Military Review

US authorities call torture in Guantanamo a “cure” and a hunger strike a “fast”

25
US authorities call torture in Guantanamo a “cure” and a hunger strike a “fast”

The prisoners here have never been charged, they did not appear before the court and did not receive any sentences, but nevertheless they are in prison and subjected to torture. For the first time, the struggle of one of the Guantanamo prisoners for human conditions of detention reached the federal court. With details RT correspondent Marina Portnay.


Torture and hunger - this is how the realities of the notorious American prison in Guantanamo are most often characterized. It seems that for the first time in stories The US military will have to account for their actions in Guantanamo in federal court. A prisoner on a hunger strike, Emad Hassan, filed a lawsuit against US President Barack Obama to stop the brutal practice of force-feeding in prison. Lawyers for a seriously ill citizen of Yemen say that he was subjected to such feeding more than five thousand times and that a kind of medieval water torture was applied to him.

“In a short period of time, very large portions of fluid were poured into it through tubes that were inserted into the nose. Perhaps about two and a half liters per 30 minutes twice a day. This is a very painful procedure, ”says prisoner attorney John Eisenberg.

Water torture was widespread during the time of the Spanish Inquisition. During World War II, it was used by the Japanese military - ironically, against the Americans.

“This is the same torture, but only with 21-century technology. Now it is not the inquisitors with buckets who do this, but the doctors and nurses with the help of a force-feeding probe. Very often, a laxative is added to the nutrients, which causes prisoners to defecate during forced feeding. After that, they are not allowed to get out of the chair for two hours, and they have to sit in their own feces, ”describes Eisenberg's methods of American“ justice. ”

Thirty-four-year-old Hassan has been held at Guantanamo for 12 for years without charge. Seven years ago, Hassan began a hunger strike in protest against illegal detention. It is believed that the US military deliberately made forced feeding more painful to force him and other prisoners to abandon their hunger strike - the only form of peaceful protest they can afford.

“They pump fluid so fast that people start to vomit straight at themselves. All this continues in prison today, ”the victims of torture say.

But now there must be an end to what the United States does not even recognize. Such a turn of events can truly be called Orwellian. Guantanamo leadership was forbidden to use the word "hunger strike." Instead, any prisoner who refuses to eat will be regarded as “observing a long non-religious fasting”.

This stylistic innovation arose during the renaming of standard operating procedures of Guantanamo, which now have a very convenient name: “treatment of prisoners with insufficient weight”. One of the first told about this journalist Jason Leopold. According to him, compulsory feeding is now called enteral nutrition, and the US authorities are no longer obliged to disclose information on the number of those participating in "observing a long non-religious fasting." The only exception so far is Emad Hassan. His story will be told in the courtroom.
Originator:
http://russian.rt.com/
25 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. serega.fedotov
    serega.fedotov 25 March 2014 12: 23
    +7
    And even Americans call the use of ball bombs in cities a struggle for democracy! True, no one believes them!
    1. Gloria45
      Gloria45 25 March 2014 12: 48
      +8
      And the word "democracy" annoys only me, or maybe
      is it a new mass destruction virus?
      1. nika407
        nika407 25 March 2014 13: 31
        +1
        "I deviate from the text of my speech" - the president's victim when asked about a thousand killed ... no words.
      2. elga5
        elga5 25 March 2014 14: 09
        +2
        Not only you. In my foreseeable environment, this word has long become "indecent" - so it looks like a virus)))
      3. The comment was deleted.
  2. il2.chewie
    il2.chewie 25 March 2014 12: 24
    +2
    Country in the Looking Glass. Everything is exactly the opposite
    1. platitsyn70
      platitsyn70 25 March 2014 13: 12
      +3
      And about. Minister of Defense of Ukraine Igor Tenyukh resigned A corresponding statement he made, speaking from the rostrum of the Verkhovna Rada. At the same time, the deputies did not support the minister and refused to vote for his resignation.

      Earlier, on condition of anonymity, a deputy from the Batkivshchyna party said that the main contender for the post of the new minister is the first deputy minister, a native of the Lviv region, Bogdan Butsa. As the deputy explained, Tenyukh misinformed the country's leadership for two weeks, claiming that he was in touch with all the commanders in Crimea, and all of them "would stand to death."

      In fact, it turned out that not one of the leaders of the Ukrainian General Staff in recent weeks has even tried to contact the commanders of military units on the peninsula to set the task.

      The deputy also informed that Tenyukh's activities at the highest level were characterized as "treason". "At the same time, it is emphasized that the commanders refuse to carry out his instructions not only in Crimea, but also in units of the armed forces in Ukraine," the source added.

      According to him, the appointment of Buts "will also help smooth out the latent, but very acute conflict between the Defense Ministry, where the leading posts are still held mostly by immigrants from the" Russian "regions of the country, and the formed National Guard.
  3. konvalval
    konvalval 25 March 2014 12: 27
    +9
    OK! Obama and Co. go there for treatment and fast.
    1. Tarpon
      Tarpon 25 March 2014 12: 33
      +3
      Quote: konvalval
      OK! Obama and Co. go there for treatment and fast.

      And for one and their allies in NATO.
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. Gloria45
      Gloria45 25 March 2014 12: 58
      +3
      Another good person in the European Parliament
      1. Gloria45
        Gloria45 25 March 2014 13: 11
        +3
        By the way, this good uncle mentioned Snowden.
        And I thought, all these telephone wiretaps neither
        Is his gratitude to Russia? hi
    4. aleks700
      aleks700 25 March 2014 14: 17
      +2
      Yeah, so he fled. To Cuba. Right now. To Crimea!
  4. Stiletto
    Stiletto 25 March 2014 12: 32
    +5
    The classic of double standards in action. The USA "worthily" and consistently continues the work of those who wrote "Labor Free" above the entrance to the concentration camp.
  5. shelva
    shelva 25 March 2014 12: 32
    +5
    Medieval obscurantism, the Inquisition of the 21st century and Jesuits, this is what star-striped democrats spread. So that they’re raised.
  6. Shadowcat
    Shadowcat 25 March 2014 12: 33
    +4
    Auschwitz in a new guise. And the world is sighted, but unseeing.
  7. ia-ai00
    ia-ai00 25 March 2014 12: 40
    +3
    ... "the most humane" in the world prEzik-baranych ..., that's who should be judged - and in a noose, for the fact that all over the WORLD from his torture and unleashed wars, probably Millions of SUFFERED.
  8. sv68
    sv68 25 March 2014 12: 42
    +3
    a lamb and you, with your government, will be weak for a couple of months. torture beating hunger broken arms legs-chic rest-go relax. and heal-not a problem. One idiot in the world will become less
  9. wasjasibirjac
    wasjasibirjac 25 March 2014 12: 48
    +2
    even American methods Hitler and K could not think of. express hope for a new Nuremberg.
  10. fregina1
    fregina1 25 March 2014 12: 54
    +3
    When the dollar collapses, the whole system collapses !!!! All 600 bases will not be needed by anyone at HRE! All the zadolises will rush to look for a new owner! All these profits and other Romanian poles will smile sweetly at Russia, looking for someone else to lie under! Interesting times are coming !!! The only question is - WHO DOES NOT COUNT more than 17 trillion American babos !!! A bunch of people will go bankrupt! And it is necessary that our reserves be in gold by this time!
  11. propolsky
    propolsky 25 March 2014 12: 56
    +2
    Dr. Goebels is resting! Another peace prize from the Nobel is curious.
  12. AleksPol
    AleksPol 25 March 2014 12: 56
    +3
    Well, and how do they differ from the Nazis. This is the same concentration camp. Although what is there to be surprised at the concentration camps of the invention of the Anglo-Saxons in the Boer War.
  13. Rattenfanger
    Rattenfanger 25 March 2014 13: 07
    +2
    Such a statement is either idiocy, i.e. the extreme stage of dementia, or overt mockery.
  14. x.andvlad
    x.andvlad 25 March 2014 13: 18
    +3
    US authorities call torture in Guantanamo a “cure” and a hunger strike a “fast”
    And I call the United States a parasitic formation on the body of mankind.
  15. wanderer_032
    wanderer_032 25 March 2014 13: 18
    +2
    US authorities call torture in Guantanamo "treatment" and a hunger strike - "fasting."
    As well as "colonization" and "occupation" the USA calls the struggle for democracy and for ensuring its national security.
    And he calls the mass killings of civilians of a colonized country peacekeeping (anti-terrorist) operations designed to ensure human rights.
    And the export of material resources from the occupied countries, fair trade and partnership.
    It is already necessary to publish an explanatory dictionary of terms that are used in US foreign policy, so that it would be clear to the population of other countries.
  16. The comment was deleted.
  17. SS68SS
    SS68SS 25 March 2014 14: 53
    +1
    .... This is the same torture, but only with 21st century technology .....


    Well, how do these shitty people and republicans differ from pirates and bandits who came in large numbers to America after Columbus. Who they were, they remained. The indigenous inhabitants of the Indians were massacred and practically destroyed, the Negro slaves were caught up, now they walk and are proud of their "history". But in fact, as they were cattle and beasts, they remained. Deceitful and cruel amerissos.
  18. kelevra
    kelevra 25 March 2014 15: 07
    0
    Bastards, the successors of the Nazi methods of keeping prisoners. Even before Hitler, both the ghettos and the end of the camp appeared in the UK and the USA! The Americans will be worse than the Nazis, although they did not hide their crimes and said directly that they want to destroy as many unacceptable people as possible. bastards climb everywhere and leave devastated lands.
  19. GRAY
    GRAY 25 March 2014 16: 22
    0
    Obama needs to be put in a cellar for life and fed bananas there rectally.
  20. GRAY
    GRAY 25 March 2014 16: 27
    0
    Human rights activists set up a concentration camp. Hypocritical creatures their place in hell next to Hitler.
  21. Petergut
    Petergut 25 March 2014 18: 09
    0
    It seems that for the first time in history, the U.S. military will have to account for their actions in Guantanamo in a federal court.


    Does anyone believe that a US court will call for a US military response?
  22. kaa1977
    kaa1977 25 March 2014 18: 50
    0
    It seems to me that the Americans themselves are already tired of that democracy and the foreign policy of their country. Surely, a tangible split of opinions is present there. Obama will not last long, and they will not remember him well.
  23. voliador
    voliador 25 March 2014 20: 41
    0
    Just something the grandmother herself does not want to relax in this sanatorium.

Власти США называют пытки в Гуантанамо «лечением», а голодовку - «постом»

Власти США называют пытки в Гуантанамо «лечением», а голодовку - «постом»

Заключенным здесь никогда не предъявляли обвинений, они не представали перед судом и не получали никаких сроков, но тем не менее они сидят в тюрьме и подвергаются пыткам. Впервые борьба одного из узников Гуантанамо за человеческие условия содержания дошла до федерального суда. С подробностями корреспондент RT Марина Портная.

Пытки и голод – так чаще всего характеризуются реалии печально известной американской тюрьмы в Гуантанамо. Похоже, что впервые в истории американским военным придётся отчитываться за свои действия в Гуантанамо в федеральном суде. Участвующий в голодовке заключённый Эмад Хассан подал иск против президента США Барака Обамы, чтобы тот прекратил жестокую практику насильственного кормления в тюрьме. Адвокаты тяжело больного гражданина Йемена заявляют, что он подвергался такому кормлению более пяти тысяч раз и что к нему применялась разновидность средневековой пытки водой.

«За короткий период времени в него вливали очень большие порции жидкости через трубки, которые вставляли в нос. Возможно, около двух с половиной литров за 30 минут дважды в день. Это очень болезненная процедура», - рассказывает адвокат заключённого Джон Эйзенберг.


Пытка водой была широко распространена во времена испанской инквизиции. Во время Второй мировой войны её применяли японские военные – по иронии судьбы, против американцев.

«Это та же самая пытка, но только с технологиями 21-го века. Теперь это делают не инквизиторы с ведрами, а врачи и медсестры с помощью зонда для принудительного кормления. Очень часто к питательным веществам подмешивают слабительное, что заставляет заключённых испражняться во время принудительного кормления. После этого им не разрешают вставать со стула в течение двух часов, и они вынуждены сидеть в своих собственных фекалиях», - описывает Эйзенберг методы американского «правосудия».

Тридцатичетырёхлетнего Хассана удерживают в Гуантанамо уже 12 лет без предъявления обвинения. Семь лет назад Хассан начал голодовку в знак протеста против незаконного содержания под стражей. Есть мнение, что американские военные намеренно сделали принудительное кормление более болезненным, чтобы заставить его и других заключённых отказаться от голодовки - единственной формы мирного протеста, которую они могут себе позволить.

«Они закачивают жидкость так быстро, что людей начинает рвать прямо на себя. Всё это продолжается в тюрьме и сегодня», - рассказывают жертвы пыток.

Но теперь должен быть положен конец тому, что США даже не признают. Такой поворот событий поистине можно назвать оруэлловским. Руководству Гуантанамо запретили употреблять слово «голодовка». Вместо этого любой заключённый, отказывающийся принимать пищу, будет рассматриваться как «соблюдающий длительный нерелигиозный пост».

Это стилистическое новшество возникло в ходе переименования стандартных оперативных процедур Гуантанамо, которые теперь носят очень удобное название: «лечение заключённых с недостаточным весом». Одним из первых об этом сообщил журналист Джейсон Леопольд. По его словам, принудительное кормление теперь называется энтеральным питанием, а американские власти отныне не обязаны раскрывать информацию о числе участвующих в «соблюдении длительного нерелигиозного поста». Единственное пока исключение - Эмад Хассан. Его история будет рассказана в зале суда.
Первоисточник: http://russian.rt.com/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 25
  1. serega.fedotov 25 марта 2014 12:23
    А еше американцы называют использование шариковых бомб в городах-борьбой за демократию!Правда им никто не верит!
    1. gloria45 25 марта 2014 12:48
      А слово "демократия" раздражает только меня или быть может
      это новый вирус массового поражения?
      gloria45
      1. nika407 25 марта 2014 13:31
        "Я отклонюсь от текста моей речи" - жертва президента на вопрос о тысячи убитых... слов нет.
      2. elga5 25 марта 2014 14:09
        Не только Вас.В моем обозримом окружении это слово уже давно стало "неприличным"-так что похоже вирус)))
        elga5
      3. Комментарий был удален.
  2. il2.chewie 25 марта 2014 12:24
    Страна в Зазеркалье. Всё с точностью до наоборот
    1. platitsyn70 25 марта 2014 13:12
      И. о. министра обороны Украины Игорь Тенюх подал в отставку Соответствующее заявление он сделал, выступая с трибуны Верховной Рады. При этом депутаты не поддержали министра и отказались голосовать за его отставку.

      Ранее на условиях анонимности депутат от партии "Батькивщина" сообщил, что основной претендент на должность новгог министра - первый замминистра, уроженец Львовской области Богдан Буца. Как пояснил депутат, Тенюх в течение двух недель дезинформировал руководство страны, утверждая, что он находится на связи со всеми командирами в Крыму, и все они "будут стоять насмерть".

      На самом деле выяснилось, что ни один из руководителей украинского генштаба в последние недели даже не пытался связаться с командирами воинских частей на полуострове, чтобы поставить задачу.

      Депутат также проинформировал, что деятельность Тенюха на самом высоком уровне была охарактеризована, как "госизмена". "При этом подчеркивается, что выполнять его указания отказываются командиры не только в Крыму, но и в подразделениях вооруженных сил на территории Украины", - добавил собеседник.

      По его словам, назначение Буца "также позволит сгладить скрытый, но очень острый конфликт между Минобороны, где руководящие посты до сих пор занимают по большей части выходцы из "русских" регионов страны, и формируемой Национальной гвардией.
      platitsyn70
  3. konvalval 25 марта 2014 12:27
    ОК! Обаму и Ко туда на лечение и попоститься.
    1. Tarpon 25 марта 2014 12:33
      Цитата: konvalval
      ОК! Обаму и Ко туда на лечение и попоститься.

      А за одно и их союзников по НАТО.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. gloria45 25 марта 2014 12:58
      Ещё один хороший человек в европарламенте
      gloria45
      1. gloria45 25 марта 2014 13:11
        Кстати этот хороший дядька упомянул о Сноудене.
        И подумалось, все эти телефонные прослушки ни
        его ли благодарность России? hi
        gloria45
    4. aleks700 25 марта 2014 14:17
      Ага так он и разбежался. На Кубу. Щас. В Крым!
  4. Stiletto 25 марта 2014 12:32
    Классика двойных стандартов в действии. США "достойно" и последовательно продолжают дело тех, кто писал над входом концлагеря "Труд освобождает".
  5. shelva 25 марта 2014 12:32
    Средневековое мракобесие, инквизиция 21 века и иезуитсво, вот что распространяют звёздно-полосатые демократы. Чтоб им повылазипо.
  6. ShadowCat 25 марта 2014 12:33
    Освенцим в новом обличие. А мир зряч, да невидящ.
  7. ia-ai00 25 марта 2014 12:40
    ..."самый гуманный" в мире прЕзик-баРаныч..., вот кого надо судить - и в петлю, за то, что по всему МИРУ от его пыток и развязанных войн, уже наверное миллионы ПОСТРАДАВШИХ.
  8. sv68 25 марта 2014 12:42
    баракушка а слабо тебе со своим правительством отгуантамится по полной пару месяцев.пытки избиение голод сломанные руки ноги-шикарный отдых-езжай отдохни.а залечат-не беда.одним идиотом на свете станет меньше
  9. wasjasibirjac 25 марта 2014 12:48
    до американских методов даже Гитлер и К додуматься не могли. высказываю надежду на новый Нюрнберг.
  10. fregina1 25 марта 2014 12:54
    Когда рухнет доллар-рухнет вся система!!!! Все 600 баз никому будут и на х.р.е.н не нужны!Все задолизы кинутся искать нового хозяина!Все эти прибылты и прочие румынополяки будут мило улыбаться России, ища под кого бы ещё лечь! Интересные грядут времена!!! Вопрос только в том -КТО НЕ ДОСЧИТАЕТСЯ более 17 триллионов американских бабосов!!! Куча народу обанкротится!И надо чтобы наши резервы к этому времени были в золотишке!
  11. propolsky 25 марта 2014 12:56
    Доктор Гебельс отдыхает! Еще одна премия мира от Нобеля корячится.
  12. AleksPol 25 марта 2014 12:56
    Ну и чем они отличаются от фашистов. Это тот же концлагерь. Хотя чему тут удивляться концлагеря изобретение англосаксов в бурскую войну.
  13. Rattenfanger 25 марта 2014 13:07
    Подобное заявление либо идиотия,т.е.крайняя стадия слабоумия,либо неприкрытое издевательство.
  14. x.andvlad 25 марта 2014 13:18
    Власти США называют пытки в Гуантанамо «лечением», а голодовку - «постом»
    А я называю США паразитическим образованием на теле человечества.
  15. странник_032 25 марта 2014 13:18
    Власти США называют пытки в Гуантанамо «лечением», а голодовку - «постом».
    Так же как "колонизацию" и "оккупацию" США называет борьбой за демократию и за обеспечение своей национальной безопасности.
    А массовые убийства мирных граждан колонизируемой страны,называет миротворческими(антитеррористическми )операциями призванных обеспечить права человека.
    А вывоз материальных ресурсов с оккупированных стран,честной торговлей и партнёрским сотрудничеством.
    Надо уже толковый словарь по терминам которые употребляются во внешней политике США издавать,чтобы понятно было для населения остальных стран.
    странник_032
  16. Комментарий был удален.
  17. SS68SS 25 марта 2014 14:53
    ....Это та же самая пытка, но только с технологиями 21-го века.....


    Ну и чем эти дерьмократы и республипопцы отличаются от пиратов и бандитов, которые понаехали в Америку после Колумба. Кем были, теми и остались. Коренных жителей-индейцев вырезали и практически уничтожили, негров-рабов нагнали, теперь ходят и гордятся своей "историей". А на самом деле как были быдлом скотским и зверьём, так и остались. Лживые и жестокие америсосы.
  18. kelevra 25 марта 2014 15:07
    Сволочи,продолжатели нацистских методов содержания заключённых.Ещё до Гитлера в Великобритании и США появились и гетто и конц лагеря!Американцы по хуже нацистов будут,те хоть не скрывали своих преступлений и говорили прямо,что хотят уничтожить как можно больше не угодных людей.А эти сволочи лезут везде и оставляют разорённые земли.
    kelevra
  19. GRAY 25 марта 2014 16:22
    Обаму надо пожизненно посадить в погреб и кормить там бананами ректально.
  20. GRAY 25 марта 2014 16:27
    Борцы за права человека устроили у себя концлагерь. Лицемерные твари их место в аду рядом с гитлером.
  21. Petergut 25 марта 2014 18:09
    Похоже, что впервые в истории американским военным придётся отчитываться за свои действия в Гуантанамо в федеральном суде.


    Кто нибудь верит, что суд США призовет к ответу военных США?
  22. kaa1977 25 марта 2014 18:50
    Мне кажется, что американцы сами уже устали от той демократии и внешней политики их страны. Наверняка,ощутимый раскол мнений там присутствует. Обама долго не продержится, да и помнить его будут не с хорошей стороны.
  23. voliador 25 марта 2014 20:41
    Только что-то бабамка сам не хочет в этом санатории отдохнуть.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня