Military Review

Sweden will be out of neutrality

2
Looks like Stockholm decided to quit 200-year neutrality. Sweden at one time was a powerful military power, more than once smashing the European powers - Denmark, German states, Poland, Russia. Only after a series of defeats from Russia (after the last in 1808-1809, they had to yield to Finland) did Sweden become a neutral country and did not participate in the First and Second World Wars (only indirectly, for example, Germany supplied iron ore).

29 March, according to Agence France-Presse, citing a statement by Prime Minister Fredrik Reinfeldt, Sweden announced its intention to join the military operation against Libya.

Sweden is ready to provide NATO allies with eight Gripen fighters, a military transport ship Hercules and a reconnaissance aircraft to participate in maintaining a no-fly zone in Libya. In the near future voting on this issue will be held in the Swedish parliament. As noted by Reinfeldt, the leadership of the North Atlantic Alliance appealed for assistance to the Swedish government on Tuesday.



This “step” of Stockholm cannot but excite Moscow, given our centuries-old clashes in the past and the proximity of Sweden to our borders. Stockholm will become a direct ally of the military-political bloc of NATO, and then, possibly, will enter into it. And NATO is our direct possible adversary. This will worsen our position in the Baltic and the Arctic.

True, in recent years the neutrality of Sweden, like non-bloc Finland, has become very conditional. They are in the NATO Partnership for Peace program. NATO forces are increasingly conducting exercises on Swedish territory. Two years ago, Sweden and Finland agreed with alliances Norway, Denmark and Iceland to jointly patrol maritime borders in the Arctic, creating joint naval forces and a rapid reaction squadron.

At the beginning of 2011, a meeting was held in London with the participation of the British, the Baltic countries and representatives of all five Nordic countries. It was about strengthening military cooperation in the Arctic and the Baltic Sea. The organization has already received the name "Arctic mini-NATO". Apparently, NATO’s Secretary General and former Danish Prime Minister Rasmussen and the head of the Swedish government Reinfeldt will discuss its future contours.

Unlike a number of countries that joined NATO after the collapse of the USSR and became a “wagon train,” Sweden will become a valuable combat unit. Sweden has a strong military-industrial complex and an army. In recent years, it has risen to 7-place for sale weapons. The buyers of Swedish military-industrial complex products are the Netherlands, India, Pakistan, South Africa, Latin America, South Korea and even the United States and the United Kingdom.

JAS 39 Gripen fighters (the ones that are ready to fly to Libya bombing), the CV90 infantry fighting vehicle and the ARTHUR artillery radars have gained special fame. The Swedish military-industrial complex also produces helicopters, submarines, surface ships and radars for them, early warning systems, Tanksself-propelled howitzers, man-portable air defense systems (MANPADS). The Swedish submarines are considered the best in the world, in the "conditional battle" they defeated the multi-purpose submarines of France and the United States.

The number of Swedish army is 25 thousand people, but the local General Staff has developed a plan to quickly double it. Armed with the Scandinavian military machine consists of 165 combat and 102 auxiliary aircraft, over 50 surface ships and five submarines. It is noteworthy that the decisions to increase the combat power of Sweden and enhance cooperation were taken after the war in South Ossetia.

By itself, of course, Sweden is not an adversary of Russia; it is currently incapable of large-scale war, but as part of NATO, it is a powerful and valuable unit that really strengthens the bloc. Yes, and its entry into NATO, or at least support for NATO's actions, means that the US strategy on encircling and "strangling" Russia is close to completion. And in this sense, the end of the era of Swedish neutrality is very unpleasant for us.

So, according to Anatoly Gypsy, the head of the Center for Military Forecasting of the Institute for Political and Military Analysis:

“If Sweden enters the North Atlantic alliance, this will create many problems for Russia both in the Baltic and in the Arctic. Thus, in the north, near our borders, a joint Swedish-Norwegian strike force will appear, theoretically capable of opposing our Baltic and Northern fleets. Today, NATO is increasing its presence in the Arctic. And the addition of Sweden to the alliance in this regard is a very unpleasant signal for us. ”
Originator:
http://topwar.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://topwar.ru
2 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. datur
    datur 31 March 2011 13: 36
    0
    apparently forgetting about POLTAVA, they wanted NARVA. OH WELL.
    1. Nestor
      Nestor 26 May 2011 16: 06
      0
      one more in the glorious past hung ... a datik, firstly, in the coffin, everyone, except the Chinese, saw our poor, crap territories. The article is designed for dunce. in partnership for peace — both Russia and its level of cooperation with NATO are an order of magnitude higher than Sweden)) the fact that the Swedes in Libya is the only reason is that weapons must be displayed in combat conditions, which will become a trump card for its sales.
      By the way, they will want Narva - we’ll give it back, with our putlers, we’re not going anywhere. to the Chinese, we gradually sell our homeland. in here - just throw a cry in northern Russia that you can become citizens of Sweden - and see what happens.

Швеция выйдет из состояния нейтралитета

Похоже, Стокгольм решил выйти из 200-летнего нейтралитета. Швеция в своё время была мощной военной державой, не раз громившей европейские державы – Данию, германские государства, Польшу, Россию. Только после серии поражений от России (после последнего в 1808-1809 гг. пришлось уступить Финляндию) Швеция стала нейтральной страной и не участвовала в Первой и Второй мировых войнах (только косвенно, например, Германии поставляла железную руду).

29 марта, по сообщению Agence France-Presse со ссылкой на заявление премьер-министра страны Фредрика Райнфельдта, Швеция заявила о намерении присоединиться к военной операции против Ливии.

Швеция готова предоставить союзникам во главе с НАТО восемь истребителей Gripen, военно-транспортный лайнер "Геркулес" и разведывательный самолет для участия в поддержании в Ливии бесполетной зоны. В ближайшее время голосование по этому вопросу пройдет в парламенте Швеции. Как отметил Райнфельдт, с просьбой о содействии к шведскому правительству во вторник обратилось руководство Североатлантического альянса.


Швеция выйдет из состояния нейтралитета


Этот «шаг» Стокгольма не может не взволновать Москву, учитывая наши многовековые столкновения в прошлом и близость Швеции к нашим границам. Стокгольм станем прямым союзником военно-политического блока НАТО, а затем, возможно, и войдёт в него. А НАТО наш прямой возможный противник. Это ухудшит наше положение на Балтике и в Арктике.

Правда, в последние годы нейтралитет Швеции, как и внеблоковой Финляндии, стал весьма условным. Они - в программе НАТО "Партнерство ради мира". Натовские силы все чаще проводят учения на шведской территории. Два года назад Швеция и Финляндия договорились с входящими в альянс Норвегией, Данией и Исландией о совместном патрулировании морских границ в Арктике, создании общих ВМФ и отряда быстрого реагирования.

В начале 2011 года в Лондоне прошла встреча с участием англичан, прибалтийских стран и представителей всех пяти государств Северной Европы. Речь на ней шла об укреплении военного сотрудничества в Арктике и на Балтийском море. Организация уже получила название "Арктическое мини-НАТО". Видимо, ее будущие контуры и станут обсуждать генсек НАТО и бывший датский премьер Расмуссен и глава шведского правительства Рейнфельдт.

В отличие от ряда стран, которые вступили в НАТО после развала СССР и стали «обозом», Швеция станет ценной боевой единицей. Швеция имеет сильный Военно-промышленный комплекс и армию. В последние годы она поднялась на 7-е место по продаже оружия. Покупателями продукции шведского ВПК являются Голландия, Индия, Пакистан, ЮАР, страны Латинской Америки, Южная Корея и даже США и Великобритания.

Особую славу снискали себе истребители JAS 39 Gripen (те самые, что готовы лететь на бомбардировки Ливии), БМП CV90 и артиллерийские радары ARTHUR. Шведский ВПК выпускает также вертолеты, подлодки, надводные корабли и радары для них, системы дальнего радиолокационного обнаружения, танки, самоходные гаубицы, переносные зенитно-ракетные комплексы (ПЗРК). Шведские НАПЛ считаются лучшими в мире, в «условном бою» они одерживали верх над многоцелевыми АПЛ Франции и США.

Численность шведской армии составляет 25 тысяч человек, но местный Генштаб разработал план, позволяющий быстро ее удвоить. На вооружении скандинавской военной машины состоят 165 боевых и 102 вспомогательных самолета, свыше 50 надводных кораблей и пять подлодок. Примечательно, что решения о наращивании боевой мощи Швеции и активизации сотрудничества были приняты после войны в Южной Осетии.

Сама по себе, конечно, Швеция России не противник, она в настоящее время не способна к крупномасштабной войне, но в составе НАТО - она мощная и ценная единица, реально усиливающая блок. Да и вхождение её в НАТО, или хотя бы поддержка действий НАТО, означает, что стратегия США по окружению и «удушению» России близка к завершению. И в этом смысле окончание эпохи шведского нейтралитета для нас очень неприятно.

Так, по мнению Анатолия Цыганка, руководителя Центра военного прогнозирования Института политического и военного анализа:

«Если Швеция войдет в Североатлантический альянс, это создаст России немало проблем и на Балтике, и в Арктике. Так, на севере близ наших границ появится совместная шведско-норвежская ударная группировка, теоретически способная выступить и против нашего Балтийского и Северного флотов. Сегодня НАТО наращивает свое присутствие в Арктике. И пополнение в этой связи рядов альянса Швецией — очень неприятный для нас сигнал.»
Первоисточник: http://topwar.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://topwar.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
  1. datur 31 марта 2011 13:36
    видимо забыв о ПОЛТАВЕ захотели НАРВУ. НУ-НУ.
    1. Нестор 26 мая 2011 16:06
      еще один в славном прошлом завис... датик, во-первых, в гробу все, кроме китайцев, видали наши нищие загаженные территории. статья рассчитана на остолопов. в партнерстве ради мира - и Россия, и ее уровень сотрудничества с НАТО - на порядок выше Швеции )) то что шведы в Ливии - причина одна: нужно проявить оружие в боевых условиях, что станет козырем для его продаж.
      кстати, захотят Нарву - отдадим, с нашими путлерами, никуда не денемся. китайцам вон продаем постепенно Родину. в тут - только кинь клич в северной России, что можно стать гражданами Швеции - и посмотриш, что будет.
      Нестор

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня