Military Review

Virtual militarization of the Kuril Islands

3
After scandalous statements by Japanese authorities, the Prime Minister of Japan called the visit by the President of the Russian Federation Kuriles "an unforgivable insult" to Japan and even more offensive actions by Japanese nationalists.

President Dmitry Medvedev ordered the urgent preparation of a plan for the defense of the islands. According to him: "Armament, which is there, it must be necessary and sufficient, modern, to ensure the safety of the islands as an integral part of the Russian Federation."

Quite a difficult task, because you don’t want to tease Japan, and the state of the modern Armed Forces of the Russian Federation is such that the transfer of additional funds and forces to the Kurils and Sakhalin will automatically weaken other weak areas. And creating new parts is at odds with the concept of creating small and mobile deterrent forces.

The ratio of forces in the zone of probable conflict

Japan: on Hokkaido, the Japanese island adjacent to the Kuril Islands, the only Japanese tank a division, 3 infantry divisions, almost a hundred attack helicopters, the Air Force can deploy 200 F-15 fighters, at least 100 F-2 (Japanese-made aircraft based on F-16), 100 multi-purpose ground support fighters F-4 (i.e. total superiority in the air). The Japanese Navy can exhibit: 19 submarines, 1 helicopter carrier, 4 helicopter carrier destroyers, 6 Congo-class destroyers, 9 frigates, 35 destroyers, 9 missile boats, 2 mine loaders, 36 minesweepers, 7 amphibious assault ships.


Congo-class squadron

Russia: 18 machine-gun and artillery division, in the composition of the 2-x regiments, numbering approximately 3,5 thousand people. Set for defense in 1978 year. In service: 2009 staff of the year - 18 “Gradov”, 3 152-mts of mm-guns “Hyacinth-B” division, 1 battalion of Buk-1 self-propelled anti-aircraft guns, 1 battalion of “Strela-XNHMHM-CHNI-CHNM-CHNI-CHNI-CHNI-CHNI CHM self-propelled anti-aircraft guns, 10”, 1; self-propelled installations ZSU-23-4 "Shilka", 18 X-NUMX millimeter howitzers D-122, 30 18 millimeter mortars "Tray", about a hundred T-120 tanks. The Pacific Fleet can support the Kuril Islands garrison: 80 missile cruiser, 1 nuclear submarine, 5 multipurpose submarines, 20 ocean and sea combat ships, and 10 near-sea ships (but how many ships are in operational condition is another matter).

What are the proposals to strengthen the garrison of the Kuril ridge?

- According to Interfax, the head of the ZRV of the Air Force, Major General Sergey Popov, is ready to strengthen the air cover of the islands by transferring a brigade of anti-aircraft missile forces (ZRV) equipped with the Buk air defense system. But this, as already mentioned, will mark the line from which this brigade will be transferred.

- According to General of the Army Nikolai Makarov, Chief of the General Staff, 2-va Mistral helicopter carrier will be able to strengthen the Far Eastern direction, which it was decided to buy from France. But, firstly, they are poorly armed, they themselves must be covered by a squadron of ships. This also leads to the second: what will strengthen the Pacific Fleet, since its forces are clearly not enough to guarantee all the threats in the Asia-Pacific region. And there are at least 4-re: the USA, Japan, the problem of the Korean Peninsula and China.

- Assistant Minister of Defense of the Russian Federation, former commander of the Far Eastern Military District, Army General Yuri Yakubov, suggested immediately upgrading the Burevestnik airfield on Iturup island so that he could receive military transport aircraft and deploy a regiment of attack and transport helicopters there.

- There is a proposal to strengthen the defense of the 18 st pad, rearming it experienced universal fire installations "Gorchak". In 1996, they were specially developed for the fortified areas in the design bureau of OJSC Motovilikha Plants. "Gorchak" is a kind of armored barrel with a diameter and height of 2 meter, to the level of the reference sheet buried in the ground. Designers equipped "Gorchak":
- night vision device
- PKM machine gun 7,62
- 12,7-mm machine gun NSV-12,7
- AGN-30 17-mm automatic grenade launcher
- anti-tank rocket launcher "Competition" and "Fagot".

With all these weapons, only two soldiers are easily controlled. The defense is capable of withstanding a direct hit by an artillery shell. Armored cover protects shooters and weapons. At the end of the 90-s, several similar installations were tested in the war on the territory of the Chechen Republic, the experience was considered successful. But it is clear that the arming of these installations 18-th division, will not solve the problem of the defense of the islands. Any defense is inferior to a well-prepared offensive.

- Military expert K. Sivkov proposed to warn Japan that if the Russian Federation could not keep the islands with conventional weapons, then there would be a tactical nuclear strike weapons. This would have stopped Japan and given time to re-equip the troops of the USC Vostok. Apparently, such a question would stop Japan, but the current Moscow will not take such a step. After all, the international community will raise such a screech that it will not fight back.

Most likely, everything will end with verbal battles. According to the latest information, the General Staff promised not to increase the garrison of the Kuril Islands, not to send either C-400 systems or "Bukov" there.

And to convert 18 - division in connection with the "new look" of the Russian army: "As part of the upcoming transformation of the machine gun and artillery division stationed in the Kuriles into a motorized rifle brigade of the modern type, the number of troops will be up to 3,5 thousands of troops." It is assumed that the brigade will be armed with light armored vehicles, including infantry fighting vehicles and armored personnel carriers, as well as artillery systems and small arms. "It is not planned to place heavy weapons on the Kuriles," the agency assured. That is, the division will be further weakened, since they will be deprived of heavy weapons in the form of tanks and Gradov.


Universal fire installation "Gorchak"
Originator:
http://topwar.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://topwar.ru
3 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Paul
    Paul 19 February 2011 17: 06
    0
    You just have to warn everyone. What if the Japs turn up, then they will be provided with a new Hiroshima, and even the pederasts in Europe will at least wail
  2. Skills
    19 February 2011 17: 59
    0
    It would also be good to organize an offensive on the diplomatic front — to support the PRC in a just demand to return to him, the disputed Senkaku Islands, to support Seoul on the issue of the Tokdo Islands. To declare that Hokkaido is occupied by the Japanese in the Ainu land, and so on.

  3. viktor_ui
    viktor_ui 20 February 2011 13: 31
    -1
    wink : The ass is complete ... shove a vigorous bomb yourself you know where, GIVE you the replacement of the "division" with a new look !!! And in the future, the brigade will be changed to a platoon of a new look, and that one should be INFLATABLE.
    Close your mouths about a nuclear strike - for sure.
    It seems that those who wrote the top comments in the army by and did not serve (if they finally could)

Виртуальная милитаризация Курильских островов

Виртуальная милитаризация Курильских островов
После скандальных заявлений японских представителей власти, так премьер Японии назвал посещение президентом РФ Курил «непростительным оскорблением» Японии и ещё более оскорбительных действий японских националистов.

Президент Дмитрий Медведев приказал срочно подготовить план обороны островов. По его словам: «Вооружение, которое там, оно должно быть необходимым и достаточным, современным, чтобы обеспечить безопасность островов как неотъемлемой части РФ».

Довольно сложная задача, ведь и Японию дразнить не хочется, да и состояние современных Вооруженных сил Российской Федерации таково, что переброска дополнительных средств и сил на Курилы и Сахалин, автоматически ослабит и так слабые другие направления. А создавать новые части, идет в разрез с концепцией создания малочисленных и мобильных сил сдерживания.


Соотношение сил в зоне вероятного конфликта

Япония: на Хоккайдо, соседнем с Курилами японском острове, сосредоточена единственная японская танковая дивизия, 3 пехотных дивизии, почти сотня ударных вертолетов, ВВС могут выставить 200 истребителей Ф-15, не менее 100 Ф-2 (самолеты японского производства на базе Ф-16), 100 многоцелевых истребителя наземной поддержки Ф-4 (т. е. в воздухе тотальное превосходство). ВМС Японии могут выставить: 19 ПЛ, 1 вертолетоносец, 4 эсминца-вертолетоносца, 6 эсминцев УРО типа «Конго», 9 фрегатов, 35 эсминцев, 9 ракетных катеров, 2 минных заградителя, 36 тральщиков, 7 десантных кораблей.

Виртуальная милитаризация Курильских островов

Эскадренный миноносец типа «Конго»

Россия: 18 пулеметно-артиллерийская дивизия, в составе 2-х полков, численностью ориентировочно 3,5 тыс. человек. Поставлена на оборону в 1978 году. На вооружении: штат 2009 года – 18 «Градов», 3 дивизиона 152-миллиметровых пушек «Гиацинт-Б», 1 дивизион самоходных зенитных огневых установок «Бук-1», 1 дивизион зенитных ракетных комплексов «Стрела-10», 1 дивизион зенитных самоходных установок ЗСУ-23-4 «Шилка», 18 122-миллиметровых гаубиц Д-30, 18 120-миллиметровых минометов «Поднос», около сотни танков Т-80. Тихоокеанский флот может поддержать гарнизон Курильских островов: 1 ракетный крейсер, 5 АПЛ, 20 многоцелевых ПЛ, 10 боевых надводных кораблей океанской и морской зоны и 32 корабля ближнеморской зоны (но сколько кораблей в боеспособном состоянии, это другой вопрос).

Какие есть предложения по усилению гарнизона Курильской гряды

- Начальник ЗРВ ВВС генерал-майор Сергей Попов, по сообщению Интерфакс – готов усилить воздушное прикрытие островов переброской бригады зенитных ракетных войск (ЗРВ), оснащенной ЗРК "Бук". Но это, как уже было сказано, оголит рубеж откуда эту бригаду перебросят.

- По мнению начальника Генерального штаба генерала армии Николая Макарова, усилить Дальневосточное направление смогут 2-ва вертолетоносца «Мистраль», что решено купить у Франции. Но, во-первых они плохо вооружены их самих надо прикрывать эскадрой кораблей. Отсюда вытекает и второе – чем усилят Тихоокеанский флот, т. к. его сил явно недостаточно, чтобы гарантированно отвечать на все угрозы в Азиатско-тихоокеанском регионе. А их, как минимум 4-ре: США, Япония, проблема Корейского полуострова и Китай.

- Помощник министра обороны РФ, бывший командующий Дальневосточным военным округом генерал армии Юрий Якубов, предложил немедленно провести модернизацию аэродрома «Буревестник» на острове Итуруп, чтобы он мог принимать военно-транспортные самолеты и разместить там полк ударных и транспортных вертолётов.

- Есть предложение усилить оборону 18-й пад, перевооружив её опытными универсальными огневыми установками «Горчак». В 1996 году их специально для укрепленных районов разработали в конструкторским бюро ОАО «Мотовилихинские заводы». «Горчак» представляет собой подобие бронированной бочки диаметром и высотой 2 метра, до уровня опорного листа закопанной в землю. Конструкторы оснастили «Горчак»:
– прибором ночного видения
– 7,62-миллиметровым пулеметом ПКМ
– 12,7-миллиметровым пулеметом НСВ-12,7
– 30-миллиметровым автоматическим гранатометом АГС-17
– противотанковым реактивным гранатомётом «Конкурс» и «Фагот».

Со всем этим вооружением легко управляются всего два солдата. Защита способна выдерживать прямое попадание артиллерийского снаряда. Бронированная крышка защищает стрелков и вооружение. В конце 90-х годов несколько подобных установок прошли обкатку в войне на территории Чеченской республики, опыт был признан удачным. Но понятно, что вооружение этими установками 18-й дивизии, не решит проблемы обороны островов. Любая оборона уступает хорошо подготовленному наступлению.

- Военный эксперт К. Сивков предложил предупредить Японию, что если РФ не сможет удержать острова обычными вооружениями, то тогда будет удар тактическим ядерным оружием. Это бы остановило Японию и дало время на перевооружение войск ОСК «Восток». Видимо, такая постановка вопроса остановила бы Японию, но на такой шаг нынешняя Москва не пойдёт. Ведь мировое сообщество такой визг поднимет, что не отбиться.

Скорее всего, всё закончится словесными баталиями. По последней информации Генштаб пообещал не увеличивать гарнизон Курильских островов, не посылать туда ни систем С-400, ни «Буков».

А 18 - ю дивизию преобразовать в связи с «новым обликом» Российской армии: "В рамках предстоящего преобразования дислоцирующейся на Курилах пулеметно-артиллерийской дивизии в мотострелковую бригаду современного образца численность войск будет сохранена и составит до 3,5 тысячи военнослужащих". Предполагается, что на вооружении бригады будет находиться легкая бронетехника, в том числе боевые машины пехоты и бронетранспортеры, а также артиллерийские системы и стрелковое оружие. "Тяжелые вооружения размещать на Курилах не планируется", заверил собеседник агентства. То есть дивизию, еще более ослабят, т. к. лишат тяжелого вооружения в виде танков и «Градов».

Виртуальная милитаризация Курильских островов

Универсальная огневая установка «Горчак»
Первоисточник: http://topwar.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://topwar.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 3
  1. Павел 19 февраля 2011 17:06
    Надо просто всех предупредить. Что если япошки сунутся, то новая хиросима им будет обеспечена, и пусть педерасты в европе хоть заорутся
    Павел
  2. Скил 19 февраля 2011 17:59
    Ещё хорошо бы на дипломатическом фронте наступление организовать - поддержать КНР в справедливом требовании вернуть ему, спорные о-ва Сэнкаку, поддержать Сеул в вопросе островов Токдо. Заявить , что Хоккайдо оккупировання японцами у айнов земля и т п.

  3. viktor_ui 20 февраля 2011 13:31
    wink :Жопа полная... ядрёну бомбу засуньте сами знаете куда, ДАЕШЬ замену "дивизи" на брыхаду нового облика !!! А в перспективе бригаду поменять на взвод нового облика , да и тот чтоб был НАДУВНЫМ.
    Рты закройте насчет ядерного удара - пиип точно.
    Похоже, что те , кто писал верхние комменты в армии путём и не служили ( если ваще служили )
    viktor_ui

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня