Military Review

Media: Gaddafi's troops are stronger than the rebels

2
The Libyan crisis remains the main theme of the world's leading media. In their articles, journalists affect not only the situation in Libya itself, but also the attitude to what is happening in different countries of the world.

Gaddafi's troops reinforce the offensive, writes the Washington Post. An attempt by the rebels to advance west failed. Government troops met them on the approaches to the city of Sirte with heavy artillery and fire from grenade launchers. A little earlier, dozens of people fell victim to opposition clashes with Gaddafi’s troops in Az Zawiya. But fierce fighting near the city of Misurata led to the victory of the rebels. Chaotic retreat and rash attacks - this is the result of the lack of a military school among the population, states the publication. In addition, people are poorly armed. And not all rebels obey orders: often emotions take over.

"A chaotic retreat and reckless rebel operations, in which workers and teachers mainly take part with little experience in military training, are sent to the combat zone by personal transport. Some of them are moving much faster than their military commanders would like," states edition.

The French Le Monde describes a chronicle of the battles for the strategic cities of Libya on the way to the stronghold of the Gaddafi regime - Tripoli - and notes: the war has acquired a pronounced informational character. Thus, national television demonstrated how supporters of Gaddafi celebrate their victory over the rebels in Sirte, Al-Zawiya and Misratah even when the international press denied that these cities were under the control of the regime. Twitter users also point out: shots of jubilant pro-government Libyans on Green Square are nothing more than a cover for constant shelling.

“The international media quickly refuted information about the capture of Libyan cities by Gaddafi’s troops,” the article says. “However, this did not prevent the authorities from declaring victory. Demonstrators with green flags and portraits of the leader of the Libyan revolution came to the streets of Tripoli, shooting in the air and expressing joy over the cancellation taxes. According to a number of British media, the majority of Libyans celebrating a victory were plain-clothes policemen. "

Spanish Prime Minister Jose Luis Rodriguez Zapatero supports the idea of ​​his British counterpart David Cameron about the need for military intervention in the situation in Libya, the El Pais newspaper reported. However, according to Zapatero, this requires the consent of the League of Arab States and the African Union. According to Zapatero, "exclusively American or European intervention can be counterproductive. For Gaddafi, this is a chance to accuse the West of colonialism and the desire to steal oil."

Barack Obama asked Saudi Arabia to arm the rebels in Libya, writes the Independent. So far, King Abdullah has not responded to the request of the American president, although, as the newspaper notes, he has reasons for personal hatred of Muammar Gaddafi. The leader of the Libyan Jamahiriya tried to kill him about a year ago. Saudi Arabia is the only Arab state’s ally capable of arming the Libyan opposition. Riyadh’s assistance would have allowed Washington to avoid mentioning in relation to supplies, even if weapon will be American and paid by Saudi Arabia.

Originator:
http://www.vesti.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.vesti.ru
2 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. unit669
    unit669 8 March 2011 02: 15
    0
    If there is no military intervention (which is unlikely) of NATO countries (primarily the United States and England), then Gaddafi is quite capable not only of retaining his power, but also of strangling the rebellion. Even a simple "closure" of Libyan airspace for the Air Force of this country is serious will undermine the fighting efficiency of the troops loyal to the dictator.
  2. dmitri077
    dmitri077 26 January 2012 20: 33
    0
    how funny it is today to read these naive tales ... Gaddafi was UNABLE! and all this with a 40-year leadership of the country! recycled

СМИ: войска Каддафи сильнее повстанцев

СМИ: войска Каддафи сильнее повстанцевЛивийский кризис остается главной темой ведущих мировых СМИ. В своих статьях журналисты затрагивают не только ситуацию в самой Ливии, но и отношение к происходящему в разных странах мира.

Войска Каддафи усиливают наступление, пишет Washington Post. Попытка повстанцев продвинуться на запад потерпела неудачу. Правительственные войска встретили их на подходах к городу Сирт тяжелой артиллерией и огнем из гранатометов. Чуть ранее жертвами столкновения оппозиции с войсками Каддафи в Эз-Завии стали десятки человек. А вот ожесточенные бои близ города Мисурата привели к победе повстанцев. Хаотическое отступление и необдуманные атаки - вот результат отсутствия военной школы у населения, констатирует издание. К тому же, люди плохо вооружены. И далеко не все повстанцы подчиняются приказам: зачастую верх берут эмоции.

"Хаотическое отступление и необдуманные повстанческие операции, в которых в основном принимают участие рабочие и учителя с небольшим опытом военной подготовки, отправляются в зону боевых действий на личном транспорте. Некоторые из них движутся куда быстрее, чем того хотели бы их военные командиры", - констатирует издание.


Французская Le Monde описывает хронику боев за стратегические города Ливии на пути к оплоту режима Каддафи - Триполи - и отмечает: война приобрела ярко выраженный информационный характер. Так, национальное телевидение демонстрировало, как сторонники Каддафи празднуют победу над повстанцами в Сирте, Эз-Завии и Мисурате даже тогда, когда международная пресса опровергла информацию о том, что эти города находятся под контролем режима. Пользователи Twitter также отмечают: кадры ликующих проправительственных ливийцев на Зеленой площади - не что иное, как прикрытие постоянных обстрелов.

СМИ: войска Каддафи сильнее повстанцев"Международные СМИ быстро опровергли информацию о захвате ливийских городов войсками Каддафи, - говорится в статье. - Однако это не помешало властям провозгласить победу. На улицы Триполи вышли демонстранты с зелеными флагами и портретами лидера ливийской революции, стреляя в воздух и выражая радость по случаю отмены налогов. По мнению ряда британских СМИ, большинство празднующих победу ливийцев были полицейскими в штатском".

Премьер-министр Испании Хосе Луис Родригес Сапатеро поддерживает идею своего британского коллеги Дэвида Кэмерона о необходимости военного вмешательства в ситуацию в Ливии, сообщает газета El Pais. Однако, по мнению Сапатеро, для этого необходимо получить согласие Лиги арабских государств и Африканского союза. По словам Сапатеро, "исключительно американское или европейское вмешательство может оказаться контрпродуктивным. Для Каддафи это шанс обвинить Запад в колониализме и стремлении украсть нефть".

Барак Обама попросил Саудовскую Аравию вооружить повстанцев в Ливии, пишет Independent. Пока король Абдалла никак не отреагировал на просьбу американского президента, хотя, как отмечает издание, у него есть причины для личной ненависти к Муаммару Каддафи. Лидер ливийской Джамахирии пытался убить его около года назад. Саудовская Аравия - единственный из арабских государств союзник Штатов, способный вооружить ливийскую оппозицию. Помощь Эр-Рияда позволила бы Вашингтону избежать упоминания в связи с поставками даже в том случае, если оружие будет американским и оплаченным Саудовской Аравией.

СМИ: войска Каддафи сильнее повстанцев
Первоисточник: http://www.vesti.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.vesti.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 2
  1. unit669 8 марта 2011 02:15
    Если не будет военного вмешательства(что маловероятно) стран НАТО(в первую очередь США и Англии),то Каддафи, вполне, способен не только удержать свою власть,но и задушить мятеж.Даже простое "закрытие" воздушного пространства Ливии для ВВС этой страны серьёзно подорвёт боеспособность преданных диктатору войск.
    unit669
  2. dmitri077 26 января 2012 20:33
    как же смешно сегодня читать эти наивные сказки... Каддафи оказался НЕСПОСОБЕН! и это всё при 40- летнемм руководстве страной! переработался
    dmitri077

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня