Military Review

The analytical program "However," with Mikhail Leontyev, 29 March 2011

1


Awesome military operation in Libya to protect civilians by complicity in the civil war deserves the name "Dura in the Desert". That is, the most amazing thing about this operation is its deep strategic meaninglessness.

Italy’s “Stamp” quotes former US Deputy Secretary of Defense Dow Zackheim’s opinion about the Libyan rebels: “There are many. We don’t know who they are, what they want, or how they act. We are conducting a military operation to help an ally we don’t know. And it puts us at great risk. "

However! .. That is, it is obvious that this operation has no intelligible goal. Not to consider as such the elimination of the villain Gaddafi, who literally on the eve was considered to be not even a villain at all, but an inspiring example of a repentant sinner. Attempts to find some geopolitical and geo-economic motives — control over Libyan oil there — seem to be completely out of thin air. They already controlled her wonderfully. It is significant that the shotrs of this idiocy are not the Americans, but the French president Sarkozy, fussing about his falling ratings.

"France has completely lost its position in the zone of its historical influence. Everything ended with the arrival of Sarkozy. Some mistakes were made before, but Sarkozy made a complete coup," says political analyst Thierry Meyssan.

By the way, if the case is not limited to air raids, no one will be surprised that in the end it is France that will have to pay for the enthusiasm of Sarkozy. With the blood of your Foreign Legion, naturally. In the meantime, the military action itself is being maintained in the best traditions of the new NATO standards.

This is a clear demonstration of the "three B" principle: unpunished shooting of an unarmed opponent from a safe distance. Nostalgia for a brilliant Yugoslav experience. Very similar to psychiatric sublimation in the light of a sluggish nightmare in Iraq and Afghanistan.

What are they, the Crusaders! Those risked their lives. There is nothing more vulgar and immoral than complicity in someone else's civil war. If anyone thinks that the coalition is fighting for democracy. In Libya? Here in Bahrain — a model of democracy, by the way: absolute monarchy — the Saudi troops introduced the revolving Shiite majority — also, by the way, the beacon of democracy. And, you will be surprised! - nobody bombs Bahrain. And even - Saudi Arabia. What is really there! Tehran and Damascus are not bombed, although I would really like to. Because the main fault of Gaddafi is that he is defenseless against modern tools of democratization.

The wave of protest that swept the Arab world revealed new Western tactics in an attempt to retain elusive control over the strategically most important region. Time to write off your former appointee before he is violently overthrown and lead an uncontrollable process in the hope of taking control of it. The wines of the Libyan leader are that he allowed the West to doubt his ability to control the situation.

Gaddafi was written off and buried by mistake. Well, do not dig it back. Too small question to sacrifice your reputation. Regarding specifically the Libyan perspectives. The best option is a second Kosovo. The gangster regime, outwardly loyal to its patrons, to whom it solely owes its existence. That in broken-down, mixed Libya is quite problematic. Too many french need. Much simpler - this is the second Somalia with the endless pirate lawlessness of the 20 years already. And from where even the American commandos hurried to carry off their legs. That is, the final victory of the civilian population over all known forms of tyranny.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.1tv.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.1tv.ru
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. His
    His 30 March 2011 20: 27
    0
    Well said. If he were still heard by Westerners, but they would not hear him. There is its own democracy

Аналитическая программа "Однако" с Михаилом Леонтьевым, 29 марта 2011



Потрясающая военная операция в Ливии по защите мирного населения путем соучастия в гражданской войне по праву заслуживает названия "Дура в пустыне". То есть, самое потрясающее в этой операции - ее глубокая стратегическая бессмысленность.

Итальянская "Стампа" цитирует мнение бывшего заместителя министра обороны США Доува Закхейма о ливийских повстанцах: "Их много. Мы не знаем, кто они, чего они хотят и как действуют. Мы проводим военную операцию по оказанию помощи союзнику, которого мы не знаем. И это подвергает нас многим рискам".


Однако!.. То есть, очевидно, что никакой внятной цели у этой операции нет. Не считать же таковой ликвидацию злодея Каддафи, который буквально накануне считался совсем даже не злодеем, а вдохновляющим примером раскаявшегося грешника. Попытки найти какие-то геополитические и геоэкономические мотивы — там контроль над ливийской нефтью, - выглядят совсем высосанными из пальца. Они и так ее чудесно контролировали. Показательно, что застрельщиками этого идиотизма выступают отнюдь не американцы, а французский президент Саркози, суетящийся по поводу своих падающих рейтингов.

"Франция полностью утратила свои позиции в зоне своего исторического влияния. Все закончилось с приходом Саркози. Некоторые ошибки были допущены и раньше, но Саркози совершил полный переворот", - говорит политолог Тьерри Мейсан.

Кстати, если дело не ограничится воздушными налетами, никто не удивится, что в итоге именно Франции придется расплачиваться за энтузиазм Саркози. Кровью своего Иностранного легиона, естественно. Пока же сама военная акция выдерживается в лучших традициях новых натовских стандартов.

Это наглядная демонстрация принципа "трех Б": безнаказанный расстрел безоружного противника с безопасного расстояния. Ностальгия по блестящему югославскому опыту. Очень похоже на психиатрическую сублимацию в свете вялотекущего кошмара в Ираке и Афганистане.

Какие они, крестоносцы! Те жизнью рисковали. Нет ничего пошлее и аморальнее, чем соучастие в чужой гражданской войне. Если кто думает, что коалиция воюет за демократию. В Ливии? Вот в Бахрейне, - образец демократии, кстати: абсолютная монархия, - против восставшего шиитского большинства ввели саудовские войска — тоже, кстати, светоч демократии. И, - вы удивитесь! - никто не бомбит Бахрейн. И даже — Саудовскую Аравию. Чего уж там! Тегеран и Дамаск не бомбят, хотя очень бы хотелось. Потому, что главная вина Каддафи в том, что он — беззащитен перед современными инструментами демократизации.

Протестная волна, захлестнувшая арабский мир, выявила новую тактику Запада в попытке сохранить ускользающий контроль над стратегически важнейшим регионом. Вовремя списать своего прежнего ставленника раньше, чем он будет насильственно свергнут, и возглавить неконтролируемый процесс в надежде взять его под свой контроль. Вина ливийского лидера в том, что он позволил Западу усомниться в своей способности контролировать ситуацию.

Каддафи был списан и похоронен по ошибке. Ну, не раскапывать же его назад. Слишком мелкий вопрос, чтобы жертвовать своей репутацией. Что касается конкретно ливийских перспектив. Лучший вариант - второе Косово. Бандитский режим, внешне лояльный покровителям, которым он единственно обязан своим существованием. Что в раздолбанной, разноплеменной Ливии довольно проблематично. Слишком много французов понадобится. Гораздо проще - это второе Сомали с бесконечным пиратским беспределом лет 20 уже как. И откуда даже американские коммандос поспешили унести ноги. То есть, окончательная победа мирного населения над всеми известными формами тирании.
Автор: Михаил Леонтьев
Первоисточник: http://www.1tv.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.1tv.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. Свой 30 марта 2011 20:27
    Неплохо сказал. Если бы его еще западные обыватели услышали, но они его не услышат. Там своя демократия

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня