Military Review

Washington pursues Beijing suppliers

10
Washington pursues Beijing suppliers

The United States is pursuing European and Israeli companies supplying dual-use equipment to China. This led at the end of December 2013 to the resignation of the head of the arms export control department of the Israeli Defense Ministry, Meir Shalit, without explanation. Which recently approved the sale to China by the Israeli firm Ricor Cryogenic & Vacuum Systems of a miniature cooling system that is suitable for use on missiles, despite vigorous US protests.


The sale was mediated: at the beginning, Ricor sold the equipment to a French company that integrated it into an optical-electrical system, which it then re-exported to China.

According to information received by the French Intelligence Online Bulletin in Tel Aviv, it is about the French company Sofradir, which specializes in the production of cooled and uncooled infrared sensors, in equal shares owned by Safran and Thales. The company's products are dual-use equipment, while its exports are not systematically controlled.

The director of Sofradir did not respond to the request for information.

This is not the first time that Sofradir is under the gun in Washington in the light of deals with China: a French company between 2002 and 2013. increased its sales in China in 6 times. Such economic activity caused the anger of the US State Department, which expressed an official protest to Paris, arguing that some components supplied to China were then resold to Iran. The client of Sofradir was then the company Zhejiang Dali Technology Co.

Involved in a real arms race with China in the space industry, Washington seeks to block any cooperation between Europe and Israel with China in this area. Between 2004 and 2007 The Ministry of Commerce has already tried to prevent China from buying atomic clocks from Spectratime, a Swiss subsidiary of the Orolia group. The atomic clock, which China at first tried unsuccessfully to acquire from the European company EADS, is now a key component of the Chinese global positioning system Beidou.
Author:
Originator:
http://periscope2.ru/
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bezarius
    Bezarius 3 February 2014 11: 30
    +3
    That's right, let them grasp and arrange races among themselves, but in the meantime we will be able to recover :)
    1. olegff68
      olegff68 3 February 2014 11: 43
      +5
      Quote: Bezarius
      That's right, let them grasp and arrange races among themselves, but in the meantime we will be able to recover :)

      Only at this time it is necessary to recover, and not to wallow on the stove and the military budget "effectively" master, so, for the sake of appearance, from time to time showing something at exhibitions.
    2. Civil
      Civil 3 February 2014 11: 58
      +1
      The owner pulled the leash!
    3. APASUS
      APASUS 3 February 2014 21: 04
      +1
      Quote: Bezarius
      That's right, let them grasp and arrange races among themselves, but in the meantime we will be able to recover :)

      What does thuja squabble?
      You look at how they are doing business in the United States, a country that positions itself as the center of economic and political freedom! Under a far-fetched pretext, an economic war is being waged, but everything is correctly furnished, you won’t
    4. AVV
      AVV 3 February 2014 22: 10
      0
      Let the French put sticks in wheels America !!!
  2. kelevra
    kelevra 3 February 2014 11: 44
    +2
    America, as usual, makes the whole world laugh, especially Russia!
  3. shelva
    shelva 3 February 2014 11: 49
    +1
    The Americans are breaking off - everyone needs money, but the whole world can learn from the Yankees about unscrupulousness.
  4. chunga-changa
    chunga-changa 3 February 2014 12: 01
    +3
    Figasebe tank exhaust, clean flame. Really do not cool, unmasks hellishly.
    1. And Us Rat
      And Us Rat 3 February 2014 19: 57
      0
      Quote: chunga-changa
      Figasebe tank exhaust, clean flame. Really do not cool, unmasks hellishly.

      This is similar to the T-80 or its derivative, and it is gas turbine - so the exhaust is much hotter than that of a diesel engine.
      1. sergey261180
        sergey261180 3 February 2014 21: 02
        0
        This is the T-55. The exhaust pipe is on the side, and the T-80 has exhaust at the rear.
        1. StolzSS
          StolzSS 3 February 2014 21: 59
          0
          How wrong would you be this self-propelled howitzer.
          1. sergey261180
            sergey261180 4 February 2014 14: 18
            0
            Yes, you seem to be driving - this is the T-55.
  5. Saburo
    Saburo 3 February 2014 12: 07
    +2
    Meanwhile, we and the Ukrainian comrades continue to calmly strengthen the military dance of China. Personally, I am not happy about this.
  6. Mikhail3
    Mikhail3 3 February 2014 12: 50
    +8
    Quote: chunga-changa
    Figasebe tank exhaust, clean flame. Really do not cool, unmasks hellishly.

    Forty to sixty tons of metal is still unmasking it a little, so that flame arresters are already pampering.


    Funny, isn't it? It's always funny when a smart ass begins to stumble upon the consequences of his own cunning. After all, it seems to the cunning that his techniques are invariably effective! But in fact it was wasted, and now its path lies exclusively on a rake. "Won" the USSR? Preferences to China played an important role in the "victory". So how is it? What to do now - after all, China will undoubtedly buy absolutely whatever it wants. Before the Chinese it was possible to block it tightly. The whole world understood the danger of China's economic expansion, and even guessed about the political one ... And now what? The blockade is no longer possible.
    America now and forever can not prevent China IN ANYTHING. Absolutely nothing. China has one single real adversary - we. Because we are not intimidated. We will fight with two billion and three, and no matter how many there are. We apply nuclear weapons. We will cut not just to the last soldier (it’s easy to die. To live ...) but to VICTORY. The Chinese have long known us ... so I don’t see the United States historical perspective, China will crush them and tear them apart. We and the countries that join us will remain the other pole in the world. This is what we must create and strengthen - our own axis. By the way, the Chinese are likely to be ... for! Smart guys, the second time China will not want to fall into stagnation, and America is not suitable for geopolitical competitors. They’re too mean ...
    1. Lord of the Sith
      Lord of the Sith 3 February 2014 13: 36
      +3
      Just remember that the USSR and then Russia have been equipping India with the latest types of weapons for thirty years. India is involved in the development of the T-50 and the BRAMOS missiles. Russia also has close military cooperation with Vietnam, and those like Russia will fight until the last and have already had a conflict with China. Deliveries to Vietnam of three diesel boats.
      And the last, if the USA falls economically, and it happens sooner or later, then Europe will run in orderly ranks to be friends with Russia.
  7. polkovnik manuch
    polkovnik manuch 3 February 2014 13: 56
    0
    Colleague, let's not say: "Oops! - until we jump". In 1941, it was also believed that Hitler would climb across the English Channel first, but in practice ... And the fact that they squabble is understandable to us
  8. cayman gene
    cayman gene 3 February 2014 17: 16
    +2
    nothing surprising. the Israelis would not have been Jews if they had sniffed out the benefits and would not have sent their beloved ally to hell.
    1. And Us Rat
      And Us Rat 3 February 2014 20: 03
      +1
      Quote: Cayman Gena
      nothing surprising. the Israelis would not have been Jews if they had sniffed out the benefits and would not have sent their beloved ally to hell.

      With such "allies" sometimes you don't need enemies No.
      1. alone
        alone 3 February 2014 22: 01
        +1
        The best ally is his own army and the people. The rest is all relative)) well, almost.

Вашингтон преследует поставщиков Пекина

Вашингтон преследует поставщиков Пекина

США преследуют европейские и израильские компании, поставляющие Китаю технику двойного назначения. Это привело в конце декабря 2013 г. к отставке без объяснения причин начальника отдела контроля за экспортом вооружений министерства обороны Израиля Меира Шалита. Который недавно одобрил вопреки энергичным протестам США продажу Китаю израильской фирмой Ricor Cryogenic & Vacuum Systems миниатюрной системы охлаждения, которая подходит к применению на ракетах.

Сделка по продаже имела опосредованный характер: в начале Ricor продала оборудование французской фирме, которая интегрировала его в оптико-электрическую систему, которую, затем, реэкспортировала в Китай.

Согласно информации, полученной французским бюллетенем Intelligence Online в Тель-Авиве, речь идет о французской компании Sofradir, специализирующейся на производстве охлаждаемых и неохлаждаемых инфракрасных датчиков, в равных долях принадлежащей Safran и Thales. Продукция компании представляет собой оборудование двойного назначения, в то время как ее экспорт систематически не контролируется.


Директор компании Sofradir на запрос о предоставлении информации не ответил.

Это не первый случай, когда Sofradir оказывается под прицелом Вашингтона в свете сделок с Китаем: французская компания между 2002 и 2013 гг. увеличила свои продажи в КНР в 6 раз. Такая экономическая активность вызвала гнев Государственного Департамента США, который выразил Парижу официальный протест, аргументируя его тем, что некоторые компоненты, поставленные в Китай, были затем перепроданы Ирану. Клиентом Sofradir тогда была компания Zhejiang Dali Technology Co.

Вовлеченный в настоящую гонку вооружений с Китаем в космической отрасли, Вашингтон стремится блокировать любое сотрудничество Европы и Израиля с КНР в этой сфере. В период с 2004 по 2007 гг. министерство торговли уже пыталось воспрепятствовать покупке атомных часов Китаем у швейцарской компании Spectratime, филиала группы Orolia. Атомные часы, который Китай сначала безуспешно пытался приобрести у европейской компании EADS, в настоящее время являются ключевым компонентом китайской системы глобального позиционирования Бэйдоу.
Автор: Максим Яковлев
Первоисточник: http://periscope2.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 10
  1. Bezarius 3 февраля 2014 11:30
    Вот правильно, пусть между собой цапаются и устраивают гонки, а мы тем временем сможем восстановиться :)
    1. olegff68 3 февраля 2014 11:43
      Цитата: Bezarius
      Вот правильно, пусть между собой цапаются и устраивают гонки, а мы тем временем сможем восстановиться :)

      Только в это время надо восстанавливаться , а не на печи валяться и военный бюджет "эффективно" осваивать , так , для вида , время от времени что то показывая на выставках.
    2. Гражданский 3 февраля 2014 11:58
      Хозяин дернул поводок!
    3. APASUS 3 февраля 2014 21:04
      Цитата: Bezarius
      Вот правильно, пусть между собой цапаются и устраивают гонки, а мы тем временем сможем восстановиться :)

      При чем туи грызня?
      Вы посмотрите как ведут дело в США,страна которая позиционирует себя центром экономической,политической свободы!Под надуманным предлогом ведется экономическая война,но все грамотно обставлено,не подкопаешся
    4. AVV 3 февраля 2014 22:10
      Пусть французы,палки в колеса ставят Америке!!!
      AVV
  2. kelevra 3 февраля 2014 11:44
    Америка,как обычна смешит весь мир,особенно Россию!
    kelevra
  3. shelva 3 февраля 2014 11:49
    Обломаются америкосы - деньги всем нужны, а о беспринципности весь мир может поучиться у янки.
  4. chunga-changa 3 февраля 2014 12:01
    Фигасебе выхлоп у танка, чистое пламя. Неужели никак не охлаждают, демаскирует адски.
    1. А Нас Рать 3 февраля 2014 19:57
      Цитата: chunga-changa
      Фигасебе выхлоп у танка, чистое пламя. Неужели никак не охлаждают, демаскирует адски.

      Это похоже Т-80 или его производный, а он газотурбинный - поэтому выхлоп у него намного горячее чем у дизеля.
      1. sergey261180 3 февраля 2014 21:02
        Это Т-55. Выхлопная труба сбоку, а у Т-80 выхлоп идет сзади.
        sergey261180
        1. StolzSS 3 февраля 2014 21:59
          Как бы вы ошиблись это самоходная гаубица.
          StolzSS
          1. sergey261180 4 февраля 2014 14:18
            Да вы как бы гоните - это Т-55.
            sergey261180
  5. Saburo 3 февраля 2014 12:07
    А тем временем мы и украинские товарищи продолжаем спокойно укреплять военный потанцевал Китая. Лично я от этого не в восторге.
  6. михаил3 3 февраля 2014 12:50
    Цитата: chunga-changa
    Фигасебе выхлоп у танка, чистое пламя. Неужели никак не охлаждают, демаскирует адски.

    Его еще немного демаскируют от сорока до шестидесяти тонн металла, так что пламегасители - это уже баловство.


    Забавно, правда? Всегда смешно, когда хитрожопик начинает натыкаться на последствия собственной хитрости. Ведь хитрецу то кажется, что его приемы неизменно эффективны! А на самом деле он истратился, и теперь путь его лежит исключительно по граблям. "Победили" СССР? Не последнюю роль в "победе" сыграли преференции Китаю. Ну и как? Что теперь делать - ведь Китай бесспорно купит абсолютно все, что ему заблагорассудится. Это раньше китайцев можно было блокировать наглухо. Весь мир понимал опасность экономической экспансии Китая, да и насчет политической догадывался... А теперь то что? Блокада более невозможна.
    Америка отныне и навеки не может помешать Китаю НИ В ЧЕМ. Абсолютно ни в чем. У Китая остался один единственный реальный противник - мы. Потому, что нас не запугать. Мы будем воевать и с двумя миллиардами, и с тремя и сколько их ни будь. Применим ЯО. Будем рубиться не просто до последнего солдата (умереть легко. жить...) а до ПОБЕДЫ. Китайцы нас давно знают... так что не вижу у Штатов исторической перспективы, задавит их Китай и разорвет. Другим полюсом в мире останемся мы и те страны, которые присоединятся к нам. Вот что мы должны создавать и укреплять - собственную Ось. Кстати китайцы, скорее всего, будут... за! Умные ребята, второй раз Китай в стагнацию впасть не захочет, а Америка в геополитические конкуренты не подходит. Подлые они слишком...
    1. Владыка Ситх 3 февраля 2014 13:36
      Только незабывайте, что СССР а затем и Россия уже лет тридцать оснащают Индию новейшими видами вооружения. Индия участвует в разработке Т-50 и ракет БРАМОС. Также Россия имеет тесное военное острудничество с Вьетнамом, а те как и Россия будут биться до послежднего и уже имели конфликт с Китаем. Поставки Вьетнаму трех дизельных лодок.
      И последнее если США экономически падет, а эьто рано или поздно случится, то Европа стройными рядами побежит дружить с Россией.
  7. polkovnik manuch 3 февраля 2014 13:56
    Коллега давайте не будем говорить: "опа!- пока не перпепрыгнем "В 1941 тоже считали , что Гитлер через Ла Манш сначала полезет, а на практике...А то что они грызутся ,это понятно нам на руку
  8. кайман Гена 3 февраля 2014 17:16
    ничего удивительного. израильтяне не были бы евреями, если бы унюхав выгоду, не послали бы любимого союзника куда подальше.
    1. А Нас Рать 3 февраля 2014 20:03
      Цитата: кайман Гена
      ничего удивительного. израильтяне не были бы евреями, если бы унюхав выгоду, не послали бы любимого союзника куда подальше.

      С такими "союзниками" иногда и врагов не надо no
      1. одинокий 3 февраля 2014 22:01
        Лучший союзник- это собственная армия и народ.остальное все относительное))ну почти.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня