Military Review

Artillery reconnaissance officers of the Southern Military District develop mobile PRP-4A Argus reconnaissance points

5
Artillery reconnaissance officers of the Southern Military District develop mobile PRP-4A Argus reconnaissance points



The modern mobile point of intelligence PRP-4A "Argus", equipped with a thermal infrared device and a laser rangefinder, is being mastered by the reconnaissance units of artillery units of the Southern Military District stationed in the Volgograd region.

As the press service of the Southern Military District informs, during maneuvers at night, specialists will have to be identified and identified by degree of importance up to 50 of various, including moving targets, which are in direct line of sight, and also give a target indication for their destruction.

Intelligence center "Argus" is designed to conduct artillery reconnaissance, fire control and maintenance of ground artillery.

The reconnaissance point possesses an excellent masking system due to multiple-action thermal smoke equipment, which allows the installation of an unseen smoke screen up to 150 m and six 81-mm smoke grenade launchers, which are used to install air curtains at a distance up to 300 m, which reduces the vulnerability of the complex itself.

Intelligence station "Argus" has a mass of more than 13 t, it reaches speeds up to 65 km / h by land and more than 7 km / h by water. With one refueling, it overcomes the distance to 500 km, and is capable of performing tasks at ambient temperature to -40 degrees. From at an altitude of 3 thousand meters above sea level.

Intelligence center "Argus", received in the framework of the state defense order for the armament of units of the Southern Military District in the fall of last year, replaced its predecessor PRP-4 "Nard", the press service of the Southern Military District said.
Originator:
http://armstrade.org/includes/periodics/news/2013/1004/161020632/detail.shtml
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Lech from ZATULINKI
    Lech from ZATULINKI 5 October 2013 06: 50 New
    +6
    Actually, it’s difficult to call this technique a modern one, modernization of nothing more.
    1. Ruslan67
      Ruslan67 5 October 2013 07: 14 New
      +3
      Modernization is possible only when there is a reserve for it. It’s bad that not a new development, but it’s good that the reserve was such that it can be used now hi
  2. mirag2
    mirag2 5 October 2013 08: 14 New
    0
    And which performance characteristics?
    I understand that there is a new thermal imager?
    Previously, we had some kind of thermal imager with a range of either 350 or 600 meters. And modern ones look up to 20km!Now, if there is a domestic long-range thermal imager here, then this is a breakthrough.
    And on which chassis it is here again.
  3. APASUS
    APASUS 5 October 2013 09: 16 New
    +1
    Is it Argus pictured?
    I suspected that we were armed with the latest artillery radar systems for reconnaissance and ground-based artillery firing service "Zoo-1"
    What is the difference ?
    1. Nayhas
      Nayhas 5 October 2013 18: 57 New
      0
      Quote: APASUS
      What is the difference ?

      "Zoo-1" is designed for counter-battery control. Those. should detect the work of enemy artillery and set the coordinates of the enemy battery along the trajectories of the shells, giving their artillery coordinates to suppress it. Argus is engaged in the search for targets, the accumulation of enemy troops, equipment, etc., to establish the coordinates of targets, to adjust the shooting.
      The same thing, only more efficiently, most developed countries do using UAVs, because they have no direct line of sight restrictions, while the slightest obstacle will hide the enemy from Argus.
  4. chunga-changa
    chunga-changa 5 October 2013 13: 12 New
    0
    The zoo is a pure radar station, operating from the depths of the troops.
    Argus - radar less powerful + optics + laser illumination, works at the forefront.
  5. Nayhas
    Nayhas 5 October 2013 18: 58 New
    0
    Intelligence station "Argus" has a mass of more than 13 t, it reaches speeds up to 65 km / h by land and more than 7 km / h by water. With one refueling, it overcomes the distance to 500 km, and is capable of performing tasks at ambient temperature to -40 degrees. From at an altitude of 3 thousand meters above sea level.

    I wish I could fly ...

Артиллерийские разведчики ЮВО осваивают мобильные пункты разведки ПРП-4А «Аргус»

Артиллерийские разведчики ЮВО осваивают мобильные пункты разведки ПРП-4А «Аргус»


Современный мобильный пункт разведки ПРП-4А «Аргус», оснащенный тепловизионным инфракрасным прибором и лазерным дальномером, осваивают разведчики подразделений артиллерии ЮВО, дислоцированных на территории Волгоградской области.

Как сообщила пресс-служба ЮВО, в ходе маневров в ночное время специалистам предстоит обнаружить и идентифицировать по степени важности до 50 различных, в том числе движущихся целей, находящихся на прямой видимости, а также дать целеуказание на их уничтожение.


Разведывательный пункт «Аргус» предназначен для ведения артиллерийской разведки, управления огнем и обслуживания стрельбы наземной артиллерии.

Пункт разведки обладает отличной системой маскировки благодаря термодымовой аппаратуре многократного действия, обеспечивающей установку не просматриваемой дымовой завесы шириной до 150 м, и шести 81-мм дымовых гранатометов, с помощью которых устанавливаются завесы на дальности до 300 м, что сокращает уязвимость самого комплекса.

Разведывательный пункт «Аргус» имеет массу более 13 т, развивает скорость до 65 км/ч по суше и более 7 км/ч по воде. При одной заправке топливом преодолевает расстояние до 500 км, способен выполнять задачи при температуре окружающего воздуха до -40 град. С на высоте до 3 тыс. м над уровнем моря.

Разведывательный пункт «Аргус», поступивший в рамках гособоронзаказа на вооружение подразделений ЮВО осенью прошлого года, сменил своего предшественника ПРП-4 «Нард», говорится в сообщении пресс-службы Южного военного округа.

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 5
  1. Леха с ЗАТУЛИНКИ 5 октября 2013 06:50
    Вообще то назвать эту технику современной трудно-очередная модернизация не более того.
    Леха с ЗАТУЛИНКИ
    1. Ruslan67 5 октября 2013 07:14
      Модернизация возможна лишь тогда когда для неё есть задел Плохо что не новая разработка но хорошо что задел был таким что его можно использовать сейчас hi
  2. mirag2 5 октября 2013 08:14
    А какие ТТХ?
    Я так понял что тут новый тепловизор?
    Раньше у нас был какой-то тепловизор с дальностью то ли 350,то ли 600 метров.А современные смотрят до 20км!Вот если тут стоит отечественный тепловизор дальнего действия-то это прорыв.
    А на каком шасси-это тут вторично.
  3. APASUS 5 октября 2013 09:16
    Это на фото Аргус?
    Я так подозревал что у нас поступили на вооружение новейшие артиллерийские радиолокационные комплексы разведки и обслуживания стрельбы наземной артиллерии «Зоопарк-1»
    В чем разница ?
    1. Nayhas 5 октября 2013 18:57
      Цитата: APASUS
      В чем разница ?

      «Зоопарк-1» предназначен для контрбатарейной борьбы. Т.е. должен засекать работу вражеской артиллерии и по траекториям снарядов устанавливать координаты вражеской батареи давая своей артиллерии координаты для её подавления. Аргус же занимается поиском целей, скопления войск противника, техники и т.д., устанавливать координаты целей, корректировать стрельбу.
      То же самое, только более эффективно большинство развитых стран делает с помощью БПЛА, т.к. никаких ограничений по прямой видимости у них нет, в то время как малейшее препятствие скроет противника от Аргуса.
  4. chunga-changa 5 октября 2013 13:12
    Зоопарк - чистая РЛС, работает из глубины войск.
    Аргус - РЛС менее мощная + оптика + лазерная подсветка, работает на переднем крае.
  5. Nayhas 5 октября 2013 18:58
    Разведывательный пункт «Аргус» имеет массу более 13 т, развивает скорость до 65 км/ч по суше и более 7 км/ч по воде. При одной заправке топливом преодолевает расстояние до 500 км, способен выполнять задачи при температуре окружающего воздуха до -40 град. С на высоте до 3 тыс. м над уровнем моря.

    Ещё бы летать умел...

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня