Military Review

Military orders and medals of the Soviet Union. Order of Ushakov

4
3 March 1944 in the USSR were established two naval orders: the Order of Ushakov and Nakhimov. In this case, the highest award was considered the Order of Ushakov, which was formally equal to the commander's order of Suvorov. The Order was established in two degrees, the oldest of which was the first degree. Prior to this, naval officers had almost never been awarded with “land” military orders. Therefore, there was an urgent need to prepare and approve special awards for the officers of the Navy. In addition to these two orders, on the same day two “sea” medals were approved, which received the names of the same Russian admirals.


It is curious to note the fact that when working on the statutes of the orders of Ushakov and Nakhimov, their drafters had a debate about which award should be considered the main one in the unspoken "table of ranks". The whole point was that Soviet historians, and even Russian ones, rarely mentioned Fyodor Ushakov, while much more works were written about Nakhimov who lived not so long ago, and besides, he was very well known to ordinary people, as one of the heroes Crimean war. Despite this, the commander of the Soviet fleet Admiral Kuznetsov insisted that the order of Ushakov be recognized as the "main" one. It was enough to note only the fact that during his naval career Ushakov did not suffer a single defeat.

Especially Kuznetsov emphasized the importance of the victory of the Russian fleet over the Turkish, which was won near Cape Kaliakria in the summer of 1791. This Victoria has secured the prestige of the maritime state for Russia and has affirmed Russian interests in the Mediterranean and Black Seas. It was under Ushakov that a very strong fleet was built in our country, reliable fortresses in the Dniester, Bug and Dnepr limans, as well as in the Crimea. As a result, the Soviet commander-in-chief managed to convince the members of the T-bills committee of the State Defense Committee that it is more expedient to put the Order of Ushakov in first place in order of seniority. To familiarize commanders, fighters, civilians with the exploits of Admiral Fyodor Ushakov, special leaflets were released, and after the war ended, a feature film about the famous admiral was released on the country's screens.

Military orders and medals of the Soviet Union. Order of Ushakov
Order of Ushakov I degree

According to the statute of the award, the Order of Ushakov I degree was awarded to officers of the Soviet fleet who could not only plan, but also successfully carry out an operation, the purpose of which was to destroy the enemy’s naval forces, its coastal fortifications and bases, for a military operation conducted on enemy communications, which led to the destruction of a large number of its equipment and ships; for a combat operation, in the framework of which the largest number of superior enemy forces were destroyed, with the least losses for their troops; for planning and implementing a successful landing operation.

According to the statute of the award, the Order of Ushakov of the II degree was awarded to naval officers who supervised and successfully acted during military operations, which resulted in the defeat of much larger than the enemy, for swift and bold raid actions on enemy communications, which caused great losses. in the camp of the enemy; for the destruction of valuable transports and ships of the enemy, which went to escort vessels escort; for planning and directing part of the fleet forces during a successful amphibious operation. It can be summarized: Order of the II degree was awarded for personal participation.

The Order of Ushakov of I degree was a convex platinum five-pointed star, the surface of which was made in the form of diverging rays. In the very middle of this star in the rim, which was made in the form of a cable, there was a circle of gold, which was topped with blue enamel. In the upper part of the circle there was an inscription “ADMIRAL USHAKOV” (all capital letters). In the center of the circle there was a polished bust relief image of Admiral Ushakov. The circle with the rim itself was superimposed on a black (oxidized) anchor, to the clip of which the same oxidized anchor chain was fastened, framing the circle. Immediately under the circle, on top of the horns of the anchor and anchor chain, oak and laurel branches, made of gold, were superimposed. At the junction of these branches there was an image of a sickle and hammer, also made of gold. The Order of Ushakov I degree was made of platinum, with a golden circle in its central part. In total, the order contained 25 g of platinum, 8,55 g of gold and 13,022 g of silver. The total mass of the award was 48,4 ± 2,0.


Order of Ushakov II degree

The Order of Ushakov, Grade II, was distinguished by the fact that it was made of gold, and the circle with the rim, Ushakov’s busting image, lettering, the sickle and hammer were made of silver. Also, this degree of the order did not have laurel-oak branches. The Order of Ushakov II degree was made of gold, with a silver circle in its central part. In total, the order contained 25,365 g of gold and 14,462 g of silver. The total mass of the award was 42,2 ± 1,7.

On the reverse side of the awards were a nut and a pin, which were intended for attaching the award to military uniform. A silk moire ribbon with a width of 24 mm was relied on the order. For the Order of the I degree, in the middle of the ribbon was a 5-mm blue strip, closer to the edges were two white stripes (width of each 8 mm), along the edges of the tape there were two stripes of blue color (width of each 1,5 mm). For the Order of the II degree in the middle there was a 11-mm white strip, two blue stripes were located closer to the edges (width of each 5 mm), small stripes of white color went along the edges of the tape (width of each 1,5 mm).

The first award of the new order took place on May 16, 1944. On this day, the Order of Ushakov of the XNUMXst degree was awarded to Lieutenant General V.V. Ermachenkov Commander aviation Black Sea Fleet and Rear Admiral P.I. Boltunov, commander of the submarine brigade of the Black Sea Fleet, both of them were awarded for successful and effective actions to liberate the Crimean Peninsula. Vice Admiral V.F. Tributs, commander of the Red Banner Baltic Fleet, was awarded the Order of Ushakov I degree, number 1, and was awarded on July 22, 1944. It is worth noting that the Order of Ushakov of the 4st degree was also awarded to one foreign citizen - the British Admiral Sir Bertram Home Ramsay, who is the commander of the naval forces of the allied forces in Europe, the award went to him on October 1944, 9. A number of units of the Soviet fleet were presented to the Ushakov Order of the 10st degree, in particular the 1944th assault Ropshinsky Red Banner Aviation Division of the Baltic Fleet and the Red Banner Submarine Brigade of the Northern Fleet. The first awards of the Order of Ushakov of the II degree took place on April 1, 2, the officers of the Northern Fleet received awards: captain 14st rank I. A. Kolyshkin, commander of a submarine brigade, captain XNUMXnd rank V. F. Kotov and others, only XNUMX people .


Colonel-General Aviation Yermachenkov VV (1906-1963). Cavalier of two Orders of Ushakov I degree

The last award of the Order of Ushakov took place in 1968 year. This year, the first degree of the order was marked by the Naval Academy, which today bears the name of Admiral of the Fleet of the Soviet Union N. G. Kuznetsov.

It is worth noting that the Order of Ushakov was a very rare Soviet award. Over the years of the USSR’s existence, the I Degree Order was awarded only 47 times, including rewarding parts and formations of the USSR Navy, including 11 times it was awarded a second time. The Order of the II degree was awarded 194 times, including 12 times represented by units and formations of the Soviet fleet.

Information sources:
http://ordenrf.ru/su/orden-ushakova.php
http://milday.ru/ussr/ussr-uniform-award/171-orden-ushakova.html
http://medalww.ru/nagrady-sssr/ordena-sssr/orden-ushakova
http://www.rusorden.ru/?nr=su&nt=o9
Author:
Articles from this series:
Military orders and medals of the Soviet Union. Order of the Red Banner
Military orders and medals of the Soviet Union. The order of Lenin
Military orders and medals of the Soviet Union. Order of the Red Star
Military orders and medals of the Soviet Union. Gold Star Medal
Military orders and medals of the Soviet Union. Medal of Honor"
Military orders and medals of the Soviet Union. Medal "For Military Merit"
Military orders and medals of the Soviet Union. Order of the Patriotic War
Military orders and medals of the Soviet Union. Order of Alexander Nevsky
Military orders and medals of the Soviet Union. Order of Kutuzov
Military orders and medals of the Soviet Union. Order of Suvorov
Military orders and medals of the Soviet Union. Order of Bogdan Khmelnitsky
Military orders and medals of the Soviet Union. Medal "Partisan of the Patriotic War"
Military orders and medals of the Soviet Union. Order of Nakhimov
Military orders and medals of the Soviet Union. Order of Ushakov
Military orders and medals of the Soviet Union. Ushakov's Medal
Military orders and medals of the Soviet Union. Medal of Nakhimov
Military orders and medals of the Soviet Union. Order of Glory
Military orders and medals of the Soviet Union. Order of Victory
Military orders and medals of the Soviet Union. Medals of the series "For Defense"
Military orders and medals of the Soviet Union. Medals of the series “For the capture and release”
Military orders and medals of the Soviet Union. Medals win
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Argon
    Argon 6 February 2014 12: 43
    +3
    Dear author, do not look that there are not many comments under the article, the topic is extremely interesting and informative (for me at least). I look forward to continuing.
    1. Lk17619
      Lk17619 6 February 2014 14: 38
      +3
      Quote: Argon
      Dear author, do not look that there are not many comments under the article, the topic is extremely interesting and informative (for me at least). I look forward to continuing.


      I fully support.
  2. German
    German 6 February 2014 14: 44
    +1
    such articles support pride in our grandfathers and teach us to remember!
  3. Walking
    Walking 6 February 2014 15: 52
    +1
    Unfortunately, due to the uniqueness of the order and its high cost, Vice Admiral Kholostyakov was killed in his apartment in 1983 and his awards were stolen, among which were 2 orders of Ushakov.

Боевые ордена и медали Советского Союза. Орден Ушакова

3 марта 1944 года в СССР были учреждены два флотоводческих ордена: ордена Ушакова и Нахимова. При этом старшей наградой считался орден Ушакова, который формально приравнивался к полководческому ордену Суворова. Орден был учрежден в двух степенях, старшей из которых являлась первая степень. До этого морских офицеров практически никогда не награждали «сухопутными» полководческими орденами. Поэтому возникла насущная необходимость подготовить и утвердить особые награды для офицерского состава ВМФ. Помимо двух этих орденов, в тот же день были утверждены две «морских» медали, которые получили имена тех же российских адмиралов.

Любопытно отметить тот факт, что при работе над статутами орденов Ушакова и Нахимова у их составителей возник спор о том, какую награду стоит считать главной в негласной «табели о рангах». Все дело было в том, что советские историки, да и российские, редко упоминали Федора Ушакова, в то время как о жившем не так давно Нахимове было написано гораздо больше трудов, к тому же он очень хорошо был знаком простому народу, как один из героев Крымской войны. Несмотря на это, командующий советским флотом адмирал Кузнецов настаивал на том, чтобы «главным» признали именно орден Ушакова. Достаточно было отметить лишь тот факт, что за свою флотоводческую карьеру Ушаков не потерпел ни одного поражения.

Особо Кузнецов подчеркивал важность победы российского флота над турецким, которая была одержана возле мыса Калиакрия летом 1791 года. Данная виктория закрепила за Россией престиж морской державы и утвердила российские интересы в Средиземном и Черном морях. Именно при Ушакове в нашей стране был создан очень сильный флот, надежные крепости в Днестровском, Бугском и Днепровском лиманах, а также на территории Крыма. В итоге советскому главкому удалось убедить членов приемной комиссии ГКО в том, что целесообразнее поставить орден Ушакова на первое место по старшинству наград. Для ознакомления командиров, бойцов, гражданских лиц с подвигами адмирала Федора Ушакова были выпущены специальные листовки, а после завершения войны на экраны страны был выпущен художественный фильм о прославленном адмирале.


Боевые ордена и медали Советского Союза. Орден Ушакова
Орден Ушакова I степени

Согласно статуту награды, Орденом Ушакова I степени награждались офицеры советского флота, которые смогли не только спланировать, но и успешно провести операцию, целью которой было уничтожение морских сил врага, его береговых укреплений и баз, за боевую операцию, проведенную на коммуникациях противника, приведшую к уничтожению большого количества его техники и кораблей; за боевую операцию, в рамках проведения которой было уничтожено наибольшее число превосходящих сил противника с наименьшими потерями для своих войск; за планирование и осуществление успешной десантной операции.

Согласно статуту награды, Орденом Ушакова II степени награждали морских офицеров, которые отлично руководили и успешно действовали во время боевых операций, которые повлекли за собой разгром существенно превышающего по численности врага, за стремительные и смелые набеговые действия на коммуникациях противника, которые повлекли за собой большие потери в стане неприятеля; за уничтожение ценных транспортов и кораблей врага, которые шли в охранении судов эскорта; за планирование и непосредственное руководство частью сил флота во время проведения успешной десантной операции. Можно подытожить: орденом II степени награждали за личное участие.

Орден Ушакова I степени представлял собой выпуклую платиновую пятиконечную звезду, поверхность которой была изготовлен в виде расходящихся лучей. В самой середине данной звезды в ободке, который был выполнен в виде троса, находился круг из золота, который был покрыт сверху голубой эмалью. В верхней части круга по окружности шла надпись «АДМИРАЛ УШАКОВ» (все буквы прописные). В центре круга находилось полированное погрудное рельефное изображение адмирала Ушакова. Сам круг с ободком был наложен на черный (оксидированный) якорь, к скобе которого крепилась такая же оксидированная якорная цепь, обрамлявшая круг. Непосредственно под кругом, поверх рогов якоря и якорной цепи, были наложены дубовая и лавровая ветви, выполненные из золота. На соединении этих ветвей имелось изображение серпа и молота, также выполненных из золота. Орден Ушакова I степени производился из платины, с золотым кругом в центральной его части. Всего в ордене содержалось 25 г платины, 8,55 г золота и 13,022 г серебра. Общая масса награды составляла 48,4±2,0 г.

Боевые ордена и медали Советского Союза. Орден Ушакова
Орден Ушакова II степени

Орден Ушакова II степени отличался тем, что был выполнен из золота, а круг с ободком, погрудное изображение Ушакова, буквенные надписи, изображение серпа и молота были выполнены из серебра. Также данная степень ордена не имела лавро-дубовых ветвей. Орден Ушакова II степени производился из золота, с серебряным кругом в центральной его части. Всего в ордене содержалось 25,365 г золота и 14,462 г серебра. Общая масса награды составляла 42,2±1,7 г.

На оборотной стороне наград располагались гайка и штифт, которые предназначались для крепления награды к военной форме. К ордену полагалась шелковая муаровая лента шириной 24 мм. Для ордена I степени посередине ленты шла 5-мм полоса голубого цвета, ближе к краям находились две полосы белого цвета (ширина каждой 8 мм), по краям ленты располагались две полоски голубого цвета (ширина каждой 1,5 мм). Для ордена II степени посередине шла 11-мм полоса белого цвета, ближе к краям располагались две полосы голубого цвета (ширина каждой 5 мм), по краям ленты шли небольшие полоски белого цвета (ширина каждой 1,5 мм).

Первое награждение новым орденом состоялось 16 мая 1944 года. В этот день Орденом Ушакова I степени были награждены генерал-лейтенант В. В. Ермаченков командующий авиацией Черноморского флота и контр-адмирал П. И. Болтунов командир бригады подводных лодок Черноморского флота, оба они были награждены за успешные и эффективные действия по освобождению Крымского полуострова. Орденом Ушакова I степени за номером 1 был награжден вице-адмирал В. Ф. Трибуц, командовавший Краснознаменным Балтийским флотом, награждение состоялось 22 июля 1944 года. Стоит отметить, что Орденом Ушакова I степени был награжден также один иностранный поданный — британский адмирал сэр Бертрам Хоум Рамсэй, являющийся командующим военно-морскими силами союзных войск в Европе, награда досталась ему 4 октября 1944 года. К Ордену Ушакова I степени был представлен ряд подразделений советского флота, в частности 9-я штурмовая Ропшинская Краснознаменная авиационная дивизия Балтийского флота и Краснознаменная бригада подводных лодок Северного флота. Первые награждения Орденом Ушакова II степени состоялись 10 апреля 1944 года, награды получили офицеры Северного флота: капитан 1-го ранга И. А. Колышкин, командир бригады подводных лодок, капитан 2-го ранга В. Ф. Котов и другие, всего 14 человек.

Боевые ордена и медали Советского Союза. Орден Ушакова
Генерал-полковник авиации Ермаченков В.В.(1906-1963). Кавалер двух Орденов Ушакова I степени

Последнее вручение Ордена Ушакова произошло в 1968 году. В этот год первой степенью ордена была отмечена Военно-морская академия, которая сегодня носит имя Адмирала Флота Советского Союза Н. Г. Кузнецова.

Стоит отметить, что орден Ушакова был очень редкой советской наградой. Всего за годы существования СССР орден I степени вручался только 47 раз, включая награждение частей и соединений ВМФ СССР, в том числе 11 раз он вручался вторично. Орден II степени вручался 194 раза, в том числе 12 раз к нему представляли части и соединения советского флота.

Источники информации:
http://ordenrf.ru/su/orden-ushakova.php
http://milday.ru/ussr/ussr-uniform-award/171-orden-ushakova.html
http://medalww.ru/nagrady-sssr/ordena-sssr/orden-ushakova
http://www.rusorden.ru/?nr=su&nt=o9
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Статьи из этой серии:

Боевые ордена и медали Советского Союза. Орден Красного Знамени
Боевые ордена и медали Советского Союза. Орден Ленина
Боевые ордена и медали Советского Союза. Орден Красной Звезды
Боевые ордена и медали Советского Союза. Медаль «Золотая Звезда»
Боевые ордена и медали Советского Союза. Медаль «За отвагу»
Боевые ордена и медали Советского Союза. Медаль «За боевые заслуги»
Боевые ордена и медали Советского Союза. Орден Отечественной войны
Боевые ордена и медали Советского Союза. Орден Александра Невского
Боевые ордена и медали Советского Союза. Орден Кутузова
Боевые ордена и медали Советского Союза. Орден Суворова
Боевые ордена и медали Советского Союза. Орден Богдана Хмельницкого
Боевые ордена и медали Советского Союза. Медаль «Партизану Отечественной войны»
Боевые ордена и медали Советского Союза. Орден Нахимова
Боевые ордена и медали Советского Союза. Орден Ушакова
Боевые ордена и медали Советского Союза. Медаль Ушакова
Боевые ордена и медали Советского Союза. Медаль Нахимова
Боевые ордена и медали Советского Союза. Орден Славы
Боевые ордена и медали Советского Союза. Орден Победы
Боевые ордена и медали Советского Союза. Медали серии «За оборону»
Боевые ордена и медали Советского Союза. Медали серии «За взятие и освобождение»
Боевые ордена и медали Советского Союза. Медали победы

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 4
  1. Argon 6 февраля 2014 12:43
    Уважаемый автор не смотрите,что комментариев под статьей не много,тема крайне интересная и познавательная(для меня по крайней мере).Жду продолжения.
    1. Lk17619 6 февраля 2014 14:38
      Цитата: Argon
      Уважаемый автор не смотрите,что комментариев под статьей не много,тема крайне интересная и познавательная(для меня по крайней мере).Жду продолжения.


      Полностью поддерживаю.
  2. немец 6 февраля 2014 14:44
    такие статьи поддерживают гордость за наших дедов и учат помнить!
    немец
  3. Пеший 6 февраля 2014 15:52
    К сожалению из за уникальности ордена и его большой стоимости был убит в своей квартире в 1983 году вице-адмирал Холостяков и похищены его награды среди которых были и 2 ордена Ушакова.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня