Military Review

Libya will be bombed in three stages

15
The military operation in Libya will take place in three stages. According to Western media, during the first phase, which began the day before, Libyan air defense systems should be neutralized. At the second stage, the strike will be delivered against the bases of the Libyan Air Force, as well as the residence of Muammar Gaddafi. In the third - strikes will be applied directly to the Libyan army.

Today, the international coalition continues to launch air strikes against Libya. American bombers inflicted air strikes on the main Libyan airfield. US Air Force aircraft dropped 40 bombs on this strategic object.

Libya will be bombed in three stages


Earlier it was reported about the air strikes of the international coalition on the Bab Al-Aziz military base near Tripoli, which is considered to be the main headquarters of the head of state M. Gaddafi. In addition, missile and air strikes were inflicted on other Libyan military targets. According to some Western media, the Libyan air defense systems suffered "substantial damage."

The chairman of the United States Joint Chiefs of Staff (USP), Admiral Michael Mullen, said that the military operation of the international coalition does not aim at overthrowing the regime of Muammar Gaddafi in Libya. The goals of the Western military campaign are limited, he added.

According to the admiral, the coalition "actually established a regime over Libya, which does not allow flights aviation government forces ”, which is consistent with the UN Security Council resolution. In his opinion, air operations and missile attacks of the West caused significant damage to the infrastructure of the Libyan Air Force and Air Defense, which led to the actual establishment of a restricted area over the country. According to M. Mallen, in recent days not a single aircraft of M. Gaddafi flew over Libya.

In addition, M. Mullen noted that the actions of the coalition allowed to stop the offensive of the Libyan government forces on the capital of the opposition - the city of Benghazi.

At the same time, the American admiral noted that as a result of the actions of the coalition forces, the civilian population of Libya did not suffer.

The next stage of the operation “Odyssey. Dawn "in Libya could be a blow to the supply lines of M. Gaddafi, said in an interview with CNN M. Mallen. Now "we will try to cut off the supply lines," he said. According to M. Mullen, the forces of M. Gaddafi "are scattered between Tripoli in the west and Benghazi in the east of the country, and tomorrow we will try to reduce their supply."

Russia urges the states conducting an armed operation in Libya to end the “indiscriminate use of force”. The corresponding statement by the official representative of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation, Alexander Lukashevich, was circulated today by the Information and Press Department of the Russian Foreign Ministry.

“We firmly proceed from the inadmissibility of using the mandate derived from resolution 1973 of the Security Council, the adoption of which was a very ambiguous step to achieve goals that are clearly beyond its provisions, providing for measures only to protect civilians,” the statement said.

As noted by the Foreign Ministry of the Russian Federation, according to incoming reports, during the air raids, Libya was attacked, including against non-military objects in the cities of Tripoli, Tarhuna, Maamura, Zhmeyl. As a result, 48 civilians were reportedly killed, more than 150 were injured. The medical cardiological center was partially destroyed, roads and bridges were damaged.

The chairman of the Liberal Democratic Party of Russia (LDPR), Vladimir Zhirinovsky, called the actions of the international coalition and, above all, NATO in Libya, a cynical military aggression carried out in the framework of the colonial policies of Western countries, the press service of the party reports. The actions of the participants of the crusade against Libya should be regarded as a crime against the Libyan people, he added.

V.Zhirinovsky declared: “Shame and disgrace to the whole NATO bloc, barbarians and murderers! The time will come - and all these villains will sit in the dock. There will be an independent international tribunal, there will be a new Nuremberg trial. Aggressors will be rewarded for their numerous crimes. ”

According to the LDPR chairman, with the arrival of NATO, Libya is waiting for a standard scenario: “blockade, then threats, a large-scale propaganda campaign, a military operation and the dismemberment of the country into fragments.” That is how it all happened with the arrival of NATO troops in Yugoslavia, and in Afghanistan, and in Iraq.

“All this was done only to defeat legitimate governments, establish pocket political regimes and, ultimately, to establish total control over the geopolitical situation and resources. This is a pronounced colonial policy, disguised by false declarations of concern for the lives of ordinary people. This is the policy of wolves in sheep's clothing, because as a result of the forceful intervention of new European barbarians in the lives of these countries, problems in politics and economics were not only not solved there - they were aggravated, ”V. Zhirinovsky emphasized.

He called the actions of the coalition "rocket democracy": "When the West is profitable, when the situation is favorable and corresponds to their scenario, everyone is silent. Everything is fine, everything is calm. But if the situation is out of control, if someone, like M. Gaddafi, shows independence and independence in assessments and actions, a howl begins about violations of democratic principles in a single country, ”the leader of the Liberal Democratic Party said.

The Libyan government has decided to distribute weapon more than 1 million citizens of the country. This will be done in a few hours, and it is planned to arm both men and women, the state reports news Jana news agency.

This decision was taken after 19 and 20 March in the territory of Libya were attacked by air and missile attacks by the forces of the international coalition, which includes the United States, France, the United Kingdom and a number of their allies. According to new data from the Libyan Health Ministry, 64 people died as a result of coalition air strikes.

The troops of the head of Libya, Muammar Gaddafi, entered the city of Misrata captured by the rebels, reports Reuters. At that time, as the air forces of the West, they are implementing the UN Security Council resolution, the armored vehicles of the government forces reached the city center, and a fierce battle began, local residents and opposition representatives told the agency. Data on the number of dead and injured from both sides have been reported.

According to the BBC, citing an eyewitness to what is happening, Tanks Gaddafi’s army entered the center of Misrata, tanks fired on buildings, resulting in at least 10 people killed and at least 40 injured. Misrata remained the only western city in Libya, which until recently remained in the hands of opponents of M. Gaddafi.

Recall that Misrata was also subject to the bombing of the international coalition forces. Early in the morning of March 20, US and British warships fired at least 110 Tomahawk cruise missiles at country targets, and French military aircraft launched air strikes.

The cities of Tripoli, Misrata, Zuvar, Sirte and Benghazi were subjected to shelling, according to the statements of the Western coalition forces, the blows were inflicted on the fuel depots and ammunition depots of the army of M. Gaddafi. According to the Libyan media, strikes hit residential areas in Tripoli, more than 50 civilians were killed and more than 150 were injured as a result of shelling.

The United States, Great Britain, Canada, France, and Italy participate in the operation against Libya. Pentagon officials said the United Arab Emirates (UAE) and Qatar are also participating in the operation against Libya. The Emirates provided 24 military aircraft, Qatar - 4-6 machines. In addition, in the near future, the bombers of Canada and Spain should join the French aviation.






Originator:
http://pioss.net/blog/international_relati...licts/3225.html"rel =" nofollow ">http://pioss.net/blog/international_relati...licts/3225.html
15 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Owl
    Owl 20 March 2011 20: 17
    0
    scum
  2. Michael
    Michael 20 March 2011 20: 38
    0
    Now Gaddafi’s hands are untied - on terror - terror.
  3. VOVA
    VOVA 20 March 2011 20: 39
    0
    Whose plane is shot down on a Gaddafi video or French ???
  4. fantast
    fantast 20 March 2011 20: 47
    0
    like one french shot down. That would be him drove a C-300 - potestit :-)
  5. VOVA
    VOVA 20 March 2011 21: 15
    0
    Yes, yes, I am about the same! looked at how good he is! and see how they would bomb! and more coastal pieces 10 distant and class! he didn’t want to buy! Spinins sniffed what was going to buy! and decided to enter a mess faster! and immediately a ban on the sale of Libya weapons! they understood that if he buys what he plated, then they will not fart even what they cannot bomb!
  6. APASUS
    APASUS 20 March 2011 21: 29
    0
    If this is the vaunted defense of the population from a tyrant!
    What is the difference between Sarkozy and Gaddafi ??
  7. Sergio
    Sergio 20 March 2011 21: 44
    0
    Aircraft, it seems that the French piled up.
    And the French pi..yat that everyone is back at the base.
    It would have been nice if the Libyans had now shown the wreckage and the pilot, if something was left of him.
  8. VOVA
    VOVA 20 March 2011 21: 49
    0
    yes on the video plane on F111 SIMILAR
  9. figwam
    figwam 20 March 2011 22: 19
    0
    No guys, the video is definitely either MIG-23 or MIG-27, but to whom it belonged is a question, because. the rebels got planes at the captured airfields.
  10. Michael
    Michael 20 March 2011 22: 37
    0
    Something I recalled recently - how interesting the South Korean gallery drowned and the wreckage of a torpedo from the time of the defense of Port Arthur didn’t fit into any gates, provocation with maneuvers in the disputed zone and the presence of nuclear weapons in S. Korea. and the whole bunch went to .. bunch.
    In the world that rootless cosmopolitans make, only the presence of this club is a guarantee (well, the fifth column hanging on the pillars) of the country's independence! And lastly - keep money in the Savings Bank of your country - an axiom.
  11. fantast
    fantast 20 March 2011 22: 53
    0
    I am still very much killed by the statement of our official media about Gaddafi: "a bloody tyrant, aggressor, etc."

    although most of the population supports it
  12. Ivan
    Ivan 21 March 2011 00: 27
    0
    It is a pity that there is no longer the USSR, but they showed bi to these Pindos where the crayfish hibernate.
  13. andreypilot
    andreypilot 21 March 2011 11: 35
    0
    I am amazed by the Western media-operation to protect the civilian population ????? how peaceful it is, when everyone is armed to the teeth ??? this is a civil war, don’t figs to meddle in there, it turns out an intervention, as in a civilian our entente supported the "whites". Gaddafi had a little bit to restore order, only for Europe there would have been a bummer, after all, everyone had already broken off relations with him, recognized the opposition, and here on you, Gaddafi returned power, and even when he said that Europe's oil would not break off, in general there was a guard for them ..
  14. fantast
    fantast 21 March 2011 13: 04
    0
    and even when he said that the oil of Europe would not break off, in general, the guard for them ..

    this is the main reason for the attack, even if today there is not a single person with a gun left, Europe will not stop the attack until it achieves its
  15. APASUS
    APASUS 21 March 2011 21: 27
    0

    Michael,
    Now Gaddafi’s hands are untied - on terror - terror.
    -------------------------------------------------- ------
    Now it turns out (for those countries that have everything in front) that there are two ways out:
    1 Create your own nuclear weapons (at all costs)
    2 Support the terrorist movement in the world (anyone who responds with blow to blow)
    If there is oil in your land, you are already at gunpoint !!!

Ливию будут бомбить в три этапа

Военная операция в Ливии будет проходить в три этапа. Как сообщают западные СМИ, в ходе первой фазы, которая началась накануне, должны быть обезврежены ливийские ПВО. На втором этапе удар будет нанесен по базам ливийских ВВС, а также резиденции Муаммара Каддафи. На третьем — удары будут наноситься непосредственно по ливийской армии.

Сегодня международная коалиция продолжает наносить воздушные удары по Ливии. Американские бомбардировщики нанесли авиаудары по главному ливийскому аэродрому. Самолеты ВВС США сбросили 40 бомб на этот стратегический объект.

Ливию будут бомбить в три этапа



Ранее сообщалось об авиаударах международной коалиции по военной базе Баб аль-Азиза около Триполи, которая считается главной штаб-квартирой главы страны М.Каддафи. Кроме того, были нанесены ракетные и авиаудары по другим ливийским военным объектам. По данным ряда западных СМИ, системам ливийских ПВО нанесен «существенный ущерб».

Председатель Объединенного комитета начальников штабов (ОКНШ) США адмирал Майкл Маллен сообщил, что военная операция международной коалиции не ставит целью свержение режима Муаммара Каддафи в Ливии. Цели военной кампании Запада ограничены, добавил он.

По словам адмирала, коалиция «фактически установила режим над Ливией, который не допускает полетов авиации правительственных сил», что соответствует резолюции Совета Безопасности ООН. По его мнению, воздушные операции и ракетные удары Запада нанесли значительный ущерб инфраструктуре ВВС и ПВО Ливии, что привело к фактическому установлению над страной запретной для полетов зоны. По словам М.Маллена, за последние дни над Ливией не летало ни одно воздушное судно М.Каддафи.

Кроме того, М.Маллен отметил, что действия коалиции позволили остановить наступление правительственных сил Ливии на столицу оппозиции — город Бенгази.

Вместе с тем, американский адмирал отметил, что в результате действий авиации коалиционных сил гражданское население Ливии не пострадало.

Следующим этапом операции «Одиссея. Рассвет» в Ливии может стать удар по линиям снабжения сил М.Каддафи, заявил в интервью Си-Эн-Эн М.Маллен. Теперь «мы попробуем отрезать линии снабжения», заявил он. По словам М.Маллена, силы М.Каддафи «рассеяны между Триполи на западе и Бенгази на востоке страны, и завтра мы постараемся сократить их снабжение».

Россия настоятельно призывает государства, осуществляющие вооруженную операцию в Ливии, прекратить «неизбирательное применение силы». Соответствующее заявление официального представителя Министерства иностранных дел РФ Александра Лукашевича было распространено сегодня департаментом информации и печати российского внешнеполитического ведомства.

«Твердо исходим из недопустимости использования мандата, вытекающего из резолюции 1973 СБ, принятие которой было весьма неоднозначным шагом, для достижения целей, явно выходящих за рамки ее положений, предусматривающих меры только для защиты гражданского населения», — говорится в заявлении.

Как отмечают в МИД РФ, по поступающим сообщениям, в ходе воздушных налетов на Ливию были нанесены удары, в том числе и по объектам невоенного характера в городах Триполи, Тархуна, Маамура, Жмейл. В результате этого, согласно сообщению, погибли 48 мирных граждан, более 150 были ранены. Частично разрушен медицинский кардиологический центр, пострадали дороги и мосты.

Председатель Либерально-демократической партии России (ЛДПР) Владимир Жириновский назвал действия международной коалиции и, прежде всего, НАТО в Ливии циничной военной агрессией, реализуемой в рамках колониальной политики стран Запада, сообщает пресс-служба партии. Действия участников крестового похода против Ливии должны быть расценены как преступление против ливийского народа, добавил он.

В.Жириновский заявил: «Стыд и позор всему блоку НАТО, варварам и убийцам! Придет время – и все эти негодяи сядут на скамью подсудимых. Будет независимый международный трибунал, будет новый Нюрнбергский процесс. Агрессорам воздастся за их многочисленные преступления».

По мнению председателя ЛДПР, с приходом НАТО Ливию ждет стандартный сценарий: «блокада, затем угрозы, масштабная пропагандистская кампания, силовая операция и расчленение страны на осколки». Именно так все происходило с приходом натовских войск в Югославии, и в Афганистане, и в Ираке.

«Все это делалось только для разгрома легитимных правительств, установления карманных политических режимов и, в конечном итоге, для установления тотального контроля над геополитической обстановкой и ресурсами. Это ярко выраженная колониальная политика, прикрываемая лживыми декларациями заботы о жизни простых людей. Это политика волков в овечьей шкуре, потому что в результате силового вмешательства новых европейских варваров в жизнь этих стран проблемы в политике и экономике там не только не решались – усугублялись», — подчеркнул В. Жириновский.

Он назвал действия коалиции «ракетной демократией»: «Когда Западу выгодно, когда ситуация благоприятна и соответствует их сценарию, все молчат. Все нормально, все спокойно. Но стоит ситуации выйти из-под контроля, стоит кому-то, как М.Каддафи, проявить самостоятельность и независимость в оценках и действиях, тут же начинается вой о нарушениях демократических принципов в отдельно взятой стране», — отметил лидер ЛДПР.

Ливийское правительство приняло решение раздать оружие более 1 млн граждан страны. Это будет сделано в течение нескольких часов, причем вооружить планируется как мужчин, так и женщин, сообщает государственное новостное агентство Jana news.

Такое решение было приято после того, как 19 и 20 марта по территории Ливии были нанесены авиационные и ракетные удары силами международной коалиции, в которую входят США, Франция, Великобритания и ряд их союзников. По новым данным Министерства здравоохранения Ливии, в результате воздушных ударов коалиции погибли 64 человека.

Войска главы Ливии Муаммара Каддафи вошли в захваченный повстанцами город Мисрата, передает Reuters. В то время, как силы ВВС стан Запада выполняют резолюцию Совбеза ООН, бронетехника правительственных сил достигла центра города, и начался ожесточенный бой, сообщили агентству местные жители и представители оппозиции. Данных о количестве погибших и пострадавших с обеих сторон не поступало.

Как сообщает Би-би-си со ссылкой на очевидца происходящего, танки армии М.Каддафи вошли в центр города Мисрата, танки вели огонь по зданиям, в результате чего не менее 10 человек были убиты, и не менее 40 — ранены. Мисрата оставался единственным западным городом в Ливии, который оставался до недавнего времени в руках противников М.Каддафи.

Напомним, что Мисрата также был подвержен бомбардировкам сил международной коалиции. Рано утром 20 марта военные корабли США и Великобритании выпустили по объектам страны не менее 110 крылатых ракет «Томагавк», а французские военные самолеты произвели удары с воздуха.

Обстрелу подверглись города Триполи, Мисрата, Зувар, Сирт и Бенгази, согласно заявлениям сил западной коалиции, удары были нанесены по топливным хранилищам и складам боеприпасов армии М.Каддафи. По данным ливийских СМИ, удары пришлись по жилым кварталам в Триполи, в результате обстрелов погибли более 50 мирных жителей и более 150 получили ранения.

В операции против Ливии участвуют США, Великобритания, Канада, Франция, Италия. Представители Пентагона сообщили, что в операции против Ливии также участвуют Объединенные Арабские Эмираты (ОАЭ) и Катар. Эмираты предоставили 24 военных самолета, Катар — 4-6 машин. Кроме того, в ближайшее время к французской авиации должны присоединиться бомбардировщики Канады и Испании.

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему







Читайте также
Комментарии 15
  1. Филин 20 марта 2011 20:17
    сволочи
  2. Михаил 20 марта 2011 20:38
    Теперь у Каддафи развязаны руки - на террор - террор.
    Михаил
  3. ВОВА 20 марта 2011 20:39
    чей самолет сбит на видео кадафи или французкий???
    ВОВА
  4. fantast 20 марта 2011 20:47
    вроде один французский сбили. Вот бы ему С-300 подогнали - потестить :-)
  5. ВОВА 20 марта 2011 21:15
    да да я о том же ! посмотрели на сколько он хорош! и посмотрели бы как они бомбили бы! и еще береговых штук 10 дальних и класс! ниуспел он купить хотел! шпинены прочюхали что закупать собрался! и решили бордак быстрей ввести ! и сразу запрет на продажу ливии оружия! они понимали что если он закупет то что плонировал то они и пукнуть не то что бомбить не смогут!
    ВОВА
  6. APASUS 20 марта 2011 21:29
    Если это и есть хваленая защита населения от тирана!
    То чем сам Саркози отличается от Каддафи??
    APASUS
  7. Sergio 20 марта 2011 21:44
    Самолёт, похоже, что французский свалили.
    А французы пи..ят, что все на базу вернулись.
    Неплохо было если бы ливийцы теперь обломки предъявили и пилота, если от него чего-то осталось.
    Sergio
  8. ВОВА 20 марта 2011 21:49
    да на видео самолет на F111 ПОХОЖ
    ВОВА
  9. фигвам 20 марта 2011 22:19
    Нет ребята,на видео точно либо миг-23,либо миг-27,а вот кому он принадлежал,-это вопрос,т.к. восставшим достались самолёты на захваченных аэродромах.
    фигвам
  10. Михаил 20 марта 2011 22:37
    Что то мне вспомнилось недавнее - как интересно утонула ю.корейская галере и обломки торпеды времён обороны Порт-Артура ну не влезли ни в какие ворота, провокация с манёврами в спорной зоне и наличие ЯО у С.Кореи. и весь пук ушёл в .. пук.
    В мире, который делают безродные космополиты - только наличие данной дубины является гарантией ( ну и на столбах висящая пятая колонна ) независимости страны! И на последок - храните деньги в Сберегательной кассе своей страны - аксиома.
    Михаил
  11. fantast 20 марта 2011 22:53
    меня еще очень убивает высказывание наших официальных СМИ по поводу Каддафи: "кровавый тиран, агрессор и т.д."

    хотя большая часть населения его поддерживает
  12. Ivan 21 марта 2011 00:27
    Жаль что нет больше СССР а то показали-би этим пиндосам где раки зимуют.
    Ivan
  13. andreypilot 21 марта 2011 11:35
    меня поражают западные сми-операция по защите мирного населения?????какое это мирное,когда все до зубов вооруженные???это гражданская война,не фиг туда соваться,получается интервенция,как в гражданскую нашу- антанта поддерживала "белых".Каддафи чуть-чуть оставалось порядок навести,только для европы случился бы облом-ведь все уже с ним порвали отношения,признали оппозицию,а тут на тебе-Каддафи вернул власть,да еще когда он сказал,что нефти европе не обломится-вообще караул для них..
    andreypilot
  14. fantast 21 марта 2011 13:04
    да еще когда он сказал,что нефти европе не обломится-вообще караул для них..

    вот это и есть основная причина нападения, даже если сегодня там ни одного человека с оружием не останется, европа не прекратит нападение пока не добьётся своего
  15. APASUS 21 марта 2011 21:27

    Михаил,
    Теперь у Каддафи развязаны руки - на террор - террор.
    --------------------------------------------------------
    Вот теперь и получается,(для тех стран у которых всё в переди)что выхода два:
    1 Создавать собственное ядерное оружие (любой ценой)
    2 Поддерживать в мире террористическое движение(любое -которое ответит ударом на удар)
    Если в твоей земле есть нефть- ты уже под прицелом!!!
    APASUS

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня