Military Review

The first flight of the Italian UAV P.1HH HammerHead

9
The first flight of the Italian UAV P.1HH HammerHead

UAV P.1HH Hammer Head



14 November 2013 of the Italian Air Force Base Trapani in Sicily made the first flight of an unmanned aircraft Piaggio P.1HH DEMO - a prototype demonstrator developed by the Italian company Piaggio Aero Industries UAV long duration of flight (MALE class) P.1HH HammerHead. As a platform for this UAV, the famous twin-engine turboprop P.180 Avanti II administrative aircraft manufactured by Piaggio is made according to the "duck" scheme with pushing screws. During the test flight P.1HH DEMO was controlled from the ground control station.


Administrative turboprop aircraft P.180 Avanti II


UAV Piaggio P.1HH HammerHead is created from 2011 year on a program supported by the Italian Air Force. In fact, the development of this system began after the United States in 2011 refused to supply Italy with weapons systems for the General Atomics MQ-1 Predator and MQ-9 Reaper UAVs. In the summer of 2013, the Italian Air Force announced its intention to acquire the 10 UAV P.1HH HammerHead with their operational readiness in 2016-2017. Tests of a full-fledged prototype UAV P.1HH HammerHead should be started at the end of 2014.



The control system of the unmanned complex P.1HH HammerHead was developed by Selex ES (part of the Finmeccanica group). The aircraft is powered by two Pratt & Whitney Canada PT6A-66B turboprop engines. Piaggio claims that the UAV will be capable of operating at an altitude of about 45 thousand feet and have a flight duration of up to 16 hours, while flying at a very low loitering speed of 135 knots. At the same time, the maximum speed reaches 395 knots, making it the fastest known MALE class UAV in the world. The device is capable of carrying a variety of target load, and in the future - and guided weapons weighing up to 500 kg. In fact, the P.1HH HammerHead, if this system is fine-tuned, is likely to become the first full-fledged MALE-class UAV developed in Europe.



Originator:
http://theaviationist.com/2013/11/20/p1hh-test-flight/#.Uo0zl8R7IrY
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Alikovo
    Alikovo 25 November 2013 07: 19
    -2
    in the west, the drones cult works.
    1. APASUS
      APASUS 25 November 2013 21: 42
      +2
      Quote: Alikovo
      in the west, the drones cult works.

      Until our parents start paying $ 1 mil for the death of a soldier, it’s easier for a soldier to send death packs than to buy unmanned systems
  2. Edward72
    Edward72 25 November 2013 07: 22
    0
    Let them build, if only our in this direction make up faster.
  3. TAIM
    TAIM 25 November 2013 07: 23
    +1
    already and pasta shock UAV. when we get something like that.
  4. makarov
    makarov 25 November 2013 07: 47
    +1
    Indeed, some kind of own, non-classical approach to the design solution, is somewhat abstraction
  5. saag
    saag 25 November 2013 08: 00
    +2
    Yes, they just took a ready-made proven platform and made an unmanned aerial vehicle, why not take the Yak-130 and make a UAV based on it, it’s a very good plane
    1. Alexey Prikazchikov
      Alexey Prikazchikov 25 November 2013 11: 25
      0
      Dear much drone will be. Yak 130 and for uts it is a little expensive, but you want to make a UAV out of it.
  6. ZU-23
    ZU-23 25 November 2013 08: 35
    0
    This is all the circle of the modeller constructor, we need hyper-rockets and hyperplanes.
  7. Archikah
    Archikah 25 November 2013 09: 18
    +1
    UAV - the future of aviation. Aircraft 6 generation 1/2 drone. And on the 7th, because nor what kind of person can stand, neither overloads, nor service time. It’s foolish to say something as a counterweight. And although Shoigu called for speeding up the creation of our systems as much as possible, but things are still there. And Mr. Poghosyan is only assimilating the funds and attaches his relatives from sunny Armenia to Sukhoi Corporation. May God grant him health.
    1. alone
      alone 25 November 2013 19: 25
      0
      until they punish those who appropriated 5 billion, such as developing Russian blp and did nothing, it will be so!
    2. StolzSS
      StolzSS 25 November 2013 19: 25
      0
      What are you talking about what overload ??? For maneuvers with overloads of more than 9, there are rockets. You need to understand the logic of air war. Reb and missile defense and missile defense displace aviation from the battlefield. A drone, by definition, must be deshovy in order to lose. UAVs are building pasta for naval patrolling and supporting their aircraft industry. We need drones for various more global things due to the somewhat larger Arctic water area requiring supervision.
      You first look through the textbooks at your leisure on the organization of air defense of a land theater and on the features of a sea theater in terms of air defense. Your views on drones will change radically, I guarantee you! hi

Первый полет итальянского БЛА P.1HH HammerHead

Первый полет итальянского БЛА P.1HH HammerHead

БПЛА P.1HH Hammer Head


14 ноября 2013 года с военно-воздушной базы ВВС Италии Трапани на Сицилии совершил первый полет беспилотный самолет Piaggio P.1HH DEMO - прототип-демонстратор разрабатываемого итальянской компанией Piaggio Aero Industries БЛА большой продолжительности полета (класса MALE) P.1HH HammerHead. В качестве платформы для этого БЛА используется выпускаемый Piaggio известный двухдвигательный турбовинтовой административный самолет P.180 Avanti II, выполненный по схеме "утки" с толкающими винтами. В ходе испытательного полета P.1HH DEMO управлялся с наземной станции управления.

Первый полет итальянского БЛА P.1HH HammerHead


Административный турбовинтовой самолет P.180 Avanti II


БЛА Piaggio P.1HH HammerHead создается с 2011 года по программе, поддерживаемой ВВС Италии. Фактически разработка данной системы была начата после того, как США в 2011 году отказались поставлять Италии системы вооружения для БЛА General Atomics MQ-1 Predator и MQ-9 Reaper. Летом 2013 года ВВС Италии заявили о намерении приобрести 10 БЛА P.1HH HammerHead с достижением ими оперативной готовности в 2016-2017 годах. Испытания полноценного прототипа БЛА P.1HH HammerHead должны быть начаты в конце 2014 года.

Первый полет итальянского БЛА P.1HH HammerHead


Систему управления беспилотного комплекса P.1HH HammerHead разработала компания Selex ES (входящая в состав группы Finmeccanica) Самолет оснащается двумя турбовинтовыми двигателями Pratt & Whitney Canada PT6A-66B. Компанией Piaggio заявляется, что БЛА будет способен действовать на высоте около 45 тысяч футов и иметь продолжительность полета до 16 часов, при этом совершая полет на очень низкой скорости барражирования 135 узлов. При этом максимальная скорость достигает 395 узлов, что сделает его самым скоростным известным БЛА класса MALE в мире. Аппарат способен нести разнообразную целевую нагрузку, а в перспективе - и управляемое вооружение весом до 500 кг. Фактически P.1HH HammerHead, в случае доводки этой системы, судя по всему, станет первым полноценным БЛА класса MALE европейской разработки.

Первый полет итальянского БЛА P.1HH HammerHead

Первый полет итальянского БЛА P.1HH HammerHead

Первый полет итальянского БЛА P.1HH HammerHead

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. Аликово 25 ноября 2013 07:19
    на западе культ беспилотников действует.
    Аликово
    1. APASUS 25 ноября 2013 21:42
      Цитата: Аликово
      на западе культ беспилотников действует.

      Пока у нас за смерть солдата родителям не начнут платить по 1 мил$ ,то легче солдат пачками на смерть посылать чем закупать беспилотные системы
  2. Эдуард72 25 ноября 2013 07:22
    Да пускай строят,лишь бы наши в этом направлении быстрее навёрстывали.
  3. TAIM 25 ноября 2013 07:23
    уже и у макаронников ударный БЛА. когда у нас что то подобное появится.
  4. makarov 25 ноября 2013 07:47
    Действительно, какой то собственный, не классический подход в конструкторском решения, несколько абстракциональный
    makarov
  5. saag 25 ноября 2013 08:00
    Да просто взяли готовую проверенную платформу и сделали беспилотник, почему не взять Як-130 и сделать на его базе БПЛА, уж очень хороший самолет
    1. Алексей Приказчиков 25 ноября 2013 11:25
      Дорогой сильно беспилотник будет. як 130 и для утс то дороговат, а вы из него и бпла хотите сделать.
      Алексей Приказчиков
  6. ЗУ-23 25 ноября 2013 08:35
    Это всё кружок моделист конструктор, нам нужны гиперракеты и гиперсамолёты.
  7. Арчиках 25 ноября 2013 09:18
    БПЛА - будущее авиации. Самолёт 6 поколения 1/2 беспилотник. А 7 го полностью, т.к. ни какой человек не выдержит, ни перегрузок, ни времени службы. Глупо говорить, что то в противовес. А хотя Шойгу и призвал ускорить по возможности создание наших систем, но воз и ныне там. А господин Погосян только средства осваивает и своих родственников из солнечной Армении пристраивает на корпорацию Сухой. Дай Бог ему здоровья.
    1. одинокий 25 ноября 2013 19:25
      пока не накажут тех ,кто присвоил 5 млрд,типа разрабатывая российские блпа и ничего не сделали,будет так!
    2. StolzSS 25 ноября 2013 19:25
      О чём вы толкуете какие перегрузки??? Для маневров с перегрузками больше 9 ти есть ракеты. Нужно понимать логику воздушной войны. Рэб и ракеты ПВО и ПРО вытесняют авиацию из заны боевого соприкосновения. Безпилотник по определению должен быть дешовым дабы нежалко потерять. Макаронники БЛА строят для морского патрулирования и поддержки своей авиапромышленности. Нам нужны безпилотники для разных более глобальных вещей в силу несколько большей арктической акватории требующей присмотра.
      Вы для начала учебники полистайте на досуге по организации ПВО сухопутного ТВД и по особенностям морского ТВД с точки зрения ПВО. Ваши взгляды на беспилотники изменятся радикально это я вам гарантирую! hi
      StolzSS

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня