Military Review

The company SET-1 has provided special forces with new means of covert surveillance.

10
The company SET-1 has provided special forces with new means of covert surveillance.The company SET-1 has developed new covert surveillance tools designed for use by special forces soldiers. As reported by the correspondent. ARMS-TASS, General Director of the company Sergey Efremenkov, currently SET-1 is marketing two main models to the market - the Scarab set and the Sphere ball.


As the head of the company explained, the Skarab surveillance and intelligence system is designed to collect audio and video data in high-risk areas. It transmits data using a radio channel to the control panel into which the 7-inch (17,78 cm) display is integrated.

The Scarab kit consists of a wheeled platform with built-in high-resolution cameras, a thermal imager, a microphone, and audio and video transmission media. Video data is transmitted using a wireless communication system that ensures reliable operation even in poor signal conditions. The Scarab uses Cordon receivers and transmitters (CORDON) with orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (COFDM), which are manufactured by SET-1.

According to experts in the field of special operations, the main features of the Scarab platform are: high traffic, all-wheel drive, high-definition video cameras, powerful white and infrared LED lights, automatic image rotation on the control panel display if the platform overturns when movement, the presence of various radio frequency channels, built-in microphone.

The source of energy is a rechargeable lithium-polymer (Li-Pol) battery, which provides at least 45-minute use of the Scarab platform.

The control system allows you to receive and show video data at a distance of up to 300 m, listen to the sound using the built-in speakers or connected headphones. A special curtain is built into the control panel to neutralize the sun glare on the screen.

The platform is controlled by a dual-axis joystick powered by an integrated lithium-polymer battery. The frequency of the control panel is 917 MHz, data transmission channel - 1010-1230 MHz. The weight of the platform "Scarab" is 4,65 kg, dimensions - 330 x291 x58 mm. The weight of the control panel 1,3 kg, dimensions - 271 x150 x77 mm. The system operates in the temperature range from -20 to + 45 degrees Celsius and at a humidity level of 98 percent. The warranty period of the display of the control panel is 5 years.

As S. Efremenkov explained, the whole system is transferred to the Pelikan case (PELICAN), which provides a high level of protection against sand and water ingress.

The Sphere device, also intended for observation, is a ball with the ability to transmit video from 4 embedded cameras. A distinctive feature of this device is a high level of impact resistance, which allows you to throw the ball on the level of the 2-th floor and at the same time it does not break when hit.

"Sphere" is controlled remotely and transmits the image at a distance of 100 m. The kit includes a control panel and two balls. The operation of the cameras is fully controlled from the control panel.

According to Sergey Efremenkov, the main customers of the company's products are Russian law enforcement agencies, such as the Federal Security Service and the State Drug Control Service. At the initial design stage, the aforementioned developments were created with the participation of specialists from MSTU. N.E. Bauman.

Currently, the company exports SET-1 products to countries in Europe and Southeast Asia. One of the main customers of this product is China. However, export is not a priority for the company. Previously, the ratio of products that were not sold to foreign and domestic market was, respectively, 30-40 percent and 60-70 percent. Currently, it has changed in the direction of reducing exports and increasing sales to Russian security forces. Currently, to satisfy incoming requests, the company is working to increase export volumes.

Photo: Set "Scarab" (left), a sphere "Sphere" and a portable control panel developed by SET-1 / Photo by ARMS-TASS
Originator:
http://www.arms-tass.su/
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. mirag2
    mirag2 9 December 2013 08: 46 New
    +2
    Good thing. Useful after all.
  2. makarov
    makarov 9 December 2013 08: 59 New
    +1
    For a good start, the main thing is to develop and keep up with competitors.
  3. alex56
    alex56 9 December 2013 09: 03 New
    +2
    Great gadgets for special parts!
    They would have developed a flying mini-drone, they would not have a price)
  4. tchoni
    tchoni 9 December 2013 09: 54 New
    +1
    Why immediately only for special parts? But aren't all kinds of motorized infantry tankers all right?
    Look at Syria or Chechnya remember. The use of tanks for assault operations in the city or for clearing: in front of three or four groups of scouts, 2-3 people each, and behind a pair of tanks. the wolfhound boys from the reconnaissance group give a tip, and the tanks then work on this information. So why not replace fighters from intelligence groups with mobile platforms with video cameras? or not to mount an AGS on the armor that fires off "Spheres"? The autonomy of the tank in this case will increase significantly.
    1. Brother77
      Brother77 9 December 2013 10: 33 New
      +2
      Before equipping a dvd, it is necessary to propose the same dweller with the same dln — for what when and how and where — I will describe the case — we’ll sit in the south roller coaster, we’ve calculated the UAV to them — why are we sitting — answer-wire to the computer from the UAV there’s no Well, they sent for the wire, again they sit where we sit, there’s no answer ... but the answer was simple, but they don’t know how to start it and manage, so we caught the devils on the hills. then the developer arrived, well, it went, we gasped from the results. damn it, but time has passed .. and our hares scattered across the bushes and villages. Before you create and work out why they need gadgets, then create a new staffing table and then train and then deliver, something is crumpled with us with novya supplies
  5. Mikhail3
    Mikhail3 9 December 2013 09: 58 New
    0
    The guys are moving in the right direction. Not that idiotic "walking robots" and other cybernization of the battlefield ... The sphere needs to be brought up. Ideally - about the size of a thumbnail and the cost is such that you can scatter them in handfuls.
  6. DuraLexSedLex.
    DuraLexSedLex. 9 December 2013 10: 17 New
    0
    I don’t want to make unnecessary polemics, but these devices were invented for a long time. And presented by this company))) Even the notorious ball) Previously, when it was first released, it had only one camera, really) And all this pleasure could be seen about 6 years ago by Discovery channel))) In my opinion, it was a weapon transmission cycle of the future (there was no current without a bald guy).
    Here is another version of the ball robot, it "drives" itself and can move like a ball or a crab)))
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HuC6q9kbryw
    True, it's just a robot without military use)
    1. Brother77
      Brother77 9 December 2013 10: 26 New
      0
      I watched the video on the link and was stunned
      1. DuraLexSedLex.
        DuraLexSedLex. 9 December 2013 10: 50 New
        0
        At my very eyes, they got on my forehead from the idea of ​​the concept. And the fact that it is in iron and finally works super)))
  7. Scorpio
    Scorpio 9 December 2013 10: 19 New
    0
    One to one Frontlines fuel of war. And in the year the toy was released, all this was fantastic.
  8. svp67
    svp67 9 December 2013 10: 47 New
    0
    Interesting machine. But this company can create normal surveillance cameras for a promising tank and to upgrade existing ...
  9. And Us Rat
    And Us Rat 9 December 2013 11: 52 New
    0
    Painfully familiar devices ...

  10. APASUS
    APASUS 9 December 2013 19: 38 New
    0
    He could have dragged 200 gr of TNT behind him - there was no price at all! laughing
    1. And Us Rat
      And Us Rat 9 December 2013 20: 47 New
      0
      EyeDrive can carry half a kilogram, its Russian counterpart is most likely too, because the engine on both is the same - made in China laughing
  11. mountain
    mountain 9 December 2013 19: 42 New
    0
    Of course the thing is not necessary. And on its basis new technologies will appear, for many military branches.
  12. studentmati
    studentmati 10 December 2013 01: 10 New
    0
    Whose element base? ... The opera school cannot be closed, the "manual mode" cannot be canceled.
  13. Leonid Har
    Leonid Har 10 December 2013 06: 55 New
    0
    Install the DVR on a radio-controlled toy, it will turn out almost the same

Компания SET-1 обеспечила спецподразделения новыми средствами скрытного наблюдения

Компания SET-1 обеспечила спецподразделения новыми средствами скрытного наблюденияКомпания SET-1 разработала новые средства скрытного наблюдения, предназначенные для применения бойцами спецподразделений. Как сообщил корр. АРМС-ТАСС генеральный директор компании Сергей Ефременков, в настоящее время SET-1 продвигает на рынок две основных модели - комплект "Скараб" (Scarab) и шар "Сфера".

Как пояснил руководитель компании, система наблюдения и разведки "Скараб" предназначена для сбора аудио- и видеоданных в зонах повышенной опасности. Она передает данные при помощи радиоканала на пульт управления, в который интегрирован 7-дюймовый (17,78 см) дисплей.

Комплект "Скараб" состоит из колесной платформы со встроенными камерами высокого разрешения, тепловизором, микрофоном, средствами передачи аудио- и видеоданных. Видеоданные передаются при помощи системы беспроводной связи, которая обеспечивает уверенную работу даже в условиях плохого сигнала. В составе "Скараб" используются приемники и передатчики серии "Кордон" (CORDON) с мультиплексированием на основе ортогонального разделения частот (COFDM), которые производятся компанией SET-1.


Как отмечают эксперты в области проведения спецопераций, основными особенностями платформы "Скараб" являются: высокая проходимость, полный привод колес, установленные видеокамеры высокого разрешения, мощная белая и инфракрасная светодиодная подсветка, автоматический поворот изображения на дисплее пульта управления в том случае, если платформа перевернулась при движении, наличие различных радиочастотных каналов, встроенный микрофон.

В качестве источника энергии используется заряжаемая литий-полимерная (Li-Pol) батарея, которая обеспечивает как минимум 45-минутное применение платформы "Скараб".

Система управления позволяет принимать и показывать видеоданные на дистанции до 300 м, прослушивать звук при помощи встроенных динамиков или подключаемых наушников. В пульт управления встроена специальная шторка, позволяющая нейтрализовать солнечные блики на экране.

Управление платформой осуществляет при помощи двухосевого джойстика с питанием от встроенной литий- полимерной батареи. Частота работы пульта управления составляет 917 МГц, канала передачи данных - 1010-1230 МГц. Масса платформы "Скараб" составляет 4,65 кг, габариты - 330х291х58 мм. Масса пульта управления 1,3 кг, габариты - 271х150х77 мм. Система функционирует в диапазоне температур от -20 до + 45 град по Цельсию и при уровне влажности в 98 проц. Гарантийный срок работы дисплея пульта управления составляет 5 лет.

Как пояснил С.Ефременков, вся система переносится в кейсе марки "Пеликан" (PELICAN), обеспечивающий высокий уровень защиты от попадания песка и воды.

Устройство "Сфера", также предназначенное для наблюдения, представляет из себя шар с возможностью передачи видеоизображения с 4 встроенных камер. Отличительной особенностью этого устройства является высокий уровень ударопрочности, которая позволяет забрасывать шар на уровень 2-го этажа и при этом он не разбивается при ударе.

"Сфера" управляется дистанционно и передает изображение на дистанции до 100 м. В комплект входит пульт управления и два шара. Работа камер полностью контролируется с пульта управления.

По словам Сергея Ефременкова, основными заказчиками продукции компании являются российские силовые структуры, такие как ФСБ и Госнаркоконтроль. На начальной стадии проектирования вышеупомянутые разработки создавались при участии специалистов МГТУ им. Н.Э.Баумана.

В настоящее время предприятие экспортирует продукцию SET-1 в страны Европы и Юго-Восточной Азии. Одним из основных заказчиков этой продукции является Китай. Однако экспорт не является приоритетным направлением деятельности компании. Ранее соотношение продукции, продававшейся не внешнем и внутреннем рынке составляло, соответственно, 30-40 проц и 60-70 проц. В настоящее время оно изменилось в сторону сокращения экспорта и увеличения продаж российским силовым структурам. В настоящее время для удовлетворения поступающих запросов компания работает над увеличением объемов экспорта.

Фото: Комплект "Скараб" (слева), шар "Сфера" и портативный пульт управления разработки компании SET-1 / Фото АРМС-ТАСС
Первоисточник: http://www.arms-tass.su/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 10
  1. mirag2 9 декабря 2013 08:46
    Хорошая штучка.Полезная ведь.
  2. makarov 9 декабря 2013 08:59
    Для почина неплохо, главное развивать и не отставать от конкурентов.
    makarov
  3. alex56 9 декабря 2013 09:03
    Отличные гаджеты для спец частей!
    Еще бы летающий минибеспилотник разработали, цены бы им не было)
  4. tchoni 9 декабря 2013 09:54
    Почему сразу только для спецчастей? А всякого разного рода танкистам-мотострелкам разве не надо?
    Посмотрите на сирию или чечьню вспомните. Применение танков для штурмовых действий в городе или для зачистки: впереди три-четыре группы разведчиков по 2-3 человека а сзади пара танков. мальчики-волкодавчики из группы разведки дают наводку, а танки потом по этой информации работают. Так почему бы бойцов из групп разведки не заменить мобильными платформами с видеокамерой? или не смонтировать на броне АГС отстреливающий "Сферы"? Автономность танка в этом случае значительно повысится.
    1. Брат77 9 декабря 2013 10:33
      Прежде чем оснащать спн необходима этим же спн какую то базу применения предложить-для чего когда и как и куда - опишу случай -сидим в южных горках ,дали расчет бпла мы к ним-чего сидим то -ответ-провода до компа от бпла нет -ну послали за проводом-опять сидят чего сидим то -ответа нет... а ответ то прост оказался да не умеют они его запускать и управлять -так и ловили чертей мы по горкам .потом разработчик приехал ну дело пошло мы аж ахнули от результатов .блин но время то прошло..и нашы зайцы по кустам и аулам разбежались.Прежде сформировать и выработать для чего они нужны гаджеты эти потом создать новое штатное расписание потом обучить а потом поставлять-что то все как то скомкано получается у нас с поставками новья
      Брат77
  5. михаил3 9 декабря 2013 09:58
    Ребята движутся в правильном направлении. Не то что идиотские "шагающие роботы" и прочая кибернизация поля боя... Сферу надо доводить. В идеале - с ноготь большого пальца и стоимость такая, чтобы можно было их горстями разбрасывать.
  6. DuraLexSedLex. 9 декабря 2013 10:17
    Не хочу разводить полемику ненужную, но данные девайсы были изобретены уже давно.И представлены данной компанией)))Даж пресловутый шар)Раньше, при его первом релизе в нём была только одна камера правда)И всё это удовольствие можно было увидеть лет 6 назад по каналу Discovery)))По моему это был цикл передач оружие будущего(ток без лысого парня-его ещё не было).
    Вот ещё вариант робота шара, оно само "ездит" и может передвигаться как мяч или краб)))
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HuC6q9kbryw
    Правда это просто робот без военного применения)
    DuraLexSedLex.
    1. Брат77 9 декабря 2013 10:26
      посмотрел ролик по ссылке и обалдел-супер
      Брат77
      1. DuraLexSedLex. 9 декабря 2013 10:50
        У меня у самого глаза на лоб полезли от идеи концепта.А то что он в железе и работает ваще супер)))
        DuraLexSedLex.
  7. Скорпион 9 декабря 2013 10:19
    Один в один Frontlines fuel of war. А в год выхода игрушки все это фантастикой было.
    Скорпион
  8. svp67 9 декабря 2013 10:47
    Интересная машинка. А вот может эта компания создать нормальные камеры наблюдения для перспективного танка и для модернизации имеющихся...
  9. А Нас Рать 9 декабря 2013 11:52
    До боли знакомые девайсы...

  10. APASUS 9 декабря 2013 19:38
    Еще бы он мог волочь за собой 200 гр тротила - вообще цены не было! laughing
    1. А Нас Рать 9 декабря 2013 20:47
      EyeDrive может таскать полкило, его Российский аналог скорее всего тоже, потому что движок на обоих одинаковый - made in China laughing
  11. гора 9 декабря 2013 19:42
    Безусловно вещь не обходимая. И на её базе появятся новые технологии, для многих родов войск.
  12. studentmati 10 декабря 2013 01:10
    Элементная база чья?... Нельзя закрывать школу оперов, "ручной режим" нельзя отменять.
  13. Леонид Хар 10 декабря 2013 06:55
    Автовидеорегистратор установить на радиоуправляемую игрушку, получится почти то же самое

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня