Military Review

Rafale in India - 126 or nothing?

10

The purchase of 126 fighters, dubbed the “mother of all defense deals,” may not take place either this or the next fiscal year. Although the Indian Air Force, who expected Rafale to replenish their thinning fighter fleet, initiated the procurement process back in 2007.


Currently, commercial negotiations with a French supplier, which began in the first quarter of 2012, are continuing and far from completion, reports Indian Financial Express. Newspaper sources have denied that the number of fighters will be reduced to complete the transaction in this fiscal year. “This option, of course, is not considered. It is worth remembering that the request for proposal was made on the basis of 126 fighters. To change the number of aircraft will have to start the process from scratch, ”- says the source.

Moreover, even if negotiations are completed this quarter, the approval of the Minister of Defense will be required, as well as the agreement of the Governmental Safety Committee (CSS).

Answering the question whether the price of fighters will rise due to the delay of the process, one of the senior officers of the Indian Air Force explained: “Such commercial offers have a validity period, and it is extended until all negotiations complete successfully. Since the process has slowed down, the government will contact the supplier with a request to keep the former price of fighters. Usually suppliers leave the same price, prolonging the commercial offer. The extended offer should be valid with a margin of a few months when it gets for final CSS approval. ”

The request for the tender for the MMRCA tender for the supply of 126 multi-purpose combat aircraft was set at a total amount of 10,6 billion dollars (at the request date).

The document on the 211 pages contains requirements for the acquisition, transfer of technology, licensed production and maintenance of the aircraft. Under the terms of the contract, the first 18 aircraft must be delivered in finished form, and the remaining 108 will be assembled under license in an Indian enterprise.
Originator:
http://periscope2.ru/
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. alex-s
    alex-s 20 February 2014 11: 55
    +5
    Rafale in India - 126 or nothing?

    Nothing, of course, much cheaper! laughing
    1. Retx
      Retx 20 February 2014 12: 50
      +5
      According to rumors from the Indians, instead of nothing there may be MiGs.
    2. Geisenberg
      Geisenberg 20 February 2014 18: 02
      +1
      Quote: alex-s
      Rafale in India - 126 or nothing?

      Nothing, of course, much cheaper! laughing


      Why do nothing? 126 MiG-29 would be just right :)
  2. polkovnik manuch
    polkovnik manuch 20 February 2014 12: 06
    +8
    What are we happy about? We missed the deal, delayed the work on creating a joint machine and quickly look for an excuse. It's time to move away from such schemes, for all (all failures) there are specific persons and they must be responsible! After all, this is not a kindergarten, you cannot promote our equipment for sale, develop, deepen, expand the country's presence on the world arms market - leave, there will be specialists, as the saying goes: "a holy place, nothing is empty."
    1. SSR
      SSR 20 February 2014 14: 14
      0
      Quote: polkovnik manuch
      What are we happy about? If you defied a deal, you cannot promote our equipment for sale, develop, deepen, expand the country's presence in the world arms market - leave, there will be specialists, as the saying goes: "a holy place, nothing is empty."

      In order to promote technology, it must meet the request as efficiently as possible and our MiG does not have such a modernization IMHA for today.
  3. Wiruz
    Wiruz 20 February 2014 13: 50
    +6
    Russia should soon take the MiG-35 into service, then you look and the Indians from the Raphaels will refuse in favor of the MiG.
    1. Hitrovan07
      Hitrovan07 20 February 2014 16: 54
      +2
      Judging by the "gestures" of the UAC leadership, either the leadership will leave or the MiG-35 will come. am
    2. supertiger21
      supertiger21 20 February 2014 17: 21
      +2
      Quote: Wiruz
      Russia should soon take MiG-35 into service


      The date for "Sooner" has already been determined, 2016. Although it was planned to sign the contract back in September last year.
  4. APASUS
    APASUS 20 February 2014 21: 43
    +1
    It is necessary to conduct parallel negotiations with the Indians, to offer their price, technology, plant construction, and not to sit on the ass straight! Judging by the leaked infa, it’s not so simple and we can just play on the odds.
    Champagne does not flow under a lying stone - it’s time to learn for a long time already !!!
    1. supertiger21
      supertiger21 20 February 2014 22: 56
      0
      Quote: APASUS
      It is necessary to conduct parallel negotiations with the Indians, to offer their price, technology, plant construction, and not to sit on the ass straight!


      I agree! Even when we create the PAK FA together with the Indians, the Americans once again put sticks in their wheels obsessively offering the F-35. So we are worse, we can also push Dassault's company with their Rafal. There is only one big problem ... Poghosyan !

Rafale в Индии — 126 или ничего?

Rafale в Индии — 126 или ничего?

Закупка 126 истребителей, прозванная «мать всех оборонных сделок», может не состоятся ни в этом, ни в следующем финансовом году. Хотя ВВС Индии, ожидавшие, что Rafale пополнит их редеющий парк истребителей, инициировало процесс закупки еще в 2007 г.

В настоящий момент начавшиеся в первом квартале 2012 г. коммерческие переговоры с французским поставщиком продолжаются и далеки от завершения, сообщает индийская Financial Express. Источники газеты опровергли информацию о том, что количество истребителей будет снижено, чтобы завершить сделку в этом финансовом году. «Этот вариант, конечно, не рассматривается. Стоить помнить, что запрос на предложение был сделан исходя из 126 истребителей. Чтобы изменить количество самолетов придется начинать процесс с нуля», — передает источник.

Более того, даже если переговоры будут окончены в этом квартале, понадобится утверждение министра обороны, а также согласие правительственного Комитета по безопасности (CSS).


Отвечая на вопрос, вырастет ли цена истребителей в связи с задержкой процесса, один из старших офицеров ВВС Индии пояснил: «У таких коммерческих предложений существует срок действия, и он продлевается, пока все переговоры не завершатся благополучно. Поскольку процесс затормозился, правительство обратится к поставщику с просьбой сохранить прежнюю цену на истребители. Обычно поставщики оставляют ту же цену, продлевая коммерческое предложение. Продленное предложение должно быть действительно с запасом в несколько месяцев, когда попадает на окончательное одобрение CSS».

Запрос на предложение по тендеру MMRCA на поставку 126 многофункциональных боевых самолетов был выставлен на общую сумму 10,6 млрд долл.(на дату запроса).

Документ на 211 страницах содержит требования к приобретению, передаче технологии, лицензионному производству и техническому обслуживанию самолета. Согласно условиям договора, первые 18 самолетов должны быть поставлены в готовом виде, а остальные 108 будут собираться по лицензии на индийском предприятии.
Первоисточник: http://periscope2.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 10
  1. alex-s 20 февраля 2014 11:55
    Rafale в Индии — 126 или ничего?

    Ничего, конечно, гораздо дешевле! laughing
    1. RETX 20 февраля 2014 12:50
      По слухам от индусов, вместо ничего могут быть МиГи.
    2. Geisenberg 20 февраля 2014 18:02
      Цитата: alex-s
      Rafale в Индии — 126 или ничего?

      Ничего, конечно, гораздо дешевле! laughing


      Зачем ничего ? 126 МиГ-29 было бы в самый раз :)
  2. polkovnik manuch 20 февраля 2014 12:06
    Чему радуемся ? Профукали сделку, затянули работы по созданию совместной машины и быстренько ищем себе оправдания. Непорядок пора уходить от подобных схем, за все (все провалы) есть конкретные лица и они должны отвечать! Это в конце концов не детский сад, не можете продвигать нашу технику на продажу развивать , углублять , расширять присутствие страны на мировом рынке оружия - уходите, найдутся специалисты, как говорится:"свято место , пусто не бывает".
    1. SSR 20 февраля 2014 14:14
      Цитата: polkovnik manuch
      Чему радуемся ? Профукали сделку, , не можете продвигать нашу технику на продажу развивать , углублять , расширять присутствие страны на мировом рынке оружия - уходите, найдутся специалисты, как говорится:"свято место , пусто не бывает".

      Для того что продвигать технику она должна соответствовать запросу максимально эффективно а наш МиГ такой модернизации ИМХА на сегдня не имеет.
      SSR
  3. Wiruz 20 февраля 2014 13:50
    Надо России скорее МиГ-35 на вооружение принимать, тогда глядишь и индусы от Рафаэлей откажутся в пользу МиГа.
    1. Hitrovan07 20 февраля 2014 16:54
      Судя по "телодвижениям" руководства ОАК или уйдет руководство или придет МиГ-35. am
    2. supertiger21 20 февраля 2014 17:21
      Цитата: Wiruz
      Надо России скорее МиГ-35 на вооружение принимать


      Дату для "Поскорее" уже определили,2016 год.Хотя планировали подписать контракт ещё в Сентябре прошлого года.
  4. APASUS 20 февраля 2014 21:43
    Вести надо параллельные переговоры с индийцами,предлагать свою цену,технологию,строительство завода,а не сидеть на жопе ровно! Судя по просочившейся инфе не так все просто и мы как раз можем сыграть на разногласиях.
    Под лежачий камень шампанское не течет - пора усвоить давно уже было!!!
    1. supertiger21 20 февраля 2014 22:56
      Цитата: APASUS
      Вести надо параллельные переговоры с индийцами,предлагать свою цену,технологию,строительство завода,а не сидеть на жопе ровно!


      Согласен!Вон,даже когда мы ПАК ФА вместе с индусами создаем,американцы лишний раз ставят палки в колеса навязчиво предлагая F-35.Так чем мы хуже,также можем теснить фирму Дассо с их Рафаль.Только есть одна большая проблема... Погосян!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня