Military Review

The United States approved the delivery of "Chinook" helicopters in South Korea

17

The Defense Cooperation Cooperation Agency DSCA (Defense Security Cooperation Agency) approved the sale to the Republic of Korea of ​​14 CH-47D Chinook transport helicopters manufactured by Boeing for a total of $ 151 million. This was announced by the American weekly "Defense News".


In a statement that was published as part of the FMS foreign military assistance program, DSCA announced that helicopter shipments to the Republic of Korea would begin immediately after US troops received new CH-47 helicopters in modification F. Expected that the supply process of the new helicopter cars of the American army will begin in January 2014.

Currently, X-NUMX helicopters CH-14D, which will be handed over to the South Korean side, are part of the US Army contingent in the Republic of Korea. T47-GA-55A engines will be shipped from army warehouses located at Camp Humphrey, located in the southern part of the Republic of Korea.

It is assumed that the US Army will not replace these 14 helicopters with other machines, thus avoiding the cost of transporting and demilitarizing equipment, the estimated cost of which is 13,4 million dollars.

The CH-47D helicopters will be used by the South Korean side in carrying out the tasks of troop deployment, evacuation of the wounded, rescue of the failed aviation equipment, airborne assault support, search and rescue operations (SAR), assistance in case of mass disasters, fire fighting, and ensuring large-scale construction work.

In June, 2013, the Boeing company, announced that it had discussed with the Republic of Korea the conditions for the possible supply of both modernization kits and new CH-47 Chinook helicopters. According to the company, the ground forces of the Republic of Kazakhstan currently have CH-23D / DLR 47 helicopters and HN-5D 47 helicopters that are used to carry out combat search and rescue operations.
Originator:
http://vpk-news.ru/
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. svp67
    svp67 9 December 2013 11: 04
    +4
    Currently, X-NUMX helicopters CH-14D, which will be handed over to the South Korean side, are part of the US Army contingent in the Republic of Korea. T47-GA-55A engines will be shipped from army warehouses located at Camp Humphrey, located in the southern part of the Republic of Korea.
    That is, they are selling "used". Well what do you say - well done, you need to study. This is how to sell "castoffs" and still do so that you would be "grateful" to the grave ...
    1. clidon
      clidon 9 December 2013 13: 08
      +1
      So only the used Su-30K blacks were pushed into Angola. Learned for a long time.
  2. And Us Rat
    And Us Rat 9 December 2013 11: 28
    +2
    Flying CH-47 Chinook



    at the air show



    tail landing on a mountainside

    1. Apollo
      Apollo 9 December 2013 12: 05
      +1
      Video footage in the subject
      1. Andrey Yuryevich
        Andrey Yuryevich 9 December 2013 14: 07
        11
        somehow like this... laughing
  3. VADEL
    VADEL 9 December 2013 12: 37
    +1
    The United States approved the delivery of "Chinook" helicopters in South Korea

    Approved! Important! They themselves drank, sang, and danced with joy.
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. Altona
    Altona 9 December 2013 13: 22
    +2
    The Koreans then position themselves as buyers of novia, then they purchase these old rattle-like mammoth asses ... Christmas sale, buy-fly ...
    1. vell.65mail.ru
      vell.65mail.ru 9 December 2013 21: 24
      0
      For lack of cooks like a janitor. hi
  6. Alex_Popovson
    Alex_Popovson 9 December 2013 15: 00
    0
    Quote: Altona
    The Koreans then position themselves as buyers of novia, then they purchase these old rattle-like mammoth asses ... Christmas sale, buy-fly ...

    Only here is the nuance. Chinook - cars are very, very good, functional and just look impressive. What’s necessary in general is the Republic of Kazakhstan, provided that despite the large number of conscripted armies, the local politicians (as by the way in Nihonia) will give command, if not completely military operations, to the Americans, in case of pah-pah, which or conflict. So the Koreans are nailing a bunch of hares - the convenience of servicing equipment by American and NATO specialists, the convenience of American consultants and educators, and, of course, sneak up on America.
    1. 31231
      31231 9 December 2013 15: 22
      0
      I saw him today at the Saigon Museum. Our Cow will be more solid.
  7. samoletil18
    samoletil18 9 December 2013 18: 43
    0
    Everything goes on as usual.
  8. APASUS
    APASUS 9 December 2013 19: 29
    +2
    You might think that the US Department of Defense’s defense cooperation and security agency DSCA could refuse Korea. They will now give weapons to all of China’s neighbors
  9. ia-ai00
    ia-ai00 9 December 2013 21: 33
    0
    Alex_Popovson RU
    ... Only here is the nuance. Chinook - cars are very, very good, functional and just look impressive.

    In technical terms, you know better, but about "they look impressive" ... personally, I have a completely different impression: some kind of flat box takes off when already on the ground - it looks like a choking shark thrown onto land ... "muzzle" like -like front and back. In appearance, there is nothing elegant, it looks rough, and you cannot take your eyes off Russian helicopters - both menacing and beautiful. Well, this is my personal impression from their Chinook.
  10. alone
    alone 9 December 2013 21: 54
    +1
    for $ 151 million they sold what, in theory, they should have disposed of. A very pragmatic approach.
  11. Sax
    Sax 9 December 2013 22: 15
    0
    Quote: lonely
    for $ 151 million they sold what, in theory, they should have disposed of. A very pragmatic approach.

    I have a question for specialists:
    What is the life of the CH-47
    what year built helicopters for sale
    How much does such a new helicopter cost for Japan? (regional price)
  12. clidon
    clidon 9 December 2013 22: 52
    0
    - More dependent on flying hours. And so the car is strong and will fly without problems for 40 years.
    - Somewhere in the 80s. It is not known when they were withdrawn to the reserve for storage, but most likely 6-8 years ago, when the American contingent in South Korea was reduced, and the equipment was stored.
    - Not in the know for Japan, but the well-known Indian contract of 15 cars for about $ 1 billion. The Turks also asked for new "F" - 14 pieces for 1,2 billion. Canadians have 15 cars for 1,15 billion. Greece took the same used CH-47Ds at 5 million apiece.
  13. Leonid Har
    Leonid Har 10 December 2013 05: 56
    0
    How did they get the idea that Chinook is worth $ 13,4 million? 151 million divided into 14 helicopters, you get 10 785 714 dollars. And Afghanistan, the United States bought the Russian Mi-24 helicopters each for 15-16 million dollars. It turns out that one of the Americans warmed up his hands well on the Mi-24 purchase transaction
    1. clidon
      clidon 10 December 2013 06: 54
      0
      You read the article more carefully - 13,4 million is not the cost of the Chinook, but the price of demilitarization and transportation of all 14 vehicles to scrap.
      And what does the Mi-24 have to do with Afghanistan? This is generally a different class of helicopters.
      1. Leonid Har
        Leonid Har 10 December 2013 07: 41
        0
        But the fact is that the US State Department, after purchasing helicopters for Afghanistan, figured out why Chinooks were not purchased from Boeing instead of Mi-24, one could buy these helicopters for a lower price (for 13-14 million, instead of 15-16 million for Mi-24). The article seemed to be here in military review.
        1. clidon
          clidon 10 December 2013 08: 13
          0
          Are you confusing anything? Mi-24 attack helicopter, CH-47 heavy transport. These are generally different cars. Maybe all the same, the article was about Mi-17?
      2. Leonid Har
        Leonid Har 10 December 2013 07: 52
        0
        Transportation and demilitarization cannot cost $ 13,4 million. Transportation from the United States to South Korea can cost several thousand dollars. Well, let it be several tens of thousands of dollars. Although the sea on container ships will generally cost a penny for the United States. To remove machine guns from helicopters is also a penny. Because helicopters are hardly equipped with other weapons. So we are talking about the cost of helicopters.
        1. clidon
          clidon 10 December 2013 08: 17
          0
          As for the can-can not argue with the article. This figure is indicated in black and white. I fully admit that all measures to bring cars to the trash can cost a round sum.

США одобрили поставки вертолетов «Чинук» в Южную Корею


Агентство по оборонному сотрудничеству и безопасности министерства обороны США DSCA (Defense Security Cooperation Agency) одобрило продажу Республике Корея 14 транспортных вертолетов CH-47D «Чинук» (Chinook) производства компании «Боинг» (Boeing) на общую сумму 151 млн дол. Об этом сообщил американский еженедельник «Дифенс ньюс».

В заявлении, которое было опубликовано в рамках программы военной помощи иностранным государствам FMS (Foreign Military Sales), Агентство DSCA заявило, что поставки вертолетов в Республику Корею начнется сразу же после того, как американские войска получат новые вертолеты CH-47 в модификации F. Ожидается, что процесс поставки новых винтокрылых машин американской армии начнется в январе 2014 г.

В настоящее время 14 вертолетов CH-47D, которые будут переданы южнокорейской стороне, находятся в составе контингента американской армии на территории Республики Корея. Двигатели T55-GA-714A будут поставлены с армейских складов, расположенных на территории базы «Кэмп Хэмфри» (Camp Humphrey), расположенной в южной части Республики Корея.


Предполагается, что американская армия не будет замещать эти 14 вертолетов другими машинами, что позволит избежать расходов по транспортировке и демилитаризации техники, ориентировочная стоимость которых составляет 13,4 млн дол.

Вертолеты CH-47D будут использоваться южнокорейской стороной при выполнении задач переброски войск, эвакуации раненых, спасения отказавшей авиационной техники, обеспечения воздушных десантов, проведении поисково- спасательных операций (ПСО), оказания помощи при массовых бедствиях, борьбе с пожарами, обеспечения масштабных строительных работ.

В июне 2013 г. компания Боинг» объявила, что обсудила с Республикой Корея условия возможных поставок как комплектов модернизации, так и новых вертолетов CH-47 «Чинук». Согласно заявлению компании, сухопутные войска РК в настоящее время имеют 23 вертолета CH-47D/DLR, а ВВС - 5 вертолетов HH-47D, которые применяются для выполнения боевых поисково-спасательных операций.
Первоисточник:
http://vpk-news.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

17 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. svp67 Офлайн
    svp67 9 декабря 2013 11:04
    +4
    В настоящее время 14 вертолетов CH-47D, которые будут переданы южнокорейской стороне, находятся в составе контингента американской армии на территории Республики Корея. Двигатели T55-GA-714A будут поставлены с армейских складов, расположенных на территории базы «Кэмп Хэмфри» (Camp Humphrey), расположенной в южной части Республики Корея.
    То есть продают "б\у". Ну что скажешь - молодцы, учиться надо. Вот так "обноски" продавать и еще делать так, что бы тебе "по гроб" благодарны были...
    1. clidon Офлайн
      clidon 9 декабря 2013 13:08
      +1
      Так вот только б/ушные Су-30К неграм в Анголу задвинули. Давно уж научились.
  2. А Нас Рать Офлайн
    А Нас Рать 9 декабря 2013 11:28
    +2
    Полет CH-47 Chinook



    на аэрошоу



    посадка "хвостом" на склон горы

    1. Apollon Офлайн
      Apollon 9 декабря 2013 12:05
      +1
      Видеоматериал в тему
      1. андрей юрьевич 9 декабря 2013 14:07
        +11
        ну вот как-то так... laughing
  3. VADEL
    VADEL 9 декабря 2013 12:37
    +1
    США одобрили поставки вертолетов «Чинук» в Южную Корею

    Одообрили! Ваажные! Сами то пили, пели, и плясали от радости.
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. Altona Офлайн
    Altona 9 декабря 2013 13:22
    +2
    Корейцы то позиционируют себя как покупатели новья, то закупают эти старые как задница мамонта тарахтелки...Рождественская распродажа, покупай-налетай...
    1. vell.65mail.ru
      vell.65mail.ru 9 декабря 2013 21:24
      0
      За неимением кухарки любят дворника. hi
  6. Alex_Popovson
    Alex_Popovson 9 декабря 2013 15:00
    0
    Цитата: Altona
    Корейцы то позиционируют себя как покупатели новья, то закупают эти старые как задница мамонта тарахтелки...Рождественская распродажа, покупай-налетай...

    Только вот нюанс. Чинуки - машины очень и очень хорошие, функциональные и просто внушительно выглядят. Что вобщем то РК и нужно, при том условии, что несмотря на многочисленность армии по призыву, тамошние политики (как кстати и в Нихонии) отдадут командование, а то и вовсе полностью боевые действия на откуп американцам, в случае, тьфу-тьфу, какого либо конфликта. Так что корейцы прибивают кучу зайцев - удобство обслуживания техники американскими и НАТОвскими спецами, удобство для американских же консультантов-педагогов, ну и подлизаться к Америке же.
    1. 31231 Офлайн
      31231 9 декабря 2013 15:22
      0
      Видел я его сегодня в музее Сайгона. Наша Корова посолиднее будет.
  7. samoletil18 Офлайн
    samoletil18 9 декабря 2013 18:43
    0
    Всё идет своим чередом.
  8. APASUS Офлайн
    APASUS 9 декабря 2013 19:29
    +2
    Можно подумать что агентство по оборонному сотрудничеству и безопасности министерства обороны США DSCA могло отказать Корее .Они сейчас всем соседям Китая оружие отдавать будут
  9. ia-ai00 Офлайн
    ia-ai00 9 декабря 2013 21:33
    0
    Alex_Popovson RU
    ...Только вот нюанс. Чинуки - машины очень и очень хорошие, функциональные и просто внушительно выглядят.

    В техническом плане, Вам виднее, а насчёт "внушительно выглядят"... лично у меня совсем другое впечатление: какая-то плоская коробка взлетает, когда уже на земле - похож на задыхающуюся акулу, выброшенную на сушу... "морда" как-будто спереди и сзади. В облике ничего изящного, грубо смотрится, а от Российских вертолётов - глаз не отвести - и грозно, и красиво смотрятся. Ну это моё личное впечатление, от их «Чинук».
  10. одинокий Офлайн
    одинокий 9 декабря 2013 21:54
    +1
    за 151 миллионов долларов продали то что,по идее должны были утилизировать.Весьма прагматичный подход.
  11. Sax
    Sax 9 декабря 2013 22:15
    0
    Цитата: одинокий
    за 151 миллионов долларов продали то что,по идее должны были утилизировать.Весьма прагматичный подход.

    У меня вопрос к спецам:
    каков срок службы у CH-47
    какого года постройки продаваемые вертолеты
    сколько стоит такой новый вертолет допустим для Японии? (региональная цена)
  12. clidon Офлайн
    clidon 9 декабря 2013 22:52
    0
    - Больше зависит от часов налёта. А так машина крепкая и 40 лет будет летать без проблем.
    - Где то 80-е годы. Неизвестно когда их в резерв на хранение вывели, но скорее всего лет 6-8 назад, когда американский контингент в Ю. Корее сокращался, а технику складировали.
    - Для Японии не в курсе, но известный индийский контракт 15 машин за примерно 1 млрд $. Турки тоже новые "F" просили - 14 штук за 1,2 миллиарда. Канадцы 15 машин за 1,15 миллиарда. Греция брала такие же подержанные CH-47D по 5 миллионов за штуку.
  13. Леонид Хар Офлайн
    Леонид Хар 10 декабря 2013 05:56
    0
    С чего взяли, что Чинук стоит 13,4 млн долларов? 151 млн разделить на 14 вертолетов, получится 10 785 714 долларов. А Афганистану США закупили российские вертолеты Ми-24 каждую по 15-16 миллионов долларов. Получается кто то из американцев хорошо нагрел руки на сделке по покупке Ми-24
    1. clidon Офлайн
      clidon 10 декабря 2013 06:54
      0
      Вы статью читайте внимательней - 13,4 миллиона это не стоимость "Чинука", а цена демилитаризации и транспортировке в утиль всех 14ти машин.
      И вообще при чём тут Ми-24 для Афганистана? Это вообще другой класс вертолётов.
      1. Леонид Хар Офлайн
        Леонид Хар 10 декабря 2013 07:41
        0
        А дело в том, что гос департамент США после приобретения вертолетов для Афганистана, разбирался почему не были закуплены Чинуки от Боинга вместо Ми-24, можно было бы купить эти вертолеты за более низкую цену(за 13-14 миллионов, вместо 15-16 миллионов за Ми-24). Статья вроде здесь же в военном обозрении была.
        1. clidon Офлайн
          clidon 10 декабря 2013 08:13
          0
          Вы ничего не путаете? Ми-24 ударный вертолёт, CH-47 тяжёлый транспортный. Это вообще разные машины. Может всё таки статья была про Ми-17?
      2. Леонид Хар Офлайн
        Леонид Хар 10 декабря 2013 07:52
        0
        Транспортировка и демилитаризация не может стоить 13,4 млн долларов. Транспортировка из США в Ю.Корею может стоить несколько тысяч долларов. Ну пусть будет несколько десятков тысяч долларов. Хотя по морю на контейнеровозах будет стоить вообще копейки для США. Снять пулеметы с вертолетов тоже копейки. Потому как другим видом вооружения вертолеты вряд ли укомплектованы. Так что речь идет о стоимости вертолетов.
        1. clidon Офлайн
          clidon 10 декабря 2013 08:17
          0
          Насчёт может-не может спорьте со статьёй. Там чёрным по белому указана эта цифра. Я вполне допускаю, что все мероприятия по выводу машин на помойку могут обойтись в круглую сумму.