Military Review

Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Order of Zhukov

9
In the spring of 1994, four new state awards appeared in Russia that could be awarded for military merit. Among them was the Order of Zhukov. He stood apart from other awards, as originally conceived as a combat, but in fact was awarded only to veterans of the Great Patriotic War. This order is awarded only to military personnel from among the highest and senior officers. A distinctive feature of the order is that it is worn on the right and not on the left side of the chest, such as, for example, the Order of Merit for the Fatherland, the Order of Courage, or the Order of Military Merit. The Order was established by presidential decree of 9 in May 1994.


The statute of the order was changed in 2010. If at the institution it was considered as a veteran award, now officers can be awarded to them for modern merits. Also, the order may be awarded to individual military units. According to the statute, only top and senior army officers and fleetwho were awarded the title of Hero of the Soviet Union or awarded orders for excellence in command and control of troops during military operations during the Great Patriotic War. The award could be received by the commanders of the fronts, armies, fleets, flotillas, as well as their deputies, chiefs of staff, operational departments and divisions, chiefs of arms of the troops of the fronts and armies, commanders of corps, squadrons, naval bases, divisions, brigades.

At present, the highest and senior officers of the Russian army can be awarded the Order of Zhukov from the division commander (brigade) and higher for merits in the development and successful conduct of large-scale operations during the period of hostilities for the defense of the Fatherland. Naturally, this award was not given to the officers of the modern Russian army, and this is the case when it is for the best.

Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Order of Zhukov

Total Order Zhukov 103 was awarded. Among the veterans of the Great Patriotic War and 100 military units awarded with the Order of 3. All veterans were honored with this award from 1995 to 1998 year. From 1998 to 2011, there were no awards. Rewarding the Order of Zhukov is made on the basis of a presidential decree. Rewarding can be made posthumously.

The first award ceremony was held on 25 on April 1995 of the year. On this day, a group of the first 15 veterans of the Great Patriotic War was awarded. 1995 was awarded to veterans in 75, 1996 in 19, 1997 in 4, and 1998 in 2. Among the awarded units of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation are: the 10-I separate special-purpose brigade of the Defense Ministry of Russia (awarding 5 of August 2011 of the year) 46-I separate brigade of operational designation of the MIA of Russia (awarding 10 August 2011 of the year); 201-I Gatchina twice Red Banner military base (award 3 October 2012 of the year, the last at the moment awarding the Order of Zhukov).

The author of the sketch of the new award is the national artist of Russia Valery Balabanov. Externally, the award is a quadrangular silver base with oval sides, four shields and relief fines. Shields stand up for the base and are placed on it in the form of an equiduclear cross. The distance between the opposite ends of the cross is 50 mm, between the opposite corners of the base - 45 mm. Shields are made of silver with gold and covered with ruby ​​enamel. In the central part of the award there is a silver medallion with gilding, having a diameter of 24 mm, this medallion is covered with blue enamel. At the top of this medallion around the circumference there is a gilded inscription "George Zhukov". On the medallion itself there is a bold relief image of Marshal Zhukov - silver with gilding. Below it is bounded by oak and laurel branches.


Awarding the Order of Zhukov 10-th separate brigade of special purpose MO RF


On the back of the order there is a threaded pin with a nut for attaching the award to the clothes. A silk moire ribbon with a width of 24 mm is relied on the order. Along the edges of this tape there are two strips of golden color (the width of each is 6 mm). In the center of the tape are three bands: white, blue and red (width of each 4 mm). When awarding the Order of Zhukov military units badge of the Order and the tape to it are attached to the banner of the unit on its front side. At the same time, the width of the ribbon on the banner is already 100 mm.

Curious detail: the image of Marshal Georgy Zhukov on the badge of the order has an error. The commander is depicted on the award in uniform of April 1945, but with 4 stars of the Hero of the Soviet Union. At the same time, this uniform was canceled in the 1955 year, and the commander received the last fourth star of the Hero on his anniversary in the 1956 year.

Based on free sources.
Author:
Articles from this series:
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Gold Star Medal
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Order "For Services to the Fatherland"
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Order of Courage
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Order "For Military Merit"
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Order of Zhukov
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Medal of Honor"
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Medal of the Order of Merit for the Fatherland
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Medal of Suvorov
Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Medal of Nesterov
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. drop
    drop 21 March 2014 08: 22
    +2
    Dear readers of "VO", there is also the State Prize of the Russian Federation named after Marshal of the Soviet Union G.K. Zhukov. In 2013, my enterprise nominated one work for this award on military equipment, which was adopted by the Russian Navy. This system is also exported. We are waiting for the results of the competition. I am among the authors. And a lot is connected with the life of this legendary commander. At least the defense of Leningrad in 1941. In the article "Crisis Month in the Defense of the City" I told you a lot about his work on the Leningrad Front. I have the honor.
  2. brn521
    brn521 21 March 2014 10: 59
    +4
    the image of Marshal George Zhukov on the badge of the order has an error. The commander is depicted in an award in his uniform sample of April 1945, but with 4 stars of the Hero of the Soviet Union.

    There is just nothing surprising. The whole story about Zhukov was constructed relatively late. Zhukov is primarily a politician who held his nose in the wind. He crossed over in time to the anti-Stalin camp, became a hero. I wouldn’t go over in time, I would become an antihero, I would hang dogs on him and write off all the failures, regardless of the reasons.
    In general, adapted well. The end of the career is somewhat blurred, but compared to the troubles that were avoided, this is a trifle. It is for such merits that this order should be issued :). Those. prosharennyh high-ranking staff, but not ordinary veterans of the Second World War, who did not climb into all this policy.
  3. Klibanophoros
    Klibanophoros 21 March 2014 15: 10
    +4
    Faceless and uninteresting, like all the awards of the Russian Federation, which, moreover, are not awarded by statute. Chechen "heroes" of Russia have been making jokes for a long time.
  4. creak
    creak 21 March 2014 19: 03
    +1
    The establishment of this order is an absolutely unnecessary and absurd undertaking, besides, the author of the sketch has changed his taste, if he certainly has one ... Reminds one of the anniversary badges that many of our veterans wear. But the Soviet order of Alexander Nevsky, in my opinion - is really a masterpiece, the design is thought out and worked out to the smallest detail - it is a pity that it is not in the chapter of modern Russian awards ....
    1. VKabanov
      VKabanov April 1 2014 10: 03
      0
      The Soviet Order of Alexander Nevsky is really stunningly beautiful.

      I saw it on the banner - it looks amazing on Kumach. In Russia there is the Order of Alexander Nevsky - take an interest.
  5. Leader
    Leader 21 March 2014 23: 52
    +1
    Zhukov - the commander is still ... Not the figure to affirm the order in his honor.
    Profanity of the state award. And manufacturing is just like a souvenir badge.
    1. VKabanov
      VKabanov April 1 2014 10: 04
      0
      Everything is debatable. The order in six months will look completely different, the gold will fade a little, and the silver will darken.
  6. brn521
    brn521 22 March 2014 16: 30
    -1
    Well, Duc Soviet orders from the very beginning profanity. In fact, such a name did not just appear. This was not an award sign, but a sign of belonging to the circle of the elect, to the order. And it was the highest members of the order who decided whether or not to accept the next candidate. Organization in general, and the pendant itself is a sign of belonging. To the candidate, first you need to somehow stand out so that you are noticed in the order. For example, a serious feat to accomplish. Then make an entry fee. And by the way, the sign itself often had to be bought by myself. But then you get the necessary connections, and not one, if the order supports you. And after the revolution, what orders already? Is that the communist party. So this profanity with orders went. And in general, mowing moments, in the same Second World War, if the order is lost or stolen, a new one will not be issued.
    1. VKabanov
      VKabanov April 1 2014 10: 06
      0
      Are you a 18th century nostalgic freak mason?
  7. The comment was deleted.
  8. brn521
    brn521 April 8 2014 10: 33
    0
    Quote: VKabanov
    Are you a 18th century nostalgic freak mason?

    Well, yes, the 18th century will also come to a certain extent. Peter the Great refused to accept any foreign junk, such as the Order of the Garter. And he instituted the Order of St. Andrew the First-Called. A momentous moment, becoming the holder of the Order of the Garter formally obligated the service of the English crown. The English monarchs diligently assimilated it to their foreign colleagues. It was not accepted to refuse, and many Russian tsars accepted such orders.
    In general, our orders are now ordinary badges, issued according to simple and often unwritten, but understandable rules. For example, in the Second World War, many staff officers refused to make submissions for awarding if the distinguished person as a result received more awards than this officer. Then they began to struggle with this, in particular, they introduced a layout, a certain number of awards for the unit.

Боевые награды Российской Федерации. Орден Жукова

Весной 1994 года в России появилось четыре новых государственные награды, которые могли вручаться за боевые заслуги. Среди них был и орден Жукова. Он стоял в стороне от других наград, так как изначально задумывался как боевой, но на деле вручался лишь ветеранам Великой Отечественной войны. Данным орденом награждаются только военнослужащие из числа высших и старших офицеров. Отличительной особенностью ордена является то, что носится он с правой, а не с левой стороны груди, как, например, орден «За заслуги перед Отечеством», Орден Мужества или Орден «За военные заслуги». Орден был учрежден президентским указом от 9 мая 1994 года.

Статут ордена был изменен в 2010 году. Если при учреждении он рассматривался как ветеранская награда, то теперь им могут награждаться офицеры за современные заслуги. Также орденом могут быть награждены отдельные воинские части. Согласно статуту, орден могут получить только высшие и старшие офицеры армии и флота, которые были удостоены звания Героя Советского Союза или награждены орденами за отличия в руководстве войсками при проведении боевых операций в годы Великой Отечественной войны. Награду могли получить командующие фронтами, армиями, флотами, флотилиями, а также их заместители, начальники штабов, оперативных управлений и отделов, начальники родов войск фронтов и армий, командиры корпусов, эскадр, военно-морских баз, дивизий, бригад.

В настоящее время Орденом Жукова могут быть награждены высшие и старшие офицеры российской армии в должности от командира дивизии (бригады) и выше за заслуги в разработке и успешном проведении ими крупных операций в период военных действий по защите Отечества. Естественно, офицерам современной российской армии данная награда не вручалась, и это тот случай, когда это к лучшему.


Боевые награды Российской Федерации. Орден Жукова

Всего орденом Жукова было совершено 103 награждения. Среди награжденных орденом 100 ветеранов Великой Отечественной и 3 воинских части. Все ветераны были отмечены этой наградой в период с 1995 по 1998 год. С 1998 по 2011 годы награждений не производилось. Награждение Орденом Жукова производится на основании президентского указа. Награждение может быть произведено посмертно.

Первое награждение новым орденом состоялось 25 апреля 1995 года. В этот день была награждена группа из первых 15 ветеранов Великой Отечественной войны. В 1995 году было награждено 75 ветеранов, в 1996 -19, в 1997 — 4, в 1998 — 2. Среди награжденных частей ВС РФ: 10-я отдельная бригада специального назначения МО России (награждение 5 августа 2011 года); 46-я отдельная бригада оперативного назначения ВВ МВД России (награждение 10 августа 2011 года); 201-я Гатчинская дважды Краснознаменная военная база (награждение 3 октября 2012 года, последнее на данный момент награждение орденом Жукова).

Автором эскиза новой награды является народный художник России Валерий Балабанов. Внешне награда представляет собой четырехугольное серебряное основание с овальными сторонами, четырьмя щитами и рельефными штралами. Щиты выступают за основание и размещены на нем в форме равноконечного креста. Расстояние между противоположными концами креста составляет 50 мм, между противолежащими углами основания — 45 мм. Щиты выполнены из серебра с позолотой и покрыты рубиновой эмалью. В центральной части награды располагается серебряный с золочением медальон, имеющий диаметр 24 мм, данный медальон покрыт эмалью голубого цвета. В верхней части данного медальона по окружности выполнена золочёная надпись «Георгий Жуков». На самом медальоне помещено погрудное рельефное изображение маршала Жукова — серебряное с золочением. Снизу оно ограничено дубовой и лавровой ветвями.

Боевые награды Российской Федерации. Орден Жукова
Награждение орденом Жукова 10-й отдельной бригады специального назначения МО РФ


На оборотной стороне ордена располагается нарезной штифт с гайкой для крепления награды к одежде. К ордену полагается шелковая муаровая лента шириной 24 мм. По краям данной ленты есть две полосы золотистого цвета (ширина каждой составляет 6 мм). В центре ленты располагается три полосы: белая, синяя и красная (ширина каждой по 4 мм). При награждении Орденом Жукова воинских частей знак ордена и лента к нему крепятся к боевому знамени части на его лицевую сторону. При этом ширина орденской ленты на знамени составляет уже 100 мм.

Любопытная деталь: изображение маршала Георгия Жукова на знаке ордена имеет ошибку. Полководец изображен на награде в мундире образца апреля 1945 года, но с 4 звездами Героя Советского Союза. При этом данный мундир был отменен в 1955 году, а последнюю четвертую звезду Героя полководец получил на свой юбилей в 1956 году.

По материалам свободных источников.

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 9
  1. Каплей 21 марта 2014 08:22
    Уважаемые читатели "ВО", имеется еще и Государственная премия РФ имени маршала Советского Союза Г.К. Жукова. В 2013 году мое предприятие выдвинуло на эту премию одну работу по ВиВТ, которое принято на вооружение ВМФ РФ. Эта система также поставляется на экспорт . Ждем результатов конкурса.В составе авторов есть и я. А с жизнью этого легендарного полководца связано многое. Хотя бы защита Ленинграда в 1941 году . В статье "Кризисный месяц в обороне города" о его работе на Ленинградском фронте я поведал вам многое. Честь имею.
  2. brn521 21 марта 2014 10:59
    изображение маршала Георгия Жукова на знаке ордена имеет ошибку. Полководец изображен на награде в мундире образца апреля 1945 года, но с 4 звездами Героя Советского Союза.

    Тут как раз ничего удивительного. Вся история насчет Жукова сооружалась относительно поздно. Жуков в первую очередь политик, державший нос по ветру. Переметнулся вовремя в антисталинский лагерь, стал героем. Не переметнулся бы вовремя, стал бы антигероем, на него бы понавешали собак и списали все неудачи, независимо от причин.
    В общем, неплохо приспосабливался. Конец карьеры несколько смазан, но по сравнению с теми неприятностями, которые удалось избежать, это мелочь. Вот за такие заслуги и следовало бы этот орден выдавать :). Т.е. прошаренным штабникам высокого звания, но никак не рядовым ветеранам ВОВ, которые во всю эту политику не лезли.
  3. Klibanophoros 21 марта 2014 15:10
    Безликий и неинтересный, как и все награды РФ, которые к тому же вручают не по статуту. Чеченские "герои" России уже давно в анекдотах ходят.
  4. ranger 21 марта 2014 19:03
    Учреждение этого ордена абсоютно ненужная и нелепая затея, к тому же автору эскиза изменил вкус, если он у него, конечно, есть... Напоминает один из юбилейных значков, которые во множестве носят наши ветераны. А вот советский орден Александра Невского, на мой взгляд - это действительно шедевр, дизайн продуман и проработан до мельчайших деталей - жаль, что его нет в капитуле современных российских наград....
    1. VKabanov 1 апреля 2014 10:03
      Советский орден Александра Невского действительно потрясающе красив.

      Я видел его на знамени - на кумаче смотрится потрясающе. В РФ есть орден Александра Невского - поинтересуйтесь.
      VKabanov
  5. Вожик 21 марта 2014 23:52
    Жуков - полководец тот ещё... Не та фигура, чтобы в его честь орден утверждать.
    Профанация государственной награды. А уж изготовление - под стать сувенирному значку.
    1. VKabanov 1 апреля 2014 10:04
      Спорно все. Орден через полгода будет смотреться совсем по другому, золото немного потускнеет, а серебро потемнеет.
      VKabanov
  6. brn521 22 марта 2014 16:30
    Ну, дык советские ордена с самого начала профанация. На самом деле такое название не просто так появилось. Это не наградной знак был, а знак принадлежности к кругу избранных, к ордену. И это высшие члены ордена решали, принимать или не принимать очередного кандидата. Организация в общем, а сама висюлька - знак принадлежности. Кандидату, сначала нужно как-то выделиться, чтобы в ордене тебя заметили. Например, серьезный подвиг совершить. Потом вступительный взнос сделать. И сам знак кстати нередко самому покупать приходилось. Зато потом получаешь и связи нужные, и не один уже, если что орден тебя поддержит. А после революции какие уже ордена? Разве что коммунистическая партия. Вот и пошла эта профанация с орденами. И вообще косячные моменты, в ту же ВОВ если орден утерян или украден, новый уже не выдадут.
    1. VKabanov 1 апреля 2014 10:06
      Вы ностальгирующий по 18 веку профанатик-масон?
      VKabanov
  7. Комментарий был удален.
  8. brn521 8 апреля 2014 10:33
    Цитата: VKabanov
    Вы ностальгирующий по 18 веку профанатик-масон?

    Ну да, 18 век в определенной степени тоже сойдет. Петр Первый отказался принимать всякое зарубежное барахло, вроде ордена Подвязки. И учредил орден Андрея Первозванного. Знаковый момент, становление кавалером ордена Подвязки формально обязывало служению английской короне. Английские монархи старательно впаривали его своим зарубежным коллегам. Отказываться было не принято, и немало русских царей такие ордена принимали.
    В общем, наши ордена сейчас обычные наградные знаки, выдаваемые по немудреным и зачастую неписанным, но понятным правилам. Например, в ВОВ многие штабные офицеры отказывались делать представления на награждение, если у отличившегося в результате получалось больше наград, чем у этого офицера. С этим потом начали бороться, в частности вводили разверстку, определенное количество наград на подразделение.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня