Military Review

The US Navy has coded the details of the collision drone with a missile cruiser

21
The US Navy has coded the details of the collision drone with a missile cruiser

The details of the drone attack during the planned cruiser exercises off the coast of California became known. Earlier it was reported that the incident occurred during the planned exercises of the cruiser off the coast of California. According to preliminary data, during the flight at the drone there was a breakdown and he fell aboard a warship.


But later published photos of damage to the USS Chancellorsville missile cruiser, there was a side opening in the ship's superstructure as a result of a missile target.

The 60-cm hole in the USS Chancellorsville (CG 62) URV cruiser add-on with the latest Aegis (Baseline 9) ASM system from the BQM-74 target missile during the Combat System Ship Qualification Trials of this very "latest version of automated battle control systems" .

In the absence of any official explanations, it is rather difficult to determine the exact cause, but our colleague Prokhor Tebin assumes that everything happened because the ship did not plan to actually use air defense weapons during the exercises (except for tracking the object).



When the unexpected happened, it was too late to launch the missiles, and they did not manage to switch the CIWS from manual (which is practiced during the exercises) to automatic mode. If CIWS was used, then to no avail. Those. this event does not tell us that Aegis is godlessly outdated and is not coping with its tasks. But the lack of clear explanations from fleet is surprising.

Recall that as a result of the incident, two crew members of the missile cruiser USS Chancellorsville were injured. Damage to the ship at the moment hidden from prying eyes and all information about the incident kept secret.
Originator:
http://prokhor-tebin.livejournal.com/
21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Edward72
    Edward72 21 November 2013 07: 28
    +1
    Secret do not secret, to whom it is necessary they dig.
    1. The comment was deleted.
  2. avant-garde
    avant-garde 21 November 2013 07: 29
    +3
    Isn't that yesterday’s photo of a rocket hole in exercises ???? what

    1. The US Navy has classified the details of the collision of a drone with a missile cruiser ..
    2.The details of the drone attack became known ...
    - even not some kind of surasitsa !!
    1. stayer
      stayer 21 November 2013 07: 37
      -2
      Yes, yesterday's news was heatedly discussed. But if you look at the size of the hole, then it does not seem that the target rocket hit. I remember in the 87th year our RTOs burned out completely from a missile hit.
      On the other hand, the UAV should be large enough to leave such a hole.
      1. avant-garde
        avant-garde 21 November 2013 07: 43
        0
        Quote: stayer
        But if you look at the size of the hole, then it does not seem that the target rocket hit.

        Yesterday's topic, look at the pictures one in one, only a man with another plywood.
        1. d1m1drol
          d1m1drol 21 November 2013 08: 22
          +1
          The message is about the same incident. Only view from the side.
          1. AVV
            AVV 21 November 2013 13: 54
            +1
            If they hide it, it’s not everything is clean, but what it means is that they didn’t expect the missile to fly over in the training, it means that the training failed, or the equipment or calculations did not work as it should, in any case, it will be necessary to conduct a flight debriefing and look for those responsible ! Since the prestige of either technology or those who exploit it suffers !!!
      2. Nayhas
        Nayhas 21 November 2013 08: 43
        +2
        Quote: stayer
        Yes, yesterday's news was heatedly discussed. But if you look at the size of the hole, then it does not seem that the target rocket hit. I remember in the 87th year our RTOs burned out completely from a missile hit.

        The air target of Chukar is practically an analogue of the Tomahawk in dimensions, and this is at least 533 mm. in diameter plus aerodynamic surfaces and a canopy of corner reflectors and antennas. When hit, the Chukar case apparently did not collapse, thereby the remaining fuel did not leak out and there was no fire. Or maybe the fire extinguishing system worked well.
  3. Volodya Sibiryak
    Volodya Sibiryak 21 November 2013 07: 40
    +6
    It's okay, now they will patch up the plywood and it will be like new laughing
  4. Starover_Z
    Starover_Z 21 November 2013 07: 45
    0
    In the absence of any official explanation, it is rather difficult to determine the exact cause, but our colleague Prokhor Tebin assumes that everything happened because the ship did not plan to actually use air defense equipment during the exercises (except for tracking the object)

    And why, then, in the pictures in yesterday's article, water splashes accompanying the target missile are visible? And why then, as they wrote, a remotely controlled target stuck in the side of the ship?
    The tests failed successfully! hi
    1. Nayhas
      Nayhas 21 November 2013 08: 44
      +1
      Quote: Starover_Z
      And why, then, in the pictures in yesterday's article, water splashes accompanying the target missile are visible?

      This is the left photo, they stuck to see to the mass, this photo has been around for many years and does not apply specifically to the incident.
  5. makarov
    makarov 21 November 2013 07: 45
    0
    Yes, with a "hole" as they say - to hell with it.
    What is important is the FACT itself, the overturning of the myth about the power of the "new system" .... The myth, along with the rocket, also flew into the "hole" called "anal".
    1. stayer
      stayer 21 November 2013 07: 49
      0
      So then it is. Only now it is thought that if the rocket flew into the side, then the destruction would be much more serious. The fuel was not burnt there. Even assuming that it didn’t get inside, it would burn like on board to go nuts. But the photo shows no signs of fire. The drone rolls more under this disaster.
  6. Rurikovich
    Rurikovich 21 November 2013 07: 57
    +3
    After the battle, they don't wave their fists. It would be interesting to look at the vaunted Ticonderogs with their weakened hulls if the Russian Granite got there ... Probably, the roof would be blown away ... :)
  7. Moskva-7
    Moskva-7 21 November 2013 07: 58
    0
    the ship did not plan to actually use air defense during the exercises

    Bullshit is all that. In real life, if the target leaves the trajectory, it will self-destruct. In this case, they shot a target at the ship, but with a predetermined miss, which for some reason did not work. The target is an expensive thing like going to sea, "just like that" they shoot with a target at the telemetry range, which means the exercises were planned with live firing unambiguously.
    1. Know-nothing
      Know-nothing 21 November 2013 08: 44
      +6
      It is scary to say, but American rednecks targets are caught and reused.



      1. Wedmak
        Wedmak 21 November 2013 08: 56
        +1
        Yeah .. that is, did not hit. Or didn’t they shoot so as not to upset themselves?
      2. makarov
        makarov 21 November 2013 09: 36
        +1
        In principle, training torpedoes are also caught. But purely out of objectivity, I suppose that target shooting was carried out by specular reflection. Then the target is reused. Simple rationality.
    2. rolik2
      21 November 2013 15: 38
      0
      she is self-destructing

      this type of target is reusable
      and until now no one can say exactly what they experienced, but were there any planned live firing at all?
  8. ZU-23
    ZU-23 21 November 2013 08: 02
    0
    I think there’s nothing for drones for aerial combat, but for reconnaissance activities and attacks on ground targets.
  9. Scandinavian
    Scandinavian 21 November 2013 08: 06
    -1
    Zapindyurili so that they fell into themselves. Bravo!
  10. sashka
    sashka 21 November 2013 08: 18
    0
    If there is a photo, what kind of secrecy can there be? Only damage can be classified.
  11. Wedmak
    Wedmak 21 November 2013 08: 38
    0
    And the hole is strange, don’t you? There are no traces of the collision of the wings of the rocket, the hole itself is far from round. No burning marks. How so?
    1. sergey261180
      sergey261180 21 November 2013 10: 15
      0
      Yes, it is light. The fuel must have been exhausted.
      TTX
      Destination: Airborne subsonic target Manufacturer and country: Northrop Grumman Corporation, USA Engine: JP-5/8 or Jet A-1, jet engine Dimensions: Length - 4 m, Wingspan - 1,8 m Weight: Max. take-off weight - 206,5 kg Productivity: Speed ​​more than 953 km / h, flight duration - more than 1,3 hours, maximum height - 12,2 km Payload: Passive or active amplifier of radar signals, homing system simulator, IR amplification, system of quantitative indicators, system towing, error correction system, friend or foe recognition system Control / tracking system: GPS / IMU Take-off: In air, from the ground or from a ship Landing: Parachute
  12. duchy
    duchy 21 November 2013 08: 46
    0
    Trying to wash off and blow fog.
  13. Leshka
    Leshka 21 November 2013 16: 31
    0
    God forbid such teachings belay
  14. alone
    alone 21 November 2013 21: 43
    +1
    hit the destroyer? made a hole there? what joy!! fellow
    and if you seriously think about it, they will draw the appropriate conclusions from this. they are not used to throwing their hats over. but if a combat missile would get there, I would be glad too.
  15. APASUS
    APASUS 21 November 2013 22: 03
    0
    The cuckoo moved out of the UAV and he planted it in his benefactor, but only instead of explosives there was starch ......... otherwise you would look at the hole for more !!!!!!!!!! laughing
  16. Boa kaa
    Boa kaa 21 November 2013 23: 04
    +2
    Dear colleagues! And the ugly Yankees could not test something new, such as a combat LASER. Hence, everything was classified. T.K. all other things being equal, the target rocket had to go with the parameter. According to the safety conditions and the BP courses, this is the way it is supposed to, both with us and with them. Only at live targets they rarely shoot: this is an expensive pleasure. Here is a life story. At the joint exercises, the Baltic Naval Operation (Baltops), was to conduct a counter artillery battle with the implementation of practical firing at a maneuvering target boat under radio control. All NATO brethren "popukat" from their pushenka, but did not get. And then it was the turn of our "Persistent" (em pr.956). The lion clearly took the boat in the machine gun for escort. 130-mm "double-barreled" (AK-130) spat a couple of sighting guns, and then went to defeat, a series of 10 went. But after 6 shells, the rest fell to the place where the radio-controlled target boat. This phase of the teaching was led by a Dane. I remember, he kept on trying: what to do now, because the boat was supposed to provide power supply for another 10 years. In short, in subsequent years we were offered to put the shells in the wake with a 5 kbt offset along the stern of the target. This is how our "gunners" accidentally upset our incredible friends.

Флот США засекретил подробности столкновения беспилотника с ракетным крейсером

Флот США засекретил подробности столкновения беспилотника с ракетным крейсером

Стали известны подробности атаки беспилотника во время плановых учений крейсера у берегов Калифорнии. Ранее сообщалось, что инцидент произошел во время плановых учений крейсера у берегов Калифорнии. По предварительным данным, во время полета у беспилотника произошла поломка и он упал на борт военного корабля.

Но опубликованные позже фото повреждений ракетного крейсера USS Chancellorsville, было видно боковое отверстие в надстройке корабля в следствии поражения ракетой мишенью.

60-см пробоина в надстройке крейсера УРО USS Chancellorsville (CG 62) с последней версией АСБУ Aegis (Baseline 9) от ракеты-мишени BQM-74 в ходе испытаний (Combat System Ship Qualification Trials) этой самой "последней версии автоматизированных систем боевого управления".


В отсутствие каких-либо официальных объяснений определить точную причину довольно сложно, но наш коллега Прохор Тебин предполагает, что всё произошло из-за того, что корабль не планировал реально применять средства ПВО в ходе учений (кроме сопровождения объекта).

Флот США засекретил подробности столкновения беспилотника с ракетным крейсером


Когда случилось непредвиденное, запускать ЗУР было поздно, а перевести CIWS из ручного (что практикуется в ходе учений) в автоматический режим не успели. Если CIWS и применяли, то безуспешно. Т.е. данное событие не говорит нам о том, что Aegis безбожно устарела и не справляется со своими задачами. Но отсутствие внятных объяснений со стороны флота вызывает удивление.

Напомним, что в результат инцидента, ранения получили два члена экипажа ракетного крейсера USS Chancellorsville. Повреждения корабля на данный момент скрыли от любопытных глаз и всю информацию об инциденте держат в тайне.
Первоисточник: http://prokhor-tebin.livejournal.com/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 21
  1. Эдуард72 21 ноября 2013 07:28
    Засекречивай не засекречивай,кому надо те нароют.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. авангард 21 ноября 2013 07:29
    Это разве не вчерашнее фото дырки от ракеты на учениях???? what

    1.Флот США засекретил подробности столкновения беспилотника с ракетным крейсером..
    2.Стали известны подробности атаки беспилотника...
    - чет не суразица какая то!!
    1. стайер 21 ноября 2013 07:37
      Да, вчерашнюю новость бурно обсуждали. Но если посмотреть на размер отверстия, то не создается впечатление, что это ракета-мишень ударила. Помнится в 87м году наш МРК выгорел полностью от попадания ракеты.
      С другой стороны БПЛА должен быть достаточно крупным, чтоб оставить такую пробоину.
      1. авангард 21 ноября 2013 07:43
        Цитата: стайер
        Но если посмотреть на размер отверстия, то не создается впечатление, что это ракета-мишень ударила.

        Вчерашнюю тему посмотрите фотки один в один только мужик с фанеркой другой.
        1. d1m1drol 21 ноября 2013 08:22
          Речт идет об одном и том же происшествии. Только вид с боку.
          1. AVV 21 ноября 2013 13:54
            Если скрывают,значит не все здесь чисто,а что значит,на учении не ожидали,пролета ракеты,это значит ,что учение провалено,или техника или расчеты не сработали как надо,в любом случае,надо будет проводить разбор полетов,и искать виновных!Так как страдает престиж или техники или тех кто ее эксплуатирует!!!
            AVV
      2. Nayhas 21 ноября 2013 08:43
        Цитата: стайер
        Да, вчерашнюю новость бурно обсуждали. Но если посмотреть на размер отверстия, то не создается впечатление, что это ракета-мишень ударила. Помнится в 87м году наш МРК выгорел полностью от попадания ракеты.

        Воздушная цель Чукар практически аналог Томагавка по размерениям, а это как минимум 533 мм. в диаметре плюс аэродинамические поверхности и навес из уголковых отражателей и антенн. При попадании корпус Чукара по видимому не разрушился тем самым остатки топлива не вытекли потому и не было пожара. А может система пожаротушения хорошо сработала.
  3. Володя Сибиряк 21 ноября 2013 07:40
    Ничего страшного, сейчас фанеркой залатают и будет как новенький laughing
    Володя Сибиряк
  4. Starover_Z 21 ноября 2013 07:45
    В отсутствие каких-либо официальных объяснений определить точную причину довольно сложно, но наш коллега Прохор Тебин предполагает, что всё произошло из-за того, что корабль не планировал реально применять средства ПВО в ходе учений (кроме сопровождения объекта)

    А чего же тогда на снимках во вчерашней статье видны всплески по воде, сопровождающие ракету-мишень ? И чего тогда, как писали, дистанционно управляемую мишень воткнули в борт корабля ?
    Испытания успешно провалились ! hi
    1. Nayhas 21 ноября 2013 08:44
      Цитата: Starover_Z
      А чего же тогда на снимках во вчерашней статье видны всплески по воде, сопровождающие ракету-мишень ?

      Это левая фото, прилепили видать до массы, этому фото уже много лет и конкретно к происшествию не относится.
  5. makarov 21 ноября 2013 07:45
    Да с "дырочкой" то как говорят - хрен с ней.
    Важен сам ФАКТ опрокидывание мифа о мощности "новой системы".... Миф вместе с ракетой тоже залетел в "дырочку" под названием "анал".
    makarov
    1. стайер 21 ноября 2013 07:49
      Так то оно так. Только вот думается, что если бы ракета влетела в борт, то разрушения были бы гораздо серьезнее. Там же топливо не сгоревшее. Даже если предположить, что оно внутрь не попало, горело бы по борту офигеть как. Но на фото следов пожара не видно. Беспилотник более под эту катастрофу прокатывает.
  6. рюрикович 21 ноября 2013 07:57
    После боя кулаками не машут.Интересно было бы посмотреть на хваленые "Тикондероги" с их ослабленными корпусами если бы туда попал русский "Гранит"... Наверное, крышу снесло бы...:)
  7. Moskva-7 21 ноября 2013 07:58
    корабль не планировал реально применять средства ПВО в ходе учений

    Фигня все это. В реале, если мишень ушла с траектории она самоликвидируется. В данном случае стреляли мишенью по кораблю, но с заранее заданным промахом, который почему-то не сработал. Мишень вещь дорогая, как и выход в море, "просто так" стреляют мишенью на полигоне для снятия телеметрии, значит учения планировались с боевыми стрельбами однозначно.
    Moskva-7
    1. Незнайка 21 ноября 2013 08:44
      Страшно сказать, но американские жлобы мишени вылавливают и используют повторно.



      1. Wedmak 21 ноября 2013 08:56
        Ага.. то есть не попали. Или не стреляли, дабы не огорчать самих себя?
      2. makarov 21 ноября 2013 09:36
        В принципе и учебные торпеды тоже отлавливают. Но чисто из объективности, предполагаю, что стрельбы по мишени проводились по зеркальному отражению. Затем мишень используется многократно. Простая рациональность.
        makarov
    2. rolik2 21 ноября 2013 15:38
      она самоликвидируется

      данный тип мишени многоразовый
      и досих пор никто не может сказать что именно они испытывали, а были ли запланированные боевые стрельбы вообще?
      rolik2
  8. ЗУ-23 21 ноября 2013 08:02
    Думаю для воздушного боя беспилотники не о чём, а вот для разведовательной деятельности и ударам по наземным целям само то.
  9. Скандинав 21 ноября 2013 08:06
    Запиндюрили так, что попали сами в себя. Браво !
  10. сашка 21 ноября 2013 08:18
    Если есть фото то какая может быть секретность ? Можно только ущерб засекретить.
    сашка
  11. Wedmak 21 ноября 2013 08:38
    А отверстие странное, вы не находите? Нет следов от столкновения крыльев ракеты, само отверстие далеко не круглого сечения. Следов горения нет. Как так?
    1. sergey261180 21 ноября 2013 10:15
      Да она легкая. Топливо наверно выработалось.
      ТТХ
      Назначение: Воздушная дозвуковая цель Производитель и страна: Northrop Grumman Corporation, США Двигатель: JP-5/8 или Jet A-1, двигатель реактивный Размеры: Длина - 4 м, Размах крыла - 1,8м Вес: Макс. взлетный вес - 206,5кг Производительность: Скорость более 953км/ч, продолжительность полета - больше 1,3ч, предельная высота - 12,2км Полезная нагрузка: Пассивный или активный усилитель радиолокационных сигналов, симулятор системы самонаведения, усиление ИК, система количественных показателей, система буксировки, система коррекции ошибок, система распознавания «свой-чужой» Система управления/слежения: GPS/IMU Взлет: В воздухе, с земли или с судна Посадка: Парашют
      sergey261180
  12. duche 21 ноября 2013 08:46
    Пытаются отмыться и напустить тумана.
  13. лёшка 21 ноября 2013 16:31
    не дай бог таких учений belay
    лёшка
  14. одинокий 21 ноября 2013 21:43
    попал в эсминец?сделал там дыру? какая радость!! fellow
    а если серьёзно подумать,они из этого сделают соответствущие выводы.они не привыкли все шапками забрасывать.а вот если бы туда попал бы боевая ракета,я бы тож порадовался бы.
  15. APASUS 21 ноября 2013 22:03
    У БПЛА кукушка съехала и он засадил в своего благодетеля,да вот только вместо взрывчатки там крахмал был.........а то глядишь дыра была бы по больше!!!!!!!!!! laughing
  16. Удав КАА 21 ноября 2013 23:04
    Уважаемые коллеги! А не могли гадкие янки что-нибудь новенькое, типа ЛАЗЕРА боевого, испытывать. Отсюда и засекретили все. Т.К. при прочих равных условиях ракето-мишень должна была идти с параметром. По условиям безопасности и курсам БП так полагается, как у нас, так и у них. Только по живым мишеням они редко стреляют: дорогое это удовольствие. Вот случай из жизни. На совместных учениях Балтийская морская операция (Балтопс)предстояло провести встречный артиллерийский бой с выполнением практической стрельбы по маневрирующему катеру-цели под радиоуправлением. Вся НАТОвская братия "попукала" из своих пущенок, но не попала. И тут настала очередь нашего "Настойчивого" (эм пр.956). Лев четко взял катер в автомате на сопровождение.130-мм "двухстволка" (АК-130) плюнула пару пристрелочных, а потом перешла на поражение, пошла серия из 10. Но после 6 снаряда, остальные падали на место, где должен был быть радиоуправляемый катер-мишень. Руководителем этой фазы учения был датчанин. Помню, он все убивался: что теперь делать, ведь катер должен был еще лет 10 обеспечивать БП. Короче, в последующие годы нам предлагали класть снаряды в кильватерный след с выносом по корме цели на 5 кбт. Так нечаянно наши "пушкари" огорчили невероятных друзей.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня