Military Review

The pace of creation of the Brazilian spaceport due to the events in Ukraine is slowing

12
The pace of creation of the Brazilian spaceport due to the events in Ukraine is slowing

The crisis in Ukraine threatens the implementation of the creation of a cosmodrome in Alcantara (Centro de Lançamento de Alcântara - CLA, Brazil, has already spent about 1 billion dollars) and the launch of the Cyclone-4 PH, March reports aereo.jor.br 10.


According to the plans, the first launch of the launch vehicle is to take place at the beginning of 2015. The Brazilian government is still optimistic, but recognizes that the construction time may be shifted due to "military tensions in Eastern Europe." It is reported that the first launch can be carried out at the end of 2015 of the year, but maybe a little later.

The construction of the facility is carried out by the international consortium Alcântara Cyclone Space (ACS). The agreement between the two countries was signed in 2003 year, negotiations on the construction of the cosmodrome were also conducted with the United States. It is reported that the construction of the launch complex is completed only on 40%

Brazil chose Ukraine because this country became the heir to the space technology of the Soviet Union and is one of the world leaders in the space field. The Cyclone PH has been operated since 1969, it has a very successful track record. 226 launches were completed, of which only six failed. The production of the PH is carried out by a group of 16 companies, the assembly of the Cyclone-4 missiles is carried out in Dnepropetrovsk. The new version of the rocket will have a higher accuracy of launching vehicles into orbit with an increased 30-percentage fuel reserve (service life up to 20 years).

The cosmodrome is a complex on the San Luis peninsula, because of its proximity to the equator, launches of LV from Alcantara require less fuel than launches from Cape Canaveral (USA) and Baikonur (Kazakhstan).
Originator:
http://www.militaryparitet.com/
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Nevsky_ZU
    Nevsky_ZU 12 March 2014 10: 09
    +9
    Sashko White is now the heroes of Ukraine, and not the way to the stars. Glory to the farmers!
    1. inkass_98
      inkass_98 12 March 2014 10: 53
      +4
      Quote: Nevsky_ZU
      Sashko White is now the heroes of Ukraine, and not the way to the stars. Glory to the farmers!

      So, launch it into orbit without a return ticket.
      1. avg
        avg 12 March 2014 12: 29
        +4
        Brazil chose Ukraine because this country became the heir to the space technology of the Soviet Union and is one of the world leaders in the space field.

        Yes, simply because, seeing no prospects, they are ready to sell the Soviet legacy for pennies and dump somewhere in Canada.
        1. Alekseev
          Alekseev 12 March 2014 14: 47
          +2
          Quote: avg
          Brazil chose Ukraine because this country became the heir to the space technology of the Soviet Union and is one of the world leaders in the space field.

          There is an opinion (in Ukraine, by the way) that "what is called the" Ukrainian space industry "is just regional fragments of the Soviet rocket and space industry, of which add something self-contained is simply impossible. All space programs that official Ukrainian officials call “Ukrainian” are in fact purely Russian-Ukrainian. Without Russia, Ukraine cannot build and launch a single rocket into space.
          And from this it follows that in no space commercial project without Russia, Ukraine cannot participate. Moreover, the lack of self-sufficiency of Ukrainian rocket scientists, their inability to independently build a carrier and launch it into space, make them uncompetitive in relation to those states that can independently develop rocket complexes and launch carrier rockets into orbit. That is why, in the space services market, Ukraine is doomed to be someone in the wings, to play a secondary role.
          And therefore, all the talk that our country occupies 13% of the world market for launch services is nothing more than a game with numbers. The Ukrainian space industry could occupy some segment of the market if it was able to independently create, manufacture and launch rockets. "
          Rocket-cosmonauts. what is your opinion?
          1. podpolkovnik
            podpolkovnik 12 March 2014 15: 44
            0
            Quote: Alekseev
            Quote: avg
            Brazil chose Ukraine because this country became the heir to the space technology of the Soviet Union and is one of the world leaders in the space field.

            There is an opinion (in Ukraine, by the way) that "what is called the" Ukrainian space industry "is just regional fragments of the Soviet rocket and space industry, of which add something self-contained is simply impossible. All space programs that official Ukrainian officials call “Ukrainian” are in fact purely Russian-Ukrainian. Without Russia, Ukraine cannot build and launch a single rocket into space.
            And from this it follows that in no space commercial project without Russia, Ukraine cannot participate. Moreover, the lack of self-sufficiency of Ukrainian rocket scientists, their inability to independently build a carrier and launch it into space, make them uncompetitive in relation to those states that can independently develop rocket complexes and launch carrier rockets into orbit. That is why, in the space services market, Ukraine is doomed to be someone in the wings, to play a secondary role.
            And therefore, all the talk that our country occupies 13% of the world market for launch services is nothing more than a game with numbers. The Ukrainian space industry could occupy some segment of the market if it was able to independently create, manufacture and launch rockets. "
            Rocket-cosmonauts. what is your opinion?


            I fully agree with the previous speaker.
            By the way, how many spaceports in Ukraine are there?
            And how many objects of ground-based space infrastructure? Just do not talk about the radar SPRN (2 pieces), they probably already long ago on the copper and scrap metal was taken apart.
            And what segment can there be?
            If at least the industry remained at the level of the collapse of the USSR, it was still possible to dream of something, but ..... you ate the old reserves, but for the new ones there were no pennies, all for the cause of revolution!
        2. The comment was deleted.
    2. antiaircrafter
      antiaircrafter 12 March 2014 11: 03
      +1
      Quote: Nevsky_ZU
      Glory to the farmers!

      Salou glory!
    3. from punk
      from punk 12 March 2014 11: 55
      +1
      Quote: Nevsky_ZU
      Sashko White is now the heroes of Ukraine, and not the way to the stars. Glory to the farmers!

      Damn, maybe Mars is an independent land. Let it fly. In principle, he will soon meet God
  2. saag
    saag 12 March 2014 10: 11
    +1
    Yes, if Ukraine doesn’t saw industrial assets, Brazil may be lucky
    1. antiaircrafter
      antiaircrafter 12 March 2014 11: 03
      +3
      Quote: saag
      maybe Brazil and be lucky

      maybe Russia ...
      1. bvi1965
        bvi1965 12 March 2014 13: 15
        +1
        Or maybe Brazil and Russia.
        1. podpolkovnik
          podpolkovnik 12 March 2014 15: 48
          +1
          Quote: bvi1965
          Or maybe Brazil and Russia.

          Or maybe Brazil is lucky now, with the Cyclone? ...
          From Wikipedia: "Since Cyclone-4 uses highly toxic fuel components (a legacy of its MBR past: asymmetric dimethylhydrazine (heptyl) and nitrogen tetroxide (amyl) as an oxidizer), it became necessary to minimize environmental risks. In the new fueling system being developed for all stages enters the launch vehicle from the lower end of the 1st stage on the launch pad, which helps neutralize toxic rocket fuel vapors "
    2. voliador
      voliador 12 March 2014 20: 12
      0
      So far they will simply be divided anew.
  3. Sirs
    Sirs 12 March 2014 10: 20
    +2
    Space as a premonition - does not work in Ukraine. The crisis as a premonition of the collapse of everything and everyone.
  4. Capyar 48315
    Capyar 48315 12 March 2014 11: 04
    +3
    yeah - have to wait. It was necessary to hire other builders (with a reputation) and not chase the price.
  5. dmitrij.blyuz
    dmitrij.blyuz 12 March 2014 12: 11
    +1
    But Russia did not have enough brains to choose? Even then it was clear that everything was not in order in the politics of Ukraine. Now they will have to urgently revise not only the launch dates, but also the continuation of the construction of the cosmodrome. And not the fact that it is successful.
  6. Cristall
    Cristall 12 March 2014 12: 11
    +3
    interesting, complex project
    the topic is generally discussion, not ridicule ...
    1. common man
      common man 12 March 2014 12: 27
      +4
      Laugh, don’t laugh, and if you join the EU, you can put an end to the project. Firstly, the standards are not the same, and secondly, who needs a competitor.
  7. schizophrenic
    schizophrenic 12 March 2014 12: 16
    +1
    At least it was profitable with Ukraine, if the industrial east joins Russia and the enterprises do not fall apart, that means they will fly from Brazil.
    1. bvi1965
      bvi1965 12 March 2014 13: 18
      0
      The industrial east itself will not join; it is necessary to join with ...
      1. Yuri Y.
        Yuri Y. 12 March 2014 16: 53
        +2
        Quote: bvi1965
        The industrial east itself will not join; it is necessary to join with.

        That's for sure, from the comments on the article.
        http://politobzor.net/show-14779-miliciya-donecka-otkazalas-vypolnyat-prikazy-ki
        eva.html
        waldemaar08
        IMPORTANT INFORMATION!!! On the Freedom Square, the KHOGA is guarded not by Kharkov law enforcement officers, but by Poltava ones, there are Sumy ones, there are practically no Kharkov ones. They were removed because they said that when trying to capture the KHOGA they would deploy shields from the protesters and would not go against the people. Bandera protection. The information is reliable, according to the officer VV. I think it will be the same in other regions. We are waiting for "death squads" from the PS, and the authorities sent them to us in uniform. I wonder if they have the conscience to raise a hand? Poltava and Sumy residents are not strangers to us. ...
        It seems like a golden eagle.
  8. voliador
    voliador 12 March 2014 20: 10
    +1
    Again, where are they collected? In the east of Ukraine. So they will not be launched for a long time.
  9. Cristall
    Cristall 13 March 2014 11: 50
    0
    Quote: voliador
    Again, where are they collected? In the east of Ukraine. .

    Dnepropetrovsk + a bunch of allies throughout Ukraine and Russia.
    There is very little on the memory - this is not patriotic ...

Темпы создания бразильского космодрома из-за событий в Украине замедляются

Темпы создания бразильского космодрома из-за событий в Украине замедляются

Кризис в Украине угрожает реализации создания космодрома в Алькантаре (Centro de Lançamento de Alcântara — CLA, Бразилия, уже затрачено около 1 млрд долл США) и пусков РН «Циклон-4», сообщает aereo.jor.br 10 марта.

По планам, первый пуск РН должен состояться в начале 2015 года. Правительство Бразилии пока сохраняет оптимизм, но признает, что сроки строительства могут быть сдвинуты по причине «военной напряженности в Восточной Европе». Сообщается, что первый запуск может быть осуществлен в конце 2015 года, но может и несколько позже.

Строительство объекта ведется международным консорциумом Alcântara Cyclone Space (ACS). Соглашение между двумя странами было подписано в 2003 году, переговоры по строительству космодрома велись также с США. Сообщается, что строительство пускового комплекса завершено всего лишь на 40%


Бразилия выбрала Украину, потому что эта страна стала наследником космических технологий Советского Союза и является одним из мировых лидеров в космической сфере. РН «Циклон» эксплуатируется с 1969 года, имеет весьма успешный послужной список. Было выполненоо 226 пусков, из них только шесть постигла неудача. Производством РН занимается группа из 16 компаний, сборка ракет «Циклон-4» ведется в Днепропетровске. Новая версия ракеты будет иметь более высокую точность выведения аппаратов на орбиту с увеличенным 30-процентным запасом топлива (срок службы до 20 лет).

Космодром представляет собой комплекс на полуострове Сан-Луис, из-за близости к экватору запуски РН с Алькантары требуют меньше топлива, чем пуски с мыса Канаверал (США) и Байконур (Казахстан).
Первоисточник: http://www.militaryparitet.com/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 12
  1. Невский_ЗУ 12 марта 2014 10:09
    Сашко Белый теперь герои Украины, а не путь к звездам. Слава хуторянству!
    1. inkass_98 12 марта 2014 10:53
      Цитата: Невский_ЗУ
      Сашко Белый теперь герои Украины, а не путь к звездам. Слава хуторянству!

      Вот его и запустить на орбиту без обратного билета.
      1. avg 12 марта 2014 12:29
        Бразилия выбрала Украину, потому что эта страна стала наследником космических технологий Советского Союза и является одним из мировых лидеров в космической сфере.

        Да просто потому, что, не видя перспектив, готовы за гроши распродать советское наследие и свалить куда-нибудь в Канаду.
        avg
        1. алексеев 12 марта 2014 14:47
          Цитата: avg
          Бразилия выбрала Украину, потому что эта страна стала наследником космических технологий Советского Союза и является одним из мировых лидеров в космической сфере.

          Есть мнение (наУкраине, кстати) что, "то, что называют «украинской космической отраслью», это всего лишь региональные обломки советской ракетно-космической промышленности, из которых сложить нечто самодостаточное просто невозможно. Все космические программы, которые официальные украинские лица называют «украинскими», на самом деле сугубо российско-украинские. Без России Украина не может построить и запустить в космос ни одной ракеты.
          А отсюда вытекает то, что ни в одном космическом коммерческом проекте без России Украина участвовать не может. Более того, несамодостаточность украинских ракетостроителей, неспособность их самостоятельно построить носитель и запустить его в космос, делают их неконкурентоспособными по отношению к тем государствам, которые могут самостоятельно разрабатывать ракетные комплексы и запускать ракеты-носители на орбиту. Именно поэтому на рынке космических услуг Украина обречена быть у кого-то на подхвате, играть второстепенную роль.
          А посему все разговоры о том, что наша страна занимает 13% мирового рынка пусковых услуг не более чем игра с цифрами. Какой-то сегмент рынка украинская космическая отрасль могла бы занимать, если бы была в состоянии самостоятельно создавать, производить и запускать ракеты."
          Ракетчики-космонавты. каково ваше мнение?
          1. podpolkovnik 12 марта 2014 15:44
            Цитата: алексеев
            Цитата: avg
            Бразилия выбрала Украину, потому что эта страна стала наследником космических технологий Советского Союза и является одним из мировых лидеров в космической сфере.

            Есть мнение (наУкраине, кстати) что, "то, что называют «украинской космической отраслью», это всего лишь региональные обломки советской ракетно-космической промышленности, из которых сложить нечто самодостаточное просто невозможно. Все космические программы, которые официальные украинские лица называют «украинскими», на самом деле сугубо российско-украинские. Без России Украина не может построить и запустить в космос ни одной ракеты.
            А отсюда вытекает то, что ни в одном космическом коммерческом проекте без России Украина участвовать не может. Более того, несамодостаточность украинских ракетостроителей, неспособность их самостоятельно построить носитель и запустить его в космос, делают их неконкурентоспособными по отношению к тем государствам, которые могут самостоятельно разрабатывать ракетные комплексы и запускать ракеты-носители на орбиту. Именно поэтому на рынке космических услуг Украина обречена быть у кого-то на подхвате, играть второстепенную роль.
            А посему все разговоры о том, что наша страна занимает 13% мирового рынка пусковых услуг не более чем игра с цифрами. Какой-то сегмент рынка украинская космическая отрасль могла бы занимать, если бы была в состоянии самостоятельно создавать, производить и запускать ракеты."
            Ракетчики-космонавты. каково ваше мнение?


            Полностью согласен с предыдущим оратором.
            Кстати, а сколько космодромов в Украине есть?
            А сколько объектов наземной космической инфраструктуры? Только не надо говорить про РЛС СПРН (2 шт.), их уже наверное, давно на медь и металлолом растащили.
            А о каком сегменте может быть речь?
            Если бы хотя бы отрасль осталась на уровне распада СССР - еше можно было о чем-то мечтать, но.....старые запасы съели, а на новые - грошей нет, все для дела революции!
        2. Комментарий был удален.
    2. antiaircrafter 12 марта 2014 11:03
      Цитата: Невский_ЗУ
      Слава хуторянству!

      Салу слава!
    3. punk 12 марта 2014 11:55
      Цитата: Невский_ЗУ
      Сашко Белый теперь герои Украины, а не путь к звездам. Слава хуторянству!

      блин а может марс это земли незалежной.пусть летит.в принципе он и так скоро с богом познакомится
  2. saag 12 марта 2014 10:11
    Да, если на Украине не попилят промышленные активы, может Бразилии и повезет
    1. antiaircrafter 12 марта 2014 11:03
      Цитата: saag
      может Бразилии и повезет

      а может России...
      1. bvi1965 12 марта 2014 13:15
        А может и Бразилии и России.
        1. podpolkovnik 12 марта 2014 15:48
          Цитата: bvi1965
          А может и Бразилии и России.

          А может это сейчас Бразилии везет, с "Циклоном"?...
          Из Википедии: "Так как «Циклон-4» использует высокотоксичные компоненты топлива (наследие его МБР-прошлого: несимметричный диметилгидразин (гептил) и азотный тетроксид (амил) в качестве окислителя), появилась необходимость минимизировать экологические риски. В разрабатываемой новой системе заправки топливо для всех ступеней поступает в ракету-носитель с нижнего торца 1-й ступени на стартовом столе, что помогает нейтрализовать токсичные пары ракетного топлива"
    2. voliador 12 марта 2014 20:12
      Их пока будут просто делить заново.
  3. Sirs 12 марта 2014 10:20
    Космос как предчуствие - на украине не работает. Кризис как предчувствие развала всего и вся.
  4. КапЯр 48315 12 марта 2014 11:04
    да уж - подождать придётся. Надо было других строителей( с репутацией) нанимать а не за ценой гнаться.
    КапЯр 48315
  5. dmitrij.blyuz 12 марта 2014 12:11
    А Россию выбрать мозгов не хватило? Уже тогда было ясно,что в политике Украины не все в порядке.Теперь им придется срочным темпом пересматривать не только сроки запусков,но и продолжение строительства космодрома.И не факт,что удачно.
    dmitrij.blyuz
  6. Cristall 12 марта 2014 12:11
    проект интересный, сложный
    тема вообще обсуждения, а не насмешек...
    1. обыватель 12 марта 2014 12:27
      Смейся не смейся, а в случае присоединения к ЕС на проекте можно ставить крест. Во-первых стандарты не те, а во-вторых кому нах нужен конкурент.
  7. шизофреник 12 марта 2014 12:16
    По крайней мере с Украиной было выгодно, если к Россией присоиденится промышленый восток и и предприятия не развалят, значит и с Бразилии летать будут.
    1. bvi1965 12 марта 2014 13:18
      Промышленный восток уже сам не присоединится-присоединять надо с...
      1. Юрий Я. 12 марта 2014 16:53
        Цитата: bvi1965
        Промышленный восток уже сам не присоединится-присоединять надо с.

        Это точно, из комментариев к статье
        http://politobzor.net/show-14779-miliciya-donecka-otkazalas-vypolnyat-prikazy-ki
        eva.html
        waldemaar08
        ВАЖНАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ!!! На площади свободы ХОГА охраняют не Харьковские правоохранители а полтавские,есть сумские, харьковских практически нет. Их убрали так как они заявили, что при попытке захвата ХОГА они развернут щиты от митингующих и не будут идти против народа. Охрана бандеровская. Информация достоверная, со слов офицера ВВ.Я думаю аналогично будет и в других регионах.Мы ждём "эскадроны смерти" от ПС,а власть прислала нам их в форме.Интересно,хватит ли у них совести поднять руку?Полтавчане и сумчане нам не чужие...
        Вроде беркутовец.
  8. voliador 12 марта 2014 20:10
    Опять, где собирают? На востоке Украины. Так что ещё долго не запустят.
  9. Cristall 13 марта 2014 11:50
    Цитата: voliador
    Опять, где собирают? На востоке Украины. .

    Днепропетровск+куча смежников по всей Украине и России.
    На ЗУ крайне мало--это не патриотично...

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня