Military Review

Russian paratroopers set about rearming air defense units

18
For the first time ever history the existence of the Airborne Forces (Airborne Forces) began a radical re-equipment of units and subunits of the air defense, which are organizationally part of the troops. Rearmament is carried out in accordance with the State Armaments Program, approved by a decree of the Government of the Russian Federation.


In total, from 2014 to 2016 in the air defense units and subunits of the airborne troops up to 50% of modern weapons will be supplied.

In particular, anti-aircraft gunners will receive new portable anti-aircraft missile systems (ZRK) with increased fire capabilities, the radius of destruction of aerial targets which are increased by another 1500 m.

Together with these anti-aircraft missile systems, training facilities will also come to the troops: a training class, including a field simulator, training air defense missile systems with special equipment. In connection with the supply of modern technology, the organizational structure of the air defense units will change in order to make the most complete use of its combat capabilities.

In addition, from the current year, the troops will begin planned deliveries of modernized compact low-altitude radar detectors of Harmon air targets, new control machines equipped with automated control systems (ACS) with reconnaissance equipment, as well as unique complexes of individual automation equipment of the anti-aircraft gunner (protected vest, equipped with navigation aids and ACS).

The air defense assault (mountain) units of the Southern Military District, as well as the units that are part of the Collective Rapid Reaction Force of the Collective Security Treaty Organization, will be the first in the Airborne Forces to re-equip the Southern Military District.

“The consistent implementation of the program of re-equipment of the troops will make it possible to create rational units of the Airborne Forces air defense units capable of performing combat missions for the intended purpose and to ensure the preservation of the combat capability of the covered troops at the required level,” said Colonel Vladimir Protopopov, head of the Airborne Forces Air Defense Service.

The Airborne Forces Air Defense Units are units of constant combat readiness, they are fully manned, about 40% of which are servicemen undergoing military service under the contract.
Author:
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. domokl
    domokl 13 February 2014 09: 01
    +5
    I’m reading news about the Airborne Forces and there is always a feeling that some other troops describe. I like measures to strengthen the Airborne Forces, but ... Maybe you should already call a spade a spade? Not Airborne Forces, but Rapid Deployment Troops or quick reaction there.
    After being included in the airborne airborne ballistic infantry regiment in the Oblonsky’s house, not only everything was mixed up, but changed. So the name needs to be changed.
    I perfectly understand that many will now begin to object. And rightly so. I probably don’t take into account modern realities. But as a veteran, I feel sorry that the blue beret is gradually turning into a soldier’s usual headdress. Which, for example, cannot be said about morap ...
    1. sscha
      sscha 13 February 2014 09: 04
      +1
      Life does not stand still ... hi
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. Civil
      Civil 13 February 2014 09: 24
      +2
      If constant combat readiness, then they will bring it to 100%, you can run in the Crimea,
      1. Alexander D.
        Alexander D. 13 February 2014 23: 55
        0
        Civil (3) RU Yesterday, 09:24 ↑
        If constant combat readiness, then they will bring it to 100%, you can run in the Crimea,

        Look in the Sea of ​​Azov do not slip Napoleon you ours ... you personally how many non-virtual battles participated, that you are so sure of your superiority? Probably forgotten Russian-Japanese or Finnish? Also there were such people - they thought to throw their hats!
    4. ShturmKGB
      ShturmKGB 13 February 2014 09: 26
      +1
      It is gratifying to hear such news ...
    5. Alekseev
      Alekseev 13 February 2014 10: 08
      +2
      Quote: domokl
      I like measures to strengthen parts of the Airborne Forces, but ... Maybe you should already call a spade a spade? Not Airborne Forces, but Rapid Deployment Troops or quick response there.

      Maybe it's worth calling.
      But the troops are quickly deployed, of course, you yourself understand that this is not only the airborne forces equipped with relatively light weapons.
      Basically, these are combined-arms formations with a roll to infantry or tank units, depending on the tasks. Well, the whole set of combat, rear and technical support.
      So the Airborne Forces is only part of the Rapid Reaction Force, albeit not unimportant.
      1. domokl
        domokl 13 February 2014 10: 49
        +1
        Quote: Alekseev
        At its core, these are combined arms units with a roll for infantry

        I’m talking about this. Airborne Forces have a specific purpose. Which they have not been performing for a long time. They act in most conflicts as infantry. Only they are much weaker armed ...
    6. avg
      avg 13 February 2014 11: 18
      +2
      Quote: domokl
      I like measures to strengthen parts of the Airborne Forces, but ... Maybe you should already call a spade a spade? Not Airborne Forces, but Rapid Deployment Troops or quick response there.

      1. Airborne forces only part of the rapid reaction forces.
      2. You underestimate the factor of tradition. Belonging to the Airborne Forces mobilizes fighters. For example, in the US Army there are 7 Armored Cavalry Regiments, which, in essence, are modern reconnaissance regiments. Traditions are carefully preserved in the armies of England, France, etc. There, each soldier will tell the ancient history of his regiment. Finally, we began to think about it with us. The return of the honorary titles of the Taman and Kantemirov divisions is an example of this. So, all renaming is better treated conservatively, with great care.
  2. Apollo
    Apollo 13 February 2014 09: 03
    +8
    quote-In addition, from this year, the troops will begin scheduled deliveries of modernized compact low-altitude radar detectors of air targets such as “Garmon”, new control vehicles equipped with automated control systems (ACS) with reconnaissance equipment, as well as unique complexes of individual means of automation of the anti-aircraft gunner (a protected vest, equipped with navigation and ACS).

  3. Duke
    Duke 13 February 2014 09: 05
    +1
    This is good and relevant if the mobile units receive modern air defense systems.
  4. Andrew 447
    Andrew 447 13 February 2014 09: 19
    +1
    The news is good, but the photo (if I’m not mistaken Arrow -10) has nothing to do with MANPADS or they will also carry their assault on their hump.
    1. Russ69
      Russ69 13 February 2014 10: 03
      +2
      Quote: Andrey 447
      The news is good, but the photo (if I’m not mistaken Arrow -10) has nothing to do with MANPADS or they will also carry their assault on their hump.

      "Strela -10M3", since 2010 in the Airborne Forces enters, on the basis of BMD.
  5. sinukvl
    sinukvl 13 February 2014 09: 29
    +5
    The fact that we are seriously engaged in the rearmament of the army cannot but rejoice!
  6. propolsky
    propolsky 13 February 2014 09: 40
    +2
    That's right, stop breaking the enemy’s defense with your fists!
  7. Vitaly Anisimov
    Vitaly Anisimov 13 February 2014 10: 03
    +3
    The air defense assault (mountain) units of the Southern Military District, as well as the units that are part of the Collective Rapid Reaction Force of the Collective Security Treaty Organization, will be the first in the Airborne Forces to re-equip the Southern Military District.

    This direction is the most dangerous .. I think! At any moment it can explode
  8. Stepanov Vladimir Sergeevich
    Stepanov Vladimir Sergeevich 13 February 2014 10: 19
    0
    Keep it up!
  9. Goodmen
    Goodmen 13 February 2014 10: 30
    0
    Nothing to re-equip in the Airborne Forces?
    How much in modern conditions is it important to re-equip exactly the air defense of the airborne forces?
    Understand correctly - I am not against re-equipment, I want to understand why now the priority in the airborne defense is precisely air defense? Who are they going to hide from?
    But we have an operational association of the air forces of the Russian Federation (it includes both the air defense and air forces), the strategic missile forces / space forces and other specialized formations. After all, they have the task of protecting the airspace of the Russian Federation.
    And in local conflicts, the “forestry militants” are tense with aviation.
    So why is the re-equipment of air defense of the Airborne Forces a priority? request
    In air cover, units of the airborne forces will be needed on foreign territory in conflict with a country with an air force.
    Ukraine? Crimea?
    what
    1. Alekseev
      Alekseev 13 February 2014 10: 54
      +3
      Quote: Goodmen
      Who are they going to hide from?

      Airborne and SV keep altogether not only for that... to fend off the "forest fighters"
      They also need to be ready for more "cool" tasks.
      And the probable adversary now has such opportunities, and tomorrow, you see, the adversary is completely different, and his capabilities too.
    2. Air Force
      Air Force 13 February 2014 12: 43
      +1
      This is due to the war in South Ossetia. When it was suddenly discovered that our paratroopers had nothing to shoot down Georgian drones with. The development of the UAV has gone far ahead and the old ZU-23 and MANPADS no longer "reach" them. In this regard, they paid attention to the air defense of the Airborne Forces.
    3. Alexander D.
      Alexander D. 14 February 2014 00: 07
      0
      There is such a Russian national trait - to prepare for a war that has already ended. soldier
    4. Cpa
      Cpa 14 February 2014 03: 06
      0
      Ambushes on routes of approach to "special objects"
  10. Leshka
    Leshka 13 February 2014 11: 07
    +1
    good shift
  11. Jogan-xnumx
    Jogan-xnumx 13 February 2014 11: 54
    0
    Good news! good There would be more such news ... instead of Serdyukov's. Those - it is better to look through the reports of the Ministry of Internal Affairs about the number of convicts ... Although, to the delight of our potential "partners", both the news will be good. laughing
  12. sivuch
    sivuch 13 February 2014 13: 54
    +1
    I don’t know how good it is. If according to the principle "Better than nothing", then of course. The modernized C-10 is, apparently, M4, that is, M3 with a screwed on thermal imager. For its time, the complex was excellent, but now it is outdated, even with TP. After all, they wanted to replace it with Sosnaya, but so far everything has stalled. Now there is talk that a lightweight version of the Armor will be created for the Airborne Forces, but how many years will it take

Российские десантники приступили к перевооружению подразделений ПВО

Российские десантники приступили к перевооружению подразделений ПВОВпервые за всю историю существования Воздушно-десантных войск (ВДВ) начато коренное перевооружение частей и подразделений противовоздушной обороны (ПВО), которые организационно входят в состав войск. Перевооружение проводится в соответствии с Государственной программой вооружения, утвержденной постановлением Правительства РФ.

Всего с 2014 по 2016 г. в части и подразделения ПВО ВДВ будет поставлено до 50% современных образцов вооружения.

В частности, зенитчики получат новые переносные зенитные ракетные комплексы (ЗРК) с увеличенными огневыми возможностями, радиус поражения воздушных целей которых увеличен еще на 1500 м.


В комплекте с этими зенитными ракетным комплексами в войска придут и учебно-тренировочные средства: тренажерный класс, в том числе и полевой тренажер, учебные макеты ЗРК со специальным снаряжением. В связи с поставкой новой современной техники будет меняться и организационно-штатная структура подразделений ПВО в целях наиболее полного использования ее боевых возможностей.

Кроме этого, с текущего года в войска начнутся плановые поставки модернизированных компактных маловысотных радиолокационных обнаружителей воздушных целей типа «Гармонь», новых машин управления, оснащенными автоматизированными системами управления (АСУ) со средствами разведки, а также уникальных комплексов индивидуальных средств автоматизации стрелка-зенитчика (защищенный жилет, укомплектованный средствами навигации и АСУ).

Первыми в ВДВ приступят к перевооружению зенитные ракетные подразделения десантно-штурмового (горного) соединения Южного военного округа, а также части, входящие в состав Коллективных сил оперативного реагирования Организации Договора о коллективной безопасности.

«Последовательная реализация программы перевооружения войск позволит создать рациональные по структуре подразделения ПВО ВДВ, способные выполнять боевые задачи по предназначению и обеспечивать сохранение боеспособности прикрываемых войск на требуемом уровне», - отметил начальник службы ПВО ВДВ полковник Владимир Протопопов.

Подразделения ПВО ВДВ являются частями постоянной боевой готовности, они полностью укомплектованы личным составом, около 40% которого составляют военнослужащие, проходящие военную службу по контракту.
Автор: Управление пресс-службы и информации Министерства обороны Российской Федерации


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 18
  1. domokl 13 февраля 2014 09:01
    Читаю новости про ВДВ и всегда возникает какое то ощущение,что описывают какие то другие войска.Мне нравятся мероприятия по усилению частей ВДВ,но...Может стоит уже называть вещи своими именами?Не ВДВ,а войска быстрого развертывания или там быстрого реагирования.
    После включения в ВДВ ДШБ в доме Облонских не просто все смешалось,а изменилось.А значит менять нужно и название.
    Я прекрасно понимаю,что многие сейчас начнут возражать.И правильно.Наверное я не учитываю современных реалий.Но как ветерану ,мне жалко,что голубой берет постепенно превращается в обычный головной убор солдата.Чего ,к примеру,не скажешь о краповом...
    1. sscha 13 февраля 2014 09:04
      Жизнь не стоит на месте... hi
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. Гражданский 13 февраля 2014 09:24
      Если постоянной боевой готовности, значит доведут до 100%, можно на Крыму обкатать,
      1. Александр Д. 13 февраля 2014 23:55
        Гражданский (3) RU Вчера, 09:24 ↑
        Если постоянной боевой готовности, значит доведут до 100%, можно на Крыму обкатать,

        Смотрите в Азовском море не подскользнитесь Наполеон вы наш... вы лично во скольких не виртуальных сражениях участвовали, что так уверенны в своём превосходстве? Забыли наверное русско-японскую или финскую? Тоже там были такие - думали шапками закидать!
        Александр Д.
    4. ShturmKGB 13 февраля 2014 09:26
      Отрадно слышать такие новости...
    5. алексеев 13 февраля 2014 10:08
      Цитата: domokl
      Мне нравятся мероприятия по усилению частей ВДВ,но...Может стоит уже называть вещи своими именами?Не ВДВ,а войска быстрого развертывания или там быстрого реагирования.

      Возможно и стоит называть.
      Но войска быстро развертывания, Вы, конечно, сами понимаете, это не только ВДВ, оснащенные сравнительно лёгким вооружением.
      В основе своей, это общевойсковые соединения с креном на пехоту или танковые подразделения, в зависимости от задач. Ну и весь комплект боевого, тылового и технического обеспечения.
      Так что ВДВ-это только часть Сил быстрого реагирования, пусть и не маловажная.
      1. domokl 13 февраля 2014 10:49
        Цитата: алексеев
        В основе своей, это общевойсковые соединения с креном на пехот

        Я об этом и говорю.ВДВ имеют специфическое назначение.Которое они не выполняют уже давно.Действуют в большинстве конфликтов как пехота.Только гораздо слабее вооруженная...
    6. avg 13 февраля 2014 11:18
      Цитата: domokl
      Мне нравятся мероприятия по усилению частей ВДВ,но...Может стоит уже называть вещи своими именами?Не ВДВ,а войска быстрого развертывания или там быстрого реагирования.

      1.ВДВ только часть сил быстрого реагирования.
      2.Вы недооцениваете фактор традиций. Сама принадлежность к ВДВ мобилизует бойцов. К примеру, в армии США - 7 Бронекавалерийских полков, которые, по сути, являются современными разведывательными полками. Бережно сохраняются традиции и в армиях Англии, Франции и т.д. Там каждый солдат расскажет старинную историю своего полка. Наконец-то стали думать об этом и у нас. Возвращение почетных наименований Таманской и Кантемировской дивизиям тому пример. Так что, ко всем переименованиям лучше относится консервативно, с большой осторожностью.
      avg
  2. Apollon 13 февраля 2014 09:03
    цитата-Кроме этого, с текущего года в войска начнутся плановые поставки модернизированных компактных маловысотных радиолокационных обнаружителей воздушных целей типа «Гармонь», новых машин управления, оснащенными автоматизированными системами управления (АСУ) со средствами разведки, а также уникальных комплексов индивидуальных средств автоматизации стрелка-зенитчика (защищенный жилет, укомплектованный средствами навигации и АСУ).

  3. Дюк 13 февраля 2014 09:05
    Это хороша и актуально, если мобильные подразделения получат современные системы ПВО.
  4. Андрей 447 13 февраля 2014 09:19
    Новость хорошая, но фото( если не ошибаюсь Стрела -10) к ПЗРК не имеет никакого отношения или их тоже десантура на своем горбу будет таскать.
    1. русс69 13 февраля 2014 10:03
      Цитата: Андрей 447
      Новость хорошая, но фото( если не ошибаюсь Стрела -10) к ПЗРК не имеет никакого отношения или их тоже десантура на своем горбу будет таскать.

      "Стрела -10М3", с 2010 года в ВДВ поступает, на базе БМД.
  5. sinukvl 13 февраля 2014 09:29
    То что мы всерьез занялись перевооружением армии не может не радовать!
  6. propolsky 13 февраля 2014 09:40
    Правильно, хватит оборону противника кулаками проламывать!
  7. МИХАН 13 февраля 2014 10:03
    Первыми в ВДВ приступят к перевооружению зенитные ракетные подразделения десантно-штурмового (горного) соединения Южного военного округа, а также части, входящие в состав Коллективных сил оперативного реагирования Организации Договора о коллективной безопасности.

    Это направление самое опасное..считаю! В любой момент может рвануть
  8. Так держать!
    Степанов Владимир Сергеевич
  9. Goodmen 13 февраля 2014 10:30
    В ВДВ больше переоснащать нечего?
    На сколько в современных условиях актуально переоснащать именно ПВО ВДВ?
    Поймите правильно - я не против переоснащения, я хочу понять почему сейчас приоритет в ВДВ именно ПВО? От кого они собрались прикрываться?
    У нас же есть оперативное объединение военно-воздушных сил Российской Федерации (В него и войска ПВО и ВВС входят), РВСН/космические войска и прочие профильные соединения. Как-никак у них задача охранять воздушное пространство РФ.
    А в локальных конфликтах у "боевиков-лесовиков" с авиацией напряжно.
    Так почему в приоритете перевооружение ПВО ВДВ? request
    В прикрытии с воздуха части ВДВ будут нуджаться на чужой территории в конфликте со страной имеющей ВВС.
    Украина? Крым?
    what
    1. алексеев 13 февраля 2014 10:54
      Цитата: Goodmen
      От кого они собрались прикрываться?

      ВДВ и СВ держат вовсе не только для того. чтобы отбиваться от "боевиков-лесовиков"
      Они должны быть готовы и квыполнению более "крутых" задач.
      А вероятный противник нынче с такими возможностями, а завтра,глядишь, и противник совсем другой, и возможности его тоже.
    2. ВПС 13 февраля 2014 12:43
      Это связано с войной в Южной Осетии. Когда вдруг внезапно обнаружилось что нашим десантникам нечем было сбивать грузинские беспилотники. Развитие БПЛА ушло далеко вперёд а старые ЗУ-23 и ПЗРК до них уже "не дотягиваются". Вот в связи с этим и обратили внимание на ПВО ВДВ.
      ВПС
    3. Александр Д. 14 февраля 2014 00:07
      Есть такая русская народная черта - готовиться к войне, которая уже закончилась. soldier
      Александр Д.
    4. КПА 14 февраля 2014 03:06
      Засады на маршрутах подлета к "особым объектам"
  10. лёшка 13 февраля 2014 11:07
    хороший сдвиг
    лёшка
  11. Jogan-64 13 февраля 2014 11:54
    Хорошая новость! good Побольше таких бы новостей..., вместо сердюковских. Те - лучше просматривать в сводках МВД о количестве осужденных... Хотя, к радости наших потенциальных "партнёров", и те и те новости хороши будут. laughing
    Jogan-64
  12. sivuch 13 февраля 2014 13:54
    Не знаю,насколько хорошая.Если по принципу "Лучше,чем ничего",то конечно.Модернизованная С-10 -это,видимо,М4,т.е.,М3 с прикрученным тепловизором.Для своего времени комплекс был отличный,но сейчас он устарел,даже с ТП.Ведь хотели же его заменить Сосной,но пока все заглохло.Сейчас ходят разговоры,что для ВДВ создадут облегченный вариант Панциря,только сколько это лет займет

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня