Military Review

Tbilisi decided to send a military unit to participate in operations in Bangui

24
Tbilisi decided to send a military unit to participate in operations in Bangui

Georgia will take part in an EU operation to maintain order in the Central African Republic (CAR). At first, 150 military personnel will be assigned to this country to perform duties as part of one of the teams of the EU military contingent. In Tbilisi, the government’s decision provoked mixed reactions.


A mission in the Central African Republic will be the fourth foreign mission of the Georgian military. Before the African continent, they served in Kosovo, Iraq and Afghanistan. At the same time, Georgia is the most active contributor to operations in Afghanistan - 1800 people are serving in this country, which is the highest indicator among the countries participating in the operation, but not belonging to NATO.

As Georgian Defense Minister Irakli Alasania said, supporting the European Union in carrying out tasks in the CAR is a matter of honor and moral duty. “This will be the first contribution of Georgia to the EU security and defense mission, as well as our first operation in Africa,” Alasania said. According to him, initially it was a question of sending 600 military personnel, but after studying the degree of complexity and the tasks to be solved in the CAR, the total number of military personnel of the EU mission was reduced to 800 – 1000 people. More accurately it will become known next week, but with the “Georgian detachment” everything has already been decided - after reducing the total number, the need for a large Georgian contingent has disappeared. Therefore, after some clarifications, it was decided to send troops to the 150 CAR, and this number is unlikely to change.

The first transfer of EU troops, according to the commander of the operation of the French General Philip Pontier, will take place the other day. And in full readiness the military contingent under the command of France will be by the end of April. It is assumed that the mission will last up to six months. During this time, the forces flying the EU flag will have to create a security zone at the airport of the capital of the CAR - Bangui - and the surrounding areas so that the refugees will have the opportunity to return to their homes.

Georgian military expert, editor-in-chief of Arsenali magazine Irakli Aladashvili, commenting on what is happening, noted that the mission of the Georgian unit to the EU military mission takes place within the framework of cooperation between Tbilisi and Brussels. On the one hand, participation in the operation in the CAR demonstrates the direction of Georgia’s foreign policy vector to the West, and on the other, it is useful for Georgian soldiers and officers to gain experience in cooperation with advanced armies of Europe.

Irakli Aladashvili, however, refrained from assessing the situation in terms of improving the prospects for Georgia’s accession to NATO. “Of course, the participation of our soldiers and officers in the special operation in the Central African Republic will be taken into account. But on the other hand, in Afghanistan, as part of the NATO forces, 1800 Georgian servicemen are serving - more than from any other country not part of the Alliance, this is noted, the country’s leadership receives thanks from NATO, but even the relatively precise date of entry Georgia’s bloc remains unknown, ”Aladashvili told NG.

In the matter of cooperation with NATO in Georgian society there is no past unity. If a few years ago, at least 80% of the population favored the country's accession to the Alliance, today this figure has decreased. By some estimates, it may not even achieve 50%. Even at the peak of the popularity of the idea of ​​joining NATO, the majority of the population had a negative attitude to the fact that the Georgian military served in hot spots outside the country. The other day, when President Georgy Margvelashvili, speaking in parliament, called on the government to approve a mission to the CAR, the publication Georgia and the World published an article in which, not without sarcasm, it is noted that “no one has yet fully understood what our soldiers are fighting in Afghanistan, and now it turns out that the Georgian contingent intends to take part in a military operation conducted in Central Africa. "

The publication reports that many European states refused to send their soldiers to the CARs, where cannibalism has not yet been eliminated. Analyzing the incomes of Georgian soldiers and officers (at private - 1001 dollars, at the vice-colonel - 2041 dollars), “Georgia and the World” expresses confidence that foreign business trips are attractive for them only by their material side, if we forget about the problems of the country's territorial integrity existing threats, in the prevention of which an experienced army is indispensable.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.ng.ru/
24 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. vbatov
    vbatov 5 March 2014 14: 29
    +8
    Now they will eat the entire Georgian army in Africa.
    1. oldy
      oldy 9 March 2014 12: 33
      0
      Remember how these equipped according to NATO military fashion ran, having greased the heels or rather the soles of the boots "desert storm" - :)) from ours in South Ossetia, and especially from the Chechen battalion. Mishiko.
  2. Vitaly Anisimov
    Vitaly Anisimov 5 March 2014 14: 29
    +6
    NATO cannon fodder .. Well, just like children, everyone will not play enough in war games
    1. Orik
      Orik 5 March 2014 16: 31
      0
      Quote: MIKHAN
      NATO cannon fodder .. Well, just like children, everyone will not play enough in war games

      Classical imperial tactics, using some barbarians to influence others.
  3. Dragon-y
    Dragon-y 5 March 2014 14: 30
    +8
    It is necessary to "work out" the debts ...
  4. Edge_kmv
    Edge_kmv 5 March 2014 14: 34
    +5
    :) As in "Operation Y" - go first on the cats and practice :)
  5. Smiles to you
    Smiles to you 5 March 2014 14: 35
    +1
    “Georgia and the world” expresses confidence that foreign business trips are attractive only for their material side, if we forget about the problems of the territorial integrity of the country, the existing threats, [b] in the prevention of which an experienced army can not do without ... The Georgian Army? No, I didn’t hear, sorry ...
    1. old rocket man
      old rocket man 5 March 2014 17: 13
      +1
      Quote: Smiles at you
      that foreign business trips are attractive to them only because of their material side,


      Now hold on to the EU laughing
      Rodents steal everything they can there, and in this they are great masters laughing
  6. Alex 241
    Alex 241 5 March 2014 14: 37
    +7
    [/ Center]
    The main thing is glass beads do not forget!
    1. inkass_98
      inkass_98 5 March 2014 16: 01
      +2
      And diapers. And the Georgians still have beads from the Americans, now there is something to give.
      1. almost demobil
        almost demobil 5 March 2014 16: 41
        +2
        - "Manganga, do you love Georgians?"
        -"No"
        - "You just don't know how to cook them" laughing
  7. bender8282
    bender8282 5 March 2014 14: 48
    +2
    So, how will they "fight" in Ossetia? They will shoot at civilians, but how will they see force so running?
  8. magadanets
    magadanets 5 March 2014 14: 50
    +3
    Cool. I haven’t heard such a name, Bangui. But it’s not clear what they forgot there.
    1. Northerner
      Northerner 5 March 2014 14: 54
      +1
      Like what! Apparently in Bangui they found oil or gas!
    2. The comment was deleted.
  9. sigizmund472
    sigizmund472 5 March 2014 14: 51
    +2
    Both on!!! There, of course, there - yes ... Maybe laughing laughing laughing
  10. VADEL
    VADEL 5 March 2014 14: 58
    +2
    All for business trips and business trips. Chot does not sit "snub-nosed" at home. Apparently after 2008, the fear did not pass. recourse laughing
  11. Lich
    Lich 5 March 2014 15: 00
    +1
    It is more profitable for a Georgian to pay a thousand bucks to a Georgian than to a citizen of his country. Burger eaters are so unhappy with Obama, and every death of a devourer outside McDonald's territory makes the devourer even more nervous. The devourer begins to eat less burgers, McDonald's revenue falls, the Obama treasury is empty - everything is simple.
    It would be better if second-rate citizens kill third-rate ones, oh, bring democracy and build McDonald's. It’s cheaper .. But the citizens of SUSHA have calmer nerves, the McDuck's revenue is growing, Obama is satisfied.
  12. Humpty
    Humpty 5 March 2014 15: 05
    +7
    Be ichthyander ..eva.
  13. Energy
    Energy 5 March 2014 15: 17
    +3
    Did the brave Georgian warriors finally take off their pants after August 2008?
  14. Tatarus
    Tatarus 5 March 2014 15: 24
    +2
    This will be Georgia’s first contribution to the security mission and defense EC And what is interesting is defending Europe in Africa.


    "According to him, initially it was a business trip 600 military personnelbut, having studied the degree of complexity and tasks to be solved in the Central African Republic, it was decided to reduce the total number of troops of the EU mission to 800-1000 person "- I have one bad with math? How can 600 be reduced to 800-1000? belay
    1. Alex 241
      Alex 241 5 March 2014 15: 47
      +2
      Quote: Tatarus
      reduce to 800–1000

      Apparently in the parrots considered recourse
    2. zeleznijdorojnik
      zeleznijdorojnik 5 March 2014 16: 13
      +1
      To reduce the share of servicemen by increasing the share of Georgians in the contingent (they do not recognize the servicemen after 08.08.08, however, the Zarnitsa team, and they sing well, again).
  15. super-vitek
    super-vitek 5 March 2014 16: 21
    0
    Listen, but by and large they’re gaining combat experience! I understand that you will begin to say that they are zero warriors, they have always been like that and this will not be their element military business, carnations, tangerines yes !!! Afghanistan, Iraq, Bangui or whatever! And experience is dripping and in the future, with due command, it may be possible to learn!
    1. old rocket man
      old rocket man 5 March 2014 17: 19
      0
      Quote: super-vitek
      And experience is dripping and in the future, with due command, it may be possible to learn!


      What? Drive your own people?
      What can you learn in a purely police operation, and in Africa?
      The "experience" is very specific lol
      1. Alex 241
        Alex 241 5 March 2014 17: 46
        0
        Quote: Old Rocketman
        What can be learned in a purely police operation, moreover, in Africa

        To protect themselves from the natives. If I am not mistaken in Afghanistan, they lost 22 people.
  16. Lissyara
    Lissyara 5 March 2014 16: 29
    +4
    The amusing army to the amusing republic of the cannibals to the delight ...
  17. Neophyte
    Neophyte 5 March 2014 18: 50
    0
    They put on a BU uniform and pose as a warrior. The Georgians were never warriors, still Pushkin in verse: the cowardly Georgians are running!
  18. Leshka
    Leshka 5 March 2014 18: 54
    0
    new democracy promoters
  19. kelevra
    kelevra 5 March 2014 20: 10
    0
    They want to show how good they are so that they can quickly join NATO and give money!
  20. kafa
    kafa 5 March 2014 20: 13
    0
    sorry for their genocidal like mormyshka in Africa repeat although Georgians in burkas in hats with daggers with sabers on zebras laughing I'm not a nigga but would be scared
  21. Mountain diver
    Mountain diver 5 March 2014 21: 37
    0
    Quote: Tatarus
    This will be Georgia’s first contribution to the security mission and defense EC And what is interesting is defending Europe in Africa.


    "According to him, initially it was a business trip 600 military personnelbut, having studied the degree of complexity and tasks to be solved in the Central African Republic, it was decided to reduce the total number of troops of the EU mission to 800-1000 person "- I have one bad with math? How can 600 be reduced to 800-1000? belay
    This seems to be on a logarithmic scale.
  22. Mountain diver
    Mountain diver 5 March 2014 21: 59
    0
    Quote: old rocket
    Quote: Smiles at you
    that foreign business trips are attractive to them only because of their material side,


    Now hold on to the EU laughing
    Rodents steal everything they can there, and in this they are great masters laughing

    Barsetochniki go !!!
  23. KG_patriot_last
    KG_patriot_last 5 March 2014 22: 28
    +1
    Let's not make monsters out of Georgians. Well, a nation cannot survive surrounded by enemies for so many centuries without knowing how to fight ... Especially with a different religion and worldview ...

    And I agree that they go more to earn + political points ... But this is not a combat experience, there will be purely police functions, or rather peacekeeping

Тбилиси решил командировать воинское подразделение для участия в операции в Банги

Тбилиси решил командировать воинское подразделение для участия в операции в Банги

Грузия примет участие в операции Евросоюза по поддержке порядка в Центральноафриканской Республике (ЦАР). На первых порах в эту страну будет командировано 150 военнослужащих, которые будут выполнять обязанности в составе одной из бригад воинского контингента ЕС. В Тбилиси решение правительства вызвало неоднозначную реакцию.

Командировка в ЦАР станет четвертой зарубежной миссией грузинских военнослужащих. До Африканского континента они несли службу в Косово, Ираке и Афганистане. Грузия при этом является наиболее активным контрибутором в операции в Афганистане – в этой стране несут службу 1800 человек, что является максимальным показателем среди стран, участвующих в операции, но при этом не состоящих в НАТО.

Как сказал министр обороны Грузии Ираклий Аласания, поддержать Евросоюз в выполнении задач в ЦАР является делом чести и моральной обязанностью. «Это станет первым вкладом Грузии в миссию безопасности и обороны ЕС, а также первой нашей операцией в Африке», – заявил Аласания. По его словам, первоначально речь шла о командировке 600 военнослужащих, но, изучив степень сложности и задачи, которые предстоит решать в ЦАР, общее количество военнослужащих миссии ЕС было решено сократить до 800–1000 человек. Более точно станет известно на следующей неделе, но с «грузинским отрядом» уже все решено – после сокращения общего количества отпала и необходимость в многочисленном грузинском контингенте. Поэтому после некоторых уточнений было решено отправить в ЦАР 150 военнослужащих, и вряд ли это количество изменится.


Первая переброска войск ЕС, по словам командующего операцией французского генерала Филиппа Понтье, состоится уже на днях. А в полной готовности военный контингент под командованием Франции окажется к концу апреля. Предполагается, что миссия продлится до полугода. За это время силам под флагом ЕС предстоит создать зону безопасности в аэропорту столицы ЦАР – Банги – и ближайших районах, чтобы у беженцев появилась возможность вернуться в родные места проживания.

Грузинский эксперт по военным вопросам, главный редактор журнала «Арсенали» Ираклий Аладашвили, комментируя происходящее, отметил, что командировка грузинского подразделения в состав военной миссии ЕС происходит в рамках сотрудничества Тбилиси и Брюсселя. С одной стороны, участие в операции в ЦАР демонстрирует направленность внешнеполитического вектора Грузии на Запад, а с другой – является полезным для грузинских солдат и офицеров в плане приобретения опыта в сотрудничестве с передовыми армиями Европы.

Ираклий Аладашвили, однако, воздержался от оценки ситуации в плане улучшения перспектив вступления Грузии в НАТО. «Конечно, участие наших солдат и офицеров в спецоперации в Центральноафриканской Республике будет учитываться. Но с другой – в Афганистане в составе сил НАТО несут службу 1800 грузинских военнослужащих – больше, чем от какой-либо другой страны, не входящей в состав Альянса, это отмечается, за это руководство страны получает благодарность от НАТО, но даже относительно точная дата вступления Грузии в блок остается неизвестной», – сказал «НГ» Аладашвили.

В вопросе сотрудничества с НАТО в грузинском обществе нет былого единства. Если несколько лет назад за вступление страны в Альянс выступало не меньше 80% населения, то сегодня этот показатель снизился. По некоторым оценкам, он может не достичь даже 50%. Даже в пик популярности идеи вступления в НАТО большинство населения негативно относилось к тому, чтобы грузинские военные служили в горячих точках за пределами страны. На днях, когда президент Георгий Маргвелашвили, выступая в парламенте, призвал правительство одобрить командировку в ЦАР, издание «Грузия и мир» обнародовало статью, где не без сарказма отмечается, что «никто до сих пор так до конца и не сумел понять, ради чего наши солдаты воюют в Афганистане, а теперь выясняется, что грузинский контингент намерен принять участие в военной операции, проводимой в Центральной Африке».

В публикации сообщается, что многие европейские государства отказались посылать своих солдат в ЦАР, где до сих пор не изжит каннибализм. Анализируя доходы грузинских солдат и офицеров (у рядового – 1001 долл., у вице-полковника – 2041 долл.), «Грузия и мир» высказывает уверенность, что зарубежные командировки привлекательны для них только своей материальной стороной, если забыть о проблемах территориальной целостности страны, существующих угрозах, в предотвращении которых без опытной армии не обойтись.
Автор: Юрий Рокс
Первоисточник: http://www.ng.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 24
  1. vbatov 5 марта 2014 14:29
    Теперь съедят всю грузинскую армию в Африке.
    1. oldy 9 марта 2014 12:33
      Вспомните как бежали эти экипированные по натовской военной моде смазав пятки а вернее подошвы берцев " буря в пустыне" -:)) от наших в Южной Осетии а особенно от батальона чеченцев Восток - паника ужас трусость - думаю это пока действует договор с НАТО заключенный при президенте Мишико .
  2. МИХАН 5 марта 2014 14:29
    НАТОвское пушечное мясо..Ну прям как дети все в войнушку не наиграются
    1. Орик 5 марта 2014 16:31
      Цитата: МИХАН
      НАТОвское пушечное мясо..Ну прям как дети все в войнушку не наиграются

      Классическая имперская тактика, с помощью одних варваров воздействовать на других.
  3. Dragon-y 5 марта 2014 14:30
    Надо же "отрабатывать" долги...
  4. Edge_KMV 5 марта 2014 14:34
    :) Как в "Операции Ы" - вон иди сперва на кошках потренируйся :)
  5. Улыбок Тебе 5 марта 2014 14:35
    «Грузия и мир» высказывает уверенность, что зарубежные командировки привлекательны для них только своей материальной стороной, если забыть о проблемах территориальной целостности страны, существующих угрозах,[b] в предотвращении которых без опытной армии не обойтись... Грузинская Армия? Нет, не слышал, простите...
    Улыбок Тебе
    1. старый ракетчик 5 марта 2014 17:13
      Цитата: Улыбок Тебе
      что зарубежные командировки привлекательны для них только своей материальной стороной,


      Теперь,держись ЕС laughing
      Грызуны разворуют там все,что смогут,а в этом они большие мастера laughing
  6. алекс 241 5 марта 2014 14:37
    [/center]
    Главное стеклянные бусы не забудьте!
    алекс 241
    1. inkass_98 5 марта 2014 16:01
      И памперсы. А бусы у грузин еще от американцев остались, теперь есть, что дарить.
      1. почти дембель 5 марта 2014 16:41
        -"Мганга, ты любишь грузин?"
        -"Нет"
        -"Просто ты их готовить не умеешь" laughing
  7. bender8282 5 марта 2014 14:48
    так-же как в осетии "воевать" будут?стрелять по мирным жителям,а как силу увидят так бегом?
  8. magadanets 5 марта 2014 14:50
    Круто.Даже не слышал такое название-Банги.Вот уж не понятно что они там забыли.
    1. Северянин 5 марта 2014 14:54
      Как, что! Видимо в Банги нашли нефть или газ!
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  9. sigizmund472 5 марта 2014 14:51
    Оба-на!!! Вот там, конечно, там - да... Может быть laughing laughing laughing
  10. VADEL 5 марта 2014 14:58
    Все по командировкам да по командировкам. Не сидится чот "курносым" дома. Видать после 2008 году испуг ешчо не прошел. recourse laughing
    VADEL
  11. Lich 5 марта 2014 15:00
    СыША выгоднее платить тыщу баксов грузину, чем гражданину своей страны. Пожиратели бургеров итак недовольны Обамой, а каждая смерть пожирателя за пределами территории макдональдса ещё больше нервирует пожирателя. Пожиратель начинает меньше кушать бургеров, выручка макдональдса падает, казна Обамы пустеет - всё просто.
    Уж лучше пусть граждане второсортные убивают третьесортных, ой, несут демократию и строят макдональдсы. Так дешевле.. А у граждан СыША нервы спокойнее, выручка макдака растет, Обама доволен.
  12. Шалтай 5 марта 2014 15:05
    Бывайте ихтиандры ..евы.
  13. Energetic 5 марта 2014 15:17
    Неужели наконец бравые грузинские вояки отстирали свои штаны после августа 2008-го?
    Energetic
  14. Татарус 5 марта 2014 15:24
    Это станет первым вкладом Грузии в миссию безопасности и обороны ЕС И что интересно обороняет Европа в Африке.


    "По его словам, первоначально речь шла о командировке 600 военнослужащих, но, изучив степень сложности и задачи, которые предстоит решать в ЦАР, общее количество военнослужащих миссии ЕС было решено сократить до 800–1000 человек" - у меня одного с математикой плохо? Как можно 600 сократить до 800-1000? belay
    1. алекс 241 5 марта 2014 15:47
      Цитата: Татарус
      сократить до 800–1000

      Видимо в попугаях считали recourse
      алекс 241
    2. zeleznijdorojnik 5 марта 2014 16:13
      Сократить долю военнослужащих за счет увеличения в контингенте доли грузин (за военнослужащих после 08.08.08 не признают, однако-так команда "Зарницы", да и поют неплохо, опять же).
  15. super-vitek 5 марта 2014 16:21
    Слушайте, а по большому счету какой ни какой а опыт боевой преобретают!Я понимаю что вы начнете говорить что вояки они нулевые, они всегда такими были и будут не их это стихия ратное дело, гвоздики, мандарины да!!! Афган,Ирак,Банги или как там!А опыт капает и в будущем при должном командование может быть и научаться!
    1. старый ракетчик 5 марта 2014 17:19
      Цитата: super-vitek
      А опыт капает и в будущем при должном командование может быть и научаться!


      Чему?Разгонять собственный народ?
      Чему можно научиться в чисто полицейской операции,причем в Африке?
      "Опыт" очень специфический lol
      1. алекс 241 5 марта 2014 17:46
        Цитата: старый ракетчик
        Чему можно научиться в чисто полицейской операции,причем в Африке

        Охранять самих себя от туземцев.Если не ошибаюсь в Афганистане они потеряли 22 человека.
        алекс 241
  16. LiSSyara 5 марта 2014 16:29
    Потешное войско в потешную республику людоедам на радость...
  17. Неофит 5 марта 2014 18:50
    Одели форму БУ и изображают из себя вояк.Грузины никогда не были воинами,еще Пушкин в стихах:бегут трусливые грузины!
  18. лёшка 5 марта 2014 18:54
    новые разнощики демократии
    лёшка
  19. kelevra 5 марта 2014 20:10
    Они хотят показать,какие они хорошие,чтобы быстрее приняли в НАТО и давали денег!
    kelevra
  20. kafa 5 марта 2014 20:13
    жаль геноцвале их как мормышку в африку feel хотя грузины в бурках в папахах с кинжалами с саблями на зебрах laughing я не нигер но испугался бы
  21. Горный водолаз 5 марта 2014 21:37
    Цитата: Татарус
    Это станет первым вкладом Грузии в миссию безопасности и обороны ЕС И что интересно обороняет Европа в Африке.


    "По его словам, первоначально речь шла о командировке 600 военнослужащих, но, изучив степень сложности и задачи, которые предстоит решать в ЦАР, общее количество военнослужащих миссии ЕС было решено сократить до 800–1000 человек" - у меня одного с математикой плохо? Как можно 600 сократить до 800-1000? belay
    Это,кажется,в логарифмическом масштабе.
    Горный водолаз
  22. Горный водолаз 5 марта 2014 21:59
    Цитата: старый ракетчик
    Цитата: Улыбок Тебе
    что зарубежные командировки привлекательны для них только своей материальной стороной,


    Теперь,держись ЕС laughing
    Грызуны разворуют там все,что смогут,а в этом они большие мастера laughing

    Барсеточники идут!!!
    Горный водолаз
  23. KG_patriot_last 5 марта 2014 22:28
    Давайте не делать из грузин монстров. Ну не может нация выстоять в окружении врагов столько веков не умея воевать... Тем более с другой религией и мировозрением...

    А так согласен что едут больше за заработком + политические очки... Но это не боевой опыт, чисто полицейские функции будут, точнее миротворческие

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня