Military Review

US Navy launches SM-6 anti-aircraft missiles

9
US Navy launches SM-6 anti-aircraft missiles

The US Navy is deploying a new extended-range Standard Missile-6 shipboard air defense system to achieve initial combat readiness, December reports ASDNews 2.


“We are very pleased that we have the opportunity to start this process in accordance with the schedule, it will be historical achievement, "said the ship systems program manager weapons US Navy (Captain Mike Ladner (Mike Ladner).

The SM-6 provides protection against aircraft, helicopters, unmanned aerial vehicles and cruise missiles. The product has a glider and an engine from existing missiles with advanced signal processing capabilities and an active radar seeker from the AIM-120 AMRAAM air strikes in addition to the semi-active guidance system.

“This monumental moment means a new era for our fleet“The SM-6 will hit targets at extra-long ranges,” says Raytheon Missile Systems president Dr. Taylor W. Lawrence. The company, as part of small-scale production, has already delivered the Navy more than 50 missiles of this type, in September it received a contract for the production of 89 more missiles, which will be the beginning of full-scale serial production.
Originator:
http://www.militaryparitet.com/
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Rus2012
    Rus2012 3 December 2013 12: 00 New
    +2
    The product has a glider and an engine from existing missiles with advanced signal processing capabilities and an active radar seeker from the AIM-120 AMRAAM air combat range in addition to a semi-active guidance system.


    has a glider
    ??
    Cant of Talmach ... fellow

    Promotional performance characteristics:
    length: 6,55 m
    weight: 1500 kg
    speed: to 3,5 Mach
    range: up to 240 km
    target height: to 33 km
    PU Type: Mk 41 (Aegis Systems)
    warhead type: kinetic or fragmentation Mk 125
    Homing ARGSN
    1. Ascetic
      Ascetic 3 December 2013 15: 31 New
      +3
      Quote: Rus2012
      Promotional performance characteristics:


      No different from the SM-3 Lock1B of the same manufacturer, and the GOS is identical to the airborne AIM-120C7 AMRAAM. It seems to me that this is a unified missile from the Aegis system, it only works as a missile system and not a missile defense system. In particular, it can receive target designation from the JLENS a high-altitude network system for detecting and protecting against cruise missiles (Joint Land Attack Cruise Missile Defense Elevated Netted Sensor System) which is based on conventional helium balloons equipped with X-band radars with a circular view.
      It turns out such a radar station on duty at an altitude of 3km. Two radars are placed under the belly, one for detecting targets at ranges up to 550 km, and the second for targeting weapons. Communication based on the standard Link 16. protocol and therefore integrated with all American airborne surveillance and control systems from AWACS to Aegis ASBU. In addition, they are equipped with radiation stations for GPS-like signals - the so-called “pseudo-lithioms”, which will make it possible to build a high-precision navigation field at the defense lines. It will complement the signals of GPS satellites or act independently of them, which increases the flexibility and stability of the system. The latter is especially important when the enemy suppresses satellite GPS constellation.
      In September last year, the JLENS test coupled with the Standard Missile-6 (SM-6) long-range anti-aircraft missile system successfully passed the test site in the state of New Mexico. SAM, induced by the "heavenly eye", confidently hit the cruise missile target.


      So all this canoe for the ship is too cumbersome, so the Americans came up with this method. The mother ship (airship carrier) will be one and the information from the airship will be transmitted to several ships equipped with the SM-6 air defense system at once.
      In April this year, the Swift 4th Fleet transport catamaran was converted into a balloon carrier. It was officially reported that his “balloon” is used to identify the routes of drug dealers and smugglers in the Caribbean.
      It seems that Swift is being tested as a uterus of JLENS-type vehicles.

      1. Ascetic
        Ascetic 3 December 2013 15: 40 New
        +2
        According to the Lexington Institute, in September 2014 the deployment of the first JLENS units will begin, which will provide control of the East Coast of the United States from New York to Rind.
        In total, it is planned to purchase 12 JLENS production kits for $ 1,6 billion. The main plus of balloons - carriers is that they are cheap, simple and economical in comparison with aircraft AWACS. But the main drawback is that this canoe will immediately fly away with a gusty and even more so hurricane wind, which occurs on the West Coast and in the Gulf of Mexico very often. Yes, and as a target, the balloon is practically defenseless against the simplest types of weapons.
        I’m thinking about whether to use this experience in the Arctic seas, as one of the additional ones for creating a single radar field and as a means of guiding missiles and anti-ship missiles. ?
      2. Nayhas
        Nayhas 3 December 2013 16: 21 New
        0
        Quote: Ascetic
        and the GOS is identical to the airborne AIM-120C7 AMRAAM. It seems to me that this is a unified missile from the Aegis system, it only works as a missile system and not a missile defense system.

        Not quite right. GOS adapted GOS from AIM-120C7 AMRAAM, increased diameter from 7 inches to 13,5.
        Quote: Ascetic
        In particular, it can receive target designation from the JLENS system

        In particular, yes, but in the tests, intercept beyond the horizon was carried out with guidance from Hokai.
  2. chunga-changa
    chunga-changa 3 December 2013 12: 16 New
    0
    And what analogue do we have?
    1. Rus2012
      Rus2012 3 December 2013 12: 43 New
      +3
      C-200, C-300, C-400
      1. Nayhas
        Nayhas 3 December 2013 16: 22 New
        +2
        Quote: Rus2012
        C-200, C-300, C-400

        Do not lie. We have no analogues. If C-300 was installed on ships, then C-200 and C-400 were not. At C-300, the GOS is semi-active and cannot receive target designation from external sources.
        1. Know-nothing
          Know-nothing 4 December 2013 13: 59 New
          0
          Yes, and C-300 carriers can be counted on the fingers, and SM-6 will go to any ship with the Mk-41 UVP.
        2. Dry_T-50
          Dry_T-50 7 March 2015 14: 22 New
          0
          Quote: Nayhas
          Quote: Rus2012
          C-200, C-300, C-400

          Do not lie. We have no analogues. If C-300 was installed on ships, then C-200 and C-400 were not. At C-300, the GOS is semi-active and cannot receive target designation from external sources.

          C-400-100% analogue
  3. AVV
    AVV 3 December 2013 14: 54 New
    0
    Well, about all cruise missiles, they clearly gave out wishful thinking !!!
  4. AVV
    AVV 3 December 2013 14: 54 New
    0
    Well, about all cruise missiles, they clearly gave out wishful thinking !!!
  5. kelevra
    kelevra 12 December 2013 17: 14 New
    0
    In rockets, you are behind us for a long time!

ВМС США начали развертывание зенитных ракет SM-6

ВМС США начали развертывание зенитных ракет SM-6

ВМС США развертывают новую корабельную систему ПВО Standard Missile-6 увеличенной дальности для достижения начальной боевой готовности, сообщает ASDNews 2 декабря.

«Мы очень рады, что имеем возможность начать этот процесс в соответствии с графиком, это будет историческое достижение», заявил руководитель программы корабельных систем оружия ВМС США (капитан Майк Ладнер (Mike Ladner).

SM-6 обеспечивает защиту от самолетов, вертолетов, беспилотных летательных аппаратов и крылатых ракет. Изделие имеет планер и двигатель от существующих ракет с расширенными возможностями обработки сигналов и активную радиолокационную ГСН от УР воздушного боя AIM-120 AMRAAM в дополнение к полуактивной системе наведения.


«Это монументальный момент означает новую эру для нашего флота, SM-6 позволит поражать цели на сверхбольших дальностях», говорит президент компании Raytheon Missile Systems доктор Тэйлор Лоуренс (Taylor W. Lawrence). Компания в рамках мелкосерийного выпуска уже поставила ВМС более 50 ракет этого типа, в сентябре получила контракт на производство еще 89 ракет, что станет началом полномасштабного серийного производства.
Первоисточник: http://www.militaryparitet.com/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. Rus2012 3 декабря 2013 12:00
    Изделие имеет планер и двигатель от существующих ракет с расширенными возможностями обработки сигналов и активную радиолокационную ГСН от УР воздушного боя AIM-120 AMRAAM в дополнение к полуактивной системе наведения.


    имеет планер
    ???
    Косяк талмача... fellow

    Рекламные ТТХ:
    длина: 6,55 м
    масса: 1500 кг
    скорость: до 3,5 Маха
    дальность действия: до 240 км
    высота цели: до 33 км
    тип ПУ: Mk 41 (системы Иджис)
    тип БЧ: кинетическая или осколочная Mk 125
    Самонаведение АРГСН
    1. Аскет 3 декабря 2013 15:31
      Цитата: Rus2012
      Рекламные ТТХ:


      Ничем не отличаются от SM-3 Вlock1В того же производителя, а ГСН идентична воздушной AIM-120C7 AMRAAM, Сдается мне что это унифицированная ракета от системы Иджис,только работает она как ЗУР а не ПРО.В частности может получать целеуказание от системы JLENS( Объединенной высотной сетевой системы обнаружения и защиты от крылатых ракет (Joint Land Attack Cruise Missile Defense Elevated Netted Sensor System )которая базируется на обычных гелиевых аэростатах оснащенными РЛС Х-диапазона с круговым обзором.
      Получается такая станция РЛНО дежурящая на высоте 3км. Под брюхом размещают два радара,один для обнаружения целей на дальности до 550 км, а второй – для наведения средств поражения.Связь на основе стандартного протокола Link 16. а посему интегрирована со всеми американскими системами воздушного наблюдения и управления от АВАКС до АСБУ Иджис. Помимо этого они оснащены станциями излучения GPS-подобных сигналов – так называемых «псевдолитов», что позволит построить на рубежах обороны высокоточное навигационное поле. Оно будет дополнять сигналы GPS-спутников или действовать независимо от них, что повышает гибкость и устойчивость системы. Последнее особенно важно в условиях подавления противником спутниковой GPS-группировки.
      В сентябре прошлого года на полигоне в штате Нью-Мексико успешно прошли испытания JLENS, сопряженной с корабельным зенитным ракетным комплексом большой дальности Standard Missile-6 (SM-6). ЗУР, наведенная «небесным оком», уверенно поразила крылатую ракету-цель.


      Так вот вся это байда для корабля слишком громоздка поэтому американцы придумали такой способ. Корабль-матка(носитель дирижабля) будет один а информация с дирижабля передается сразу нескольким кораблям оснащенным системой ПВО SM-6.
      В апреле этого года в носителя аэростата, был превращен скоростной транспортный катамаран 4-го флота Swift. Официально сообщалось, что его «баллон» используется для выявления маршрутов наркоторговцев и контрабандистов в Карибском бассейне.
      Создается впечатление, что Swift опробывается в качестве корабля-матки аппаратов типа JLENS.

      1. Аскет 3 декабря 2013 15:40
        По данным Лек-сингтонского института, в сентябре2014 г. начнется развертывание первых подразделений JLENS, которые обеспечат контроль Восточного побережья Соединенных Штатов от Нью-Йорка до Ринда.
        А всего планируется закупить 12 серийных комплектов JLENS на сумму 1,6 млрд. долларов. Основной плюс аэростатов - носителей то что они дешевы просты и экономичны по сравнению с самолетами ДРЛО. Но главный недостаток ,что эта байда тут же улетит при порывистом и тем более ураганном ветре.которые происходят на Западном побережье да и в Мексиканском заливе очень часто.Да и как мишень аэростат практически беззащитен от самых простейших видов оружия.
        Я вот думаю, не использовать ли этот опыт в арктических морях,как один из дополниьельных по созданию единого РЛ-поля и как средство наведения ЗУР и ПКР. ?
      2. Nayhas 3 декабря 2013 16:21
        Цитата: Аскет
        а ГСН идентична воздушной AIM-120C7 AMRAAM, Сдается мне что это унифицированная ракета от системы Иджис,только работает она как ЗУР а не ПРО.

        Не совсем верно. ГСН адаптированная ГСН от AIM-120C7 AMRAAM, увеличен диаметр с 7 дюймов до 13,5.
        Цитата: Аскет
        В частности может получать целеуказание от системы JLENS

        В частности да, но на испытаниях перехват за горизонтом производился с наведением от Хокая.
  2. chunga-changa 3 декабря 2013 12:16
    А у нас аналог какой?
    1. Rus2012 3 декабря 2013 12:43
      С-200, С-300, С-400
      1. Nayhas 3 декабря 2013 16:22
        Цитата: Rus2012
        С-200, С-300, С-400

        Не врите. Нет у нас аналогов. Если С-300 и устанавливали на корабли, то С-200 и С-400 нет. На С-300 ГСН полуактивная и принимать целеуказание от внешних источников не может.
        1. Незнайка 4 декабря 2013 13:59
          Да и носители С-300 можно пересчитать по пальцам, а SM-6 пойдет на любой корабль с УВП Mk-41.
        2. Сухой_Т-50 7 марта 2015 14:22
          Цитата: Nayhas
          Цитата: Rus2012
          С-200, С-300, С-400

          Не врите. Нет у нас аналогов. Если С-300 и устанавливали на корабли, то С-200 и С-400 нет. На С-300 ГСН полуактивная и принимать целеуказание от внешних источников не может.

          С-400-100% аналог
  3. AVV 3 декабря 2013 14:54
    Ну насчет всех крылатых ракет они явно выдали желаемое за действительное !!!
    AVV
  4. AVV 3 декабря 2013 14:54
    Ну насчет всех крылатых ракет они явно выдали желаемое за действительное !!!
    AVV
  5. kelevra 12 декабря 2013 17:14
    В ракетах,ы отстали от нас уже давно!
    kelevra

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня