Military Review

Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Order "For Services to the Fatherland"

6
1992 to 1994 in Russia there was a process of registration of new state awards. Work on orders and medals intensified after the approval of the new Russian coat of arms. 2 March 1994 was issued a presidential decree, which approved the first in Russia provision on state awards. At the same time, 13 orders and medals were established in the country, of which 9 awards could be awarded for military service. Among them, the first in importance was the Order of Merit for the Fatherland.


The Order “For Services to the Fatherland” was intended to award citizens of the country for displaying outstanding achievements related to strengthening Russian statehood, research activities, social and economic development of the state, developing culture and art, outstanding sporting achievements, strengthening peace, friendship and cooperation among nations, with a significant contribution to strengthening the country's defense. Order could get any citizen of the country.

The sketch of the order was designed by Alexander Baklanov - the main artist of the St. Petersburg Mint. As a basis, he took the badge of the Order of St. Vladimir, which existed in pre-revolutionary Russia (the award was established by the decree of Catherine II and was one of the most honorable awards in the Russian Empire). In contrast to the orders and medals of the Soviet era, the new Russian Order had its own motto “Benefit, Honor and Glory,” which repeated the motto of the imperial Order of St. Vladimir. For four years from 1994 to 1998 for the year, until the Order of Saint Apostle Andrew the First-Called was established in Russia, the Order for Services to the Fatherland was the highest award of the Russian Federation.

Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Order "For Services to the Fatherland"
Badge of the Order of Merit for the Fatherland


The Order of Merit for the Fatherland has four degrees. I degree of the order is the highest. Orders of I and II degrees possess a star and sign, orders of III and IV degrees - only sign. In this case, the badge of the Order of Merit for the Fatherland, I degree, is worn on a wide shoulder belt. The badge of the Order for Services to the Fatherland, II and III degree, is worn on the neckband, and the badge of the Order for Services to the Fatherland, IV degree, is worn in a more traditional way - on the award box on the left side of the chest.

Rewarding this order is carried out consistently. At the same time, persons who represent the Order of Merit for the Fatherland, 4th degree, should already be awarded the Medal of the Order for Merit before the Fatherland, I degree or one of the orders of the Russian Federation. For especially outstanding services to the Russian state, without awarding the medal of the Order, citizens who are Heroes of the Russian Federation, Heroes of the Soviet Union or Heroes of Socialist Labor, as well as those who were awarded the Orders of the Russian Federation: the Order of Alexander Nevsky, Zhukov can be awarded. , Kutuzov, Courage, Nakhimov, St. George, Suvorov, Ushakov. Or those citizens who were awarded the honorary title of the Russian Federation of the category "People". In a number of exceptional cases, the President of the country has the right to award the Order For Services to the Fatherland to citizens who previously did not have other state awards. Since the award can be given to both civilians and military persons, minor differences were made to the order. For the difference in military operations, soldiers receive an order with swords.

Description of the Order

The Order “For Services to the Fatherland” is complex. Two higher degrees consist of three elements (a sign, a star and a ribbon), two lower ones - of two (a sign and a ribbon; a sign and a block). In all cases, the ribbon of the order is made of red silk.

Order "For Services to the Fatherland" I degree

The badge of the order is made of silver with gold. The sign is an equidistant cross with flared ends. The front side of this cross is covered with a ruby-colored enamel. The distance between the ends of the cross is 60 mm. At the edges of the cross there is a narrow convex welt. In the center on the face of the sign is the image of the State Emblem of the Russian Federation. On the reverse side of the sign is a small round medallion. Around the circumference of this medallion is the motto of the order: "Benefit, honor and glory." Also in its center is the year of establishment of the order - 1994. At the bottom of the medallion is an image of laurel branches. The sign number is stamped on the lower end of the cross.


A complete set of the Order of Merit for the Fatherland, I degree



Badge of the order "For services to the Fatherland" I degree with swords


This badge is attached to a red silk moire ribbon having a width of 100 mm. At the same time on the ribbon of orders I and II degree in the center there is a miniature conditional image of a silver order star.

The award has a separate eight-pointed star with polished, faceted rays that are called fines. The star is made of silver. In its center there is a round medallion with a relief gilded image of the State Emblem of the Russian Federation, also made of silver. Along its circumference on the enamel field of red color with a silver edging, the order's motto: “Benefit, honor and glory”, as well as laurel branches, is applied. The distance between the opposite rays of the star is 82 mm. The star of the order is worn on the left side of the chest; it is attached to the clothes with a pin.


Order "For Services to the Fatherland" II degree


He has the same sign of the order, but smaller. The distance between the ends of the cross is 50 mm. At the same time, the badge of the order is attached to the neckband 45 mm wide. The star has the same look, but smaller sizes. The distance between its opposite rays is 72 mm.


Order "For Services to the Fatherland" III degree


The badge of the order is completely identical to I degree, in size it corresponds to the sign of II degree. Fastens to the neck band width 24 mm.


Order for Services to the Fatherland, IV degree


The badge of the order is completely identical to I degree, but has the smallest dimensions. The distance between the ends of the cross is only 40 mm. With the help of a ring and a lug, it is attached to a standard pentagonal block, which is covered with red silk moiré ribbon in 24 mm width.

To the badge of the Order, which is awarded to Russian soldiers who have been awarded for distinction in hostilities, are added two intersecting gilded swords that are attached to the ring between the block and the cross. The length of each gold-plated sword is 28 mm, width - 3 mm.

Based on free sources.
Author:
Articles from this series:
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Gold Star Medal
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Order "For Services to the Fatherland"
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Order of Courage
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Order "For Military Merit"
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Order of Zhukov
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Medal of Honor"
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Medal of the Order of Merit for the Fatherland
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Medal of Suvorov
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Medal of Nesterov
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. inkass_98
    inkass_98 12 March 2014 08: 55
    +3
    I remember how long it was - Alla Borkhovna was awarded the 2 degree, so she sarcastically inquired - and why not the first. To which she was fatherly indicated that she was not yet the president of Russia. Fell silent.
  2. iulai
    iulai 12 March 2014 10: 07
    +7
    I understand when scientists, folk artists, and military are awarded. But I don’t understand when they reward show business, well, they don’t have any talents — everyone sings with plywood, they deceive us! Now you can make any voice on your computer! A concert was conducted by Leshchenko and Vinokur, so both of them had all their breasts covered with awards! For what ? In fact, the artists, the same waiters, entertain us for money! For our money! What have you done for the country? Previously, the waiters were given orders? Well, when Medvedev the iPhone-handed Gorbachev to Andrei the First-Called, I realized that there were people at the helm of the country for whom the awards of Russia were simply tsatsk.
  3. predator.3
    predator.3 12 March 2014 10: 19
    +5
    Quote: iulai
    Well, when Medvedev the iPhone-handed Gorbachev to Andrei the First-Called, I realized that there were people at the helm of the country for whom the awards of Russia were simply tsatsk.


    Yes, the spit was thorough!
  4. valerei
    valerei 12 March 2014 12: 37
    +4
    Quite frankly, I don't think of newfangled awards as "something." And with Gorbachev and Alla - demonstrative awards, discrediting these awards. I will not be surprised that a thief - Serdyukov has something similar. As the saying goes: "And you will be forged the order for tomorrow's business by tomorrow." However, even in Soviet times, "Hero" was given to "friends" of the USSR, who had just jumped from a palm tree - it was.
  5. wanderer
    wanderer 13 March 2014 01: 27
    0
    Not for the first time there is a profanation.
    This is about the same as the "colonels" Rosenbaum and Zhirik.
  6. Drosselmeyer
    Drosselmeyer 13 March 2014 03: 02
    -1
    Fanciful and clumsy. Bohato ...
  7. alex = 111
    alex = 111 30 March 2014 09: 20
    0
    the name of the order "... before the fatherland of the 2nd degree" sounds rather ambiguous

Боевые награды Российской Федерации. Орден «За заслуги перед Отечеством»

С 1992 по 1994 гг. в России шел процесс оформления новых государственных наград. Работа над орденами и медалями активизировалась после утверждения нового российского герба. 2 марта 1994 года был издан президентский указ, который утверждал первое в РФ положение о государственных наградах. Одновременно с этим в стране учреждалось 13 орденов и медалей, из них за боевые заслуги могли вручаться 9 наград. Среди них первой по значимости являлся орден «За заслуги перед Отечеством».

Орден «За заслуги перед Отечеством» был предназначен для награждения граждан страны за проявление выдающихся заслуг, которые были связаны с укреплением российской государственности, научно-исследовательской деятельностью, социально-экономическим развитием государства, развитием культуры и искусства, выдающимися спортивными достижениями, укреплением мира, дружбы и сотрудничества между народами, со значительным вкладом в укрепление обороноспособности страны. Орден мог получить любой гражданин страны.

Эскиз ордена был разработан Александром Баклановым — главным художником Санкт-Петербургского монетного двора. За основу он взял знак ордена Святого Владимира, который существовал в дореволюционной России (награда была учреждена еще указом Екатерины II и была одной из почетнейших наград в Российской империи). В отличие от орденов и медалей советской эпохи, у нового российского ордена появился свой девиз «Польза, честь и слава», который повторял девиз императорского ордена Святого Владимира. На протяжении четырех лет с 1994 по 1998 год, пока в России не был учрежден орден Святого апостола Андрея Первозванного, орден «За заслуги перед Отечеством» был наивысшей наградой РФ.


Боевые награды Российской Федерации. Орден «За заслуги перед Отечеством»
Знак ордена «За заслуги перед Отечеством»


Орден «За заслуги перед Отечеством» имеет четыре степени. I степень ордена является высшей. Ордена I и II степени обладают звездой и знаком, ордена III и IV степеней — только знаком. При этом знак ордена «За заслуги перед Отечеством» I степени носится на широкой плечевой ленте. Знак ордена «За заслуги перед Отечеством» II и III степени носится на шейной ленте, а знак ордена «За заслуги перед Отечеством» IV степени носится более традиционным способом — на наградной колодке с левой стороны груди.

Награждение данным орденом осуществляется последовательно. При этом лица, которых представляют к ордену «За заслуги перед Отечеством» IV степени, должны быть уже награждены медалью ордена «За заслуги перед Отечеством» I степени или одним из орденов РФ. За особо выдающиеся заслуги перед российским государством, без награждения медалью ордена, могут быть награждены граждане, которые являются Героями Российской Федерации, Героями Советского Союза или Героями Социалистического Труда, а также те из них, кто был награжден орденами Российской Федерации: Орденом Александра Невского, Жукова, Кутузова, Мужества, Нахимова, Святого Георгия, Суворова, Ушакова. Или те граждане, которым было присвоено почетное звание РФ категории «Народный». В ряде исключительных случаев президент страны вправе награждать орденом «За заслуги перед Отечеством» граждан, которые ранее не имели других государственных наград. Поскольку награда может вручаться как гражданским, так и военным лицам, в орден были внесены небольшие отличия. За отличие в боевых действиях военнослужащие получают орден с мечами.

Описание ордена

Орден «За заслуги перед Отечеством» является сложносоставным. Две высших степени состоят из трех элементов (знак, звезда и лента), две низших — из двух (знак и лента; знак и колодка). Во всех случаях лента ордена выполнена из шелка красного цвета.

Орден «За заслуги перед Отечеством» I степени

Знак ордена изготавливается из серебра с позолотой. Знак представляет собой равноконечный крест, обладающий расширяющимися концами. Лицевая сторона данного креста покрыта эмалью рубинового цвета. Расстояние между концами креста составляет 60 мм. По краям креста имеется узкий выпуклый рант. В центре на лицевой стороне знака располагается изображение Государственного герба РФ. На оборотной стороне знака находится небольшой круглый медальон. По окружности данного медальона расположен девиз ордена: «Польза, честь и слава». Также в его центре проставляется год учреждения ордена — 1994. В нижней части медальона расположено изображение лавровых ветвей. Номер знака проставлен на нижнем конце креста.

Боевые награды Российской Федерации. Орден «За заслуги перед Отечеством»
Полный комплект ордена «За заслуги перед Отечеством» I степени


Боевые награды Российской Федерации. Орден «За заслуги перед Отечеством»
Знак ордена «За заслуги перед Отечеством» I степени с мечами


Данный знак прикрепляется к красной шелковой муаровой ленте, имеющей ширину 100 мм. При этом на ленте орденов I и II степени в центре имеется миниатюрное условное изображение серебряной орденской звезды.

Награда имеет отдельную восьмилучевую звезду с полированными, гранеными лучами, которые называют штралами. Звезда выполнена из серебра. В ее центре располагается круглый медальон с рельефным позолоченным изображением государственного герба РФ, выполненным также из серебра. По его окружности на эмалевом поле красного цвета с серебряной окантовкой нанесен девиз ордена: «Польза, честь и слава», а также лавровые ветви. Расстояние между противолежащими лучами звезды составляет 82 мм. Звезда ордена носится на левой стороне груди, она крепится к одежде при помощи булавки.

Боевые награды Российской Федерации. Орден «За заслуги перед Отечеством»
Орден «За заслуги перед Отечеством» II степени


Он обладает тем же самым знаком ордена, но меньшего размера. Расстояние между концами креста — 50 мм. При этом знак ордена прикрепляется к шейной ленте шириной 45 мм. Звезда имеет тот же вид, но меньшие размеры. Расстояние между ее противоположными лучами составляет 72 мм.

Боевые награды Российской Федерации. Орден «За заслуги перед Отечеством»
Орден «За заслуги перед Отечеством» III степени


Знак ордена полностью идентичен I степени, по размерам соответствует знаку II степени. Крепится к шейной ленте шириной 24 мм.

Боевые награды Российской Федерации. Орден «За заслуги перед Отечеством»
Орден «За заслуги перед Отечеством» IV степени


Знак ордена полностью идентичен I степени, но имеет наименьшие размеры. Расстояние между концами креста составляет всего 40 мм. При помощи кольца и ушка он крепится к стандартной пятиугольной колодке, которая обтянута шелковой муаровой лентой красного цвета шириной 24 мм.

К знаку ордена, который вручается российским военнослужащим, награжденным за отличия в боевых действиях, добавляются два перекрещивающихся позолоченных меча, которые крепятся к кольцу между колодкой и крестом. Длина каждого позолоченного меча составляет 28 мм, ширина — 3 мм.

По материалам свободных источников.

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6
  1. inkass_98 12 марта 2014 08:55
    Помню как счас - Аллу Борховну награждали 2 степенью, так она ехидно поинтересовалась - а почему не первой. На что ей было отечески указано, что она еще не президент России. Умолкла.
  2. iulai 12 марта 2014 10:07
    Я понимаю когда награждают ученых, народных артистов, военных. Но не пойму никогда, когда награждают шоу-бизнес, ну нет у них талантов-все поют под фанеру, обманывают нас ! Сейчас на компьютере можно сделать любой голос ! Какой то концерт вели Лещенко и Винокур , так у обоих вся грудь была усыпана наградами ! За что ? По сути артисты, те же официанты - за деньги развлекают нас ! За наши деньги ! А что сделали для страны ? Раньше что, официантам давали ордена ? Ну а когда Горбачеву Медведев-айфонщик вручил Андрея Первозванного, - я понял, что у руля страны находятся люди, для которых награды России просто цацки.
    iulai
  3. predator.3 12 марта 2014 10:19
    Цитата: iulai
    Ну а когда Горбачеву Медведев-айфонщик вручил Андрея Первозванного, - я понял, что у руля страны находятся люди, для которых награды России просто цацки.


    Да, плевок был капитальный !
    predator.3
  4. valerei 12 марта 2014 12:37
    Откровенно говоря, я не воспринимаю новомодные награды как "что-то". И с Горбачёвым и Аллой - показательные награждения, дискредитирующие данные награды. Не удивлюсь, что и вор - Сердюков что-то подобное имеет. Как говорится: "А тебе за энто дело орден к завтрему скуют". Однако и в советское время "Героя" давали "друзьям" СССР, только что спрыгнувшим с пальмы - это было.
  5. wanderer 13 марта 2014 01:27
    Не в первый раз идёт профанация.
    Это примерно то же,что и "полковники" Розенбаум и Жирик.
  6. Drosselmeyer 13 марта 2014 03:02
    Вычурно и аляповато. Бохато...
    Drosselmeyer
  7. alex=111 30 марта 2014 09:20
    довольно двусмысленно звучит название ордена "... перед отечеством 2-й степени"
    alex=111

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня