Military Review

For what purpose should Canadian soldiers be able to drive racing cars?

2
For what purpose should Canadian soldiers be able to drive racing cars?



The Canadian Ministry of Defense plans to train more soldiers capable of skillfully driving racing cars in all driving conditions, reports October edNtontonJournal.com on 1.

“Canadian military personnel must be able to drive both military and civilian vehicles in various conditions in Canada and abroad. The soldier has to drive a vehicle not only in bad road conditions, but also successfully pursue criminal and rebel elements, ”the report says.

The Defense Ministry wants to rent a training center with a minimum length of 3-4 km, which should contain dirt, gravel, various obstacles, blind corners, steep slopes, ditches, and so on. A number of training sessions will be conducted at military bases.

The instructor will teach soldiers the art of “high obstacle avoidance speed” on Subaru Impreza STI machines or their equivalents with HP 300 engine power (under the terms of the contract, cars must be front-wheel drive with both driving axles). “High speed” means the speed of driving over rough terrain over 60 km / h. The maximum cost of a two-year contract is 100 thousand US dollars, insurance for the instructor in the event of each accident will be 2 million dollars.

Applicants for the position of army instructors must be associated with the Canadian Association of Rally Sports (Canadian Association of Rallysport) or “Rally America” (Rally America), at least a year ago were to participate in high-speed races. Call for applications ends on November 13.

It is also reported that in the past, Canadian soldiers got into accidents on light armored LAV III vehicles, which have a high center of gravity, which at high speeds in difficult road conditions led to the vehicle tipping over. Accidents occurred in Bosnia and Afghanistan, for example, because of the inexperience of the driver who lost control of the machine at high speed, at least one soldier died.

In 2011, the Ministry of Defense gave the task to improve the corresponding characteristics of the armored vehicle, and the brakes and steering system were improved. The first 66 BBMs were delivered in February of this year.
Originator:
http://www.edmontonjournal.com/sports/National+Defence+wants+more+Canadian+soldiers+trained/8983398/story.html
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. FC SKIF
    FC SKIF 5 October 2013 06: 58 New
    +2
    Our tank cyclists do these riders anyway.
    1. andrei332809
      andrei332809 5 October 2013 07: 10 New
      +1
      Quote: FC Skif
      Our tank cyclists of these racers do whatever

      especially from guns.
      getting ready for civil? or catching amers when they run to them in droves?
  2. bomg.77
    bomg.77 5 October 2013 07: 16 New
    +1
    but also successfully prosecute criminal and rebellious elements, ”the report said.
    Rather, blame crime and rebels.
  3. Rus2012
    5 October 2013 12: 04 New
    +1
    Our power drivers learn extreme driving.
    Cadets are taught to drive everything that goes ...
    They apparently also have something similar.

С какой целью канадские солдаты должны уметь управлять гоночными автомобилями?

С какой целью канадские солдаты должны уметь управлять гоночными автомобилями?


Министерство обороны Канады планирует готовить больше солдат, способных искусно управлять гоночными машинами в любых дорожных условиях, сообщает edmontonJournal.com 1 октября.

«Канадские военнослужащие должны уметь управлять как военными, так и гражданскими транспортными средствами в различных условиях в Канаде и за рубежом. Солдат должен управлять транспортным средством не только в плохих дорожных условиях, но и успешно преследовать криминальных и мятежных элементов», говорится в сообщении.


Военное ведомство желает арендовать учебный центр с минимальной длиной трассы 3-4 км, на которой должны быть грязь, гравий, различные препятствия, слепые углы, крутые склоны, канавы и так далее. Некоторое количество тренировок будет проводиться на военных базах.

Инструктор будет обучать солдат искусству «высокой скорости обхода препятствий» на машинах Subaru Impreza STI или их эквивалентах с мощностью двигателя 300 л.с (по условиям контракта автомобили должны быть переднеприводными с обеими ведущими осями). Под «высокой скоростью» понимается скорость езды по пересеченной местности более 60 км/ч. Максимальная стоимость двухлетнего контракта составляет 100 тыс долл США, страховка для инструктора в случае каждой аварии составит 2 млн долл.

Претенденты на должность армейских инструкторов должны быть связаны с Канадской ассоциацией ралли-спорта (Canadian Association of Rallysport) или «Ралли-Америка» (Rally America), по меньшей мере год назад должны были участвовать в высокоскоростных гонках. Прием заявок заканчивается 13 ноября.

Также сообщается, что в прошлом канадские солдаты попадали в аварии на легких бронированных машинах LAV III, которые имеют высокий центр тяжести, что на высокой скорости в сложных дорожных условиях приводило к опрокидыванию машины. Аварии происходили в Боснии и Афганистане, например, из-за неопытности водителя, потерявшего контроль над машиной на высокой скорости, погиб, по меньшей мере, один солдат.

В 2011 году министерство обороны дало задание улучшить соответствующие характеристики бронемашины, были усовершенствованы тормоза и система рулевого управления. Первые 66 ББМ были поставлены в феврале этого года.
Первоисточник:
http://www.edmontonjournal.com/sports/National+Defence+wants+more+Canadian+soldiers+trained/8983398/story.html
Перевод:
http://www.militaryparitet.com/perevodnie/data/ic_perevodnie/4926/
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. ФК СКИФ Офлайн
    ФК СКИФ (Максим) 5 октября 2013 06:58
    +2
    Наши танкбиотлонисты этих гонщиков по-любому уделают.
    1. andrei332809 Офлайн
      andrei332809 (андрей) 5 октября 2013 07:10
      +1
      Цитата: ФК Скиф
      Наши танкбиотлонисты этих гонщиков по-любому уделают

      особенно из пушек.
      готовятся к гражданской?или ловить амеров,когда те к ним толпами побегут?
  2. bomg.77 Офлайн
    bomg.77 (язь) 5 октября 2013 07:16
    +1
    но и успешно преследовать криминальных и мятежных элементов», говорится в сообщении.
    Скорее сваливать от криминала и мятежников.
  3. Rus2012 Офлайн
    Rus2012 (Рус) 5 октября 2013 12:04
    +1
    Наши водители из силовых - учатся экстремальному вождению.
    Курсантов обучают водят всё что ездит...
    У них видимо тоже что-то подобное.
Картина дня