Military Review

Turkey has concluded a contract with Sikorsky Aircraft for the supply of T-70i Black Hawk helicopters

1

Turkish Prime Minister Recep Tayyip Erdogan 21 February announced the signing by the government of Sikorsky Aircraft of a long-term contract providing for the joint production of multi-purpose T-109i helicopters 70.


As the prime minister said at the ceremony of handing over the first long-range radar detection and control aircraft to the Turkish Air Force, the cost of the agreement on T-70i helicopters is 3,5 billion dollars.

In May, the 2013 of the year during the IDEF-2013 exhibition in Istanbul, the Turkish Defense Industry Secretariat (SSM) announced that the lengthy negotiations with the American company on the licensed production of the Black Hawk multi-purpose T-109i helicopters were almost completed. However, then the SSM leadership repeatedly accused the American corporation and other “bureaucratic institutions” of delaying the conclusion of the contract.

The program for purchasing multi-purpose helicopters for law enforcement and other government agencies in Turkey has continued intermittently since 2005, when the first tender for the supply of 52 helicopters of this type was announced.

The latest version of the program provides for the delivery of seven 109 helicopter operators in two configurations (with an option for 12 additional machines), including 30 units. for gendarmerie on 20 units - For the Ground Forces, Police and Fire Service of the Ministry of Natural Resources and Forests, 11 units. - special operations forces and 6 units. - for the Air Force.

In the final stage of the tender, Sikorsky, selected as the winner of the competition in April 2011, offered the T-70 helicopter to Turkey’s security forces, which was adapted to Turkish requirements with the S-70i version of Black Hawk International. The rival of the American company was Agusta / Westland with a multi-purpose helicopter of the new generation TUHP-149 (Turkish Utility Helicopter Program), developed on the basis of the AW-149 project.

The assembly of helicopters will be carried out in Turkey. As representatives of the Sikorsky company said earlier, about 67% of the production of T-70i will be carried out by Turkish companies.

Türkish Aerospace Industries (TAI) will be the main contractor, will carry out the final assembly of the helicopters and will receive a license to manufacture the wing, cockpit and cockpit components T-70i. Aselsan will manufacture electronics, including a set of avionics equipment. According to Reuters, Aselsan has already signed a contract with TAI that costs 491,5 million to supply components for helicopters.

A joint venture with General Dynamics - Tusas Engine Industries (Tusas Engine Industries) - will license the T700-TEI-701 engine and gearbox under license, and the Alp Aviation joint venture (Alp Aviation) - transmission.

In the future, various Turkish government agencies may place orders for the supply of up to 600 new helicopters, the total cost of which will exceed 20 billion dollars.

Turkey will also take part in the further development of the helicopter and will receive the right to export T-70 abroad.
Originator:
http://www.armstrade.org/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. VAF
    VAF 24 February 2014 12: 27
    +1
    A joint venture with General Dynamics, Tusas Engine Industries, will produce a T700-TEI-701 engine under license and gearboxand the Alp Aviation joint venture has a transmission.

    And who will produce the bridges? belay And what kind of bridges will they be, split or not split? laughing
    And anyway ... what kind of suspension will it be on ... independent or is it still a frame? wassat

    1. Nayhas
      Nayhas 24 February 2014 19: 49
      +1
      Quote: vaf
      And who will produce the bridges? belay And what kind of bridges will they be, split or not split? laughing
      And anyway ... what kind of suspension will it be on ... independent or is it still a frame? wassat

      Yes, probably the gearbox was translated incorrectly ... Journalists, what to do ...
    2. And Us Rat
      And Us Rat 24 February 2014 23: 00
      0
      Quote: vaf
      And who will produce the bridges? belay And what kind of bridges will they be, split or not split? laughing
      And anyway ... what kind of suspension will it be on ... independent or is it still a frame? wassat

      Is the steering wheel adjustable or not? wassat And what about ABC and the anti-theft, you must definitely find out! fellow laughing
  2. Yeraz
    Yeraz 24 February 2014 16: 23
    +2
    Turkey is pleased that it always seeks to produce a significant share of the purchased products.
    1. alone
      alone 24 February 2014 22: 20
      +1
      This is both experience and jobs)) operate rationally.

Турция заключила с «Сикорский эйркрафт» контракт на поставку вертолетов T-70i «Блэк хоук»

Турция заключила с «Сикорский эйркрафт» контракт на поставку вертолетов T-70i «Блэк хоук»

Премьер-министр Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган 21 февраля объявил о подписании правительством страны с «Сикорский эйркрафт» долгосрочного контракта, предусматривающего совместное производство 109 многоцелевых вертолетов T-70i.

Как заявил премьер-министр на церемонии передачи ВВС Турции первого самолета дальнего радиолокационного обнаружения и управления (ДРЛОиУ), стоимость соглашения по вертолетам T-70i составляет 3,5 млрд дол.

В мае 2013 года в ходе выставке IDEF-2013 в Стамбуле Секретариат оборонной промышленности Турции (SSM) сообщил, что длительные переговоры с американской компанией по вопросу лицензионного производства 109 многоцелевых вертолетов T-70i «Блэк хоук» практически завершены. Однако затем руководство SSM не раз обвиняло американскую корпорацию и другие «бюрократические институты» в задержке заключения контракта.


Программа закупки многоцелевых вертолетов для силовых и других государственных структур Турции продолжается с перерывами с 2005 года, когда был объявлен первый тендер на поставку 52 вертолетов данного типа.

Последний вариант программы предусматривает поставку семи операторам 109 вертолетов в двух конфигурациях (с опционом на 12 дополнительных машин), включая 30 ед. для жандармерии, по 20 ед. – для Сухопутных войск, полиции и противопожарной службы министерства природных ресурсов и лесов, 11 ед. – силам специальных операций и 6 ед. – для Военно-воздушных сил.

В финальной стадии тендера компания «Сикорский», выбранная в апреле 2011 года победителем конкурса, предложила силовым структурам Турции вертолет T-70, являющийся адаптированной к турецким требованиям версией S-70i «Блэк хоук интернэшнл». Соперником американской компании выступала «Агуста/Уэстленд» с многоцелевым вертолетом нового поколения TUHP-149 (Turkish Utility Helicopter Programme), разработанным на базе проекта AW-149.

Сборка вертолетов будет осуществлять в Турции. Как ранее сообщили представители компании «Сикорский», около 67% работ по производству T-70i будут выполнены турецкими компаниями.

«Тюркиш аэроспейс индастриз» (TAI) выступит основным подрядчиком, будет выполнять окончательную сборку вертолетов и получит лицензию на производство крыла, кабины пилотов и компонентов кабины T-70i. «Аселсан» займется производством электроники, включая комплект бортового радиоэлектронного оборудования. По информации «Рейтер», «Аселсан» уже заключила с TAI контракт стоимостью 491,5 млн дол на поставку компонентов для вертолетов.

Совместное предприятие с «Дженерал дайнемикс» – «Тусас энжин индастриз» (Tusas Engine Industries) – по лицензии будет производить двигатель T700-TEI-701 и коробку передач, а совместное предприятие «Альп авиэйшн» (Alp Aviation) – трансмиссию.

В перспективе различные госструктуры Турции могут разместить заказы на поставку до 600 новых вертолетов, общая стоимость которых превысит 20 млрд дол.

Турция также примет участие в дальнейшей разработке вертолета и получит право экспорта Т-70 за рубеж.
Первоисточник: http://www.armstrade.org/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. vaf 24 февраля 2014 12:27
    Совместное предприятие с «Дженерал дайнемикс» – «Тусас энжин индастриз» (Tusas Engine Industries) – по лицензии будет производить двигатель T700-TEI-701 и коробку передач, а совместное предприятие «Альп авиэйшн» (Alp Aviation) – трансмиссию.

    А мосты кто будет производить? belay А какие они будут,мосты, разрезные или не разрезные? laughing
    И вообще..какая на нём будет подвеска..независимая или всё таки рама? wassat

    vaf
    1. Nayhas 24 февраля 2014 19:49
      Цитата: vaf
      А мосты кто будет производить? belay А какие они будут,мосты, разрезные или не разрезные? laughing
      И вообще..какая на нём будет подвеска..независимая или всё таки рама? wassat

      Да наверно редуктор перевели неверно... Журналисты, что поделать...
    2. А Нас Рать 24 февраля 2014 23:00
      Цитата: vaf
      А мосты кто будет производить? belay А какие они будут,мосты, разрезные или не разрезные? laughing
      И вообще..какая на нём будет подвеска..независимая или всё таки рама? wassat

      А руль регулируемый или нет? wassat И что там с АВС и противоугонкой, надо обязательно узнать! fellow laughing
  2. Yeraz 24 февраля 2014 16:23
    Турция радует тем,что всегда добивается производства у себя значительной доли покупаемой продукции.
    1. одинокий 24 февраля 2014 22:20
      Это и опыт,и рабочие места))рационально действуют.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня