modernization program, which is already being implemented in the Czech Republic, includes two phases. Presented at the exhibition Mi-17 is one of six helicopters that have passed the first stage at the request of the Czech Ministry of Defense. Three machines have already completed the second stage of modernization, partially funded from the funds of the American military budget.

“Within the framework of the first stage of the program, the cockpit is being upgraded by equipping it with modern multifunctional displays, course glide systems and other equipment in order to fully“ Europeanize ”the platform, said Evchik. - In addition, many metal panels of the helicopter are replaced with parts made of composite materials (KM) of the second and third generations in order to protect the crew from gunfire weapons».

Within the framework of the second stage, the MI-17 / 171 is equipped with meteorological radar, an automatic trap device for dropping IR traps and an improved connector block in the tail section associated with the cockpit intercom system.

“This increases the versatility and survivability of the platform at low cost, since it does not make significant changes in avionics,” said Yevchik.
Originator:
http://vpk-news.ru/
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Edward72
    Edward72 9 September 2013 12: 12 New
    +9
    It’s charming, for more transfer licenses and technologies, then the military-industrial complex will definitely remain without cowards.
    1. elmi
      elmi 9 September 2013 13: 17 New
      +4
      I agree. It is impossible to certify third-party non-Russian companies for the modernization of Russian helicopters. Why give potential profit into the wrong hands?! And if a helicopter accident occurs, the helicopter manufacturer will damage the image, and who knows that it was possible that the accident was facilitated by modernization by third-party companies. Developer and manufacturer it cannot control the course of modernization. It is necessary to carry out your equipment from development, production and subsequent modernization by the factory to the manufacturer, and not to distribute certificates to foreign countries am
    2. Geisenberg
      Geisenberg 9 September 2013 17: 13 New
      +2
      Quote: Edward72
      It’s charming, for more transfer licenses and technologies, then the military-industrial complex will definitely remain without cowards.


      I think some people should think about revoking the license ... otherwise the guys are so impudent that they are not even going to form a single person.
  2. denson06
    denson06 9 September 2013 12: 14 New
    +4
    Lom Praha will carry out a full-scale overhaul of the Mi-17 / 171 airframe as part of the consortium

    The name is so interesting .. apparently the Czechs with the Poles clearly know that the 30-year-old equipment must be given to the (scrap) “Lom Praha”.
    And our equipment flies for so many years .. and they don’t write off .. they will fly and again into the sky ..
    My respect to Russian aircraft designers .. hi
  3. sven27
    sven27 9 September 2013 12: 16 New
    +3
    What the hell? But what about our intellectual property?
    1. Akim
      Akim 9 September 2013 12: 59 New
      +1
      Quote: sven27
      But what about our intellectual property?

      But they do not clone, but modernize what they have.
  4. Sochi
    Sochi 9 September 2013 13: 57 New
    +1
    Cool, they distribute our income ... How much does a license cost and how much can you earn on modernization? in my opinion it is not comparable.
  5. sven27
    sven27 9 September 2013 14: 19 New
    +1
    Quote: Akim
    Quote: sven27
    But what about our intellectual property?

    But they do not clone, but modernize what they have.

    Modernization also needs to be agreed with the copyright holder!
    1. Akim
      Akim 9 September 2013 14: 54 New
      +1
      Quote: sven27
      Modernization also needs to be agreed with the copyright holder!

      What for?. You bought an old Lada and put on it a two-liter engine from Boomer. Ask someone for permission. Only in the traffic police (traffic police) at registration. And if they don’t give it, hire independent experts who give their opinion (according to a similar scheme, an acquaintance did the “Slavutu Cabriolet”). So here, just the scale of technology and the participants are larger.
  6. Sirs
    Sirs 9 September 2013 14: 25 New
    +1
    But nothing, Mi-171A2 will come out and all their upgrades down the drain. They will not make such characteristics by any modernization.
  7. Cristall
    Cristall 9 September 2013 16: 28 New
    +1
    the article clearly states that they will give the money to their homeland anyway - preparation parts, etc. from Russia, Ukraine and others.
    Nothing is said about the engine .. our engine is then changed to domestic.
    In general, there would have been world practice of Milevsky machines — to clearly, guarantee, service repair, and at good prices and a warranty period — this was not.
    de then remember the old joke-Doctor "taking off his pants" -It’s easier to do new than to treat it.

Польша и Чехия самостоятельно модернизируют вертолеты Ми-17

Польша и Чехия самостоятельно модернизируют вертолеты Ми-17Консорциум из двух чешских и одной польской компаний представил на Международной оборонной выставке MSPO- 2013 в Кельце (Польша) программу модернизации вертолетов Ми-17/171.

Согласно программе, компания «Лом Прага» (Lom Praha) будет выполнять в рамках консорциума полномасштабный капитальный ремонт планера Ми-17/171 и установку на нем нового оборудования, тогда как вторая чешская фирма, «Ворренс» (Vorrens), и польская «Навитек» (Navitec) будут специализироваться на программах обучения и тренажерной составляющей, обеспечивая техобслуживание и поддержку в эксплуатации, а также подготовку персонала и посреднические услуги в приобретении запасных частей в России, Украине и других бывших советских республиках.

Три компании-партнера не будут связаны единым юридическом лицом или «названием-ширмой», заявил еженедельнику «Джейнс дифенс уикли» управляющий директор «Ворренс» Рене Евчик. «Они сотрудничают с целью предложить Польше программу модернизации вертолетов «Ми» аналогичную той, которую мы успешно реализуем в Чешской Республике», - пояснил он.


«Цель нашей презентации на MSPO-2013 состоит в том, чтобы продемонстрировать вооруженным силам Польши наши возможности по модернизации Ми-17. Мы также видим нишу на рынке для такого решения», - сказал Евчик.

«Мы знаем, что Польша раздумывает о возможности модернизации Ми-17, а мы полностью сертифицированы российским производителем техники на осуществление такого рода деятельности», - добавил он

По словам Евчика, модернизация Ми- 17/171 с участием трех компаний не предлагается Польше «в качестве возможной замены вертолетного тендера, проводимого в настоящее время польскими вооруженными силами. Ми-17 не принадлежит к тому типу небольшого высокотехнологичного вертолета, на который объявлен тендер.

Ми-17 эксплуатируется в течение свыше 30 лет и продемонстрировал свои преимущества при действиях в суровых условиях, например, в Афганистане. Поэтому у него есть собственная задача, отличная от той, которые могут выполнять участвующие в тендере машины», сказал представитель компании.

Программа модернизации, которая уже реализуется в Чешской Республике, включает два этапа. Представленный на выставке Ми-17 является одним из шести вертолетов, которые прошли первый этап по запросу чешского минобороны. На трех машинах уже выполнен и второй этап модернизации, частично профинансированный из средств американского военного бюджета.

«В рамках первого этапа программы осуществляется модернизация кабины пилота путем ее оснащения современными многофункциональными дисплеями, курсо- глиссадными системами и другим оборудованием с целью полной «европизации» платформы, - сообщил Евчик. - Кроме того, многие металлические панели вертолета заменены на детали, выполненные из композиционных материалов (КМ) второго и третьего поколений с целью защиты экипажа от от стрелково-пушечного оружия».

В рамках второго этапа Mи-17/171 оснащается метеорологической РЛС, автоматом сбрасывания ИК ловушек и усовершенствованным блоком разъемов в хвостовом отсеке, связанным с системой внутренней связи кабины экипажа.

«Это повышает универсальность и живучесть платформы при небольших затратах, поскольку не вносит существенных изменений в авионику», - отметил Евчик.
Первоисточник: http://vpk-news.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6
  1. Эдуард72 9 сентября 2013 12:12
    Прелестно,по больше передавайте лицензий и технологии,тогда ВПК точно без трусов останется.
    1. elmi 9 сентября 2013 13:17
      Согласен.Нельзя сертифицировать сторонние не Российские фирмы на модернизацию Российских вертолётов.Зачем отдавать потенциальную прибыль в чужие руки?!А случись авария вертолёта ущерб имиджу будет нести производитель вертолёта, а кто его знает что возможно аварии способствовала как раз модернизация сторонними фирмами.Разработчик и производитель же не может контролировать ход модернизации.Свою технику надо от разработки,производства и последующей модернизации выполнять заводом производителем, а не раздавать сертификаты чужим странам.
    2. Geisenberg 9 сентября 2013 17:13
      Цитата: Эдуард72
      Прелестно,по больше передавайте лицензий и технологии,тогда ВПК точно без трусов останется.


      Думаю кое кому стоит подумать об отзыве лицензии ... а то там парни обнаглели настолько что даже единое ю.лицо не собираются образовывать.
  2. denson06 9 сентября 2013 12:14
    компания «Лом Прага» (Lom Praha) будет выполнять в рамках консорциума полномасштабный капитальный ремонт планера Ми-17/171

    Название такое интересное.. по всей видимости чехи с поляками знают чётко, что 30-летнюю технику нужно отдать в (металло) «Лом Прага».
    И летает же наша техника по столько лет.. и не списывают.. подрихтуют и снова в небо..
    Моё почтение Отечественным авиаконструкторам.. hi
  3. sven27 9 сентября 2013 12:16
    Какого хрена? А как же наша интеллектуальная собственность?
    sven27
    1. Akim 9 сентября 2013 12:59
      Цитата: sven27
      А как же наша интеллектуальная собственность?

      А они не клонируют, а модернизируют то, что имеют.
      Akim
  4. Сочи 9 сентября 2013 13:57
    Круто наши доходы раздают... Сколько стоит лицензия и сколько можно заработать на модернизации? по моему не сопоставимо.
  5. sven27 9 сентября 2013 14:19
    Цитата: Akim
    Цитата: sven27
    А как же наша интеллектуальная собственность?

    А они не клонируют, а модернизируют то, что имеют.

    Модернизацию нужно тоже с правообладателем согласовывать!
    sven27
    1. Akim 9 сентября 2013 14:54
      Цитата: sven27
      Модернизацию нужно тоже с правообладателем согласовывать!

      Зачем?. Вы купили старенький Жигуль и поставите на него двухлитровый движок от Бумера. У кого-то спросите разрешения. Только в ГАИ(ГИБДД) при регистрации. А если не дадут - нанимаете независимых экспертов, которые дают свое заключение ( по подобной схеме знакомый делал "Славуту-кабриолет"). Так и здесь, просто масштаб техники и участники побольше.
      Akim
  6. Sirs 9 сентября 2013 14:25
    Но ничего, Ми-171А2 выйдет и все их модернизации коту под хвост. Таких характеристик они никакой модернизацией не сделают.
  7. Cristall 9 сентября 2013 16:28
    в статье же четко сказано что денежку они все равно отдадут на родину--запчасти подготовка и прочее у России, Украины и прочих.
    Ничего не сказано про движок..наши то движок меняют на отечественные.
    А вообще имелась бы мировая практика Милевских машин-чтобы четко, гарантия, сервис ремонт да по хорошим ценам и гарантийного срока--такого не было.
    де то вспоминаю старый анекдот-Врач"снимая штаны"-Легче нового сделать, чем этого лечить.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня