Military Review

UK will create cyberarmy

4
UK will create cyberarmy

British Defense Secretary Philip Hammond announced that the British military has decided to create a so-called cyber army to defend against threats and attack criminals in cyberspace. It is planned to allocate up to 500 million pounds for the project, which will be implemented with the help of specially hired reservists.


These measures are introduced, according to the minister, solely in order to protect the national security of Great Britain, the portal wired.co.uk reports.

Speaking at a conservative party conference on Sunday, Hammond said that in 2012, the British defense agency had repulsed or blocked "about 400 thousands of malicious, technically advanced cyber threats to government security in the Internet space." "So the threat is real. But simply repelling attacks is not enough. As in other areas, we also need to create sustainable mechanisms for deterring them," Hammond said.

He explained that the threats of tomorrow will be encountered not only on land, at sea and in the air, but also to come "from space" and "via the Internet."

The new project, according to the minister, which allows hiring programmers from among talented programmers, provides "exciting opportunities for experts in the field of the Internet in order to apply their skills for the benefit of the nation and protect our vital computer systems and capabilities."

The recruitment of employees to the UK "cyber army" will begin as early as October of this year and will focus on three key groups: personnel leaving the ranks of the British Armed Forces as a result of the termination of the contract; current and former reservists with the necessary skills, as well as individuals with no military experience, but with the necessary IT training.
Originator:
http://www.rg.ru/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. svp67
    svp67 2 October 2013 11: 50
    +2
    They have a "cyber army", we have "scientific companies", whatever you name it, but the essence is the same ...
  2. dumkopf
    dumkopf 2 October 2013 13: 03
    +1
    They will definitely not "cut" these millions - this is not Russia.
    1. alone
      alone 2 October 2013 20: 54
      0
      Quote: dumkopf
      They will definitely not "cut" these millions - this is not Russia


      the concept of cutting the budget for them is a tin can in the hands of an aborigine from the tribe of yumba bumba
  3. AVV
    AVV 2 October 2013 13: 45
    +1
    The British are stingy as always, one might think before that they did not have a unit performing these functions! Most likely we are talking about increasing the staff by several times, as the Americans have increased such a unit to 4000 people !!! soldier

Великобритания создаст киберармию

Великобритания создаст киберармию

Министр обороны Великобритании Филип Хаммонд объявил, что британское военное ведомство приняло решение о создании так называемой киберармии, чтобы защищаться от угроз и атаковать преступников в киберпространстве. На проект, который будет реализовываться с помощью специально нанятых на службу хакеров-резервистов, предполагается выделить до 500 миллионов фунтов стерлингов.

Эти меры вводятся, по словам министра, исключительно в целях защиты национальной безопасности Великобритании, сообщает портал wired.co.uk.

Выступая на конференции консервативной партии в воскресенье, Хаммонд сказал, что в 2012 году британское оборонное ведомство отразило или заблокировало "около 400 тысяч вредоносных, передовых в техническом отношении кибер угроз правительственной безопасности в интернет-пространстве". "Так что угроза реальна. Но просто отразить атаки недостаточно. Как и в других областях, мы также должны создать устойчивые механизмы их сдерживания", - отметил Хаммонд.


Он пояснил, что угрозы завтрашнего дня будут встречаться не только на земле, на море и в воздухе, а также приходить "из космоса" и "через интернет".

Новый проект, по словам министра, позволяющий нанимать на службу резервистов из числа одаренных программистов, дает "захватывающие возможности для экспертов в области Интернета с тем, чтобы применить свои навыки с пользой для нации и провести защиту наших жизненно важных компьютерных систем и возможностей".

Подбор сотрудников в "киберармию" Великобритании начнется уже в октябре этого года и будет сосредоточен на трех ключевых группах: кадрах, покидающих ряды британских Вооруженных Сил в результате окончания контракта; нынешних и бывших резервистах, обладающих необходимыми навыками, а также лиц, не имеющих военного опыта, но обладающих необходимой ИТ-подготовкой.
Первоисточник: http://www.rg.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
  1. svp67 2 октября 2013 11:50
    У них "киберармия", у нас "научныероты", как не назови,а суть то одна...
  2. dumkopf 2 октября 2013 13:03
    Они эти миллионы точно не "распилят"- это не Россия.
    dumkopf
    1. одинокий 2 октября 2013 20:54
      Цитата: dumkopf
      Они эти миллионы точно не "распилят"- это не Россия


      понятие распил бюджета на них это консервная банка в руках аборигена из племени юбма-бумба
  3. AVV 2 октября 2013 13:45
    Британцы прибедняются как всегда,можно подумать до этого у них не было подразделения выполняющего эти функции!Скорее всего речь идет об увеличении штата в несколько раз,как у Американцев увеличили такое подразделение до 4000 человек!!! soldier
    AVV

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня