Military Review

Ukraine no longer goes to NATO

4
Ukraine no longer goes to NATOThe Cabinet of Ministers adopted a new military doctrine. The principal difference from the old, model 2004 of the year, is that this document proclaimed a refusal to join NATO and declared the non-aligned status of Ukraine as a whole. In addition, the number of threats was added. In addition to separatism and extremism, outside interference in internal affairs has now emerged, including through the moral support of certain political forces, non-governmental organizations whose activities are aimed at discrediting power (a direct allusion to those who dream of Arab revolts in Ukraine).

“The new doctrine changes the perception of the country's security approaches, taking into account the refusal to participate in military blocs,” commented ex-Minister of Defense, People's Deputy Alexander Kuzmuk, for Segodnya.

After the doctrine is approved at the level of the National Security and Defense Council, the president will sign it. Are any serious adjustments possible on this path?

“This is unlikely, since everything has practically been agreed upon before the doctrine has been submitted to the Cabinet of Ministers,” said Vadim Grechaninov, head of the Atlantic Council of Ukraine. - The very fact of the adoption of military doctrine, of course, is positive. But there is a contradiction. The vneblokovy of a country in the world is associated with measures to strengthen its individual defense, equipping the army with new weapons and military equipment. And we are reducing the number of personnel, almost do not introduce modern types weapons (except perhaps tanks), only partially modernizing and repairing what remains from the past. ”
Author:
Originator:
http://www.segodnya.ua
4 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. turnip
    turnip April 15 2011 14: 39
    0
    where is she going !? belay
  2. Joker
    Joker April 15 2011 15: 19
    0
    There is hope for a unification of artificially scattered Slavs. It is gratifying.
  3. datur
    datur April 15 2011 15: 23
    0
    goes to the world arms market, or tries to come.
  4. Veselchak U
    Veselchak U April 17 2011 12: 21
    0
    On * I to us in NATA, to us and without NATA pe # 3dato fellow

Украина больше не идет в НАТО

Украина больше не идет в НАТОКабмин принял новую военную доктрину. Принципиальное отличие от старой, образца 2004 года, в том, что в этом документе провозглашен отказ от вступления в НАТО и задекларирован внеблоковый статус Украины в целом. Кроме того, добавилось число угроз. Помимо сепаратизма и экстремизма, теперь еще появилось и вмешательство извне во внутренние дела, в том числе и путем моральной поддержки отдельных политических сил, неправительственных организаций, чья деятельность направлена на дискредитацию власти (прямой намек на тех, кто грезит о сценариях «арабских бунтов» в Украине).

«Новая доктрина меняет представление о подходах к безопасности страны с учетом отказа от участия в военных блоках», — прокомментировал для «Сегодня» ее содержание экс-министр обороны, нардеп Александр Кузьмук.

После того как доктрина будет одобрена на уровне СНБО, ее подпишет президент. Возможны ли на этом пути какие-то серьезные коррективы?


«Это маловероятно, поскольку все практически уже согласовано до вынесения доктрины на Кабмин, — считает глава Атлантического совета Украины Вадим Гречанинов. — Сам факт принятия военной доктрины, безусловно, несет позитив. Но есть и противоречие. Внеблоковость той или иной страны в мире ассоциируют с мерами по укреплению ее индивидуальной обороны, оснащению армии новыми вооружениями и военной техникой. А мы сокращаем численность личного состава, почти не внедряем современные виды оружия (пожалуй, кроме танков), лишь частично модернизируя и ремонтируя то, что остается с былых времен».
Автор: Александр Ильченко
Первоисточник: http://www.segodnya.ua


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 4
  1. репа 15 апреля 2011 14:39
    а куда она идёт!? belay
    репа
  2. Джокер 15 апреля 2011 15:19
    Есть надежда на объединение искуственно разрозненных славян. Отрадно.
    Джокер
  3. datur 15 апреля 2011 15:23
    на мировой оружейный рынок идет, или пытается прийти.
  4. Весельчак У 17 апреля 2011 12:21
    На*я нам в НАТА, нам и без НАТА пэ#3дато fellow
    Весельчак У

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня