Military Review

The contract for the supply of Finland MBT "Leopard-2A6" from the Armed Forces of the Netherlands is ready for signing

11
The contract for the supply of Finland MBT "Leopard-2A6" from the Armed Forces of the Netherlands is ready for signing

Netherlands Minister of Defense Janine Hennis Placerchert officially notified the lower house of parliament of the intention of the Finnish Ministry of Foreign Trade to acquire the 100 MBT Leopard 2A6 from the Armed Forces of the Netherlands.


According to the press service of the military, the contract is planned to be signed next week during the visit of Finnish Defense Minister Karl Haglund to the Netherlands.

The agreement will also include the supply of spare parts, tools, simulators, ammunition and personnel training.

The Netherlands will transfer the Finnish Armed Forces Tanks in separate batches. The delivery of all MBT Leopard-2A6 is planned to be completed in 2019. As previously reported, the total value of the MBT procurement program is estimated at 200 million euros.

The equipment is in good condition, constantly undergoing maintenance, repairs and upgrades.

In order to reduce military spending, the Defense Ministry of the Netherlands announced its intention to remove the Leopard-2 MBT from service in April 2011. In May of the same year, two tank battalions were disbanded, and tanks were deposited.

Until the time of decommissioning in 2011, the Armed Forces of the Netherlands officially consisted around 110 MBT "Leopard-2". For comparison: at the height of the Cold War, the Netherlands had two tank divisions, which included up to 1000 armored vehicles.

Since then, a significant number of tanks have been decommissioned and sold. In particular, in recent years, 20 tanks "Leopard-2A6" and 80 "Leopard-2A4" were sold to the Canadian Forces, 37 OBT "Leopard-2A6" - the Armed Forces of Portugal.

The Finnish Armed Forces are currently about 100 MBT "Leopard-2A4". The contract worth 68 million euros for the purchase of 124 tanks from the Armed Forces of the Federal Republic of Germany Finnish Ministry of Finland signed in 2002 year. Tanks were delivered in 2003-2004's. They were equipped with 2 tank brigades, which previously had been armed with T-72М1 MBT. Part of the tanks purchased in Germany was converted into special vehicles.
Originator:
http://www.armstrade.org/
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. tronin.maxim
    tronin.maxim 17 January 2014 09: 37
    -3
    Apparently Finland has strained the budget once they buy it.
    1. igordok
      igordok 17 January 2014 12: 30
      +3
      Finns with b / y and captured equipment cope, not very bad. They don't get used to
  2. Archikah
    Archikah 17 January 2014 09: 39
    +3
    I don’t understand why the Finns need so much heavy weapons. It is both expensive and expensive to maintain. Such a small country definitely does not need them. This is some kind of backstage deal. Something here is not clean. As a result, 200 pcs. Leopard 2. Where are they so much? This is not enough to fight with us. With other neighbors - a lot. Well, what can I say. Finns are going crazy. With the economy, they are still doing fine. The EU has not yet ruined them as Greece. sad
    1. Hudo
      Hudo 17 January 2014 09: 59
      +1
      Quote: Archikah
      I don’t understand - why do the Finns need so much heavy weapons

      This is not the finals, this is the Germans. The Germans simply monopolize the heavy BTT market in Europe. Nothing personal - just business.
    2. kirieeleyson
      kirieeleyson 17 January 2014 10: 47
      +3
      They are pulling towards our borders, in fact ....
      1. Papakiko
        Papakiko 17 January 2014 14: 49
        0
        Quote: kirieeleyson
        Drawn to our borders

        True comrade !!
        They will equip bases, warehouses, roads and small rooms for the personnel, and then, in the event of a shooting within 6 hours and the crew will be "deported" from Holondosia. And most importantly, there are deployment figures around 2020.The delivery of all MBT Leopard-2A6 is planned to be completed in 2019.
        in the midst of the Cold War, the Netherlands had two tank divisions, which included before 1000 units of armored vehicles
        An excellent two lines for "fans" to measure the losses and the amount of equipment on the battlefields on the Soviet-German front.
        It is not for nothing that literate people compared-compared the SS division ("Totenkopf", "Das Reich", "Viking" and so on) with the tank army of the Red Army.
        One can talk and try a lot about the "difficult" economic state of the economy in the Netherlands. But "The authorities of the Dutch capital of Amsterdam offered local alcoholics an original way to stop being a threat to society. They found a job for them (to collect garbage in the streets), for which, in addition to money (10 E per day), they promised to give out beer (5 cans of 0,33 liters) and cigarettes. Thus, officials hope to reduce the level of street crime in the city. "I will not meet this in our fattening and fragrant economic spaces. And I do not stutter about caring for citizens.
        The "crisis" continues to rage on the economic fields of the world. wink
  3. Same lech
    Same lech 17 January 2014 09: 40
    +1
    And where are these same LEOPARDS OF THE NETHERLANDS bought themselves?
    The usual resale of unwanted goods is the aftermarket.
    1. Aaron Zawi
      Aaron Zawi 17 January 2014 21: 09
      0
      The fact is that the Netherlands generally abandoned tanks in their army. They do not see threats to their country that would require their presence in the armed forces.
  4. 1c-inform-city
    1c-inform-city 17 January 2014 09: 56
    +3
    So there aren’t enough money to stick around lol they sell everything in a row and tanks and planes and navy. We went to the station.
    1. predator.3
      predator.3 17 January 2014 10: 19
      +3
      Quote: 1c-inform-city
      So there aren’t enough money to stick around lol they sell everything in a row and tanks and planes and navy. We went to the station.


      Yes, why the heck they have so many tanks, they don’t know how to fight one devil, in the first they sat under neutrality, the second they surrendered without a fight in a couple of days, the last time in Bosnia
      Srebrenitsy, the Dutch peacekeeping battalion generally imposed in his pants! but they love nonsense and get along with each other!
  5. CHILD
    CHILD 17 January 2014 10: 30
    0
    "... at the height of the Cold War, the Netherlands had two tank divisions with up to 1000 armored vehicles." - shy what))))) yeah)))) that's how the USSR stimulated other people's economies !!!!)))) and everyone was busy, everything was in business .... not like now)))))) )
  6. wanderer_032
    wanderer_032 17 January 2014 10: 37
    +1
    Yes, that’s how it all happens when a woman steers troops.
    Women on an instinctive level (mainly, but there are exceptions) perceive all equipment (including military) as unnecessary junk (remember your wives when you drag something from a family car or tool home even for temporary storage and what from this it turns out, a quiet gungezh begins to systematically drill a brain like: what the hell are you for, etc.) and try to get rid of it (with maximum benefit for yourself). yes recourse
    I bet if the collection of fashionable embarrassment (especially from valuable fur) were on the balance sheet of the Netherlands Ministry of Defense, then she would be the hell she would have signed papers on their sale. yes laughing
    God forbid living to such a point that something would be sold from our BHVT like at a fair, considering (in the opinion of some woman’s thread) that it was unnecessary (supposedly). am
    There were already prerequisites (with the Taburetkin sluts) and how much harm they did, now they have to rake a dozen years. crying angry
  7. azlok
    azlok 17 January 2014 10: 47
    0
    Finns buy them with our money.
  8. kelevra
    kelevra 17 January 2014 11: 45
    +1
    As far as I know, I watched a program about weapons somewhere, the Finns have a lot of Soviet equipment, even German tanks T-III from the Second World War are still on the staff. These leopards should replace more than 70% of the fleet of all Finland tanks. I don’t I’m glad that our countries border, and the tanks are not bad, just a statement of facts.
    1. Roman 1977
      Roman 1977 17 January 2014 16: 43
      +3
      To begin with, the PzKpfw III was never delivered to Finland, it was delivered there, it was delivered from 14 to 20 PzKpfw IV Ausf.J and 59 StuG III Ausf.G In addition, the Finns commissioned the captured T-7-34 85 (captured ) Until the 9s, the Finnish army was content with captured Soviet and German cars, for example, the T-60 (all 28 vehicles were captured) were written off by the Finns only in the 7 year; KV-1951 (captured by 1 vehicles) in the 2 year; BA-1955 (captured by 20 vehicles) in 22, and 1957 T-7-34 (captured by 76, 4 purchased from the Germans) and T-3 (captured 26 pieces) in 114, and StuG III in 1961 year, turned into bunkers.
      After the war, the Finns bought 466 American half-tracked M3 armored personnel carriers in 1947-1949, of which only 213 entered the army. The first tanks of post-war Finland were 43 T-54s, purchased in the USSR in 1959-1961, which received the name Nikita from the Finns, 10 ZSU-57-2 were also purchased (another 10 were bought in 1992-1993 in Hungary at spare parts for tests of the planned modifications), and in 1963 12 PT-76s (decommissioned in 2007) Also in the early 60s, 41 British tanks "Comet" were bought. In the second half of the 60s, the USSR was sold to Finland 74 T- 55, and the Finns, together with the Swedes, modernized them into the T-55M.The last company of Finnish T-55Ms was withdrawn from service in the first months of 2002. Also from Soviet technology, Finland acquired 1963 BTR-15PK in 50, another 45 were purchased in 1966-1968 (a few more were bought in the early 90s from the arsenals of the former NNA GDR); in 1971-1975 113 BTR-60PB; in 1984-1991 220 MT-LB + more 3 in the MT-LBu version of the former NNA GDR in 1992; 40 BMP-1, of which 5 BMP-1K in 1981-1982 and another 110 in 1992-1994 from the arsenals of the former NNA GDR ( almost all have now been removed from service, except for a few converted into fire control machines). In 1988-1990 infantry fighting vehicles BMP-2 entered service in small quantities. The main batch of these machines is 84 units. - was delivered in 1992 (still in service).
      Since 1984, Finland has bought from the USSR 54 T-72M1 and 9 T-71M1K, which the Finns called "moon rovers", after the absorption of the GDR in 1990, the Finns bought another 78 T-72M1 and 21 T-72M1K1 of the former NNA. Thus, the Finns got a total of 162 "lunar rovers", paying for each German "seventy-second" slightly more than 1/2 of the cost of the car previously purchased in the USSR. The flip side of the deal with Germany was trade preferences for the Germans and a firm promise of the Finnish side to continue buying used military equipment in Germany. Soviet and Gedeer T-72s became the main tanks of two Finnish tank brigades (each with 6 tank companies) and remained so until 2006, when, in connection with the purchase of second-hand Leopard-2 from Germany, they went either for sale, or - for scrap. According to the test results, out of 150 Leopard-2s offered for sale, the Finns selected 124, with the condition - to drop the price by a quarter, to carry out pre-sale repairs of cars before the A4 modification, to convert 10 Leo into tanks-bridges and 10 more - into barrage vehicles ... Also in Sweden in 2006, 120 CV9030 BMPs were purchased.

      Leoparl-2A4 of the Finnish Army
  9. Leshka
    Leshka 17 January 2014 15: 03
    0
    why do they need so many tanks request
  10. Nayhas
    Nayhas 17 January 2014 15: 44
    0
    The equipment is in good condition, constantly undergoing maintenance, repairs and upgrades.


    Native Title. All windows are native without chips and cracks, the interior is like new. Body 5. No accident. All components and assemblies work perfectly. All fluids are changed. The machine is fully ready for winter. New winter tires.


    Seem to be?
  11. chunga-changa
    chunga-changa 17 January 2014 17: 32
    +1
    Finns are preparing revenge. Great Finland from sea to sea, and if Leningrad fails, then Vyborg.
  12. Victor Wolz
    Victor Wolz 17 January 2014 18: 22
    +1
    No, just if they are selling a good thing, why not buy it.
  13. Ram chandra
    Ram chandra 17 January 2014 21: 36
    +1
    Oh, someone, and the finals can be trusted technology.

Контракт на поставку Финляндии ОБТ «Леопард-2A6» из состава ВС Нидерландов готов к подписанию

Контракт на поставку Финляндии ОБТ «Леопард-2A6» из состава ВС Нидерландов готов к подписанию

Министр обороны Нидерландов Жанин Хеннис Пласшерт официально уведомила нижнюю палату парламента о намерении МО Финляндии приобрести 100 ОБТ «Леопард-2A6» из состава ВС Нидерландов.

Как сообщила пресс-служба военного ведомства, контракт планируется подписать на следующей неделе в ходе визита в Нидерланды министра обороны Финляндии Карла Хаглунда.

Соглашение также будет включать поставку запасных частей, инструмента, тренажеров, боеприпасов и обучение персонала.


Нидерланды будут передавать ВС Финляндии танки отдельными партиями. Поставку всех ОБТ «Леопард-2A6» планируется завершить в 2019 году. Как сообщалось ранее, общая стоимость программы закупки ОБТ оценивается в 200 млн евро.

Техника находится в хорошем состоянии, постоянно проходила обслуживание, ремонт и модернизацию.

МО Нидерландов с целью сокращения военных расходов объявило о намерении снять ОБТ «Леопард-2» с вооружения в апреле 2011 года. В мае того же года были расформированы два танковых батальона, а танки были помещены на хранение.

До момента снятия с вооружения в 2011 году в составе ВС Нидерландов официально состояло около 110 ОБТ «Леопард-2». Для сравнения: в разгар «холодной войны» Нидерланды располагали двумя танковыми дивизиями, в состав которых входили до 1000 единиц бронетехники.

С тех пор значительное количество танков было снято с вооружения и продано. В частности, в последние годы 20 танков «Леопард-2A6» и 80 «Леопард-2А4» были проданы ВС Канады, 37 ОБТ «Леопард-2A6» – ВС Португалии.

На вооружении ВС Финляндии в настоящее время состоят около 100 ОБТ «Леопард-2A4». Контракт стоимостью 68 млн евро на закупку 124 танков из состава ВС ФРГ МО Финляндии подписало в 2002 году. Танки были поставлены в 2003-2004 гг. Ими были укомплектованы 2 танковые бригады, которые ранее имели на вооружении ОБТ Т-72М1. Часть закупленных в Германии танков была переоборудована в специальные машины.
Первоисточник: http://www.armstrade.org/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. tronin.maxim 17 января 2014 09:37
    Видимо у Финляндии с бюджетом напряг раз б/у покупают.
    1. igordok 17 января 2014 12:30
      Фины с б/у и трофейной техникой справляются, весьма не плохо. Им не привыкать
  2. Арчиках 17 января 2014 09:39
    Не понимаю - зачем Финнам столько тяжёлого вооружения. Это и дорого и накладно содержать. Такой маленькой стране они точно не нужны. Это какая то закулисная сделка. Что то тут не чисто. В итоге 200 шт. Леопард-2. Куда им столько? С нами воевать этого мало. С другими соседями - много. Ну и что тут скажешь. Финны сходят с ума. С экономикой у них пока всё нормально. ЕС ещё не развалил их как Грецию. sad
    1. Hudo 17 января 2014 09:59
      Цитата: Арчиках
      Не понимаю - зачем Финнам столько тяжёлого вооружения

      Это не финам, это немцам. Немцы просто монополизируют рынок тяжёлой БТТ в европе. Ничего личного -- просто бизнес.
      Hudo
    2. kirieeleyson 17 января 2014 10:47
      К нашим границам стягивают, по факту....
      1. Папакико 17 января 2014 14:49
        Цитата: kirieeleyson
        К нашим границам стягивают

        Верно комрад!!
        Обустроят базы, склады, дороги и коморки для проживания персАнала,а затем в случае стрёма в течении 6 часов и экипажа "депортируют" из голондосии.И главное присутствуют циферки развёртывания около 2020 года.Поставку всех ОБТ «Леопард-2A6» планируется завершить в 2019 году.
        в разгар «холодной войны» Нидерланды располагали двумя танковыми дивизиями, в состав которых входили до 1000 единиц бронетехники
        Отличные две строки для "любителей" померять потери и количество техники на полях сражений на советско-германском фронте.
        Не зря грамотные люди сравнивали-сопоставляли дивизию СС("Тотенкопф", "Дас Райх","Викинг" и тд) с танковой армией РККА.
        О "тяжком" экономическом состоянии экономики в нидерландах можно много рассуждать и примерять. Но "Власти голландской столицы Амстердама предложили местным алкоголикам оригинальный способ перестать быть угрозой для общества. Они нашли им работу(собирать мусор на улицах), за которую, помимо денег(10 Е в день), пообещали выдавать пиво(5 банок по 0,33л) и сигареты. Таким образом чиновники надеются снизить уровень уличной преступности в городе." такого в наших жирующих и благоухающих экономических просторах не встретиш. А уж про заботу об гражданах и не заикаюсь.
        "Кризис" продолжает свирепствовать на экономических полях мира. wink
  3. Тот же ЛЕХА 17 января 2014 09:40
    А где эти самые ЛЕОПАРДЫ НИДЕРЛАНДЫ сами купили?
    Обычная перепродажа ненужного товара-вторичный рынок.
    1. Арон Заави 17 января 2014 21:09
      Дело в том, что Нидерланды вообще отказались от танков в своей армии. Они не видят угроз для своей страны, которые требовали бы их наличия в ВС.
  4. 1c-inform-city 17 января 2014 09:56
    Так так торчкам на косяк деньжат не хватает , lol распродают всё подряд и танки и самолёты и флот . Пошли в разнос.
    1. predator.3 17 января 2014 10:19
      Цитата: 1c-inform-city
      Так так торчкам на косяк деньжат не хватает , lol распродают всё подряд и танки и самолёты и флот . Пошли в разнос.


      Да нахрена им столько танков, один черт воевать не умеют, в Первую -под нейтралитетом сидели, во Вторую -без боя через пару дней сдались, последний раз в Боснии под
      Сребреницами ,голландский миротворческий батальон вообще в штаны наложили ! зато любят дурь и друг с другом сношатся !
      predator.3
  5. KIND 17 января 2014 10:30
    "...в разгар «холодной войны» Нидерланды располагали двумя танковыми дивизиями, в состав которых входили до 1000 единиц бронетехники." -пугливые какие)))))да уж))))вот как СССР чужие экономики стимулировал!!!!)))) и все были заняты,все при деле....не то что сейчас)))))))
  6. странник_032 17 января 2014 10:37
    Да-да так всё и происходит когда войсками рулит баба.
    Женщины на инстинктивном уровне(в основном,но бывают и исключения)воспринимают всякую технику(в т.ч. военную),как ненужное барахло(вспомните своих жён,когда притаскиваешь домой даже для временного хранения что-нибудь от семейного авто или инструмент и что из этого получается,начинается тихий гундёж планомерно сверлящий мозг типа:на кой ты это припёр и т.п.) и стараются от неё избавиться(с максимальной выгодой для себя). yes recourse
    Готов поспорить если бы на балансе МО Нидерландов коллекция модного шмутья(особенно из ценного меха) была бы,то хрен она бы подписала бумаги о их продаже. yes laughing
    Не дай бог дожить до такого,чтобы с наших БХВТ что-то продавали бы как на ярмарке,посчитав(по мнению какой-нить бабы) это ненужным(якобы). am
    Предпосылки уже были(с Табуреткинскими шалавами) и сколько вреда они нанесли,лет с десяток разгребать теперь придётся. crying angry
    странник_032
  7. azlok 17 января 2014 10:47
    На наши денежки финны их покупают.
    azlok
  8. kelevra 17 января 2014 11:45
    Насколько мне известно,смотрел где-то программу про оружие,у финнов много советской техники,даже до сих пор числятся в штате немецкие танки Т-III времён Второй мировой.Эти леопарды,должны заменить больше 70 % парка всех танков Финляндии.Я этому не рад,всё-таки наши страны граничат,а танки не плохие,просто констатация фактов.
    kelevra
    1. Роман 1977 17 января 2014 16:43
      Начнем с того что PzKpfw III никогда в Финляндию не поставлялся, туда поставляли, туда было поставлено от 14 до 20 PzKpfw IV Ausf.J и 59 StuG III Ausf.G Кроме того финны ввели в строй 7 трофейных Т-34-85 (захвачено 9). До 60-х годов финская армия довольствовалась трофейными советскими и немецкими машинами, так, Т-28(всего захвачено 7 машин) финны списали лишь в 1951 году; КВ-1 (захвачено 2 машины) в 1955 году; БА-20 (захвачено 22 машины) в 1957, а 7 Т-34-76 (захвачено 4, 3 куплено у немцев) и Т-26 (захвачено 114 штук) в 1961 году, а StuG III в 1966 году, причем списанные самоходки превратили в ДОТы.
      После войны финны купили 466 американских полугусеничных БТР М3 в 1947-1949-х гг., из которых только 213 поступали в войска. Первыми танками послевоенной Финляндии стали 43 Т-54, купленные в СССР в 1959-1961 г.г., получившие у финнов название "Никита, также было куплено 10 ЗСУ-57-2 (еще 10 куплено в 1992-1993 годах в Венгрии на запчасти и для тестов планируемых модификаций), а в 1963 году 12 ПТ-76 (списаны 2007 году) Также в начале 60-х были куплены 41 английский танк "Комета". Во второй половине 60-х СССР были проданы в Финляндию 74 Т-55, причем финны совместно со шведами модернизировали их в Т-55М. Последняя рота финских Т-55М была снята с вооружения в первых месяцах 2002-го. Также из советской техники Финляндия приобрела в 1963 году 15 БТР-50ПК, ещё 45 были закуплены в 1966-1968 гг. (еще несколько куплены в начале 90-х из арсеналов бывшей ННА ГДР); в 1971-1975 г.г. 113 БТР-60ПБ; в 1984-1991-е г.г. 220 МТ-ЛБ + ещё 3 в версии МТ-ЛБу бывшей ННА ГДР в 1992-м; 40 БМП-1, из которых 5 БМП-1К в 1981- 1982 г.г. и еще 110 в 1992-1994 г.г. из арсеналов бывшей ННА ГДР (почти все сейчас уже сняты с вооружения, кроме нескольких, переоборудованных в машины управления огнём). В 1988-1990 гг. в небольших количествах на вооружение поступили боевые машины пехоты БМП-2. Основная партия этих машин — 84 шт. — была поставлена в 1992 году (до сих пор состоят на вооружении).
      С 1984 года Финляндия купила у СССР 54 Т-72М1 и 9 Т-71М1К, которые финны называли "луноходами", после поглощения ГДР в 1990 году финны купили еще 78 Т-72М1 и 21 Т-72М1К1 бывшей ННА. Таким образом всего финны заполучили 162 "луноходов", заплатив за каждый германский "семьдесят второй" чуть больше 1/2 стоимости машины, ранее приобретённой в СССР. Обратной стороной сделки с Германией стали торговые преференции для немцев и твёрдое обещание финской стороны продолжать скупку б/у-шной военной техники в ФРГ. Советские и гедеэровские Т-72 стали основными танками двух финских танковых бригад (в каждой - 6 танковых рот) и оставались таковыми вплоть до 2006-го, когда в связи с закупкой в ФРГ б/у "Леопардов-2" пошли либо на продажу, либо - в лом. По результатам испытаний из 150 предложенных к продаже "Леопардов-2", финны отобрали 124, с условием - сбросить цену на четверть, провести предпродажный ремонт машин до модификации А4, 10 "Лео" переоборудовать в танки-мосты и ещё 10 - в машины разграждения. Также в Швеции в 2006 году было закуплено 120 БМП CV9030.

      Леопарл-2А4 финской армии
  9. лёшка 17 января 2014 15:03
    зачем им столько танков request
    лёшка
  10. Nayhas 17 января 2014 15:44
    Техника находится в хорошем состоянии, постоянно проходила обслуживание, ремонт и модернизацию.


    Родной ПТС. Все стекла родные без сколов и трещин, салон как новый. Кузов на 5. Без ДТП. Все узлы и агрегаты работают идеально. Все жидкости поменяны. Машина полностью готова к зиме. Новая зимняя резина.


    Похоже?
  11. chunga-changa 17 января 2014 17:32
    Фины готовят реванш. Великая финляндия от моря до моря и если не получится Лениниград, то Выборг.
  12. Виктор Wolz 17 января 2014 18:22
    Да нет, просто если продают хорошую вещь почему бы её не купить.
  13. Ram Chandra 17 января 2014 21:36
    Уж кому-кому, а финам технику доверить можно.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня