Military Review

Seoul reacted harshly to the introduction of an air defense identification zone by China

5

South Korea made it clear to China that it will continue to ignore the air defense recognition zone introduced by Beijing on the East China Sea on 23 in November. Moreover, the reaction of Seoul was in many ways even tougher than the US response. Today, South Korea intends to notify the United States, Japan and China that the South Korean zone will be expanded to include the remote islands of Marado, Hondo and the space above the Iodo underwater rock.


Despite the initial statements by China and South Korea that they intend to settle everything through dialogue, it seems that there is not much talk. In the course of the recent talks between representatives of the military departments of the two countries, Beijing rejected the demand of Seoul to amend the boundaries of the air defense identification zone to exclude the space above the Iodo submarine rock.

Response to South Korea had to wait long. As it became known, the government of the South instructed its civilian airlines not to inform the Chinese authorities in advance about the passage through the Chinese air defense identification zone. "On November 27, we received a request from China that our companies provide them with a flight plan when they go through the air defense identification zone. After that, they also received requests from the companies themselves about what they should do. Our government does not recognize the zone introduced by China, and therefore we recommended doing as it was before, "a representative of the Ministry of State Territories and Transport of South Korea told reporters. "As before" means "before the introduction of the People's Republic of China of the air defense identification zone". That is, simply put, the official Seoul instructed its civilian carriers to ignore Beijing’s demands.

It is noteworthy that this was an even tougher response compared to the United States, which until then had been at the forefront of critics of China’s behavior. Although the United States made a demonstrative flight on B-52 bombers through the Chinese zone, but still gave their civilian airlines a recommendation to notify on their plans for overflight. As it became known, Delta and American Airline carriers have already begun to provide flight plans to the Chinese.

But South Korea, apparently, decided not to yield to China in anything. It should be noted that such a decision - it is quite noticeable click on the vanity of China. Through the new air defense identification zone, 310 flights of South Korean companies follow daily, so that it is not a question of “rare single spans”.

But Seoul decided not to stop there. Caused by the actions of China, Korea decided to recall its own interests in the air. Already today, Seoul intends through diplomatic channels to notify China, the United States and Japan of the expansion of its air defense identification zone. And again, there is no escape from a collision with China. This new zone will include the space above the distant islands of Marado, Hondo and the Iodo submarine rock. The result will be that the space above Iodo will be in the recognition zone of three countries at once - China, Japan and South Korea. Koreans are well aware of all this, but they consider Iodo (more precisely, the water area and the air above it) only a zone of their interests. On the rock, by the way, is the South Korean meteorological station. It can be expected that this region will turn into a zone of confrontation of the three powers at once.

Commenting on the plans of the South Korean government to expand the air defense identification zone, a Korean official stressed that they "will not make any concessions, will not ask for consent, but simply notify the state" about new frontiers. True, as far as can be judged, the reaction of China and, possibly, Japan to the actions of Seoul will also be negative. In the region, one should expect an increase in tension.
Originator:
http://www.rg.ru/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Eugeniy_369
    Eugeniy_369 2 December 2013 11: 48
    +1
    “China is sleeping. Let him sleep further. And God forbid we live to see the day when China wakes up. " - "Napoleone Buonaparte" ".
    I will subscribe under every word of the Corsican.
  2. avant-garde
    avant-garde 2 December 2013 11: 56
    +3
    310 flights of South Korean companies follow the new air defense identification zone every day, so we are not talking about "rare single overflights."
    _________
    Politics by politics. Well, ordinary citizens, why should they risk their lives? !!! request
  3. And Us Rat
    And Us Rat 2 December 2013 13: 22
    +2
    The Chinese came .. ate a little, with what fright the planes over the INTERNATIONAL and NEUTRAL waters should they report to them where they are and why they fly ??? It’s the same as your neighbor will begin to demand explanations from you and a schedule - where and why do you go along the PUBLIC stairwell and use the PUBLIC elevator !!! fool
  4. And Us Rat
    And Us Rat 2 December 2013 13: 22
    0
    The Chinese came .. ate a little, with what fright the planes over the INTERNATIONAL and NEUTRAL waters should they report to them where they are and why they fly ??? It’s the same as your neighbor will begin to demand a report from you where and why you walk along the PUBLIC stairwell and use the PUBLIC elevator !!! fool
    1. Heccrbq.3
      Heccrbq.3 2 December 2013 21: 01
      -3
      And what do you, Beitarians, squint narrow-eyed? Are you afraid of the Russians, we remember your fortels!
      1. And Us Rat
        And Us Rat 3 December 2013 03: 01
        0
        Ahh, Natsik woke up bully
        And I think that for a trifle I’m not in the hit minus.

        1. I strongly doubt that you are Russian, you have too much hearty soul for the Slav, h..rka you are most likely, and the bedding is Wakhabi.
        2. It’s you who are afraid of us, we know how to taunt this wretched evil spirits as you dig out of any holes, with a fatal outcome. You wake up one morning, and your head in the nightstand lol
        3. And I'm not a Beitarian, ideological sideways, I'm a pragmatist. tongue
  5. DPN
    DPN 2 December 2013 13: 40
    +1
    Korea is doing right that it is not scattered by its territory. So it knows that it can bite painfully and give back!
  6. DPN
    DPN 2 December 2013 13: 40
    0
    Korea is doing the right thing, that it is not scattered by its territory. So it knows that it can sickly bite and give back!
    1. kartalovkolya
      kartalovkolya 2 December 2013 18: 51
      +2
      What are you, dear, or is it not the Koreans, together with the amers, who were draping up to Busan? Today's China will be more serious than in the 50s. My little dog knows she is strong, that barks at an elephant. And only because they rely on American help. Yes, the Americans, in my opinion, do not want to risk because of some Koreans.
      1. alone
        alone 2 December 2013 21: 49
        +2
        Quote: kartalovkolya
        What are you, dear, or is it not the Koreans, together with the amers, who were draping up to Busan? Today's China will be more serious than in the 50s.


        However, do not forget that a million Chinese people laid their heads in this war. They did not die there due to typhus, but perished in fierce battles with the same Americans and Koreans.
        1. Guun
          Guun 3 December 2013 07: 19
          0
          But the infantry did its job, without the weapons that the allies had. A small mongrel (s.Korea) has the right to bark, because a formidable enemy in the guise of North Korea hangs over it like hard rock that they do not want to let go of amers, plus China has also begun.
  7. Volodya Sibiryak
    Volodya Sibiryak 2 December 2013 14: 17
    +2
    Every day more and more fun. We are waiting for the reaction of official Tokyo, maybe they will also bring in their "three kopecks".
    1. And Us Rat
      And Us Rat 2 December 2013 16: 46
      +1
      Quote: Volodya Sibiryak
      Every day more and more fun. We are waiting for the reaction of official Tokyo, maybe they will also bring in their "three kopecks".


      They will definitely make it, if they keep silent - it will look in the eyes of the Chinese as a manifestation of weakness, and a signal that you can go further. For example, to establish an air defense recognition zone over Tokyo, it will become from them. request
  8. Kyrgyz
    Kyrgyz 2 December 2013 17: 51
    +2
    good it seems the rain is starting
  9. The comment was deleted.
  10. samoletil18
    samoletil18 2 December 2013 18: 47
    +1
    official Seoul instructs its civilian carriers to ignore Beijing claims

    Soviet air defense accustomed South Korea to the periodic downs of their civilian aircraft over the violated space
  11. The comment was deleted.
  12. Arkan
    Arkan 2 December 2013 21: 29
    0
    The Lunaliks stirred. Will soon seethe at our borders. Koreans need to remember the lost Boeing.
  13. lilit.193
    lilit.193 2 December 2013 23: 27
    +2
    It's time to put the Chinese in their place, and then they begin to greyhound.
    1. Guun
      Guun 3 December 2013 07: 20
      0
      Yes, please, but who's stopping?
  14. kartalovkolya
    kartalovkolya 3 December 2013 09: 22
    0
    That's right, but the devil, as always, is in the details. Who benefits from the confrontation between the two Koreas? They represent North Korea to us as a poor, hungry and half-dead country, but in reality it is a highly developed industrial state with modern science and a fairly good education. And what is south of the 38th parallel? Yes, something Korea has: there are achievements in the electronic industry, the automotive industry, but the level of education of citizens wants to be better. In the social sphere, South Korea does not look so brilliant as propaganda tools blow the whole world about it. Japan is most afraid and the United States of this unification of the North and the South, it will be a powerful state to compete with which in the Asia-Pacific Region it will be difficult, or even impossible! This is perfectly understood both in Tokyo and Washington!

Сеул жестко отреагировал на введение Китаем зоны опознавания ПВО

Сеул жестко отреагировал на введение Китаем зоны опознавания ПВО

Южная Корея дала понять Китаю, что будет продолжать игнорировать введенную 23 ноября Пекином в Восточно-Китайском море зону опознавания ПВО. Более того, реакция Сеула оказалась во многом даже более жесткой, чем ответ США. Сегодня же Южная Корея намерена уведомить Соединенные Штаты, Японию и Китай о том, что и южнокорейская зона будет расширена со включением туда отдаленные острова Марадо, Хондо и пространство над подводной скалой Иодо.

Несмотря на первоначальные заявления Китая и Южной Кореи, что они намерены все урегулировать посредством диалога, похоже, что особого разговора не получается. В ходе прошедших недавно переговоров представителей военных ведомств двух стран Пекин отверг требование Сеула внести поправки в границы зоны опознавания ПВО, чтобы она исключала пространство над подводной скалой Иодо.

Ответа Южной Кореи пришлось ждать недолго. Как стало известно, правительство Юга дало указание своим гражданским авиакомпаниям не информировать заранее власти Китая о пролете через китайскую зону опознавания ПВО. "27 ноября мы получили от Китая требование, чтобы наши компании предоставляли им план полетов при следовании через зону опознавания ПВО. После этого пришли запросы и от самих компаний по поводу того, как им следует поступать. Наше правительство не признает введенную Китаем зону, а потому мы рекомендовали поступать, как было и раньше", - заявил журналистам представитель Министерства государственных территорий и транспорта Южной Кореи. "Как и раньше" означает "до введения КНР зоны опознавания ПВО". То есть, проще говоря, официальный Сеул дал указание своим гражданским перевозчикам игнорировать требования Пекина.


Примечательно, что это стало даже более жестким ответом по сравнению с США, которые до этого шли в авангарде критиков поведения Китая. Хотя Соединенные Штаты и произвели демонстративные пролет на бомбардировщиках В-52 через китайскую зону, но все же дали своим гражданским авиакомпаниям рекомендацию уведомлять о планах пролета. Как стало известно, самолеты перевозчиков "Дельта" и "Американ Эарлайнс" уже стали предоставлять планы полетов китайцам.

Но Южная Корея же, как видно, решила не уступать КНР ни в чем. Следует отметить, что подобное решение - это достаточно заметный щелчок по самолюбию Китая. Через новую зону опознавания ПВО ежедневно следует 310 рейсов южнокорейских компаний, так что речь не идет о "редких единичных пролетах".

Но Сеул решил и на этом не останавливаться. Спровоцированная действиями Китая Корея решила вспомнить и о своих интересах в воздухе. Уже сегодня Сеул намерен по дипломатическим каналам уведомить Китай, США и Японию о расширении своей зоны опознавания ПВО. И опять здесь не избежать столкновения с Китаем. В эту новую зону будет включено пространство над удаленными островами Марадо, Хондо и над подводной скалой Иодо. В итоге получится, что пространство над Иодо окажется в зоне опознавания сразу трех стран - Китая, Японии и Южной Кореи. Корейцы прекрасно осведомлены обо всем этом, но считают Иодо (точнее акваторию и воздух над ней) зоной только своих интересов. На скале, кстати, стоит южнокорейская метеостанция. Можно ожидать, что данный регион превратится в зону противостояния сразу трех держав.

Комментируя планы правительства Южной Кореи по расширению зоны опознавания ПВО, корейский чиновник подчеркнул, что они "не будут идти ни на какие уступки, не будут просить согласия, а просто уведомят государства" о новых границах. Правда, насколько можно судить, реакция Китая и, возможно, Японии на действия Сеула также будет негативной. В регионе же следует ожидать роста напряженности.
Первоисточник: http://www.rg.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. Eugeniy_369 2 декабря 2013 11:48
    «Китай спит. Пусть он спит и дальше. И не дай бог нам дожить до такого дня, когда Китай проснется» - "Napoleone Buonaparte"".
    Под каждым словом корсиканца подпишусь.
    Eugeniy_369
  2. авангард 2 декабря 2013 11:56
    Через новую зону опознавания ПВО ежедневно следует 310 рейсов южнокорейских компаний, так что речь не идет о "редких единичных пролетах".
    _________
    Политика политикой ну простые граждане почему должны рисковать своими жизнями?!!! request
  3. А Нас Рать 2 декабря 2013 13:22
    Китайцы прих..ели малость, с какого перепугу самолеты над МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫМИ и НЕЙТРАЛЬНЫМИ водами должны перед ними отчитываться гуда и зачем они летят??? Это все равно что ваш сосед начнет требовать от вас обьяснений и расписание - куда и зачем вы ходите по ОБЩЕСТВЕННОЙ лестничной клетке и ползуетесь ОБЩЕСТВЕННЫМ лифтом!!! fool
  4. А Нас Рать 2 декабря 2013 13:22
    Китайцы прих..ели малость, с какого перепугу самолеты над МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫМИ и НЕЙТРАЛЬНЫМИ водами должны перед ними отчитываться гуда и зачем они летят??? Это все равно что ваш сосед начнет требовать от вас отчет куда и зачем вы ходите по ОБЩЕСТВЕННОЙ лестничной клетке и ползуетесь ОБЩЕСТВЕННЫМ лифтом!!! fool
    1. Heccrbq.3 2 декабря 2013 21:01
      А что ты ,бейтаровец ,приссал узкоглазых?Ты русских бойся ,мы помним ваши фортеля !
      Heccrbq.3
      1. А Нас Рать 3 декабря 2013 03:01
        Ааа, нацик проснулся bully
        А я то думаю, что за мелочь меня не в попад минусует.

        1. Я сильно сомневаюсь что ты Русский, слишком склочная у тебя душенка для Славянина, ч..рка ты скорее всего, и подстилка вакхабитская.
        2. Это ты нас бойся, умеем мы таую убогую нечисть как ты из всяких дыр выколупывать, с летальным исходом. Проснешься как то утром, а голова в тумбочке lol
        3. И я не бейтаровец, идейные мне побоку, я прагматик. tongue
  5. DPN 2 декабря 2013 13:40
    Корея правильно делает ,что не разбрасывается своей территорией.Значит знает что может больно укусит и дать сдачи!
    DPN
  6. DPN 2 декабря 2013 13:40
    Корея правильно делает ,что не разбрасывается своей территорией.Значит знает что может больноукусит и дать сдачи!
    DPN
    1. kartalovkolya 2 декабря 2013 18:51
      О чем Вы уважаемый,или это не корейцы вместе с амерами драпали до самого Пусана? Нынешний Китай посерьезней будет чем в 50-х годах.Ай моська знать она сильна,что лает на слона.И только потому , что надеются на американскую помощь.Да американцы по-моему не захотят рисковать из-за каких-то корейцев.
      1. одинокий 2 декабря 2013 21:49
        Цитата: kartalovkolya
        О чем Вы уважаемый,или это не корейцы вместе с амерами драпали до самого Пусана? Нынешний Китай посерьезней будет чем в 50-х годах.


        Однако не забывайте и то что миллион китайцев положили голову в этой войне.они не умирали там из за тифа,а погибали в жестоких боях с теми же американцами и корейцами.
        1. Guun 3 декабря 2013 07:19
          Но пехота свое дело сделала, без того вооружения что было у союзников. Мелкая шавка (ю.корея) имеет права полаять, ведь ГРОЗНЫЙ враг в облике Северной Кореей висит над ней как тяжелый рок что они не хотят отпускать амеров, плюс Китай еще начал.
          Guun
  7. Володя Сибиряк 2 декабря 2013 14:17
    С каждым днем все веселей. Ждем реакцию официального Токио, может тоже внесут свои "три копейки".
    Володя Сибиряк
    1. А Нас Рать 2 декабря 2013 16:46
      Цитата: Володя Сибиряк
      С каждым днем все веселей. Ждем реакцию официального Токио, может тоже внесут свои "три копейки".


      Обязательно внесут, если промолчат - это будет выглядеть в глазах китайцев проявлением слабости, и сигналом, что можно наглеть дальше. Например установить зону опознавания ПВО над Токио, с них станется. request
  8. киргиз 2 декабря 2013 17:51
    good кажется дождь начинается
  9. Комментарий был удален.
  10. samoletil18 2 декабря 2013 18:47
    официальный Сеул дал указание своим гражданским перевозчикам игнорировать требования Пекина

    Советская ПВО приучила Южную Корею к периодическим сбитиям их гражданских самолетов над нарушаемым пространством
  11. Комментарий был удален.
  12. Аркан 2 декабря 2013 21:29
    Луналикие зашевелились. Скоро забурлит у наших границ. Корейцам нужно помнить про потерянный "Боинг".
  13. lilit.193 2 декабря 2013 23:27
    Пора ставить китайцев на место, а то уже борзеть начинают.
    lilit.193
    1. Guun 3 декабря 2013 07:20
      Да пожалуйста, но кто мешает?
      Guun
  14. kartalovkolya 3 декабря 2013 09:22
    Все правильно,но дьявол как всегда скрывается в деталях.Кому выгодно противостояние двух Корей? Нам представляют Северную Корею нищей,голодной и полумертвой страной,но на самом деле это высокоразвитое промышленное государство с современной наукой и довольно неплохим образованием.А что же южнее 38 параллели? Да кое-что Ю.Корея имеет:есть достижения в электронной промышленности,автомобилестроении,но уровень образования граждан желает быть лучше.В социальной сфере Ю.Корея выглядит не столь блестяще,как о ней трубят на весь мир средства пропаганды.Больше всего боятся Япония и США настоящего объединения Севера и Юга-это будет мощное государство соперничать с которым в АТР станет нелегко,а может даже невозможно!Это прекрасно понимают как в Токио,так и Вашингтоне!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня