Libya. Strange revolution

Exclusive. The article was written by arabist, head of the translation and information department of Zarubezhstroytekhnologiya, Andrei Vechor-Shcherbovich (he previously worked at our television station, and has provided us with comprehensive information “from the floor” over the last weeks).


From May 2010, Andrey worked in Ras Lanuf on the construction of a railway and was recently evacuated from there by the ferry "St. Stephen".
The story of perepitii life in revolutionary Libya and how it looks from there. And it looks a little different ......



WITH MY OWN EYES

This is impossible in Libya. Libyans are not Egyptians, not Tunisians. Libyans are completely different. That tells us Yousef, the translator. We are Russians, we are building a railway in Libya. We believe Yusef.



Then Benghazi begins. There are no Russians from our company. There is Hamdi, a passport control officer at the airport. I call him - how are you? Normally, noisy at night, shot. What is the opposition - the youth is buzzing, they want money. No, as in Egypt will not. This is impossible in Libya.



Al-Jazeera reports are always combat reports. There, the cities pass under the control of the opposition or fall under the onslaught of the mercenaries of Gaddafi, there is a general battle for the airport in Tripoli. I called ours in Tripoli - yes, at night they shot, grenades exploded. But no one is storming the city. Happy all over Tripoli - demonstrations in support of Gaddafi.



We decide to send women to Tripoli. In which case, from there you can fly. Our camp is near the town of Ras Lanuf, an oil refinery and a port. From here to Tripoli - more than 700 km. With women goes the head of security and translators. Total 25 people on 4 machines.



Before Tripoli did not get - stopped in Homs. Roads are blocked, do not let anyone. Let's go back, stopped in the vicinity of Sirte. They live in construction trailers on one of our construction sites. Waiting for the evacuation by plane. In Sirte, calmly, Gaddafi’s homeland is here.



Al-Jazeera again - the opposition captured Aguilla, Adjdabiya, Ben Jawad. I call familiar Libyans. Everywhere the same scenario - at night in the city center, young people gather and go to smash the police station. But the police have already been warned - and the law enforcement officers, together with the city administration, have already disappeared in an unknown direction. The next day, people wake up - but there is no power. Formed self-defense units - with knives and sticks. Gaddafi and the opposition have nothing to do with this - they fear marauders.



The representative of the authorities in our camp is Abdel Karim, the project manager of the Sirt-Benghazi railway. Our police are the Libyan company Diplomatic Service, 40 people with batons and stun guns. They come to us in the evening and warn: in Ras Lanuf, unrest will begin at night, and the crowd will come to plunder our camp. The guards are asking to let them go home - they are from Tripoli, from the west, and Ras Lanuf is the east, here are ignorant people, drug addicts, they will kill us. The guards are shaking
arms. We say - nothing terrible, the youth is buzzing, as it will not be in Egypt - in Libya this is impossible. The guard calms down. The next morning, wake up screaming - security escaped. Abdel Karim also escaped with her. Then we find out how it was. On the eve of Ras Lanuf brought a consignment of drugs - hashish and pills. Distributed for free. At night, a crowd gathered and went to smash the police. There was a shooting. Ukrainians living in Ras Lanuf have seen pools of blood. Someone called our guards - they reacted with lightning speed. We plunged into cars and drove away in Tripoli. Together with Abdel Karim.



The Benghazian newspaper Korina publishes a list of those killed in the riots. For now their 30. Al-Jariza scores in the hundreds and talks about armed gangs plundering everything and everyone. "Korina" writes that they are robbing only where the owners have gone from.

Our old camp - a few kilometers from the main one - was looted the very next night, after we had gathered everyone in the main camp. Broke down the door, carried TVs.



We must somehow guard the main camp. We make a duty schedule. The main thing - the gate. Libyans are starting to come to the camp, with whom we have subcontracts or services. Require money. Under the contract of payment must be later. They say - no, then you do not pay, pay now or give back cars and excavators. We do not give. Are angry. Then everyone starts to go, who knows that there can be money in the Russian camp, and certainly there is a technique - cars, bulldozers, excavators. Someone manages to stop in front of the gate, others enter the territory of the camp. Coming are divided into three groups. The first are those who have contracts in their hands and they are afraid that we will leave without paying. Others count on arrogance - they come without documents, but claim that the company owes them tens of thousands. But the most dangerous - the third. They come in a group of good cars and call themselves "influential people of Ras Lanuf." You understand, they say, that this is our land, and all your equipment is our equipment. Give it to us, and we will protect you for this, we have automatic machines. All of them are united by one thing - all speeches end with the phrase - “I am ready to take away all your Toyota and Mitsubishi from you.” Libyan Fetish - car.



In the information war included Libyan television. The sleepy TV channel “Jamahiriya” suddenly explodes with the dynamics - no one talks about individual unrest - the leaders scare the civil war, call for thought again, religious leaders speak, the performance of Gadhafi’s son and Gaddafi’s father is announced. Religious leaders appear. We led an erroneous youth policy, they admit. We are guilty for allowing this. Safe al-Islam Gaddafi also admits everything - and that Benghazi got out of control, and that the government made mistakes. He turns to the Libyans: “Those who push you to rebellion live in the west, and their children in the west, and you live here. If a civil war begins, there will be no oil - neither in Tripoli, nor in Benghazi. ” Then comes the colonel Gaddafi. For civil war ready. Will fight to the last person. Our translator Mansour says - he’s in vain, he only makes people angry. Al-Jazeera: The military is moving to the side of the rebels. "Jamahiriya" sends a press conference to the generals - they swear allegiance to Gaddafi.



In the evening, the message on the radio from the protection of the gate - drove up several cars with armed men. All machines, on one jeep - a machine gun. One car drove into the camp. They introduced themselves - this is the military from a neighboring military unit. Intelligence unit. Submitted by Tripoli. We ask to take the camp under protection - they refuse - they have an order not to enter settlements and foreign companies. But they say - nothing to worry about. They patrol the area, will from time to time drive past the camp.



Libyan drivers came - employees of our company. Ready to stay in the camp guard the gate. Weapons No, but it is not necessary - the drivers are forty people, each local will certainly be a relative of one of them, you can agree. Pay later, leave cars as a security - anyway, someone must guard them after your departure. We think. We agree. We write receipts. I, Muhammad Ali, take the car to save and undertake to return at the first request of the Russian company. We give the car and keys only in the port, on the day of the evacuation. At night, the Russians and the Libyans are on duty at the gate.



Foreigners leave Libya. Or looking for salvation in the Russian camp. We were 120. Now there are more than a thousand - Ukrainians, Turks, Serbs, Filipinos, Austrians ... As the legend is told news about the evacuation by Americans of their citizens from Benghazi: a warship swam, several military helicopters landed in the city, special forces came out, took their own and flew away. There were seven Americans in Benghazi.

[i] [/ i]

Gaddafi on Libyan TV promises: all contracts with foreign companies remain in force. Al-Jazeera reports that the Minister of Libyan Railways has been killed.

The company "Sahl Ijfara" is a few dozen very thin and short Marrokans, Algerians, Bangladeshis, Sudanese. They prepare food in our dining room, do the dishes, wash their clothes, and do the cleaning. They did not run away. They served a hundred people, now serve a thousand. They do not complain. They just ask to take with them, at least to where, even to Russia, if only from Libya. Muhammad, the storekeeper: “The Libyans didn’t like us before, but now the police do not have what to do? I came to the city for cigarettes, they kicked me out. ”

We cannot take them with us - Europe will not accept Africans. The UN is busy with resolutions. Our guest workers will work without complaining until the day of evacuation. Only on the last day they will say - you are very offended. We did not abandon you in difficult times. And you?

Libyans also come to the camp together with foreigners to beat their debts. It doesn't matter who owes them — they demand money from the Russians — you are in charge here, and you pay. No one has money. We understand, Libyans agree, are ready to enter your position and take a debt with an excavator. We do not give. Are angry. Scandal.

Most unlucky Turkish company. Several dozen Libyans with knives descended on the camp next to Aguilla. Turks say there were guns. They took away cars, computers. Some even took panties and socks. But people are not touched. Familiar Libyan reassures - for us Libyans, to kill a man is a sin from sin. If there is no police, they can rob, rob, but for the lives of people can not be afraid. In addition, rob only in their area. In a stranger do not agree. Turks quarreled with the local population, nobody defended them. Russian others, so you do not touch.

The Turks are in our camp now. When they hear Libyan speech, their faces are distorted by hatred. None of them will return to Libya.

Al-Jazeera: most cities are captured by the opposition, the Gaddafi regime is about to fall. The count of victims went to thousands. Aviation Gaddafi bombing peaceful demonstrators in cities. The former Minister of Justice forms an interim government in Benghazi. The response propaganda from the Libyan government - dozens of dead, bombing only arsenals,

so that the weapons were not in the hands of the rebels, schools and institutes started to work again, the mobile operator lists subscribers for 30 dinars, the country returns to peaceful life - Tripoli is shown on TV. Everything is quiet. I call my Libyan friend there - he says, really, everything is calm. He says that to the west of Ras Lanuf you can go anywhere - the roads are open. In Benghazi is not necessary. And Western correspondents are already in Benghazi - they say, on the contrary, that if there is calm, then in Benghazi. And under Tripoli fights.

Our employees were evacuated from Tripoli and Sirte by plane. Permission to depart was given by officials loyal to Gaddafi. We will leave later - on the ferry.

The day before departure we go to Ben Jafad. According to Al-Jazeera, it is in the hands of the rebels. According to our data, the police returned there. Our data turned out to be more accurate. The police are not warriors in appearance - they are not sporty-looking men, one machine gun for three. Judging by their appearance, they are not afraid of anything. They say that if we want to evacuate from Tripoli, we can drive all 1000 people - it's safe on the roads. But we will leave through the port of Ras Lanuf. It becomes clear why the police station is not an obstacle for rebellious youth - a shabby building, practically no furniture, a 90 computer and a few policemen in baggy clothes and indifference on their faces - what can they do in front of hundreds or two of the raging young Libyans who are driving the forces of recent events, which some call revolution and rebellion, others - unrest. These young Libyans are very similar to each other. At best, secondary education, no professional ambitions, the ultimate dream - to work as a driver, security guard or official. No entertainment, no girls - sex only after the wedding, no money for the wedding. The young Libyan in the province (and the province in Libya is everything except Tripoli) does not read anything - neither books, nor newspapers, which, by the way, cannot be bought anywhere in small towns. Even the Internet is not interesting for him - maximum, see pictures or listen to music. If he wants something, he is unlikely to be able to formulate exactly what. Although - here is our driver, Ali. He is 21. “Until 25 I’ll live like this.” How exactly? Well, in the afternoon to work, in the evening to sit with friends. What are we doing? Moonshine drink a little, hashish smoke. We talk. And at 25, everything is getting married, I will have children, I will build a house. ” There are other Libyans. But they do not trash the police stations at night. They go to study abroad.

Departure day Column - 75 cars, about 1000 people. We leave the camp, go to the port. On the road, a military patrol - 4 people, two machine guns. Ask: Where? - to port, to work? Mute scene - we warned the military in the evening and in the morning. But there is no unified command here - the head of one patrol simply forgot to inform the other. We explain - we are evacuated. Minute pause - please drive through. Another 15 minutes, and we are in port.

I called my friend Assad, in Zawiyu - a suburb of Tripoli. In the morning, Al-Jazeera reported that the city had been captured by the rebels. Assad: “At night, riots broke out in the center of the city, the police and the police escaped, now there is no government. But we are all the same others - you see, your camp was unarmed for 10 days and no one attacked you. And do not look at Al-Jazeera - from the very beginning, they mounted in a fresh video footage of the riots three years ago. Gaddafi, we, of course, are tired of everything, but the Libyans will not fight each other. Civil War? This is impossible in Libya. ”

Last SMS from the Libyan government: 500 dinars will be paid to each family. Go to your local government and get your money.

The last Libyan. We are already on the ship. Khalid, our subcontractor, stands on the pier and waves his hand. Then suddenly she catches herself and shouts: you have a few cars left in Tripoli. Can I rewrite them in my name?
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. pinkhasik
    pinkhasik 10 March 2011 18: 17 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Largest US Political Scam Against Many Countries
    The USA stubbornly does not reduce oil purchases. The price of oil is rising. Events in Egypt and Libya, and in other countries, disrupt the production and volumes of oil supplies. Political scientists shout about the imminent demise of the United States and the dollar, the bad example of Egypt.
    What a strange situation? Everyone is silent about rising prices in the United States. There are no signs of inflation within the country. And oil is getting more expensive! And in Egypt and Libya, unrest began from scratch - there was no dangerous situation there. Someone expertly organized these riots. There is an opinion - USA.
    Yes, the US is hard. Yes, the US economy has not quite recovered from another crisis. So where is the dog buried?
    The purpose of this re-enactment is to expand the flow of dollars to less developed countries. To carry out this was not easy and not cheap. Consequently, the United States has included a printing press for other countries. Conceived brilliantly!
    No matter how difficult it is for all countries, the demand for the dollar does not fall, especially in those countries where its free circulation. Dollars from the population of the Government of these countries can only be bought up, and this requires money that is not there.

    The foreign currency of more developed countries in countries less developed among the population is the guarantee of the eternal bondage of these countries.
    Such a complex political multi-pass combination is higher mathematics, obviously inaccessible to either our social scientists, the leadership of the Ministry of Finance, the FSB, or the leaders. The United States is increasing oil reserves. They can stop buying it at any time.
    There are NO obvious countermeasures. Russia cannot stop exporting - a fall in living standards will immediately follow, which will lead to the collapse of the country.
    There is a solution, but it is not obvious, therefore, difficult for understanding short-sighted leaders. This scam is among political sabotage long and successfully conducted by developed countries against less developed ones that have already enslaved these countries. At the level of the Government of the Russian Federation alone, debt for 2011 is 100 billion green. And there are still debts of banks, foundations, industry and individuals. In addition, there is a constant export of capital. The country was brought to its knees a long time ago. The country has long lost all forms of independence. Now the danger can not resist in this position.

    Details and a scientific substantiation both in the Russian Academy of Sciences, and in the power, and at communists have been available for six years. How long can you be deceived by simpletons?
  2. East 10 March 2011 23: 10 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    pinkhasik What does the USA have to do with it ??? Where does the information on increasing oil reserves in the US ??? It seems like on the contrary they want to print the reserves, the price of gasoline is growing, but for the US automotive economy this is not very good.

    And who is good ??? Who needs the Universiade, the Olympics, and the Mundial to hold ??? And where to get the money for Skolkovo ??? I'm not talking about the announced multi-billion rearmament of the Russian Armed Forces. And of course, our country was brought to its knees, and in 2008 this was especially evident in Georgia.

    By the way about debts ... Americans live all in debt, and we are worse than that ???
  3. pinkhasik
    pinkhasik 11 March 2011 07: 43 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Information needs to be analyzed. Oil is a means, the goal is bondage to all less developed countries. Politics is a very smart business.
    Many states live in debt, including Russia.
  4. bukyak
    bukyak 14 November 2012 22: 42 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    http://static.oper.ru/data/site/fadeev_nikolaj_s.jpg
  5. bukyak
    bukyak 14 November 2012 22: 43 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    oahuakakpgnmyv

Ливия. Странная революция

Эксклюзив. Статья написана арабистом, начальником отдела перевода и информации компании "Зарубежстройтехнология" Андреем Вечор-Щербовичем (ранее он работал в нашей телекомпании,а последние недели снабжал нас исчерпывающей информацией "с места").

С мая 2010 года Андрей работал в Рас-Лануфе на строительстве железной дороги и недавно эвакуировался оттуда паромом "Святой Стефан".
Рассказ о перепитиях жизни в революционной Ливии и о том, как это выглядит оттуда. А выглядит немного иначе......

Ливия. Странная революция



СВОИМИ ГЛАЗАМИ

В Ливии такое невозможно. Ливийцы – это не египтяне, не тунисцы. Ливийцы – совсем другие. Это говорит нам Юсеф, переводчик. Мы – русские, мы строим в Ливии железную дорогу. Мы верим Юсефу.

Ливия. Странная революция


Потом начинается Бенгази. Русских из нашей компании там нет. Есть Хамди, сотрудник паспортного контроля в аэропорту. Звоню ему – ты как? Нормально, ночью шумели, стреляли. Какая оппозиция – молодежь бузит, денег хотят. Нет, как в Египте не будет. В Ливии такое невозможно.

Ливия. Странная революция


Репортажи «Аль-Джазиры» - это всегда сводки боев. Там города переходят под контроль оппозиции или падают под натиском наемников Каддафи, идет генеральное сражение за аэропорт в Триполи. Звоню нашим в Триполи – да, ночью стреляли, рвались гранаты. Но город никто не штурмует. Днем по всему Триполи – демонстрации в поддержку Каддафи.

Ливия. Странная революция


Решаем отправить женщин в Триполи. В случае чего, оттуда можно улететь. Наш лагерь – рядом с городком Рас-Лануф, нефтеперерабатывающим заводом и портом. Отсюда до Триполи – более 700 км. С женщинами едет начальник службы безопасности и переводчики. Всего 25 человек на 4 машинах.

Ливия. Странная революция


До Триполи не добрались – остановили в Хомсе. Дороги блокированы, никого не пускают. Поехали обратно, остановились в окрестностях Сирта. Живут в строительных вагончиках на одной из наших стройплощадок. Ждут эвакуации самолетом. В Сирте спокойно – здесь родина Каддафи.

Ливия. Странная революция


Снова «Аль-Джазира» - оппозиция захватила Агиллу, Адждабию, Бен Джавад. Звоню знакомым ливийцам. Везде тот же сценарий – ночью в центре города собирается молодежь и идет громить полицейский участок. Но полицию уже предупредили – и стражи порядка вместе с администрацией городов уже скрылись в неизвестном направлении. На следующий день жители просыпаются – а власти никакой нет. Формируют отряды самообороны – с ножами и палками. Каддафи и оппозиция здесь не при чем – боятся мародеров.

Ливия. Странная революция


Представитель властей в нашем лагере – Абдель Карим, руководитель проекта железной дороги «Сирт-Бенгази». Наша полиция – это ливийская компания «Дипломатик сервис», 40 человек с дубинками и электрошокерами. Именно они приходят к нам вечером и предупреждают: в Рас Лануфе ночью начнутся беспорядки, и толпа придет грабить наш лагерь. Охранники просят отпустить их домой – они из Триполи, с запада, а Рас Лануф – это восток, здесь невежественные люди, наркоманы, нас убьют. У охранников трясутся
руки. Мы говорим – ничего страшного, молодежь бузит, как в Египте не будет – в Ливии это невозможно. Охрана успокаивается . На следующее утро просыпаемся от крика – охрана сбежала. Вместе с ней сбежал и Абдель Карим. Потом узнаем, как было дело. Накануне в Рас Лануф завезли партию наркотиков – гашиш и таблетки. Раздавали бесплатно. Ночью собралась толпа и пошла громить полицию. Была стрельба. Украинцы, живущие в Рас-Лануфе, видели лужи крови. Кто- то позвонил нашим охранникам – они среагировали молниеносно. Погрузились на машины и умчались в Триполи. Вместе с Абдель Каримом.

Ливия. Странная революция


Бенгазийская газета «Корина» публикует список погибших в беспорядках. Пока их 30. «Аль-Джариза» ведет счет на сотни и говорит о вооруженных бандах, грабящих все и всех. «Корина» пишет, что грабят лишь там, откуда ушли хозяева.

Наш старый лагерь – в нескольких километрах от основного – был разграблен на следующую же ночь, после того как мы собрали всех в основном кемпе. Взломали двери, вынесли телевизоры.

Ливия. Странная революция


Надо как-то охранять основной лагерь. Составляем график дежурств. Главное – ворота. В лагерь начинают приходить ливийцы, с которыми у нас заключены договоры субподряда или на оказание услуг. Требуют денег. По контракту выплаты должны быть позже. Они говорят – нет, потом вы не заплатите, платите сейчас или отдавайте машины и экскаваторы. Не отдаем. Злятся. Потом начинают идти все, кто знает, что в русском лагере могут быть деньги, и уж точно есть техника – машины, бульдозеры, экскаваторы. Кого-то удается остановить перед воротами, другие проникают на территорию лагеря. Приходящие делятся на три группы. Первые – это те, у кого на руках контракты и они боятся, что мы уедем не заплатив. Другие рассчитывают на наглость – приходят без документов, но утверждают, что компания должна им десятки тысяч. Но самые опасные – третьи. Они приезжают группой на хороших машинах и называют себя «влиятельными людьми Рас-Лануфа». Вы понимаете, говорят они, что это наша земля, и вся ваша техника – наша техника. Отдайте ее нам, а мы вас за это будем охранять, автоматы у нас есть. Их всех объединяет одно – все речи кончаются фразой – «я готов забрать у вас на хранение все ваши тойоты и мицубиси». Фетиш ливийца – автомобиль.

Ливия. Странная революция


В информационную войну включается ливийское телевидение. Полусонный телеканал «Джамахирия» вдруг взрывается динамикой – уже никто не говорит об отдельных беспорядках – ведущие пугают гражданской войной, призывают одуматься, выступают религиозные лидеры, по смс анонсируется выступление Каддафи-сына и Каддафи отца. Появляются религиозные лидеры. Мы вели ошибочную политику по отношению к молодежи, признают они. Мы сами виноваты, что допустили это. Сейф аль-Ислам Каддафи тоже все признает - и что Бенгази вышел из под контроля, и что правительство совершало ошибки. Он обращается к ливийцам: «Те, кто вас толкают к бунту, живут на западе, и их дети на западе, а вам жить здесь. Если начнется гражданская война, никакой нефти не будет – ни в Триполи, ни в Бенгази». Потом выступает полковник Каддафи. К гражданской войне готов. Будет биться до последнего человека. Наш переводчик Мансур говорит – зря он так, только злит народ. «Аль-Джазира»: военные переходят на сторону повстанцев. «Джамахирия» передает пресс-конференцию генералов – те клянутся в верности Каддафи.

Ливия. Странная революция


Вечером сообщение по рации от охраны ворот – подъехало несколько машин с вооруженными людьми. У всех автоматы, на одном джипе - пулемет. Одна машина въехала на территорию лагеря. Представились – это военные из соседней воинской части. Разведывательное подразделение. Подчиняется Триполи. Просим взять лагерь под охрану – отказываются – у них приказ не заходить в населенные пункты и в иностранные компании. Но говорят – беспокоится не о чем. Они патрулируют местность, будут время от времени проезжать мимо лагеря.

Ливия. Странная революция


Пришли ливийские водители – сотрудники нашей компании. Готовы остаться в лагере охранять ворота. Оружия нет, но оно и не нужно – водителей сорок человек, каждый местный наверняка окажется родственником одного из них, можно договориться. Заплатите потом, оставьте в залог автомобили – все равно их кто-то должен охранять после вашего отъезда. Думаем. Соглашаемся. Пишем расписки. Я, Мухаммад Али, беру машину на сохранение и обязуюсь вернуть по первому требованию русской компании. Машину и ключи отдадим только в порту, в день эвакуации. Ночью у ворот дежурят русские и ливийцы.

Ливия. Странная революция


Иностранцы покидают Ливию. Или ищут спасения в русском лагере. Нас было 120. Теперь больше тысячи - украинцы,турки, сербы, филиппинцы, австрийцы…Как легенда рассказывается новость об эвакуации американцами своих граждан из Бенгази: подплыл военный корабль, несколько боевых вертолетов приземлились в городе, вышел спецназ, взял своих и улетел. Американцев в Бенгази было семь человек.

Ливия. Странная революция
[i][/i]

Каддафи по ливийскому ТВ обещает: все контракты с иностранными компаниями остаются в силе. «Аль-Джазира» сообщает, что убит министр ливийских железных дорог.

Компания «Сахль Иджфара» - это несколько десятков очень худых и низкорослых марроканцев, алжирцев, бангладешцев, суданцев. Они готовят еду в нашей столовой, моют посуду, стирают одежду, занимаются уборкой. Они не сбежали. Они обслуживали сто человек, сейчас обслуживают тысячу. Они не жалуются. Просто просят взять с собой, хоть куда, хоть в Россию, только бы из Ливии. Мухаммад, кладовщик: «Ливийцы и раньше нас не любили, а сейчас полиции нет, что нам делать? Я приехал в город за сигаретами, меня выгнали.»

Мы их с собой взять не можем – Европа африканцев не примет. ООН занято резолюциями. Наши гастарбайтеры будут работать не жалуясь до дня эвакуации. Только в последний день скажут – вы нас очень обидели. Мы ведь не бросили вас в трудную минуту. А вы?

Вместе с иностранцами в лагерь приходят и ливийцы – выбивать свои долги. Неважно, кто им должен – денег требуют у русских – вы здесь главные, вы и платите. Денег ни у кого нет. Понимаем, соглашаются ливийцы, готовы войти в ваше положение и взять долг экскаватором. Не даем. Злятся. Скандалят.

Больше всего не повезло турецкой компании. К ним в лагерь рядом с Агиллой нагрянули несколько десятков ливийцев с ножами. Турки говорят, были и пистолеты. Отняли машины, компьютеры. Некоторые забирали даже трусы и носки. Но людей не тронули. Знакомый ливиец успокаивает – для нас, ливийцев, убить человека – грех из грехов. Если нет полиции, могут обворовать, ограбить, но за жизнь людей можете не опасаться. Кроме того, грабят только в своем районе. В чужой не суются. Турки поссорились с местным населением, их никто не защитил. Русские другие, поэтому вас не трогают.

Турки сейчас у нас в лагере. Когда слышат ливийскую речь, лица искажаются от ненависти. Никто из них в Ливию не вернется.

«Аль-Джазира»: большинство городов захвачено оппозицией, режим Каддафи вот-вот падет. Счет жертв пошел на тысячи. Авиация Каддафи бомбит мирных демонстрантов в городах. Бывший министр юстиции формирует в Бенгази временное правительство. Ответная пропаганда от ливийского правительства – погибших десятки, бомбят только арсеналы,

чтобы оружие не оказалось в руках мятежников, снова заработали школы и институты, мобильный оператор перечисляет подписчикам на счет 30 динаров, страна возвращается к мирной жизни – по ТВ показывают Триполи. Все спокойно. Звоню туда приятелю-ливийцу – говорит, действительно, все спокойно. Говорит, к западу от Рас Лануфа можешь ехать куда угодно – дороги открыты. В Бенгази не надо. А западные корреспонденты уже в Бенгази – говорят, наоборот, что если где и спокойно, то в Бенгази. А под Триполи бои.

Эвакуировали наших сотрудников из Триполи и Сирта – на самолетах. Разрешение на вылет дали чиновники, лояльные Каддафи. Мы уйдем позже – на пароме.

За день перед отъездом едем в Бен Джафад. По «Аль-Джазире», он в руках повстанцев. По нашим данным – туда вернулась полиция. Наши данные оказались точнее. Полицейские на вид не вояки – не спортивного вида мужики, один автомат на троих. Судя по их виду, они ничего не опасаются. Говорят, если хотим эвакуироваться из Триполи, можем ехать все 1000 человек – на дорогах безопасно. Но мы будем уходить через порт Рас Лануф. Становится понятным, почему полицейский участок не препятствие для бунтующей молодежи – обшарпанное здание, практически нет мебели, компьютер 90-х годов и несколько полицейских в мешковатой одежде и выражением безразличия на лицах – что они могут сделать перед сотней-другой беснующихся молодых ливийцев, этой движущей силы последних событий, которые одни называют революцией и восстанием, другие – беспорядками. Эти молодые ливийцы они очень похожи друг на друга. В лучшем случае среднее образование, никаких профессиональных амбиций, предел мечтаний – работать водителем, охранником или чиновником. Развлечений нет, девушек нет – секс только после свадьбы, денег на свадьбу нет. Молодой ливиец в провинции (а провинция в Ливии – это все, кроме Триполи) ничего не читает – ни книг, ни газет, которых, кстати, в маленьких городах нигде и не купишь. Даже интернет ему не интересен – максимум, посмотреть картинки или послушать музыку. Если он чего-то хочет, то вряд ли сможет сформулировать чего именно. Хотя – вот наш водитель, Али. Ему 21. «До 25 буду жить как сейчас. Как именно? Ну, днем работать, вечером сидеть с друзьями. Что делаем? Самогон немного пьем, гашиш курим. Разговариваем. А в 25 все – женюсь, заведу детей, буду строить дом». Есть и другие ливийцы. Но они не громят ночами полицейские участки. Они уезжают учиться за границу.

День отъезда. Колонна – 75 автомобилей, около 1000 человек. Выезжаем из лагеря, едем в порт. На дороге военный патруль – 4 человека, два автомата. Спрашивают: Куда? – в порт, на работу? Немая сцена – мы предупреждали военных с вечера и утром. Но единого командования здесь нет – начальник одного патруля просто забыл сообщить другому. Объясняем – мы эвакуируемся. Минутная пауза – пожалуйста, проезжайте. Еще 15 минут, и мы в порту.

Звоню своему другу Асаду, в Завию – пригород Триполи. Утром «Аль-Джазира» сообщила, что город захвачен повстанцами. Асад: «Ночью начались беспорядки в центре города, руководство с полицией сбежали, теперь власти никакой нет. Но мы все равно другие – видишь, ваш лагерь был безоружным 10 дней и никто на вас не напал. А «Аль-Джазиру» не смотри – они с самого начала подмонтировали в свежее видео кадры беспорядков трехлетней давности. Каддафи, нам, конечно, всем надоел, но друг с другом ливийцы воевать не будут. Гражданская война? В Ливии это невозможно»

Последнее СМС от ливийского правительства: каждой семье будет выплачено 500 динаров. Зайдите в местные органы власти и получите свои деньги.

Последний ливиец. Мы уже на корабле. Халид, наш субподрядчик, стоит на пристани и машет рукой. Потом вдруг спохватывается и кричит: у вас в Триполи осталось несколько машин. Можно переписать их на мое имя?
Автор: Андрей Вечор-Щербович
Первоисточник: http://kgrr.livejournal.com/87467.html" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://kgrr.livejournal.com/87467.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
  1. pinkhasik 10 марта 2011 18:17
    Крупнейшая политическая афера США против многих стран
    США упорно не снижают объемы закупок нефти. Цена на нефть растет. События в Египте и Ливии, да и других странах, срывают добычу и объемы поставок нефти. Политологи кричат о скорой кончине США и доллара, о дурном примере Египта.
    Что за странная ситуация? О росте цен в США все молчат. Внутри страны признаков инфляции нет. А нефть дорожает! А в Египте и в Ливии волнения начались на пустом месте – никакой опасной ситуации там не было. Кто-то мастерски организовал эти бунты. Есть мнение – США.
    Да, США трудно. Да, экономика США не совсем еще оправилась от очередного кризиса. Так, где собака зарыта?
    Цель этой инсценировки расширить поток долларов в менее развитые страны. Осуществить это было нелегко и не дешево. Следовательно, США включили печатный станок для других стран. Задумано гениально!
    Как бы ни было трудно всем странам, спрос на доллар не падает, особенно в тех странах, где свободное его хождение. Доллары у населения Правительства этих стран могут только скупить, а на это нужны деньги, которых нет.

    Иностранная валюта более развитых стран в странах менее развитых у населения - залог вечной кабалы этих стран.
    Такая сложная политическая многоходовая комбинация – высшая математика, недоступная, очевидно, ни нашим ученым общественных наук, ни руководству Минфина, ни ФСБ, ни вождям. США наращивают запасы нефти. Они в любой момент могут прекратить покупку ее.
    Очевидных контрмер НЕТ. Россия не может прекратить экспорт – немедленно последует падение жизненного уровня населения, что приведет к развалу страны.
    Решение есть, но оно не очевидное, по сему, трудное для понимания недальновидных руководителей. Эта афера из числа давно и успешно проводимых развитыми странами политических диверсий против менее развитых, прочно уже закабаливших эти страны. Только на уровне Правительства РФ долг на 2011 год составляет 100 миллиардов зеленых. А есть еще долги банков, фондов, промышленности и частных лиц. Кроме того, есть постоянный вывоз капитала. Страну поставили на колени давно. Давно страна потеряла все виды независимости. Сейчас опасность не удержаться и в этом положении.

    Подробности и научное обоснование и в РАН, и во власти, и у коммунистов имеются уже шесть лет. Доколе быть обманутыми простаками?
    pinkhasik
  2. Ost 10 марта 2011 23:10
    pinkhasik При чем здесь США??? Откуда сведения о наращивании резервов нефти в США??? Вроде как наоборот хотят резервы распечатать, цена бензина растет, а для автомобильной экономики США это не есть весьма хорошо.

    А кому хорошо??? Кому надо Универсиаду, Олимпиаду, да и Мундиаль проводить??? А где денежку на Сколково взять??? Я уже не говорю об анонсированном многомиллардном перевооружении ВС РФ. И конечно страну нашу поставили на колени, и в 2008 году это было особенно видно в Грузии.

    Кстати насчет долгов... Живут америкосы все в долгах, а мы чем хуже???
    Ost
  3. pinkhasik 11 марта 2011 07:43
    Информацию надо анализировать. Нефть - средство, цель - кабала всем менее развитых стран. Политика - дело шибко умных.
    В долг живут многие государства и Россия в том числе.
    pinkhasik
  4. bukyak 14 ноября 2012 22:42
    http://static.oper.ru/data/site/fadeev_nikolaj_s.jpg
    bukyak
  5. bukyak 14 ноября 2012 22:43
    оауваакпгнмыв
    bukyak

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня