Military Review

KONGSBERG will supply the PROTECTOR combat module to the Irish Defense Forces

6
KONGSBERG will supply the PROTECTOR combat module to the Irish Defense ForcesThe Norwegian company KONGSBERG has signed a contract for the supply of remote-controlled combat modules (RWS) PROTECTOR for the modernization program for Piranha III armored vehicles in Ireland.


The Irish Defense Forces are expected to upgrade their entire fleet of Piranha III armored personnel carriers by installing PROTECTOR M151 combat modules over the next five years. This contract covers the provision of the first batch of upgrades to these machines and it is planned to deliver the first batch of PROTECTOR to be installed on 2014 in September.

Ireland is currently armed with about Piranha III 80 armored vehicles, the first of which were ordered in the 2001 year.

The contract that was announced on 10 on January 2014 of the year must be further extended to ensure the modernization of all Irish Piranha III. Ireland will receive PROTECTOR M151 combat modules from Kongsberg for five years, starting in September 2014.

PROTECTOR is intended for use in it. weapons small and medium caliber, and can be installed on any type of platform. It is fully stabilized and is a battle-proven system for conducting global operations. PROTECTOR provides protection to fighters, allowing them to fire from a car without leaving a protected place inside the car. As of 2013, the PROTECTOR combat module was chosen by 17 countries and KONGSBERG continues to be the leading supplier in the world of remote-controlled combat modules.
Originator:
http://www.army-guide.com/
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. svp67
    svp67 14 January 2014 11: 46
    0
    But how many Norwegian gunsmiths supply weapons? Togo and look at the first place in the world ...
  2. mountain
    mountain 14 January 2014 12: 04
    0
    In, how interesting, and where are they global operations, decided to conduct?
    1. Yeraz
      Yeraz 14 January 2014 12: 46
      +1
      Quote: mountain
      In, how interesting, and where are they global operations, decided to conduct?

      Well, what have global operations to do with it ?? Well, they bought modern and all modules for their armored personnel carriers.
      1. mountain
        mountain 14 January 2014 13: 17
        0
        The laconic answer, well, have the Americans spent billions of dollars on new missiles? The usual thing.
  3. kelevra
    kelevra 14 January 2014 16: 10
    0
    I saw such modules in England, only missile ones. They look good, a big plus is that automation works. Even a big plus is that when you destroy such a module, soldiers do not suffer!
  4. APASUS
    APASUS 14 January 2014 20: 27
    0
    Obviously, the future lies behind such complexes, you can mount the module to perform almost any task, from reconnaissance to air defense systems. This is just an urgent question for our Defense Ministry, out of the total number of conditions for these products, we can produce, we can buy and we buy today ?
  5. alone
    alone 14 January 2014 22: 49
    0
    Well, in Norway there are funds, moreover, sickly. Here they are engaged in a quiet useful business. And the main thing is that, quietly, quietly, they are getting things going. And there is a clientele.

KONGSBERG поставит боевой модуль PROTECTOR ирландским силам обороны

KONGSBERG поставит боевой модуль PROTECTOR ирландским силам обороныНорвежская компания KONGSBERG подписала контракт на поставку боевых модулей с дистанционным управлением (RWS) PROTECTOR для программы модернизации бронетранспортеров Piranha III в Ирландии.

Ирландские силы обороны, как ожидается, обновят весь свой парк бронетранспортеров Piranha III, установив на них боевые модули PROTECTOR M151 в течение следующих пяти лет. Этот контракт распространяется на обеспечение первой партии модернизации этих машин и для установки на них в сентябре 2014 года планируется поставить первыю партию PROTECTOR.

Ирландия в настоящее время имеет на вооружении около 80 бронетранспортеров Piranha III, первын из них были заказаны в 2001 году.


Контракт, о заключении которого было объявлено 10 января 2014 года, в дальнейшем должен быть проден для обеспечения модернизации всех ирландских Piranha III. Ирландия будет получать от Kongsberg боевые модули PROTECTOR M151 в течение пяти лет, начиная с сентября 2014 года.

PROTECTOR предназначен для использования в нем оружия малого и среднего калибра, и может быть установлен на платформу любого типа. Он полностью стабилизирован и является проверенной в боях системой для проведения глобальных операций. PROTECTOR обеспечивает защиту бойцам, позволяя вести огонь из машины, не покидая защищенного места внутри машины. По состоянию на 2013 год боевой модуль PROTECTOR был выбран 17 странами и KONGSBERG продолжает оставаться ведущим поставщиком в мире боевых модулей с дистанционным управлением.
Первоисточник: http://www.army-guide.com/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6
  1. svp67 14 января 2014 11:46
    А не много ли норвежские оружейники оружия поставляют? Того и гляди на первое место в мире выйдут...
  2. гора 14 января 2014 12:04
    Во, как интересно, а где они глобальные операции, решили провести?
    1. Yeraz 14 января 2014 12:46
      Цитата: гора
      Во, как интересно, а где они глобальные операции, решили провести?

      Ну при чем тут глобальные операции??Ну купили к своим бтр модули современные и все.
      1. гора 14 января 2014 13:17
        Лаконичный ответ, ну потратили американци, миллиарды долларов на новые ракеты? Обычное дело.
  3. kelevra 14 января 2014 16:10
    Видел я в Англии такие модули,только ракетные.Неплохо смотрятся,большой плюс в том,что работает автоматика.Даже больший плюс,что при уничтожении такого модуля,солдаты не страдают!
    kelevra
  4. APASUS 14 января 2014 20:27
    Очевидно что за подобными комплексами будущее,можно монтировать модуль под выполнение практически любой задачи,начиная от разведки и заканчивая системами ПВО.Вот только насущный для нашего МО вопрос, из общего числа конъюнктуры этих изделий мы сколько можем производить,можем закупать и закупаем на сегодняшний день?
  5. одинокий 14 января 2014 22:49
    Ну в Норвегии есть средства ,притом нехилые.вот и занимаются по тихому полезным делом.а главное то что,тихо-тихо,у них налаживается дело.и клиентура имеется.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня